CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 hours ago

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 18:06 | Report Abuse

I just had a similar weird conversation with my client yesterday
and I asked "Do you want it to be so?"

I immediately apologized and informed him.
Just tell me what you want and I will make it happen....

:)

does anybody want AA to be 56 sen on monday?

I am sure if it is 56 sen, some will be half way to Penang Bridge already.

so nobody wants 56 sen I am sure of it.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

Today already briefly at low of 55 cents and was saved by:
AirAsia said the short selling under proprietary day traders (PDT) and intraday short-selling (IDSS) for its stock has been suspended for the rest of the day as the last done price of the approved securities dropped more than 15 sen from the reference price.

The short selling under PDT and IDSS will only be activated the following trading day (Monday, Jan 17 at 08:30am).

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

Just tell me what you want and I will make it happen....

:)

I3lurker,
I want Insas to be RM 3.00 so please make it happen.

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-01-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

I think what will happen is that Insas-WC will drop below 0.3

However, it's not appropriate to say out loud the price that WC will reach because I do not wish to shatter Leno's dreams of migrating to Perth.

rr88 has a theory that Greatech will burst and that snowflake will cause an avalanche in all techs, non-techs, thumb tacks and tic-tacs.

---

Stock: [ATECH]: AURELIUS TECHNOLOGIES BERHAD

Posted by rr88 Jan 14, 2022 4:34 PM | Report Abuse

Oldy here told u to stay away at 2.60 - 2.80.

Now greatec will drop to 3.90++. Thats a 1.00++ drop from here. I let yr imagination takes you where atech should be by then.

Relax bros. THIS IS NOT A ONE DAY AFFAIR.

Stock: [ATECH]: AURELIUS TECHNOLOGIES BERHAD

Posted by rr88 Jan 14, 2022 3:13 PM | Report Abuse

If u dont know now i let u know. GREATEC IS THE BIGGEST B*LLSH*T BUBBLE in bursa new era. All these things used to trade 8 - 15 PE for ages. All of a sudden it rosed slowly n steadily to 60 - 80 PE.

Should it really burst in coming days n weeks, some people will jump off buildings.

Atech by default shuld follow. Know yr risk arr...

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

The AA Superapp food delivery voucher still valid, just ordered yummy A&W friend chickens with free delivery. Gents, you know how to make AA to burn money fast, place your order now, so AA can wrap up faster.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-01-14 18:34 | Report Abuse

roticanai mix Kari memang sedap ya..

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2022-01-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

PN17 Companies

AIRASIA Group BERHAD
AIRASIA X BERHAD
ASIA MEDIA GROUP BERHAD
BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BERHAD
BERTAM ALLIANCE BERHAD
BRAHIM’S HOLDINGS BERHAD
CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HOLDINGS LIMITED
COMINTEL CORPORATION BERHAD
DAYA MATERIALS BERHAD
DOLOMITE CORPORATION BERHAD
FSBM HOLDINGS BERHAD
IQZAN HOLDING BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS IRE-TEX CORPORATION BERHAD)
KHEE SAN BERHAD
KONSORTIUM TRANSNASIONAL BERHAD
MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORPORATION BERHAD
NATIONWIDE EXPRESS HOLDINGS BERHAD
PERAK CORPORATION BERHAD
SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BERHAD
SCOMI GROUP BERHAD
SEACERA GROUP BERHAD
SUMATEC RESOURCES BERHAD
TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-01-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

Share purchases will require cash upfront.

Non-marginable.

Can try to request for ticket refunds to be used to buy shares (but actually use the money to buy food). However, Tony will probably say whatever Tony always says.

AAGB - New Admission into PN17

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3226595

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

If another round of LD like SD, then AA will be 30 cents

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-01-14 19:13 | Report Abuse

Maridien2, thanks.

Air Asia joining the PN 17 hoi polloi...

