CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,756 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 11 hours ago

lfccrew84

236 posts

Posted by lfccrew84 > 2020-12-20 11:49 | Report Abuse

I ave down from 0.99 to 0.93 ..steady only hold guys might ave down lower if I can get too..Happy to hold mid term for AA

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-12-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/12/20/langkawi-comes-alive-as-tourists-return#close

Tourism recovery is on the way. with more flights scheduled..... matter of time AA will hit Rm 1.00 & beyond.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2020-12-20 12:09 | Report Abuse

No one is always in (+) position, thats the nature of stock market

AA is uptrending, it will zig-zag in an upward drift..Better to be down in uptrending stock than stuck in downtrending stock

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

Vacinne still work despite the mutation in uk. I3 having problems, i couldnt post link here.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

I found asia pacific countries have much more stringent requirement and people are much more disciplined than in western countries. Aasia could start a flight to china , taiwan or singapore soon.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

Travel bubble.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

LONDON (Reuters) - A new strain of coronavirus identified in the United Kingdom is up to 70% more infectious but it is not thought to be more deadly and vaccines should still be effective, Prime Minister Boris Johnson and scientists said on Saturday.

Johnson and England's Chief Medical Officer Chris Whitty said the variant strain had been discovered through Public Health England’s genomic surveillance and it was now confirmed that it spread more easily that the original version.

"There's no evidence that it causes more severe illness or higher mortality, but it does appear to be passed on significantly more easily," Johnson told a news conference to announce tougher lockdown restrictions for millions of people.

"Although there's considerable uncertainty, it may be up to 70% more transmissible than the old variant, the original version of the disease. This is early data and it's subject to review

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2020-12-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

During Thanksgiving, more than 50 million Americans left their homes for the holiday..More than 84.5 million Americans are expected to travel this winter holiday season, in spite of COVID-19 restrictions and guidelines

Covid has a 99.5% survival rate..Westerners are getting tired of the scam

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-20 17:53 |

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-20 19:36 | Report Abuse

Is Kl the only direct flight route to Sabah ?
Seems very under-utilised to invest international airport there.

chamlo

1,204 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-12-21 07:44 | Report Abuse

I stay at home so can type in i3 you not stay at home but fly by AA?

jarrot_98 Kc1154 : Malaysia kinda hard to have lesser case, part of the ppl stay at home to prevent the covid 19 to spread wider, but some part of the ppl still going shopping. The ppl that stay at home looks like a joke hahaha
19/12/2020 12:57 PM

chamlo

1,204 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-12-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

Vaccine soonest in Feb'21 so Q4 20 another red-red qtr not true?

MrLuck The government will be concluding an agreement with AstraZeneca of United Kingdom on Monday to purchase COVID-19 vaccine to meet the immunisation needs of 20 per cent of the people in the country.

* Monday easily cross RM1 mark..
19/12/2020 8:16 PM

chamlo

1,204 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-12-21 07:49 | Report Abuse

Vaccine earliest Feb'21 so Dec, Jan peak travel AA will miss a lot?

sausagex99

211 posts

Posted by sausagex99 > 2020-12-21 08:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck guys v
MALAYSIA won't be able to recover in next quarter

sausagex99

211 posts

Posted by sausagex99 > 2020-12-21 08:26 | Report Abuse

Even if the vaccine arrives

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2020-12-21 08:52 | Report Abuse

Domestic operations alrdy improving..with vaccines coming out, regional operations will also improve Q1

Keep long term..share price will follow

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

Warrant doesnt tally with mother lol

Thespike

42 posts

Posted by Thespike > 2020-12-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

All passengers, last call before flight takes off.

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-12-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

Take money run la.. don't stubborn

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 10:03 | Report Abuse

this gonna be crazy. election about to coming. new covid already detected.. financial report also about to coming out..

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

any comment... that day alot people angry with me..now see what happen.. pity to those who chasing the trend..

Posted by mastertrader > 2020-12-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

waiting 0.700

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-12-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

I wait 0.40

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

0.40c you wait forever la. haha... no such things..

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

0.70 the lowest it can go. personally i think AA is good counter. but this pandemic is unpredictable.. suddenly came out new covid 20

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2020-12-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ok since something seems to be a little crazy with AA at the moment, im gonna sell and take profit first. It seems like they are in crazy desperate need for cash trying to save even AAX. Will come back soon. Happy trading guys

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2020-12-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

Right, gov and AA too desperate to have planes on air. COVID-19 nightmare coming soon.
Vaccine won't help much in this Winter.

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-12-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

Lol i read your comments i dunno what to say. Change government meaning cannot fly? LOL ahahahahahaha

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-12-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

Y'all wanna buy then buy. Wanna sell then sell, wanna talk cock then talk cock.
Whether buy or not, next can choose wanna eat popcorn while watching drama.

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2020-12-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

Can sell your recovery stocks if u want to lol. Dont buy high when it goes up. The new strain has been identified long ago.

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-12-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

Cannot d.. next year some more worst

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

Guys, check out ranhill. You should regret not heeding my call to buy last week.

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

Still not to late to join in though, 30% upside plus left

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-12-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is already here. Soon this pandemic will come to pass. Be patient and have a little faith. Soon everyone can fly again

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-21 12:59 | Report Abuse

70 cents incoming better sell while you are still in profit . foreseeable begger coming to ask for private placement once they run our of cash

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2020-12-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

I tpup more todayy... This week time to flyy

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2020-12-21 13:08 | Report Abuse

UK want lockdown London. Mutated c-virus discovered. People running away. Bringing virus along with them. Other countries ban flight from Britain. Not good news

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-12-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

dont worry, Airasia is worth be kept for more profits, you will be laughing all the way to the bank before CNY

Hawk Eye

158 posts

Posted by Hawk Eye > 2020-12-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

a news came and game change..ha ha ha..

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-12-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

remember what i have said, Airasia will NOT GO DOWN TO 0.85 AND BELOW in dec 2020. just keep it without worrying the fluctuation

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-12-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

you guys must have strong heart in order to win the game, weaklings in stock market cant really survive long enough..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

I love flying airasia but not the shares.. Too risky as they need at least Rm2 billion to resuscitate the ailing airline..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

So far don't 't see any bank willing to offer loan for airline and oil n gas industry..

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

Najib just said in his FB that PN government simply open border to avoid GE and do Darurat

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2020-12-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

Walao really volatile today up down up down..dont bother trade, keep long term..AA can fly very fast

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2020-12-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

this gonna hit AA so hard. be careful guys.