CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.715 - 0.76

127 people like this.

167,763 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-07-08 21:57 | Report Abuse

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-07-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

Tony must get a manjen business man to safe the airline ! manjen can turn proton to a profitable company. I think they can do it on AA.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

Now big big shark is waiting... to spoil everything to AA better RUN..

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-07-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

@Mabel Not true. Some investors loves to be part of a turn around company.

The challenge is to Stay profitable..

Meow

I agree. Different investor has different fetishes =p For myself, nothing beats the feeling of buying puts and watch it print earlier in June. Then... losing all the gains in the july stock rally. =p Sounds about right..

ERIC

157 posts

Posted by ERIC > 2020-07-08 22:06 | Report Abuse

airasia still good stock in future, but the price still consider high where it expected have 2 worse qr in coming 6 months. and next year, the high debt and possible right issue may cause high PE in 3-5 years. TP think still arnd 40c and hopefully airasia can get new fund come in, else the high debt interest might eat all profit

cnnboy

1,181 posts

Posted by cnnboy > 2020-07-08 22:13 | Report Abuse

RI is the answer? Those example is not airline lor. That is O&G counter. Airlines hv a hard time. Early this year AA said hv RM 5 bil. Now minus RM 1.8 bil. Look how fast their cash hoard depleted. Fuel Hedging losses n 200 plus aircraft lease wl eat AA dearly. It won’t settle in few mths time. Sell cheap tickets also no good. More losses.

cnnboy

1,181 posts

Posted by cnnboy > 2020-07-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

From 2.50 now .70 still can’t see. I only buy this stock if confident travelling market wl recover by this year. RI or loan money can’t last more than a year.

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2020-07-08 22:21 | Report Abuse

TP .12 cents selupa AAX ,tomolo limit down ,end of july .25 cents ,PN 17 SOON ?

Chan SauWei

1,430 posts

Posted by Chan SauWei > 2020-07-08 22:21 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow parking and q at 0.405.
Good luck

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-08 22:28 | Report Abuse

现在AA就如一场足球比赛。

上半场,一张黄卡。

下半场,你会继续支持AA码?

我肯定继续支持!

如果下半场,AA可以扭转局势,一定会带给大家欢乐!

所以我不会害怕AA领黄卡!

我相信下半场,AA可以胜利!

liyita

68 posts

Posted by liyita > 2020-07-08 22:28 | Report Abuse

Now AA is like a football match.

In the first half, a yellow card.

Will you continue to support AA codes in the second half?

I definitely continue to support!

If AA can reverse the situation in the second half, it will definitely bring joy to everyone!

So I will not be afraid of the AA receiving the yellow card!

I believe that in the second half, AA can win!

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-07-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

uncle warren buffet even sold his airline shares and making losses.no one can predict the future.

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

Everyone can fly, one way ticket to lalaland. Don’t miss out until promotion last!

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 22:36 | Report Abuse

Don't write off AA yet...you don't know TF too well. The time he bought over loss making Pelangi ppl like you also talk 3 talk 4 but eventually he succeeded in turning AA as one of the best low cost airline in Asia.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 22:37 | Report Abuse

Why Malaysian not proud of their own AA that allows many ordinary people to fly with ? Airlines all over the world facing the same problem, why must not show some sympathy to our proud AA. Looks like many people here will be very happy to see AA go bankrupt.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-07-08 22:38 | Report Abuse

Well said greedy4444

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-08 22:40 | Report Abuse

Will it bring any harm to TF? Don’t forget he only spend RM1.00 to acquire this company.

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

Airline is in the niche market.it can recover faster and larger than you can imagine in due course.AA is a well managed co with good rating and the temporary setup is through no fault of themselves but merely due to unexpected phenomenon beyond their control....

Chan SauWei

1,430 posts

Posted by Chan SauWei > 2020-07-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell the share will help TF?
Come on.... Huge dept / lost still is the fact..
TF need solution... Our buy or sell trading in Bursa would not help it...

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

its NAB is Rm 0.89 and the current price is 0.705 is attractive to be pursued at......

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-08 22:47 | Report Abuse

Buy call

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-07-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/07/08/airasia-weighs-raising-rm1-bil-via-rights-issue/

Right issue coming folks, you get bigger glass of teh tarik after adding water, still not enough? add more water lah

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2020-07-08 22:55 | Report Abuse

@joyvest.. until you extrapolate to june :x
If really have to go in, i recommend to do it in stages

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

lexxi012 Will it bring any harm to TF? Don’t forget he only spend RM1.00 to acquire this company

lexxi012 seems you're too naive about business... you're not only pay for the price that you acquired but also their debts and all other liabilities

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-07-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

So he takes more than 500m in bribes by overcharging the company, get off 'scot-free' and now the company needs money and he's asking you all to put in more money ? Why not just give back all that money he took and maybe you guys can do without further dilution now.

