CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,693 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 3 hours ago

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-01-17 20:54 | Report Abuse

Datuk Goh Hwan Hwa, founder of the new airline... his i-serve was raided by BNM 2 months ago for illegal activities.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-raids-iserve-online-mall-seizes-rm1187m-and-freezes-bank-accounts

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

Haha sama sama macam leno use Insas stu peed on 2017 ... Lurker use Insas stu peed on 2021 ke ... hahahaha

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-01-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

It shows TF is atas pagar and always manipulate

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

stupeeeeeed mike got whipped by the Big Boss?

hindsight all red and bleeeeding period fluid?

if dun wanna get whipped
then in future please dun post article from enanyang proving 100% that Ass Asia will be destroyed

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-17 22:54 | Report Abuse

Haha leno-n- lucker r whipped by auntie uncle in Insas ke .. oh and throw rotten eggs at both of u ke ... thats why both MIA in insas ke ... hahahaha

kfbusjd

664 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2022-01-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

hmm my experience in serbadk told me better cut loss now. I saw serba continue limit down 2 days from 1.5 to 0.8x. Then slowly slowly drop until 30 something sen. Although different case here, aa liabilities realy too high already, anytime when one of their creditor sue them, then aa gonna bankrupt.

kfbusjd

664 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2022-01-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

while they still cant make profit and compunded interest makes their liabilities become more and more, better run.

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2022-01-17 23:57 | Report Abuse

tony has karma as a full baggage to curse him.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-18 00:04 |

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 00:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaaaa

Maybank psnggil RM1.30
CIMB panggil RM0.13

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 00:07 | Report Abuse

Rimau or octopus ug betul??

Kikikiki

Apastock

138 posts

Posted by Apastock > 2022-01-18 00:08 | Report Abuse

haha.. lucky price coming..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2022-01-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

Keranda Air

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-18 00:50 | Report Abuse

Can AA hidup dengan Covid? I dah cut loss last year... loss Rm1800.00
A bad investment.

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-18 00:57 | Report Abuse

10. Kambing soon, Mdm Korean also run road from Stony??? Because of no cash flow to upkeep high maintenance?

Posted by i3lurker > Jan 18, 2022 12:04 AM | Report Abuse

Ass Asia Top Ten

1) interest rates will rise especially USD loans

2) RM depreciate, no more Chinese tourists (BN wish came true)

3) Malaysia will enter "effective recession"

4) Inflation goes up

5) Purchasing power goes down

6) Disposable Income goes down

7) FDI goes to Indonesia coz Indons dun waste time on sex with Timah, Indons have real sex.

8) Regional HQs move out of Malaysia

9) Government killed MM2H so that airlines like Ass Asia will die...no more fly here, fly there. Its jealousy

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-18 01:03 | Report Abuse

Stony may propose one more RI kambing???

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-18 01:17 | Report Abuse

JAKARTA : Indonesian President Joko Widodo has chosen Nusantara, or archipelago in English, as the name of the new national capital to be built on the country's Kalimantan island, a senior government official said Monday (Jan 17).

"I just received a direct confirmation from the president on Friday (Jan 14) and he said the new capital is named Nusantara," the country's National Development Planning Minister Suharso Monoarfa said during a meeting with the special committee for the new capital city's establishment at the House of Representatives in Central Jakarta.

The minister explained the reason for selecting Nusantara was because the name has been well known since a long time ago.

"It is iconic internationally, easy and it describes the archipelago of the Republic of Indonesia," Monoarfa said, adding, "And I think we all agree with the name Nusantara."

The plan to relocate the capital from the country's most populated island of Java was first announced by the government in April 2019.

Months later, Widodo announced two districts in East Kalimantan province, which are North Penajam Paser and Kutai Kertanegara, to be the site of the new capital city.

With an area of about 127,000sq km, East Kalimantan is home to more than 3.7 million people.

The ground-breaking of the construction project was initially expected to be conducted in August 2020, but the Covid-19 pandemic has forced the government to put it on hold.

The new capital will serve as the centre of government, while Jakarta the current capital city which is home to more than 10 million people, would remain the business and economic centre of Indonesia.
- Xinhua

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 05:49 | Report Abuse

Haha Lurker is still searching yr chicken ke .. still cannot search your 2 stocks ??? hahaha ....

