CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,763 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-07-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

A lot of fresh graduates have joined AA to becomes pilots and Aircraft Engineers, we shouldn't let them becomes unemployed...

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2020-07-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

who cares about those spoon-fed spoiled kids who always ask for more but do nothing? go get a job at construction sites

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

Why you so worried about all these good looking and snobbish ppl? They can go sell their backside when unemployed. The not so good looking but hard working unemployed ppl should be the worry.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

Besides, when AA dies another company will just buy over the assets and start a new airlines so their cabin crew don’t have to sell backside.

Posted by daniel02 > 2020-07-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

gov already said won't bail out airlines
warren buffett already dump airlines stock few months back
good luck all

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-07-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

I queue for 0.55 can't get I taught landslide is here

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

current PE is zero meaning the market is not expecting any future growth... not for the coming Qtr at least ....its share price should be at the fair value of RM 0.89 ( NAB) based on which AA is undervalued ( today closing at 0.705)

because of that, there are still a lot of AA supporters are willing to lend a hand ..................

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

AA is a sad kind of case. Misread that the following Q2 will be disastrous despite Q1 have expectation will be red.

Thank you to Commentors for pointing out.

My average was 74-75 and sold at 1.08. A lucrative 34c from AA set for a benchmark.

This followed by a second buy at 89/85/87 and CL at 87. zero loss except brokerage fee (BF)

Tentatively, still at a 34c profits gained.

Looks like the desire to HOLD AA is gone with the wind at this present time.

Nomura Global Markets Research aviation analyst Ahmad Maghfur Usman estimates that AirAsia’s cash burn is now at RM120 million a month (excluding fuel hedging losses and after payment deferrals), given that it has trimmed its fixed burn costs by 60%. With 2.6bil cash balance, I estimated they can pass thru this 12 months period with another 12 months to recover. I forgot to take into account of the hedge and derivative losses.

That also followed by the talks of cash injection from FI of 2 bil which will helped AA sustained thru the difficult period.

There was also NA of RM1 for private placement which I think is a rumor now.

Either way, if TF fuel today's news a rumor, could be FI are collecting. Then it's going to be good price collection.

If it's part of Bursa announcement and Auditors genuinely clarifying the financial state, then it's going to be a higher gauge of fear to hold AA shares.

I have sold my AA shares. No loss. But a narrow escape.

PARKER

829 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2020-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

AA bohliaooo GG .COM

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2020-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

AA will definitely look for fresh funding, not good for shareholders, will dilute your earnings... next qr report will be even worse, short term-wise its just a ticking time bomb, but hope this Malaysian company pulls thru

@osk as some1 from that generation, I reassure you the pool of graduates working in the aviation sector isnt much when compared with the other sectors ... the gov have their own problems to settle, especially MAS...

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

Correct. I already say warren buffet sold airlines. Are you smarter than warren buffet. Then got people say I’m wrong la, buffet is wrong la. This and that. Come and buy la now

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

SK from Korea will be more than happy to help AA since they could offer cheaper price to become one of AA main shareholder. Maybe 80-90 cents per share from the original 1.00

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

AA is one of the best budget Airline and rated with AAA. so do not write them off yet.,,,you may not see its potentials but many do .... thats why it had drawn huge supports after suspension was lifted up just now....considering its NAB is RM 0.89, the current share price is attractive to buy ..............

TradeWise

73 posts

Posted by TradeWise > 2020-07-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

OMG AA, Are you okay???

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

AA planning to sell their digital business and cargo units for this crisis. Nothing much left in this company. This this way, if you need to sell your house to cover debt/expenses, is it good for your own personal finance?

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

TF is a brilliant entrepreneur, he definitely will bring AA out of its current problem. He has a very well connected friends among business community especially those big conglomerates with very strong financial background.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-07-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

cabut cabut cabut

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Buy from Bursa Malaysia SK could get cheaper... why PP?