Airbus confirmed it but MACC cleared him. You wanna put more money in his hands ? Do they even have a plan for return to profitability by when and how this rights issue funding will be spent

He is probably got a margin call today, so im sure he will have to use some of that bribe money to support the share and likely he will get another margin call tomorrow.

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-08 23:00 | Report Abuse

Very true, buying AA is like buying it’s debt and liabilities too. So please keep buying more.

Posted by chickenriceseller > 2020-07-08 23:05 | Report Abuse

buying aa stocks is like those flers who buy the cheap unlimited package, think got good deal but in reality kena con

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 23:07 | Report Abuse

AA not just going for PN17 it's also hv issue with UNQUALIFIED AUDIT oh no... sudah jatuh ditimpa buah kelapa pulak...ayoooo so scary..

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

What the hack...What Tony doing all this days???

PeterPan

1,567 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2020-07-08 23:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, AA is turning around, but is from profit to loss in foreseeable future.
And yes, airasia has to ability to return to profit again in future if it can survive through this most uncertain crisis ever.

But one question, at this moment, do you think this price is worth to invest.

I know buy share is like buying into company's future. And many of us already expected the result of 2Q2020 will be very ugly and now all hope for better 3Q onwards. And i believe 3Q will be better too, but at the same time I also believe AA will still losing money.

My suggestion is, not worth to go at this level of price at this moment. Good luck all

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-08 23:13 | Report Abuse

Torni oredi squeezed everything out from AA to pay big fat div. to the

shareholders. Of course, Torni n Pak Din got the LION share of the div.

Torni n Pak Din now banyak KAYA while AA kena teruk !

PeterPan

1,567 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2020-07-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

To turnaround airasia, please take more airasia flight and purchase the add-on products ya.

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2020-07-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

wow red underwear coming out . brace for impact

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

Tune hotel will turn into Rumah Tumpangan Tony..soon..hehehe to cover AA debts

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-07-08 23:21 | Report Abuse

Those saying why we as Malaysian not helping MY company. Lol u better do charity and don't trade.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-07-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

Most AA investors already knew very well that AA qr reports will be very bad, today ppl just panicked sell their holdings in response to PN17 rumour. AA still got one year to rectify their financial problem before officially under PN17 category. I'm very sure by June next year, AA already regain its profitability and no more in financial stress. I believe I can fly....

mni75

114 posts

Posted by mni75 > 2020-07-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

Today que to sell upon closing was 2.95m unit vs que to buy at 17.577m unit...why 6 times more buyer than seller..

lexxi012

68 posts

Posted by lexxi012 > 2020-07-08 23:31 | Report Abuse

What is TF’s qualification? Accountant? Pilot or F1 driver? Why can’t sort out AA’s audit issue?

LoneWolf88

131 posts

Posted by LoneWolf88 > 2020-07-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

"Today que to sell upon closing was 2.95m unit vs que to buy at 17.577m unit...why 6 times more buyer than seller.."

Because they are goalkeepers...penalty kick now

gabanzz

5 posts

Posted by gabanzz > 2020-07-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

This is your captain speaking, brace yourself....

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-08 23:36 | Report Abuse

Torni ... a brilliant person, oredi made tons of $$$ from AA !

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 23:42 | Report Abuse

Will buy back this AA in June 2021...as for now just watch..it drop to lowers 0.20

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2020-07-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

Good nite all.. happy flying to Holland..bye

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2020-07-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

If i were TF, I will just off load my share and get more people buying in and declare bankrupt. Form another consortium and buy inbuy in AA again with rm1

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2020-07-08 23:44 | Report Abuse

Anyway once AA is bankrupt all the debts can be cleared off and wiped the plate clean and start again. Any form of right issue will dilute the share price n eps. dilute the share price. Hence

geary

6,293 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-07-08 23:45 | Report Abuse

Will you continue to support AA codes in the second half?

Ha...Just like Liverpool...Miracle in Istanbul...I thought of throwing away my betting tickets...after kena teruk 3-0...First half...what a comeback...hohoho...!!!

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 23:45 | Report Abuse

wait for right issue, look at dilution and cash raised, enough to support rugi till 2021

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2020-07-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

I will just short the market. That's how we IBankers made our living. TP should be around 0.30 n I don't know why analysts are still so bullish.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

suicidal to jump in now :)