CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.825 - 0.835

127 people like this.

167,723 comment(s). Last comment by Alex_Kho 32 minutes ago

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-05-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

near term.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

25 sen kambing

Posted by Newinvestor202020 > 2021-05-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

Why china able to control covid-19 pandemic.
But so many company can't pay the loan even interest only

https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idCNL4S2MD0TP

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

Why US is so rich and Banglades is so poor

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-13 14:08 | Report Abuse

Rm4.5 coming

Relax and chill

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-13 14:44 | Report Abuse

....... sapu now n cheaper than dickyme by 0.33 sen.... can sell at 1.18...

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

Must understand why DickyMe and ChunChoi1 keep calling ridiculous RM 4.50. Because they are losing money and trying to stop the price from dropping further!

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

4855...7000+ soon?

Macgyver11

2,482 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Haha you are super fast maxsuoer...I deleted bcoz don't want to disappointed those who put high hopes on AA.

Macgyver11

2,482 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

AA = no flight no income..Their core business is aviation yg lain olok look sje.

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-05-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

Let’s see QR around the corner ady

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHA..

I am trying to stop price from dropping??? ROFLMAO..

I wish I was that RICH!!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-05-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

Trying, futilely.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHA..HAHAHAHAHAHA...HAHAHAHAHAHA....HAHAHAHAHAHA...

Never have I seen such an id iot in my life.

HAHAHAHAHAHA..HAHAHAHAHAHA..HAHAHAHAHAHA..

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-13 19:16 | Report Abuse

4855 cases so Monday recovery stocks down or gloves down?

13,706 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-13 19:27 | Report Abuse

monday?

Air Asia will continue to limit up coz its bought by crazy people

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-05-13 20:19 | Report Abuse

monday nasi lemak santan limit up..but not aa ok XD

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-05-13 20:21 | Report Abuse

haha.. so rush for wat, not yet meet 0.75, in also no use..

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

They are holding the tickets hoping that one day AA jet can fly to the moon and no more worry about covid-19.

GrowingRich

2,716 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-05-14 01:16 | Report Abuse

27 sen coming

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-05-14 04:14 | Report Abuse

The ending is mear guys huhu

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-14 08:48 |

Macgyver11

2,482 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2021-05-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

Banyak yg mimpi 4.50. Yes agreed some of the countries willing to open border with strict SOP bcoz they able to contain the covid virus effectively and well managed they countries, but do you think Malaysia well manage to control the pandemic....look at the recent cases spike up man!!. Other countries covid cases goes down except India meanwhile here in Malaysia goes up..what the hack is that!!!
Why ??
Everyone knows what our politicians thinking off...

Until the covid cases achieve the desire safe numbers required by Moh, don't even talk about reopening border...parliament pun tak boleh...

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-05-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Likely to have longer mco. Abangsham ady ask for more icu bed. Situations not looking good. Graf yet to flatten. No symptom cases far more now. When symptom show up, must be hospitalised ady. Funeral parlor say the dead now getting younger..How to expect aa fly people to have fun

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 11:36 | Report Abuse

When there is no symptom how did they classify it as Covid-19 case?
Simply to crank up the numbers?

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 11:37 | Report Abuse

Prediction says, the younger (20 -40s) generation will make the bulk of Covid cases.

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

Malaysia did not manage to control the pandemic. They told us to hide under the bed and pray it goes away. Simpleton remedy. No effort in researching medically to find a medicine. More than a year gone down the drain.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

All those negative people focus only on the problem. Which is the current situation which everyone already know.

Smart people focus on solutions that can materialize. Not enlarging the problem.

It is true that Malaysia covid situation is really bad. Just like US and the UK before vaccines.

But look at US and UK now. Fauci said “if you are vaccinated and going out. Put away your masks”.

It is also true that covid will go away, its just matter of time. And with more vaccines coming on board June onwards things will definitely get better in time.

It is also true that AA needs cash. To refund to sustain. It is also true that AA will not disappear from ASEAN. Even MAS airline CEO admitted that Malaysia needs AA more than ever.

