CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.015 (1.79%)

0.84 - 0.865

126 people like this.

167,705 comment(s). Last comment by MikecycMothersDream 2 hours ago

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-10-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

AA still got his reputation worldwide

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/10/02/airasia-southwest-are-worlds-best-low-...

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-04 20:26 | Report Abuse

dont think RI will be cancelled, as much as many are optimistic about the future of airasia. just see the latest balance sheet, airasia dont have much cash left

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

AA is Still super cheap . Now engine warm up nia, after 90% vaccination. Vroom vroom... Rm 3...

Posted by Trade in Peace > 2021-10-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

Hold support, still steady 稳住啊
https://youtu.be/2hGshAEjf5c

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-10-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

Eh MAS no get any award? The die hard MAS fan boy i3lurker say MAS making profit must be very good la lockdown also can make profit. No mention ah? Aiyo later he sure cry.

He pay taxes for MAS every year and continue support MAS even loss making with or without covid. What a super fan boy. He will continue pay tax and let MAS burn. Pandai fan boy.

Posted by Newbie_2288 > 2021-10-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

Pity that bunch of dogs barking at AA for the past one and half year. They could just only watch people profiting few rounds from AA but they get nothing!! This explain why the rich are more richer while the poor gets poorer. Serve you right!. In cantonese we pronounce it as "Dai kau lei sei".. Hahaha....

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-04 23:18 |

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

Some how i believe the share price is very high at them moment. Over bought. Current expensive oil price will also not go well with airline business.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-10-05 00:08 | Report Abuse

@izoklse stochastic rsi indicator didn't shows any overbought situation yet so there's more room for increase..& through history, AA share price did not move opposite to oil price..u can do chart comparison for both & u will see there's far more correlation movement compare to opposite movement for both pricing range

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-05 00:46 | Report Abuse

keown83 go and do some study and research about correlation of airline share with the increase of jet fuel price due to increase in crude oil price. I give you research paper to read about Malaysia Airline and Airasia.

The Impact of Higher Oil Prices on Airlines Share Price: The Case of Malaysian Airlines

As jet fuel price is the largest cost in airlines, it can affect on their profit and as a result on their shares price in the stock exchange. If the price of crude oil climbed to $100 a barrel, for example, jet fuel would surpass $3 per gallon. A passenger flying coast to coast in the U.S. will pay $50 extra. For cargo carriers the implication could be loss of market share to ground carriers and a sharp decline in profits. Therefore, airline industry is very sensitive to oil price fluctuations. This paper studies the effect of oil price fluctuations on the Malaysian airlines shares price which are AirAsia and Malaysia Airlines. And also this article provides some evidence to predict Malaysian airlines share price based on the jet fuel price.

https://www.researchgate.net/publication/228119298_The_Impact_of_Higher_Oil_Prices_on_Airlines_Share_Price_The_Case_of_Malaysian_Airlines

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-10-05 01:30 | Report Abuse

yes AA is sensitive towards fuel price hike..but u must remember that they're not robot who can't make any adjustment on their operation cost according to oil price movement, just as long as the oil price didn't hit them like tsunami

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-10-05 01:31 | Report Abuse

yes for steep price hike..but not for gradual hike..learn the chart passed 2008..the research is within 2000s..it didn't tell the whole story afterwards..take a good look at AA & crude oil pricing during 2009 until 2011..AA is adjusting their operation cost to suit gradual oil pricing hike compare to previous steep hike..& take a closer look 2012 afterwards..more correlation compare to opposite direction

& the study was made across several other airliners, not just AA..imma only interested in AA

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-05 02:02 | Report Abuse

brother at that time Airasia not at current stage where they suffer a huge losses in terms of profit, earning and even capacity which almost completely gone. It will take time for AA to bounce back. To have crude oil price increase at current stage same as putting salt on a wound. The scenario in 2012 to 2021 cannot be use as example as that time oil price only stay above 90 usd until 2014 than price start crash. Meaning from 2014 onward price of oil start moving low and low until now its going back to above 80 USD. At current stage with huge losses it is not a very good time for Airline company to welcome huge increase in oil price which gonna cause expensive jet fuel cost. Any Airline company in the world know that. They can do cost optimization but on the same time they have to increase capacity which we all know still far from recovery and it will take time. For me AA is gone case for 2021. But maybe can see some light in Q3 or Q4 2022.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-10-05 02:35 | Report Abuse

"The scenario in 2012 to 2021 cannot be use as example as that time oil price only stay above 90 usd until 2014 than price start crash"

aannnddd u are using research paper that was based on 2000s to conclude things happened in 2021..yup, seems legit

anyway, u're free to disagree with me..there're so many pros, amateurs, calculators & doomsayers said a lot of things at AA..i only take a look at whats happening around the world, where are we heading right now, how its related to travel sector, & how its going to benefit AA..i don't mind if i'm wrong, i still profitting from it, the different is the range of profit i gain from it if i'm right or wrong..remember, when sentiment kicks in & gaining power, price will moved earlier than the whole financial report u're depending on..sentiment is something u can't simply put measurement on it with financial numbers..feel free to wait for AA to show signs of green financial status before u decide to get in, just don't get caught in at the most highest price

28,173 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-10-05 04:31 | Report Abuse

Dow falls 320 points to start the week, Nasdaq drops 2% amid tech rout

kong73

2,056 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-10-05 07:20 | Report Abuse

Air asia…fully booked flight since 1st oct for langkawi - poweerrr

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 08:08 |

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-10-05 08:15 | Report Abuse

izoklse. Thanks for the info. We like negative facts/views too! The way u put is is very nice and "smoothing". unlike the negative gang. very irritating as if they know all and the one who are against their view are so hai!!!

