CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,751 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 1 hour ago

Posted by Peter Leong > 2021-03-02 19:25 | Report Abuse

Wait for the QR first then only decide whether to buy or not.

14,653 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

QR is RED lah, even kindergarten kid knows. No need to wait.

Look at the potential of this stock in the long run instead of boils (bisul).

Posted by Peter Leong > 2021-03-02 19:43 | Report Abuse

Then why want to buy at this price???

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-02 19:44 |

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows it is red. The question is not whether it is red, it is how red the QR is.

14,653 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

"Posted by ykyew11 > Mar 2, 2021 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

Everyone knows it is red. The question is not whether it is red, it is how red the QR is."

======================

What's the blooming difference with light red and thick red?
Both indicates loss.

Thicker red means more cheaper tickets.

Marcus80

27 posts

Posted by Marcus80 > 2021-03-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

Wow. Airasia super apps can bring 1b income https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/797230

14,653 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

""In the area of airasia food, we will not only strengthen our business in Malaysia, but also plan to enter the Thai and Philippine markets."

"We're making money here, we don't have a 'daddy'... I'm a traditional businessman, I want to make money, make profits, my team comes from the global aviation industry. We just know the cash flow.

LOL DADDY, a slap for GLCs.

mitchu

324 posts

Posted by mitchu > 2021-03-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

Oil price now is a bit too high .have to come down a bit for aa to make profit

kingpuk91

72 posts

Posted by kingpuk91 > 2021-03-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

In stocks there are Three Analysis.

Fundamental Analysis- study the deep to the company's core, vision and mission.

Technical Analysis- study the behaviour of demand & supply, facts and figure and charts

Hope Analysis- put the money and pray for the best.

Which one are you?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-02 22:26 | Report Abuse

All in!

meadow1628

1,084 posts

Posted by meadow1628 > 2021-03-02 23:27 |

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-03-02 23:56 | Report Abuse

AirAsia is my pump and dump stock. Don't dare to hold a company that is going to bankrupt soon for long. 2020 result will be beautiful. 2021 also very beautiful.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-02 23:58 | Report Abuse

Hehe.. don't forget Tony said the super app ma..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-02 23:59 | Report Abuse

can earn alot alot money soon..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-03 00:00 | Report Abuse

puc also super app, but losing money oh.. bad management la..

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2021-03-03 00:01 | Report Abuse

Themeg is buaya darat. Shame

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2021-03-03 05:53 | Report Abuse

Is interstate travel ban from 5th Mar good news?

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2021-03-03 05:56 | Report Abuse

If results beautiful why still not release? TG even Feb'21 QR will release next week why Dec'20 already 2 months over cannot?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 07:05 |

Posted by Mirage2000E > 2021-03-03 08:02 | Report Abuse

Air Asia is all about Airlines industry not Digital or Food server industry where profits are unknown or very little . Don't be conned just focused at it's Airlines industry profit only .

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-03-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

MEDIA-AirAsia's food delivery service starts in Singapore with 80 restaurants-Straits Times hohohoho

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

@newbie4444 Airasia will be granted another loan this month. Digital bank license will be on the plate too.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Inter-state travel will open on the 19th March.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-03-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Boarders will open in May.

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-03-03 08:47 | Report Abuse

btw few day no see glove promoter come and promote liao, miss them

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-03 08:54 | Report Abuse

em.. Wat happen to glove? same pattern? same drop? cons counter ka?

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-03-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

i have a bit of dilemma now, still holding shares but trimming abit of my position. why the qr result not out yet?????

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-03-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Gov approve qr can be delayed to end of March due to MCO

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

cool.... green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

holding up well... green

kzyn116

73 posts

Posted by kzyn116 > 2021-03-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

i think aa holder already immune any negative news on this share lol. go big or go home

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

Domestic will open by Q2. International from Q3 onwards in phases and according to countries.

By end of March all fund raising activities will be done. Qatar airways one of the investors.

Danajamin progressing well. They are raising more than enough more than initially thought they’d be able to.

Bankruptcy? Impossible. Dilution? Yeah but so what its going to be much more valuable than the 20% dilution.

