CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.005 (0.60%)

0.825 - 0.84

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 2 hours ago

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-03-30 22:14 | Report Abuse

As I said before quite some time ago, only RI can save Airasia.

After RI i will buy in.

I wonder what is the implications of negative NTA? Anyone kindly elaborate?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-30 22:30 |

28,188 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-03-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

30-Mar-2021 Price Target PublicInvest Research Headlines - 30 Mar 2021
Source : PUBLIC BANK, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.39
Last Price : 1.07, Upside/Downside : -0.68(63.55%)

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-03-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

laden operating environment.

MIDF, Hong Leong Investment Bank (HLIB) and AmInvestment Bank all maintained their "sell" rating of the stock, while Kenanga Research maintained its "underpeform" call

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-03-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

steady

14,645 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

Source : PUBLIC BANK, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.39
AirAsia Group Berhad - 4QFY20 Losses Widened

Source : KENANGA, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.70
AirAsia Group - Improved Outlook, But Risks Remain

Source : HLG, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.90
AirAsia - RM3.5bil losses in FY20

Source : AmInvest, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.63

Dick Research PL
Price Target : 4.50
AirAsia not in business due to pandemic.
Wait for permission to FLY.

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-03-30 22:56 | Report Abuse

Here are the full analysis as at 30 March 2021 today by expert

https://simplywall.st/stocks/my/transportation/klse-airasia/airasia-group-berhad-shares#valuation

Posted by Cutieswong > 2021-03-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

Expert fair value for Aa is rm4.30 as at current situation, as at 30 March 2021 today

Will76

591 posts

Posted by Will76 > 2021-03-30 22:58 | Report Abuse

Breaking news from the Edge

PUTRAJAYA (March 30): Travellers who have received the Covid-19 vaccine are not exempt from complying with the prescribed Covid-19 infection prevention measures including undergoing mandatory quarantine, says Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah.

He said the Ministry of Health (MoH) on March 12 had decided that risk assessments should be carried out on travellers who had received complete Covid-19 immunisation, while the World Health Organisation (WHO) had also not recommended that the vaccination could be used as an ‘immunity passport’ for travel purposes.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-03-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

Should take simplywall.st analysis with a grain of salt imo, most of their analysis are computer generated.

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

I am shocked!!

u no 1 RM4.50 sell oh?
not greedy meh?

14,645 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

Not RM45 lah!

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2021-03-30 23:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha , lurker , we sell at rm450 not a hurry , i will pass to my grandson to sell

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2021-03-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

Aiyo ...where is all the kaki goreng...

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-30 23:37 | Report Abuse

kaki shorting gang sendiri sudah kena short lor

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-30 23:44 | Report Abuse

Market cap 4 billion, last year lost 5 billion still can trade above RM1 with -NTA. hahahahahahah bursa boleh. Malaysia full of legendary contrarians and warren buffett. I respect your courage!!!

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-03-30 23:48 | Report Abuse

Private placement price to Hong Kee gambler is about 60sen. This may be the fair price for now. But i will not touch until dust settle. NTA of -37 sen is scary. The only way is big big right issue

14,645 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Gambler may want 10 times return on his investment.

If initial investment around 60 sen then, 10x maybe around RM 6..

We take 50% and RM3 maybe desired...

Okay, up the stakes!

13,715 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-31 00:00 | Report Abuse

or sold already same day

Posted by TimeTravelinvestor > 2021-03-31 00:41 | Report Abuse

Ok popcorn time continue tommorrow..gud nite

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-03-31 00:47 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker nobody can judge what will happen next. Just wait and see? Yea sure lets get our popcorns ready ya XD we will see

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-03-31 01:33 |

Regalia

68 posts

Posted by Regalia > 2021-03-31 02:10 | Report Abuse

@themeg agreed. all these talk of him doing this and that trying to diversify the business is just show for him to get more cash to wayang longer.
What happen to the delivery service? How about the online grocery?
All are not really performing and now he want to go ride hailing!?
srsly everytime i read news about AA my heart rate go up faster than the bs he can spit from his mouth

FSX123

298 posts

Posted by FSX123 > 2021-03-31 02:49 | Report Abuse

Danm, it seems like when price increase, the number of sure profit comment increase. When price decrease, the amount of doomsayers comment increase.

Its as if you all buy this stock hopping to make 100% capital gain in 1 month without any up or down.

1. Government always "adapt" / U-turn according to the situation. You willing to bet that the mandatory travel quarantine even for vaccinated people is permanent?

2. Phase 2 vaccination begins in april. Phase 1 has been so successful. Vaccination program helmed by Noor Hisham, Kj, and many capable people. In Asia, Malaysia handled the covid crisis the best. Noor Hisham even got an award for that.

3. Airasia got Rm2.5 billion - Rm2 billion liquidity. Burn rate per month is Rm23 million. Means it will take 7 years - 9 years for Airasia to burn through all that liquidity.

4. Airasia can survive 100% on domestic travel.

5. Until 70% of Malaysia are vaccinated, any price hike is all sound. Use this opportunity to buy at low price and hold until 70% herd immunity achieved.