PN17 company: share price, market cap
Air Asia X: 0.065, 270M
Asia Media: 0.16, 50M
Barakah: 0.095, 95M
Bertam: 0.09, 22M
Brahim's: 0.09, 28M
China Automobile: 0.01, 14M
Comintel: 0.09, 13M
Daya: 0.015, 31M
Dolomite: 0.03, 18M
FSBM: 016, 23M
Iqzan: 0.045, 10M
Khee San: 0.12, 16M
Konsortium: 0.21, 99M
Malaysia Pacific: 0.1, 29M
Nationwide Express: 0.12, 15M
Perak Corp: 0.395, 40M
Scomi Energy: 0.07, 33M
Scomi Group: 0.03, 33M
Seacera: 0.19, 118M
Sumatec: 0.005, 21M

Maridien2 PN17 Companies

14/01/2022 6:44 PM

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 19:18 | Report Abuse

where is Zuliana?

booking AA Ride to squeeze Stony punya balls tonite?

I believe its already flat after so many squeezings

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 19:21 | Report Abuse

the average of those Usual Suspects Focus Group could be 10 sen for AA

no new buyers but old holders continue to sell non-stop to other old holders

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

Just like gloves

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2022-01-14 19:39 | Report Abuse

Another Serbadk

ken2004

1,489 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-01-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

Serba total loss lol, how to compare with AA yet, whole management in court lol

Posted by humblechung > 2022-01-14 19:44 | Report Abuse

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-14 20:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/sunset-ballad-lifes-wisdom-shared-li-ka-shing-one-benjamin-

Sunset Ballad – Life’s Wisdom shared by Li Ka-shing, one of Asia’s richest and most influential businessmen

1、天定人生是个零,过方过圆都不行。从零开始走向零,顺其自然心态平。

We are born with nothing, no more and no less, and finally to return to nothing. Be as natural, normal and at ease as possible.

2、晚年莫想富有余,来者糊涂走者迷。生前死后啥属你?应该醒悟莫骗己。

Don’t aspire to acquire surplus wealth at sunset years. Those who have such intention are rather confused or crazy. Just consider what belongs to you before and after death. One has to wake up and stop fooling ourselves.

3、能知足,便常乐,晚年过的要快活。富莫喜,穷莫愁,顺其自然享自由。

Be contented. Have fun and enjoy the sunset years. Do not be exalted if you’re rich neither too worried if poor. Take it along as naturally and savor the freedom.

4、莫强求,莫相争,人生如梦似烟云。天也空,地也空,人生渺茫在其中。

Don’t forcibly demand, neither compete. Life is like a dream or a fleeting cloud or smoke. Look at the vast and empty sky and land; we are just a speck drifting within.

5、日也空,月也空,江水奔流永向东。田也空,房也空,不断更换主人翁。

The sun is empty, so is the moon. River water forever flows eastward (in China). Farm and house too are empty, continually changing owners.

6、爱也空,情也空,到头全进高烟囱。金也空,银也空,死后哪样握手中?

Love becomes naught, relationship too disappears. Finally, all will go into the crematorium. Even gold and silver, one does not grasp to take along after death.

7、名也空,利也空,双眼一闭美梦终。胜也空,败也空,人生如戏梦一通。

Reputation, honours and profits disappear into sweet dreams once the eyes shut down for good. Whatever gains or losses dissipate, life is like a drama.

8、官也空,权也空,无人一生坐朝中。富也空,穷也空,人生如此要想通。

No more minister status, no more power that came with it. No one can remain in the ministry for life. Rich or poor, the final is void. That is nothingness when the curtain of life drops, be aware of that.

9、春去夏来秋又冬,潮涨潮落永无终,看破红尘好心胸。家家有本难念经,莫把烦恼挂心中。

The four seasons will rotate, so will the high and low tides. Every family has their own troubles. Do not burden unnecessarily with worries.

10、养儿育女是义务,尽力帮衬乐其中。儿孙自有儿孙福,莫让儿女困笼中。只要晚年身体好,一生活在幸福中。

Raising and educating children is responsibility and duty. It is a blessing to be able to help. Children and grandchildren shall build their own future, do not be duty-bound by them. It is far more a blessing to take good care of our own wellbeing during the sunset years.

11、朝到西,晚到东,世人如同采花蜂。采花酿蜜为谁甜,终生辛苦一场空。看得宽,想得通, 与世无争长寿翁。

Man hustle and bustle about earning a living like bees collecting honey. Who is the sweetness of honey for, life-long hard work would still end up in naught. Be more liberal and accommodative, think rationally to avoid disputes.

12、远看医院像天堂,救人无数;近看医院像银行,敛财无数;走进医院是牢房,不如提前去预防!