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-10-05 08:42 | Report Abuse

Yesterday dumbos didn’t appear at all? Really need their help. They are the “LIGHT”. Just go against their decision. Sure win. Easy way to profit in Bursa. sslee post a blog act like pro saying negative things about AA next day up more than 10%. That one is the brightest “LIGHT”! Need the dumbos to post more and be our “LIGHT”!

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Sslee Posted by Thorman > Oct 4, 2021 7:16 PM | Report Abuse
Well, shortfall is temporary.
Trust is prime factor.

Ans: Trust Takes Years To Build, Seconds To Break And Forever To Repair.

You can search and see for yourself how many AA customers were disgusted by the way they were treated in claiming refund and cursing AA and Tony for not refunding them the cancelled fight ticket fare.

By the way I am not even bother to claim my refund, take it as my donation to help AA

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 08:46 | Report Abuse

Repost
Sslee Haha i3lurker I have a very kind heart, my donation mean for AA to refund those really need their money back. But that trust also broken by AA.

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

Repost
Sslee Can it be true that lenders are jealous of AA success that is why lenders do not want to lend money to AA.
Seriously you expect lenders to bail out AA? Or do you expect lessors to bail out AA?

Note:
The lease liabilities amounting to RM 12.9 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approx RM 2.4 billion.
04/10/2021 9:48 PM

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Repost
Sslee Hahahaha,
You don't like the massage or the massager?

The massage is from AA financial report and the massager is Chao Yun fat! "God of gambler" but unfortunately/fortunately I already learned my lesson and don't gamble.

How about you?
04/10/2021 7:06 PM

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-05 08:58 | Report Abuse

seem oil price is going another hike this month.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-10-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

Air Asia will likely make a very good gain this year as the fuel prices has shot up, assuming Air Asia has continued its fuel hedging strategy as it normally did in the previous years.

5,527 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

Karlos Air Asia will likely make a very good gain this year as the fuel prices has shot up, assuming Air Asia has continued its fuel hedging strategy as it normally did in the previous years

Ans:
Fuel hedging.
As at 30 June 2021, there is no outstanding fuel derivaties contracts.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

After covid and now oil price increase...

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-10-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hedging cuts both ways. Not hedging and passing cost on to consumer is the right way to go. The increase in ticket prices will not be substantial (as it is spread all around).

Anyway, no one ever says "nah, I don't wanna travel because oil is USD80/barrel and my ticket is RM10 more than what it's supposed to be."

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

seem the passion is bit down today.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-10-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

The reason for hedging is that if oil price increases you can still be competitive and offer lower price than your competition who didn’t hedge. But you may also have higher oil costs if oil price decreases.

Oil price itself usually is not the only or main cause of any dramatic damage to Airlines. It’s usually failure of hedging strategy. As humbleisland correctly put it, it can be double edged.

Otherwise as any basic business operations will do,just pass on costs to consumers lah. Basic business 101. You want to fly u pay. Simple.

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-10-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

humbleisland: I am in line with your thinking and argument. Air Asia has lost large amount of money in putting fuel hedges earlier.

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-10-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

BTW, I recall some weeks back reading TF's insta post about rebranding or changing the AA name, since it is now not just an airline. Anyone come across anything like that?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

AirAsia brand is so big now that, to push a new brand will be just a waste of money

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

humbleisland Hedging cuts both ways. Not hedging and passing cost on to consumer is the right way to go. The increase in ticket prices will not be substantial (as it is spread all around).

Anyway, no one ever says "nah, I don't wanna travel because oil is USD80/barrel and my ticket is RM10 more than what it's supposed to be."
05/10/2021 10:17 AM

=========
Very good comment

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

relax

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

cool

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 12:13 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-10-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

green

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2021-10-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

恭喜老大喜获千金,股价也节节攀升,香江大鳄买在0.70,韩国oppa则在0.80,今1.1不过大家赚点领用钱,还没算进数码生意,短期内2.0就感觉良好!!!kikiki...tp 2.0!!!

Hub442

27 posts

Posted by Hub442 > 2021-10-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can fly

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-10-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

Boss newborn daughter bring huat!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-10-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

Parking liao.. who still not park , pls do so. Seat belt is limited. Flying to rm1.50 @15oct2021

Posted by Up Slowly Better La > 2021-10-05 13:00 | Report Abuse

Rilek people. Smooth journey slowly flying ahead

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-10-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

tongkat aliiiiiiiiii powerrrrrrrrrrrrrr !

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

no more the question of open or not open, its the question of when.

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2021-10-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

those haters must be crying so hard now, didnt get the chance to board the AA rocket to mars

Posted by humbleisland > 2021-10-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

With the RI coming up, and on the basis that it is fixed at RM0.75, any idea what will the impact be to the share price (e.g. will it typically be a 20% reduction or more) and when will that impact occur (will it be when RI is approved by shareholders or when it is finally subscribed and listed)?

James75

192 posts

Posted by James75 > 2021-10-05 13:57 | Report Abuse

Will it test its one year high?
Fly me to the moon and let me be among the stars