CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 hour ago

New2020

42 posts

Posted by New2020 > 2021-03-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

AA come on.. fly fly fly...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 13:03 |

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-03-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

Danajamin a sure thing?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-03-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

whether AA will succeed? none us us here know. at least they are taking the initiative and diversify.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-03-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

what had MAS did since the pandemic? let me think, ah yeah, they get another fund injection from khazanah

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

steady above 0.90 ...

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

Danajamin is not a sure thing. It’s a confirmed thing!

All in!

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2021-03-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

heard this week qr release

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-03-03 15:03 | Report Abuse

kachan heard this week qr release
03/03/2021 2:56 PM

Nice 2 c u here
No longer HLT?

Wakakakaka

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2021-03-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

hlt up 20% today

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

today RSS data will confirm if AA is preparing to breakout fly higher and higher... i can see the RSS attach is lower than yesterday after finding heavy resistance on the BUYING volume despite short selling attempts...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

enjoy the "positive" 20% while it last.... before it turns "negative" :D i'm not so much into glove volatility risk on a sentiment where it is bad forward looking... the current ups in gloves will be short lived FOMO hype by retailers as there is no positive forward outlook in 2 to 3 years... i'm already done with gloves as of last year and made enough wealth from there... so, thanks... we've moved the fund to bet to next bull prep on recovery stocks...

kachan hlt up 20% today
03/03/2021 3:16 PM

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

relax steady and cool

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2021-03-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77

Will the Qr result by tomorrow or this week?

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-03-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

kachan hlt up 20% today

Nothing to me since disposal of mine HLT @ 1.88
Now concentrating recovery stoks as AA is pioneer to carry other turnaround to fly

Wakakakaka

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

cool

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-03-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Group Berhad - Beyond-expectation response for AirAsia's #FlyRuaRuaPass"! 80,000 passes sold out within 48 hours!

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-03-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

steady

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-03-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

Nice one airasia wohoo

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

BANGKOK, 3 March 2021 - AirAsia has set a new record with its #FlyRuaRuaPass travel pass promotion, selling all 80,000 privileges in just 48 hours. Some ุ35% of the buyers have previously bought an AirAsia travel pass while the remaining 65% are newcomers. The keen interest is a key measure of success for the promotion that is aimed at stimulating travel, tourism and spending nationwide, with the airline assuring stringent health measures on every journey.

AirAsia Thailand Chief Executive Officer Santisuk Klongchaiya said: “We are very thrilled that when the AirAsia #FlyRuaRuaPass promotion was opened to former pass holders on 1 March, it received an overwhelming response that went beyond our expectation. Sales sky-rocketed even further when the travel passes were released to general AirAsia guests on 2 March, with the target of 80,000 privileges all snapped up in only 48 hours. AirAsia affirms that even with the positive response and five days left on its purchasing window, no additional travel passes will be offered.

“AirAsia thanks all of its customers for supporting the #FlyRuaRuaPass promotion. Our first unlimited flight promotion introduced in the middle of last year was used on 740,000 seats, averaging 8 flights per pass holder over the course of only 5 months, clearly showing that this promotion supports travel and tourism and this encouraged us to come up with the #FlyRuaRuaPass travel pass promotion.

“AirAsia is fully committed to the safety and wellbeing of its guests and staff and we assure that the stringent health and safety measures already in place will never be compromised. We are very pleased to be able to support domestic tourism and at the same time help stimulate spending, now that many provinces have relaxed their COVID-19 protocols and everyone is eager to travel again with the planned vaccines rollout in Thailand and the region,” said Mr Santisuk.

An AirAsia #FlyRuaRuaPass holder will be able to book flights 14 days in advance from 9 March to 2 December 2021 for travel from 1 April – 16 December 2021. All travel pass holders are encouraged to plan their travels early and try out all the 24 destinations available on AirAsia across the Kingdom.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

All In!

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-03-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

As with all stocks, if you think it will go down, it will go lower than you expect. Similarly, if you think it will go up, it will usually go up more than expected. In this case, I think the several estimates that it will go up to RM2.40 in 2023 or RM3.00 in 2024/2025 will be proven inaccurate. All things being equal and assuming the entire Malaysia is vaccinated by end 2021 and the entire Asean by mid 2022, I suspect a RM3.++ target for 2023 is actually not too far fetched. Not factoring in yet the potential of the digital business.

staedy

707 posts

Posted by staedy > 2021-03-03 17:40 | Report Abuse

on board at 0.96 don't let me down

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

closed green... steady

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

Buy fast. Inter-state travel will be opened after mid-March (insider said 19th) . You have 15 days.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 21:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa... talk east talk west... all in only! Don’t say bojio!
After march will be too late... it wont go up gradually... it will shoot up!!!
What say you? Fold or call?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 22:15 |

Posted by SimonTannnnnn > 2021-03-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

will bring me to RM 3 or RM 0.3 ?