By end of March it’ll be more than rm1.

Now, All In! What’s your choice? Fold? Or Call ?

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-03-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

Q2 will also see the formation of Airasia Taxi. Airasia food and airasia delivers (previously aa fresh and aa shop) will be expanded to all ASEAN countries gradually. What say u? Call my all in?

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Mr.Peter, i presume you're new to stock market with below question... if you're purely valuing a share valuation based on FA/TA, then good luck

Peter Leong Then why want to buy at this price???
02/03/2021 7:43 PM

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

anyway, AA is awaiting a breakout.... despite RSS attack these past few day the price have only went up than gone down... i noticed yesterday the RSS attack have been slowed by 1/3 of the previous day on AA yesterday since they're unable to bring the price down but keep rebounding back... RM1 limit break is the final call to see AA hoarding below RM1, after that all the way up is the only journey market being forward looking...

Thuresh5

35 posts

Posted by Thuresh5 > 2021-03-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

yes... the long awaited unlimited pass... just booked it...first destination langkawi...wiating for RMCO

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

cool

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

are you sure very little ? are you sure unknown ? u have the big data on consumer behavior from AA ? don't talk on-behalf of the CEO or as if you're the CEO of AA knowing what's going on on the company... you know zero about what is goin on technically within the corporate operational strategy.

p/s : as far as i know, AirAsia is one of the airlines company that didn't just sit there and cry pandemic and complain.... instead, they aggressively diversify into other potential business outside or airlines leveraging the branding strength that benefit pandemic which can earn (doesn't matter little or not) as well as the tapping into the Digital business (where the whole technology is shifting for the future)... if the CEO think close minded like you and only within the box, then you can continue crying covid covid covid, and then pack your shop....

REMEMBER, THE MAN WHO BHOUGHT THE AIRLINES WITH RM1 TOGETHER WITH ITS 40 MILLION DEBT.... AND TRANSFORMED IT INTO A BILLION DOLLAR COMPANY, AS WELL BEING ON OF THE BEST DIVIDEND STOCKS IN THE PAST... AND AirAsia was voted the top low-cost airline in the world 11 times.

SO, PLEASE, YOU DON'T NEED TO TEACH HIM WHAT TO DO OR WHETHER WHAT HE IS DOING IS RIGHT/WRONG WITH YOUR LITTLE OR NO CREDIBILITY IN CORPORATE CRISIS MANAGEMENT...

Mirage2000E Air Asia is all about Airlines industry not Digital or Food server industry where profits are unknown or very little . Don't be conned just focused at it's Airlines industry profit only .
03/03/2021 8:02 AM

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-03-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

AA diversify to digital business but they don't have the human resources required to do tech business. They cannot even create a site that doesn't crash whenever there is high load. Big data are not magic, you need the right data scientists team and develop the platform to exploit it. The talent are very expensive to hire as they all already have high paying job in fast growing tech companies that give them big stock option package

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

did you see it ? or do you have prove AirAsia don't have required resources or talents to handle their next investment ? how do you know they don't have the capacity to invest in high paying jobs for targeted key investment ? i'm wondering what is the salary scale and stock options you're talking about for these talents till AirAsia unable to afford versus Tech giants ? do you think AirAsia is a small and ciplak tepi jalan company to venture into business without feasibility study ?

don't just talk rubbish without prove... talk with fact... i doubt if you can furnish me with this details... end of the day its just a syiok sendiri keyboard warrior statement...

newbie1111 AA diversify to digital business but they don't have the human resources required to do tech business. They cannot even create a site that doesn't crash whenever there is high load. Big data are not magic, you need the right data scientists team and develop the platform to exploit it. The talent are very expensive to hire as they all already have high paying job in fast growing tech companies that give them big stock option package
03/03/2021 12:10 PM

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

AirAsia's head of data science is a Singaporean who is the former head of data science from Grab, enough said.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-03-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

yes, this guy above is a keyboard warrior jenis syiok sendiri... no facts, only assumptions

ykyew11 Their head of data science is a Singaporean from Grab, enough said.
03/03/2021 12:50 PM