ADE (Asian Digital Engineering) just got approval from CAAM (if you don’t know what CAAM is don’t come here bark) is very positive for its cost cutting measures. Can even serve other airlines.

Together with all its other initiatives and digital operations especially Teleport it can only get better. For those noobs who don’t know Teleport earn 400m revenue only in its 2nd year of operation and is cash flow positive. Imagine the growth of Teleport down the road.

It’s also positive when AA decided to shut down Japan AA and cut holdings in AA India. Only those naive see it as bankruptcy. What AA is doing is actually cut down its cash burn and maximize its resources on where it can earn more. Which speaks of better cash management going forward. In Japan and India they will need more time and effort to make it cash positive. But now they are focusing on ASEAN where they are strong. This should be positive instead of negative.

Do you think all the millionaires or billionaires that took up the PP did not sign a NDA (non disclosure agreement) and did their due diligence before putting millions on AA? Ofcourse they did. Only bursa ppl no chance to do that. HAHA!

You may be laughing and barking. But one year later today. Come back here and see who’s laughing:

This is not a dream. This is a forecast of solutions and new steam of income that may materialize. It might take time but eventually it will happen. A sensible forecast. Those saying that this is a dream is either ignorant or only living on today’s news. Which everybody already knew. Bad qr? Who doesn’t know? LOL. Bad covid? Mco? Full lock down? Whatever.... it’s been known. Boring....what is not boring is their future endeavors.. which is going to be truly exciting...

Cannot wait for AA Taxi too..

Adios Noobs.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

25 sen kambing

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-14 12:59 | Report Abuse

judi stock leh

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-14 13:00 | Report Abuse

sinking ship

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

what la you guys

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-14 13:22 | Report Abuse

In_Sight you are ignoring the difference between UK/US and Malaysia, they have vaccine supply to vaccinate quickly to allow reopening. Malaysia had serious supply problem. not just Malaysia but also all of AA major market have problem getting vaccine supply quickly.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

Singapore says it’s ‘very likely’ planned travel bubble with Hong Kong will be further delayed

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/05/14/singapore-covid-hong-kong-travel-bubble-likely-delayed-new-restrictions.html

SINGAPORE — Singapore’s government said Friday it’s “very likely” that the air travel bubble with Hong Kong will not begin on May 26, as the Southeast Asian city-state further tightens measures to curb a rise in local Covid cases.

The air travel bubble would have allowed travelers to skip quarantine. It has faced multiple delays from its initial launch date on November 2020 as Hong Kong reported resurgence in Covid-19 cases.

Both Singapore and Hong Kong are major Asian business hubs without domestic air travel markets. Their tourism and aviation industries, heavily reliant on international travel, have been badly hit by the pandemic.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-05-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

27.5 sen coming

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-05-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

newbie1111 In_Sight you are ignoring the difference between UK/US and Malaysia, they have vaccine supply to vaccinate quickly to allow reopening. Malaysia had serious supply problem. not just Malaysia but also all of AA major market have problem getting vaccine supply quickly.

as i known Singaporean are almost fully vaccinated

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/biontech-build-mrna-manufacturing-site-singapore

building new hub out of USA is Singaporean very obey to product knowledge
2 nd ly , just for fun or hobby ?

wakakakaka

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

Woodswater Singapore have 1.2 mil fully vaccinated and 5.7 mil population.

it is the highest level in SEA and it is still having to delay travel bubble and tighten control again now cases are rising again.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

Singapore share market going into meltdown right now due to new lockdown

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

Newbie1111 read what i said. Not what you only want to hear LOL!

I said it takes time but eventually it will happen. I said June onwards. You don’t make me laugh pls.

More vaccines will be available in the market eventually.

Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines all have vaccinated more people than Malaysia and are on going as planned. Are you drunk?

The danger of ignorance is true. Lol!

Waste my time here. Level too low. Hahaha..

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

Again you are focusing on the problem which everybody knows.