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2021-03-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

When the next QR will be release? Suppose this week will release.

Posted by PGOne (Pure Goreng One) > 2021-03-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

We would like to inform you that your AirAsia flight scheduled to depart from Kuala Lumpur (KUL) to Penang (PEN) on X-March-2021 has been cancelled zz why cancel my ticket

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-03 23:29 | Report Abuse

AirAsia plans to list Teleport within the next 18 months

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 23:45 | Report Abuse

relax

28,228 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-03-04 07:22 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 31,270.09 -121.43 0.39%
Nasdaq 12,997.75 -361.035 2.70%

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-04 07:56 | Report Abuse

relax

Cakes Moon

6,896 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-03-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term, cannot be wrong.
Already bottom, the world is on recovery mode~
World covid19 statistics & global airline index are good indicators on this.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

nope, scheduled for release end of this month as per latest info published

kachan @gnath_77

Will the Qr result by tomorrow or this week?
03/03/2021 3:48 PM

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

so i can reassure my prediction for a breakout higher soon...
RSS short position attack volume on a downtrend for AA.. it doesn't mean they won't attack again, but i can see they've taken more caution to short sell AA to avoid severe betting loss since the amount volume they've short sold only increased the price instead of decreasing it for their gain... as of now, the short sellers are still sitting on a nett loss for AA since Jan 2021... BUYING pressure too strong versus the RSS volume.. so, yes :) don't worry much

gnath_77 today RSS data will confirm if AA is preparing to breakout fly higher and higher... i can see the RSS attack is lower than yesterday after finding heavy resistance on the BUYING volume despite short selling attempts...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

by the way, please appreciate and support Mr.Jason Ng's initiatives to summarize the daily analysis on AirAsia's bursa trade performance and Gloves and some other targeted stocks as well... it helps me well rather than i manually crunch the data everyday from Bursa Securities... i see his good work there to report out in simple summary daily, helpful for both day traders and investors...

@yjasonng2020

https://twitter.com/JJ39132147/status/1367285404932534278?s=20

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-04 10:48 |

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-03-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Jason Ng

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2021-03-04 11:04 | Report Abuse

Local institute borrow shares from topglove to short,probably they use this fund around 1.5bil to push up the recovery stock,they need to buy back Top glove shares.And if topglove declare high dividend,they need to pay dividend to lender.Be careful.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

yes... very much agree... and don't forget the amount of fund size that Bursa have right now from retail participation with increasing tech savvy population now... Bursa trading and investing have reached more in-roads in malaysia... so, a simple FOMO drive on AirAsia will push beyond prices beyond earlier high prices ( RM~4.70)... this is what happened during the March to August rally on gloves pushing the prices to ridiculously unreasonable high valuation... from RM4 all the way to RM26 on top glove... and rm0.17 to rm5.40 for small cap Careplus... before coming back to correction...

p/s : the lead time to get Bursa CDS opening have become very long due to overwhelming participation and new application, so expect the unexpected during the next panic buy on AirAsia before it lands to correction... i even won't rule out it may climb to RM5 or higher reach before correcting back to RM3.++ or higher in 2023

humbleisland As with all stocks, if you think it will go down, it will go lower than you expect. Similarly, if you think it will go up, it will usually go up more than expected. In this case, I think the several estimates that it will go up to RM2.40 in 2023 or RM3.00 in 2024/2025 will be proven inaccurate. All things being equal and assuming the entire Malaysia is vaccinated by end 2021 and the entire Asean by mid 2022, I suspect a RM3.++ target for 2023 is actually not too far fetched. Not factoring in yet the potential of the digital business.
03/03/2021 5:12 PM

webnation

Posted by webnation > 2021-03-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

appreciated

14,653 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-04 11:09 |

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

kachan, now you know why ?

p/s : hope you made use of the "positive" short lived FOMO hype by retailers yesterday to gain that 20%... it's back to negative today...

gnath_77 enjoy the "positive" 20% while it last.... before it turns "negative" :D i'm not so much into glove volatility risk on a sentiment where it is bad forward looking... the current ups in gloves will be short lived FOMO hype by retailers as there is no positive forward outlook in 2 to 3 years... i'm already done with gloves as of last year and made enough wealth from there... so, thanks... we've moved the fund to bet to next bull prep on recovery stocks...

kachan hlt up 20% today
03/03/2021 3:22 PM

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-03-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

Topup some more today wohoo

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/transport/article/3123952/hong-kong-businessman-and-poker-player-stanley-choi-backs

"Choi said he was keen to help grow AirAsia’s presence in mainland China, which is a weaker link in its network of pan-Asia flights."