From a distance, hospitals are like heaven, curing countless patients. Viewing from close range hospitals are like banks, raking in a lot of cash. Getting inside the hospital is like getting into prison, it is far better to take preventive measure well in advance.

13、健康是无形资产,保健是银行存款,疾病是贷款还款,大病会倾家荡产,莫把此言当调侃,待到真时悔已晚!

Health is an invisible asset, health enhancement is bank saving, contracting a disease is a bank loan and re-payment, serious illness can cause bankruptcy. These are earnest facts of life and to be regarded seriously. Do not let this happen, it will be too late to regret.

14、宁可站着自保健,绝不躺着被人骗!不养生就养医生,不保健就养医院!爱家人要爱自己,爱自己才是远见!

It is better to stand alone to enhance immunity rather than to lie down and be cheated. If you don’t take care of your health, you will be supporting doctors and hospitals. Love the family must start with loving yourself. Loving yourself is thinking ahead.

15、一辈子太短,别在金钱上心烦!家财万贯,也买不来太阳不落山。黄金万两,也换不来身体的康健。生死有命,富贵在天!命里有时终须有,命里无时莫强求!儿孙自有儿孙福,莫为儿孙作马牛!一辈子太短,要看轻看淡!功名利禄,不过是浮云一片;荣华富贵,不h过是一时盛宴。眨眼之间青丝换白头,一切往事皆成云烟,何必时时放在心间,何必处处钻牛角尖!

A life span is too short. Do not get bogged down with money worries. Tons of cash wouldn’t buy a sun which doesn’t set. Loads of silver and gold can’t exchange for health. Life and death is fated and wealth too. If it has been fated that we will be wealthy, it will be. But if it’s fated otherwise, it is pointless to crave for it.

A point worth reiterating is that the children and grandchildren will and should carve out the path for their future, there is no need to slog like buffalo and horse for them. A life span is really too short; it is advisable to take life plainly and light-heartedly.

Fame and gain are just like drifting cloud, extravagance and luxury are momentary exuberance, in rapid glimpses of fleeting time, hair will turn grey to white, churning all past events into smoke and cloud, what for let them linger in the heart, to pester and bugger us deeper into the bull’s horn.

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-14 20:37 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-14 21:26 | Report Abuse

Of richman can say that when he has alot of money

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2022-01-14 21:45 | Report Abuse

where hong kong poker king?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2022-01-14 21:52 | Report Abuse

hope stingray_ea 2 weeks earlier posting do help someone.

===========================================

Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD
Dec 31, 2021 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

a private fund seek stingray_ea view on airasia when AA hit rm 1.33 this year.
stingray_ea answer to private fund is clear. I will only consider AA when price break 0.67.

fear price below 0.50

==========================================

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2022-01-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

Beware of airasia share price next week . It might further gap down if any major shareholder trigger margin call

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-01-14 23:28 | Report Abuse

I wouldn't buy loss making stock, is to high risk.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-15 00:19 | Report Abuse

Sssshhhh, I told you Stony b.ji will go to the highest bidders. Hari Jumaat 14/1/2022 AA jadi PN17. Friday 14 is an unlucky number. It means Want Die. Now this Lelong started already. Korean AhMoi can’t sleep well tonight... How?

Posted by i3lurker > Jan 14, 2022 7:18 PM | Report Abuse

booking AA Ride to squeeze Stony punya balls tonite?

I believe its already flat after so many squeezings

Posted by Moondarker > 2022-01-15 00:39 | Report Abuse

patut dia bagi dividen tinggi itu hari...kasi sauk semua duit dulu...kita jer lalai...

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-15 01:08 | Report Abuse

Memang dia berpandangan jauh ambil dividend besar... suruh AA belanja besar. Dia takut tak dapat duit Kalau apa apa terjadi kat AA. Ohhh pandai nyyyyaaaa Dia.

Posted by Moondarker > Jan 15, 2022 12:39 AM | Report Abuse

patut dia bagi dividen tinggi itu hari...kasi sauk semua duit dulu...kita jer lalai...

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-01-15 04:14 | Report Abuse

RIP Airasia.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-15 06:04 | Report Abuse

Ada lagi manusia nak main saham AA ni

Posted by humblechung > 2022-01-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ya ke

Underhand

653 posts

Posted by Underhand > 2022-01-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Unexpected

Posted by qwerty87 > 2022-01-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

close shop soon ?