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

Those who dumped AA share today will regret later.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

hahahaha confirm AA got issue with their accounting la

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

AA is one of the best budget Airlines and rated with AAA. so do not write them off yet.,,,you may not see its potentials but many do .... thats why it had drawn huge supports after suspension was lifted up just now....considering its NAB is RM 0.89, the current share price is attractive to buy ..........

conclusion : buy call

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

greedy44444 true true but one thing u have to know oh. many business direct debt is connect to bank one. if bank tak mau credit extension they will lelong them to others so be careful also bro

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2020-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

greedy44444 TF is a brilliant entrepreneur, he definitely will bring AA out of its current problem. He has a very well connected friends among business community especially those big conglomerates with very strong financial background.
08/07/2020 6:00 PM

He is well connected when he is a tycoon. Not when he become C19 cicak-kena-pijak.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

come come come 0.15

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

@Daily8 I think you'd made a good move. We are not institutional investor so we will need to play safe.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

AA is one of the best budget Airlines and rated with AAA. so do not write them off yet.,,,you may not see its potentials but many do .... thats why it had drawn huge supports after suspension was lifted up just now....considering its NAB is RM 0.89, the current share price is attractive to buy ..........

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-07-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

joyvest living in her own fairytale dreamland lol

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

TF, I will always support you... you're one of my most respected businessman. Blame it on coronavirus. Blame it on Ch#n# for started this deadly virus.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

i know u got vested interest inside la joyvest but not good time to buy now especially when their credit teruk like shit. need more signal that they can gao dim the debt and resuscitate the business else what talk also useless....

vitac

521 posts

Posted by vitac > 2020-07-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

How brilliant also no use, the whole world airlines co. also affected not only airasia, if temasik didn't pump in money Sia already go bankrupt.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-07-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

When dust settled, will add some slowly below 70 sen

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

AA WAS the best.

Now AA IS the worst !

Mani oldies still no see AA NOW is wearing a glaring RED shirt !

Mani oldies never learn ! They will always remain a never ending

loser !

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

AA credibility is questionable. Few years back, they have accounting issues as well

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

If TF could transform a bankrupt airline called Pelangi became a well-known AA that makes everyone can fly, I'm very sure he could pull through this hardship with ease.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

AA was the best and even now AA is still one of the best budget Airlines and rated with AAA. so do not write them off yet.,,,you may not see its potentials but many do .... thats why it had drawn huge supports after suspension was lifted up just now....considering its NAB is RM 0.89, the current share price is attractive to buy ..........

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-07-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

size of AA debt is too big for TF. also too big for Malaysia... gone case

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

@greedy444 you must be one of those cabin faggots?

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

How can a PN 17 stock worth 70.5 sen ?

Insane valuation ?

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-07-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

greedyyy44......this time is different......basically u can only pray that vaccines can be found asap.....its not TF fault.......its the power of nature....and u should not be greedy...because u will burnt

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2020-07-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

Sg gov didn’t hand SIA free money, it was done via rights issues. Why don’t TF announce rights issues?

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-07-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

i think u guys dont have to consult greedy and joy la... these people macam deluded jor

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

its NAB Is RM 0.89 meaning ASSETS exceeding LIABILITIES.......

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

Torni ... making mani cornman announcements before ?

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-07-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

It's so funny to read some people think TF will save the company by asking help from other friends. Now taking a loan not possible already and u want people to donate to AA? Giving money to AA is no different than burning it with fire. Any bank will good logic will not borrow to company because if they declare bankrupt, all money will gone. Who dare to borrow? Who dare to help?

Ask the investors to vomit back the special dividends and burn it .

budakbaik

211 posts

Posted by budakbaik > 2020-07-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

AA kena mintak tolong Diva AA ni....

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

AA was the best and even now AA is still one of the best budget Airlines and rated with AAA. so do not write them off yet.,,,you may not see its potentials but many do .... thats why it had drawn huge supports after suspension was lifted up just now....considering its NAB is RM 0.89, the current share price is attractive to buy ..........

conclusion : buy call........

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-07-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

The risk of this company is so high now. Just move on to other counter and don't waste time here

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-07-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

Q2 Q3 Q4 will continue to burn money