CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,705 comment(s). Last comment by MikecycMothersDream 2 hours ago

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-03 11:19 |

Beetles

75 posts

Posted by Beetles > 2021-10-03 13:20 | Report Abuse

So many sifu and act smart here. Lets see who got it right, time will tell.

Beetles

75 posts

Posted by Beetles > 2021-10-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

My input just wait patiently, international airlines for sure will be open.

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-10-03-story-h1591874200-Should_you_buy_AirAsia_Group_Bhd_now.jsp

Should you buy AA now?
Below summary of quarterly financial result of 2021:
Basically AA is PN17 Company with total equity of negative RM 5.022 billion.
As of 30/6/2021: Cash and bank balances: RM 235,612,000 (Already raised RM 336 million through PP in first quarter). Sales in advance: RM 922,252,000. Digital business are still loss making.

Someone said once AA start to fly it will earn Billion per year. Is that so and do you know how AA earned its billion?
You can refer to Financial Year Summary 2017-2020 and read snapshot taken from financial report on revenue and other incomes for FY 2017-2020 to know where this billion came from.
I have given you the facts and figures and it is your money and you decide whether to invest in AA now or otherwise?

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

mi selling and renting tents also. who wan start camping here pls ping mi ok? popcorn stocks running out fast!

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-03 19:39 | Report Abuse

Cant wait to see tomorrow opening, see who is right who is wrong.
I wany to rent one tent tonight

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

can can. pm tepi

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2021-10-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

International flights starting in december..pm.announced

Jlee88

22 posts

Posted by Jlee88 > 2021-10-03 20:54 | Report Abuse

@Sslee

Why are you regurgitating information investors already know? Seems like you are trying to push an agenda here.

Like it or not, good fundamentals does not necessarily translate to good valuation. An example would be Uber, they are loss making and they are valued at nearly a $100b. If you are just looking at fundamentals, you are doing it wrong.

The fact remains that AirAsia is going to appreciate in value just by virtue of being a recovery stock, it is just a matter of time when the share price starts trending upwards. Same goes with Genting and other recovery related stocks.

Never go against the trend. Huat ah!

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-03 21:56 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy?

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

@MrSSLee

Have you gotten your refund?

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

Is Uber or genting or any recovery related stocks negative equity companies?
If you want to invest in PN17 companies please go ahead.

My agenda is to inform i3 readers AA is PN17 company and the reason on AA profitability previously is due to Aircraft Operating Lease Income

With the purchase of these huge purchase planes to fund their regional ambitions, as stated previously, Airasia, the Group Company now had a new income stream that would grow far more profitable than expected.

It would not be unreasonable to say that by 2016, this has grown to be their second largest revenue and largest profit contributor.

Without it, the Airasia Group would be lossmaking.

Externally, this also caused huge headaches with accusations by GMT Research that Airasia was only profitable due to the leasing of these planes resulting in profit transfers from unprofitable regional Joint Ventures, to the group holding.

Internally, i’m sure the other joint venture or associate partners did not feel comfortable about this as well, as it could be seen as Airasia Berhad milking the associates for all its worth.

This culminated in the sale of the planes and the leasing business

28 Feb 2018 (Completed 31 Dec 2018) – BBAM Limited Partnership / FLY RM 9,775.6 million and RM 262.3 million (82 Aircraft and 14 Engines)
24 Aug 2018 (Completed 8 August 2019) – Castlelake L.P. USD 739.5 million (RM 3,559.5 million) (25 Aircraft)
25 July 2019 (Completed 31 December 2019) – Castlelake L.P. (RM 1,240 million) (14 Airbus A320-200)
Resulting in net gains of RM 298.8 million and RM 101.54 million, but a net loss in profit of around RM 643 million p.a until the new planes come in.

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-03 22:27 | Report Abuse

Why particularly AA? Why not GLCs or many Ah Beng tech companies?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-10-04 00:08 | Report Abuse

willee2 You should go to SERBADK to sell your popcorn

-----------------------------------------------

willee2 hu ha hu ha. selling popcorn for rm5. pls suppork
02/10/2021 2:03 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-10-04 00:36 | Report Abuse

Congrats to TF

"I’m a father again, have two most amazing children and now we have a third. Aliyah Ena welcome to the world," Fernandes said.

A photo attached to the post showed that the baby girl is named Aliyah Ena Fernandes and was born on August 14, 2021.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-10-04 00:46 | Report Abuse

Oil prices from mid 2015 to 2017 were generally low.

https://www.iata.org/contentassets/9036deaf9c984009a3515fd6aa1c5e24/chartc_27092021.png

However, jet fuel prices have reached USD86.5/bbl and is likely to trend higher. For LCCs that have jet fuel expenses as a percentage of revenue of above 30%, it will be extremely challenging to be profitable operationally.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

Everyone can fly....

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-10-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

saw a lot red plane on the sky recently....

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

green

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 09:34 |

genwong1

120 posts

Posted by genwong1 > 2021-10-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

fly high

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-10-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

@Jlee88, to add to your point, analysts currently only value AA based on its airline business. All other business streams have not yet been taken into account. *IF* things from a Covid perspective improve quickly and AA executes reasonably well (doesn't even have to be fantastic) over the course of the next year, it will be in line for a major rerating. What if it successfully lists its digital business and Teleport? Even better.

Of course, there is a risk that they execute the digital side poorly too. In that case, status quo.

I think one of the major points overlooked (and in fact unfairly criticised during the early days) is the transformation of AA into an asset light company. Its a symbiotic relationship now between AA and its lessors. Imagine if they had owned all the planes through the pandemic ...

Cakes Moon

6,891 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-10-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

All in, RM1.50 is coming.

kong73

2,056 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

Dec 21 - PM said international travel will be back on.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 11:38 |

8u29song

2,707 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2021-10-04 12:32 | Report Abuse

aiyoh...untung lagi from this AA again lor....someone said the worst is yet to come lor....sangat takut lor...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

cool

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

buy in before shoot RM3 back.. is time to buy in. yeehaa

Hub442

27 posts

Posted by Hub442 > 2021-10-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Collected 1.09. Thanks AA!

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-10-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

Guess today can break 1.10?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

should be 1.1+ today

Posted by Wilsonleong8888 > 2021-10-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

Case drop … AA huat ar!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

fly to the moon..

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2021-10-04 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wah, AA very strong today

8u29song

2,707 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2021-10-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

wow, 1.09 wall broken......

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

cantik

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

menarik

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

tertarik

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 15:59 |

Posted by thetruthstory > 2021-10-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

thx to PSAi3alert

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2021-10-04 16:00 |

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

huhahuha tongkat aliiiiiiiiiiiiii

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-10-04 16:11 | Report Abuse

where are the Dumb gang? Sslee, i3lurker, DickyMee etc ....Pls come and share your negative views... repeat it everyday ....... I miss u all ........
huat Huat

Posted by Martingale > 2021-10-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Gogogo..

8u29song

2,707 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2021-10-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

1.10 strong wall also broken.......

8u29song

2,707 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2021-10-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

1.11 also broken......

paktua73

18,320 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-10-04 16:16 | Report Abuse

ihik..ihik..
tumpang naik bole??
ihik ihik..

tut tut
most conmen now here
ihik2..

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-10-04 16:22 | Report Abuse

Market does not share operator optimism. Sell.

Posted by Sabar1211 > 2021-10-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

relax and enjoy the flight ...$$$$$

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

New baby born and the stock fly...