CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 2 hours ago

Posted by stockwinner > 2022-01-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Possible limit down today?

Unvertainty air business.

High debt.

Consistent Loss making.

Questionable future direction (mau lawan Grab ka????)

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-01-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Don't forget, every year also tremendous......

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-01-17 09:01 | Report Abuse

red colour pn17.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

So will be like AAX kitchen sinking RM 30 billion quarter loss then debts and capital restructure?

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2022-01-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, PN17 still strong support eh?

nasgee

838 posts

Posted by nasgee > 2022-01-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

LD

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

day by day....price will just drift lower and lower and stabilize around 10 sen plus minus.
Look => AAX went to 6 sen.

thats how 90% of PN17 companies behave

nasgee

838 posts

Posted by nasgee > 2022-01-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

target price only 023....huuu...cauu

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ass Asia is just like a Serba duplicate..

those who sold early like Serba EPF are the winners.

Those who believed in the Baikokudo like Pearlblack will end up with massive losses.

SinGor

4,770 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-01-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

At current Jet fuel price, the more AA flies the more Cash are Burnt. Coming Qr results will be a
1-2 punch to price

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2022-01-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

Is Tony BUY or SELL ?

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-17 09:21 |

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2022-01-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

only know how to copy buiness

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

At the moment still better than Serbak, because it is not suspended, it has a business model and story while market is pricing it forward. But it has to come down to fundamental reality.

Posted by i3lurker > Jan 17, 2022 9:13 AM | Report Abuse

Ass Asia is just like a Serba duplicate..

those who sold early like Serba EPF are the winners.

Those who believed in the Baikokudo like Pearlblack will end up with massive losses.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

I loss Rm1800.00 in this AA counter. Already cabut lari. I don’t believe in Stony Super Apps, Ride hailing, Food delivery. All sampah saja... bleeding Money.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker "Killing the poor and Stepping on the poor to kill them is a time honoured tradition dating back more than 5,000 years."

no wonder you are such a person

although I also never look good on airasia since day one (and I see this day coming), I never bother to come here and doing things like you do.

really bro, everytime I see you comment only negative things, you really liked to "Stepping on the poor" so much a

really despise you so much as a person

Posted by Newtrader88 > 2022-01-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

Run for life !!!

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

10 cents coming

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2022-01-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

We are seeing the fall of Air Asia due to mounting debts and not enough revenue to cover debts

kong73

2,054 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2022-01-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

Problem already arise before pre covid in 2019

SinGor

4,770 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-01-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

I think i3lurker always steps on Serious problematics case like SB and AA. Both are Not going
to turnaround in 365 days

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Not only Airasia hit by covid19 business slowdown but many companies will be stressed in the medium term. So watch out guys!!!!

Posted by Newtrader88 > Jan 17, 2022 9:31 AM | Report Abuse

Run for life !!!

Sw33per

152 posts

Posted by Sw33per > 2022-01-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.10 cent

fruitcake

771 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2022-01-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

how low can you go

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

@SinGor MMCCORP also he steps on la during it's dip prior successful privatization

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

had hard arguments with him there that time

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

he just like step on any counters's down trend / dip

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-01-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

Top up some Airasia @0.585
CNY Big Angpow mari mari come !

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

I3lurker like to be sarcatic rather than be nice and politically correct.

So do you prefer sweet talker like Stony but actually stony are killing the poor and Stepping on the poor to kill them by refusing customers refund.

Posted by stockwinner > 2022-01-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

Compare to AirAsia's current situation,

The issue face by ATAIMS (Dyson supplier) is only kacang putih case.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

Let's differentiate between CEOs that's out to cheat and those that tried but failed. Bursa is full of CEOs that's out to cheat and i would like to think that Tony is not one of them. Of course, i don't know Tony personally and it's just based on my observation. How many here knows Tony personally to judge definitely he's a crook?
I am forever grateful that AA came into existence so i could fly cheaply. Especially when i first went into business and every ringgit and sen counts. I stayed up all night from 12am to 6am so i could book my RM9 per way ticket for the whole year. And AA services never disappointed me.
In 2021 i took only 1 return flight on AA and it was 70% full. Of course, AA results will be affected still due to reduce flights and capacity. International flights still unknown. I had taken more flights in 2021 on MAS than AA and gonna continue so in 2022 due to schedule and indifference in prices.
I foresee aviation alone, AA gonna have a tough time still in 2022. However, does it mean that i wish AA to fail? Definitely not. AA is the reason we got cheap fares nowadays. However, we got to be realistic whether it could sustain being a going concern? Personally, i believe AA can as Tony has proven his entrepreneurship. Having said that, it doesn't mean it's wise to become a shareholder of AA, since the hole will be very deep to cover.
AA is on my watch list and i wish AA to survive the unfortunate pandemic

Posted by AnalysisParalysis16 > 2022-01-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Very undervalued company. Looks like a good buy

Posted by stockwinner > 2022-01-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974

Trip over PN17, you can get up

Fall in love with PN17, you fall forever.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

When one ready to paint his red planes into Blue planes to carry the ball of you know who. What that tell you of the person?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

Sslee. I would like to think myself being a decent person but if you were at the top of the food chain, there's more than balls you gotta worried about.
Jack Ma had balls but now his balls shrunk too

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Even MA a gobermen company refused to change plane colors and stewardesses underwear to c_ocksuck

:)

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

invertors here are buying into the shares of airasia, why focus so much of tony being a good or bad guy? his ability (rather than willingness) to save airasia in such situation should be more of a concern. should focus back on airasia itself

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

talks here like betting of whether tony is a good or bad guy lmao

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Jack Ma get too greedy.
If your goal is customer first, employee second and shareholder third then you will never go wrong. But when you become greedy, egotist and place your priority Me(controlling shareholder) first , Me second and Me third then that the end of you and your business.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

SincereStock. How long have you been investing? You agree that Tony is the driver of AA? If yes, then Tony's integrity has everything to do with future of AA. That's how it should be for all companies including the company that you worked for.
Now that's the tip for your career life

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

Covid has changed the airline industry. Ppl will not travel that often for many years to come. AA still have many planes grounded and imagine the expenses day to day burning cash on those planes.

14,631 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-01-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

People wants to travel.

But it is the people with power and governments are fearful.

On a subtle level, it is power greed.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

@Windy1974. I agree that Tony is the driver. very sorry to say, but my point is I don't think Tony or any driver with the best integrity can save this lost controlled bus, only god can, period.

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-01-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

I should leave by now, only coming to see around after watch today video of cityplus talking about airasia

Pang

269 posts

Posted by Pang > 2022-01-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Agree @ cheeseburger unless government is helping like Spore Airlines

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-01-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

Both prices falling, don't see any better for ATAIMS, perhaps only NTA is still positive. But depending on covid19 situation Airasia can do better as borders are reopened. The market is there to capture that is a certainty. As for Ataims what is the prospect for an OEM producer?

Posted by stockwinner > Jan 17, 2022 9:46 AM | Report Abuse

Compare to AirAsia's current situation,

The issue face by ATAIMS (Dyson supplier) is only kacang putih case.

fortunefire

1,413 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-01-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

Does tony dare to sbb now? if so, i follow.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-01-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

actually US market never close.. Europe and UK market never close. but with stringent SOP. The profit ratio not high..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-01-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

All south east asia market also in downward spiral ever since the virus.. people tends to avoid travelling.. until maybe the virus mutated to a non-harming type..