You cant hold or cant wait 1 year - 2 year to get a 100%+ capital gain then this stock is not for you.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-03-31 03:03 | Report Abuse

Stock price will come 50cent eventually as long as massive debt not cleared.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2021-03-31 03:55 | Report Abuse

Interstate travel still ban meaning Q1 & Q2 21 QR again big loss?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2021-03-31 04:12 | Report Abuse

NTA -ve CIMB TP 5 sen a reality?

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-03-31 05:34 | Report Abuse

As long airasia cant operate, the debt keep increasing.
Those other side business ehailing, food delivery by airasia cant never support those high cost plane maintenance. Airasia on the verge of bankruptcy if gov not open domestic border by this year

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-03-31 05:36 | Report Abuse

Sad truth for airasia and tony fernandez. Luckily i already make profit rm200k from news hongkong king poker joined airasia haha.

taihai

477 posts

Posted by taihai > 2021-03-31 05:51 | Report Abuse

will sell short , TF is a smart person . only you are a gambler ?

henbaram

523 posts

Posted by henbaram > 2021-03-31 07:56 | Report Abuse

hahahahaa.....my average at 1.13 and still holding. no free ticket for shorties.

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-31 07:58 | Report Abuse

In terms of sustaining its future operating costs, CGS-CIMB Research noted that the airline will need all the cash it can get its hands on given the quarterly run-rate of aircraft lease principal repayments is RM620 mil/quarter (as seen in 1Q FY2020).

“But the group only repaid RM40 mil/quarter during 2Q, 3Q and 4Q FY2020 (at just 6.5% of the quarterly run rate), resulting in deferred aircraft leases of at least RM1.5 bil,” revealed the research house.

Nevertheless, the available rescue packages include RM336 mil proceeds from the private placement of 470 million shares in February and March 2021, and up to RM1 bil in potential new loans from three local banks (of which 80% to be guaranteed by Danajamin) which could be drawn down by May.

As an icing on the cake, AirAsia is also planning a RM800 mil to RM1 bil rights issue sometime this year.

To conclude, here is the basis as to how Yap derived at his 5 sen target price:

“As of end-December 2020, AirAsia had a net liability position of RM1.2 bil (book value per share [BVPS] of -37 sen).

To arrive at our end-FY2021F BVPS forecast of 5 sen, we deducted forecast operating losses, included the private placement, assumed RM1 bil rights issue (1.67 billion shares at 60 sen each), and assumed RM2 bil value accretion from AirAsia’s digital businesses using price-to-sales (P/S) of five timers on the historical FY2020 sales (in-line with Expedia’s P/S multiple).”

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-31 08:04 | Report Abuse

Tony is the right man on the wrong business right now.
So AA run-rate of aircraft lease principal repayments is RM620 mil/quarter (as seen in 1Q FY2020).

If you are sensible investor the best thing is to avoid AA untill when travel can go back to normal and how AA going to repay the loans

RI is coming so do you have the spare cash to subscribe?

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-03-31 08:09 | Report Abuse

if this stubborn virus spread until 2025 as expected by WHO, could u imagine how huge the losses are for AA? Anyhow Uncle Tony should do something more concrete to find another solution while fighting with the virus.

Posted by newtostocks > 2021-03-31 08:23 | Report Abuse

Covid may be around for years but it will be like common flu. People get sick and recover after taking pills. By end of this year or earlier all senior citizens and high risk group will be vaccinated. We will recover from it just like SARS, Ebola AIDs ,small pox , TB etc.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-03-31 08:36 | Report Abuse

As long inside got big shark, there is nothing to worry about. Unless like Topglove, no big shark, sure push down by IB / epf to collect low price.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

Mario still there..

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-31 08:49 | Report Abuse

Tony should have returned the AA planes to lessors or talk tough with lessors to take a good hair cut instead of talking big.

"Do I really want to be the best food delivery guy in town? No, I want to be THE best delivery guy in town.

“The main thrust of this digital transformation is logistics. That’s what I’m really after..and no super app can do what we do, because we have 245 planes,” Fernandes reportedly said

28,188 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-03-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 33,066.961 -104.41 0.31%
Nasdaq

henbaram

523 posts

Posted by henbaram > 2021-03-31 08:52 | Report Abuse

no worry. the price drop is due to shorties. not real investors cause.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

is tat super app, including food delivery from country Japanese and Korean, Italian food to ur home town ah? I will got this super app..

taihai

477 posts

Posted by taihai > 2021-03-31 08:58 | Report Abuse

i want invest AA , but my friend ask why ? no order company ???

5,535 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-31 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yes Tony wants to delivery a house to you by planes if you can afford to pay not just foods only.
I want to be THE best delivery guy in town.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-03-31 08:59 | Report Abuse

Don't look at the results quarter, that is old school method. Look at the value of AirAsia. They did a lot of improvement n room to grow is huge. Unless only a box of glove that being ban , useless now

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-03-31 09:05 | Report Abuse

Tonggeng analysis... akkkkkkkkkk

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-31 09:06 | Report Abuse

I have said Mario still there..

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-03-31 09:08 | Report Abuse

LOve to see retailer selling vs Pro Gambler buying