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2022-01-15 12:50 | Report Abuse

tony said will think...of some solutions...hmm

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-01-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

Big shareholders from HK left AA after long period of goreng from 50sen to 1dollar+ , now no more big fish. Better don't touch, it will same like aax soon

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-01-15 13:46 |

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-15 13:50 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-01-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

coming Monday, roticanai mix Kari... taste nice

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

Haha to recap on the info collected on case study looks like 2 main factors :

1) 在奥密克戎导致全球感染病例激增后,包括泰国和印度在内的一些国家已经重新对部分入境旅客落实限制措施,但东尼认为,国际旅游有望在3月时,即边境重新开放后6个月后,恢复到疫情前的水平。
至于中国对新冠肺炎的“清零政策”,东尼认为,中国在边境重新开放方面依然是一个”大问题“。

>> is March situation is as TF expected ??
>>> is as virus experts expected Winter season shl be more cases, after Winter shl be Less cases ???

2) Referred to QR ended September 2021 :

Borrowing = 1.253 billion

PPE = 0.90 billion

Right of use assets = 9.43 billion

Bank n cash balances = 0.4 billion

Finance lease receivable = 0.56 billion

Receivable n prepayment = 4.15 billion

Payable = 2.83 billion

*Lease liability = 13.87 billion

*Aircraft maintenance provisions and liabilities = 5.86 billion

>> is Lease liability n Aircraft maintenance liabilities can be restructure to a longer terms ???
of coz if the owner is “ smart “ business man i3lurker , he will opt to take the 600 million deposit n let AA to be delisted..

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

Haha as for current situation , let the cacing main loh ....

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

6 sen mari

Mikecyc

45,303 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-15 14:27 | Report Abuse

haha smart business man if let delisted .. is not 0.005 ???

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-01-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

Saturday, 15 Jan 2022

"is planning to raise up to RM400mil in additional capital this year."

Rights issue? Private placement?

SinGor

4,770 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-01-15 15:03 | Report Abuse

RI is far, far away from Tony mind bcos he cannot raise anymore personal borrowings. Somehow
i felt it is Tony financial position that will make him a bankrupt First before AA announce it will
default on all payments.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

Mike,
Lease liabilities = 13.87 billion are supported by Right of use assets = 9.43 billion.

So smart “ business man i3lurker , he will opt to take the ROU of 9.43 billion rathar the AAX type of final settlement pay just 0.5% of debt owed to each of its creditors.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-15 15:12 | Report Abuse

Probably PP, if RI is not an option. But then he has to prove by good results in the next few quarters before someone is willing to buy PP.

If results like shit AirasiaX, where from day one also loss till to date, even PP pon tak laku unless Tony subscribes to it. Many buy X above RM1 got screwed and never recovered a sen.

Posted by DickyMee > Jan 15, 2022 2:32 PM | Report Abuse

Saturday, 15 Jan 2022

"is planning to raise up to RM400mil in additional capital this year."

Rights issue? Private placement?

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

I thought Stony will start a SPAC (special purpose acquisition companies) and then acquired 51% of AA superApp for USD 510 million value AA superApp at USD 1 billion.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

Wonder what happened to the SPAC where all Airasia planes were loaded and leased back? Thereafter super dividends were paid to Tony and all Airasia shareholders.

Posted by Sslee > Jan 15, 2022 3:14 PM | Report Abuse

I thought Stony will start a SPAC (special purpose acquisition companies) and then acquired 51% of AA superApp for USD 510 million value AA superApp at USD 1 billion.

SinGor

4,770 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-01-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Omicron will take away AA revenue for atleast 6months ( covid 2 years ) So only at Sept 22 AA
will show a improvement ( God prohibit another New Variant, ) China is major, major, major
obstacle to AA revenue bcos China believe in Zero Covid and 60% of All AA revenue depends
on China Route

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

What is left with AA Right of use assets = 9.43 billion were pledged to leassors for Lease liabilities = 13.87 billion.

So even you do not use the leassors planes you still need to pay the leassors lease payment and planes maintenance payment.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2022-01-15 15:36 | Report Abuse

Still remember about 6 months ago friend asked me whether is AA is a good buy... well he is blessed for not going in.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-01-15 15:58 |