Sorry i only focus on solutions lol... please read all.

Your comment just confirmed what i mentioned. Hahaha

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-05-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

DickyMe might be too conservative. in_sight provides new insight.
RM4.50.or more Is definitely coming!!!
Hoi say liaw

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 14:26 | Report Abuse

This newbie1111 confirm newbie or brain dead. Straits time index which gauges singapore share market have been recovering since January and is continue to rise.

He is really drunk or living in the past!

Refer to the proof here later ppl think i talk kok like him lol.

It’s near 52weeks high what is he talking about? Omg the level of ignorance in this forum is true.

https://www.sgx.com/indices/products/sti

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-05-14 15:01 | Report Abuse

In_Sight Thailand and Philippines all vaccinated less percentage of their population than Malaysia, all the SEA countries other than Singapore are now at single digit percentage. and right now Thailand and Vietnam are record the highest numbers of new cases while cases in Malaysia are very close to previous peak.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

That means they have vaccines supply right? Contrary to what you mentioned that they did not have vaccine supply.

Ofcos in terms of percentage they are slow just look at the population difference. But in absolute numbers they vaccinated more than Malaysia which means they have more vaccines faster than Malaysia. Again contrary to what you mentioned.

Most importantly, the question is “so what?” You think this will last forever? Lol.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 15:41 | Report Abuse

Most people think Buffet sold airlines stocks because of covid19. But this is why most people are wrong when they see things only from one perspective.

At this year's annual meeting of Berkshire Hathaway (BRK.A, Financial) (BRK.B, Financial) shareholders, Warren Buffett (Trades, Portfolio) spoke at length about his decision to sell the company's airline investments last year.
The group went into the pandemic owning as much as 10% in some of the largest airlines in the U.S. A few months into the outbreak, Buffett decided to dump these positions.
Selling airline stocks
He explained during the annual meeting that one of the reasons why he decided to sell is that the government might have refused to bail out these businesses had Berkshire remained a significant investor. "You're actually looking at probably at a different result than if we'd kept our stock," he told the audience, referring to the performance of airline shares over the past 12 months.

Buffett said that he did not consider the airline sales to be a "great moment in Berkshire's history," but the company has plenty of exposure to the sector, which should mean it will benefit from any rebound.
As he went on to add:
"People really want to want to travel for personal reasons, and business travel is another thing. And we've got a big exposure to business travel, of course, through the fact that we own 19% of American Express, and we own Precision Castparts, which services the air business very well. So we've still got a big investment in air travel, a big commitment to it, but we wish the big four the best, and I think their managements have done a very good job during this period."

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-05-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Airline shares have rebounded sharply following heavy rounds of government aid and as the economy has started to reopen. Buffett, speaking at Berkshire's annual meeting, argued that had Berkshire maintained its stake a potential backlash could have made it less likely the industry would have received generous rounds of aid. The airlines "might very well have very, very, very different result if they'd had a very, very, very rich shareholder," he said.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-05-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

新加坡后天起禁止堂食到6月13日 群聚限两人 https://www.zaobao.com/realtime/singapore/story20210514-1146713?utm_source=ZB_Android&utm_medium=share

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2021-05-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

https://hk.finance.yahoo.com/news/%E6%96%B0%E5%8A%A0%E5%9D%A1%E6%8C%87%E4%B8%8B%E5%91%A8%E5%88%9D%E6%B1%BA%E5%AE%9A%E8%88%87%E9%A6%99%E6%B8%AF-%E8%88%AA%E7%A9%BA%E6%97%85%E9%81%8A%E6%B0%A3%E6%B3%A1-%E5%AE%89%E6%8E%92-073539027.html

Woodswater Singapore have 1.2 mil fully vaccinated and 5.7 mil population.

it is the highest level in SEA and it is still having to delay travel bubble and tighten control again now cases are rising again.

relax ,Singaporean PM will arrange nicely
avoid dine in targeting avoiding infected mutation virus spreading like Tanah Melayu

14,638 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 16:36 |