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 05:54 | Report Abuse

Haha sslee , see below news article link on AA possible ways to reduce the Huge merger deficit of over RM 5.5 Billion n others :

6方法可改善股东资金 亚航仍有望摆脱PN17 https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=3553452

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 05:57 | Report Abuse

Haha surprisingly the June aka id whom repeatedly thanking Lurker did not surface yesterday !! hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 06:03 | Report Abuse

Haha Lurker why ah after i am highlighted the word stu peed , you MIA from Insas on March ... Leno is MIA on May for 2 months after flag report to post removed my March n April posts ...

Stock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD
Jan 17, 2022 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

Haha sama sama macam leno use Insas stu peed on 2017 ... Lurker use Insas stu peed on 2021 ke ... hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 06:14 |

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 07:29 | Report Abuse

The last time I profited from Philip Star Media pump and dump bet with i3lurker Gdex.

By the way I already profited many times with i3lurker Armada. So my many thanks to i3lurker.

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 07:58 |

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

Haha recalled sslee posted bought at 46 sen .. cut win ke ? same same as Tunepro that in stock bet but said cut win oredi after 2 days with 3 sen gain ... but recently posted in Insas said sold Tunepro after 2 years due to no gain n no dividend . There r 2 aka id Victor Yong n Good123 in Tunepro since June 2020 ...

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:05 | Report Abuse

Haha lurker is still seraching his 2 chicken ke ... hahaha

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:07 |

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 08:08 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB Research’s view, the PN17 status is salvageable with six ways that AirAsia Group can substantially narrow its negative shareholders’ equity:

1.Waiver of deferred aircraft leases (RM2.5 bil);
2.Listing of digital assets currently valued at US$1.2 bil (RM5.2 bil);
3.Reversal of impairment of right-of-use assets (RM552 mil);
4.Issuance of RCUIDS (RM974 mil) and warrants (RM650 mil);
5.Deconsolidate Indonesia AirAsia (IAA) and Philippines AirAsia (PAA) accounts; and
6.Sale of assets (eg maintenance, repairs and operations division).

Hahahaha
1.Why not Maybank suggest every companies borrow money from Maybank will get a waiver of deferred interest/loan payment or Maybank waive the loans repayment for AA.

2.So Maybank believe digital assets valuation of USD 1.2 billion? Why not Maybank become the sole advisor and underwritter for the listing?

3. What do Maybank mean by reversal of impairment of ROU assets? Did Maybank know the ROU assets is pledged to lessors?

4. Maybank suggest all the RCUIDS and Warrants will be exercised to AA very soon? So do Maybank ready to give loan to warrant holders for the conversion?

5. So can you legally Deconsolidate your account from your associate companies?

6. Who wants to buy those assets and will Maybank loan money to buyer to buy these assets (maintenance, repairs and operations division)?

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee how you defined Pump n Dump ...

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

Haha ssleee u can ask mah , same same as you asked before why labour expenses is increase when the company in production capacity expansion ????

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:21 | Report Abuse

Haha sslee just define on Star Pump n Dump ??

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 08:34 |

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/philip5/2020-04-11-story-h1505927167-My_Second_Pump_Dump_Article_How_to_pump_with_a_Conscience.jsp

My Second Pump & Dump Article - How to pump with a Conscience!
Author: Philip ( buy what you understand) | Publish date: Sat, 11 Apr 2020, 10:55 PM

Mike,
From your Sifu Philip.

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha ... ok , Star got its New CEO ard Jan 2021 ...from Tropicana ...seems PA , Star , Fajarbaru : Chairman n Deputy Chairman r link ..

Mikecyc

45,300 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-01-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

Haha is not like calvin promoted Scomies Pump n Dump at 12 sen ...

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

Mike,
You are right. They are all MCA pump and dump gang.

Posted by LongTermInvestor8 > 2022-01-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

MYAirline Financial backer linked to i-Serve Online Mall [ Money Game, Ponzi Scheme, Pyramid etc ]

According to sources, Goh is believed to be the financial backer of the new airline venture. He is listed on SSM as the shareholder of both Zillion Wealth and Trillion Cove, bringing his stake in MYAirline to 98%.

Trillion Cove’s website also showed that Goh, who is the chief executive officer and director of the company, has a background in audit and corporate finance, and that he is an entrepreneur who has founded and built companies in the e-commerce, online business, e-ticketing, fintech, retail and tourism space.

Goh is also a 31.75% shareholder in i-Serve Online Mall Sdn Bhd, according to SSM filings.

It was reported on Nov 15 last year that 22 premises linked to i-Serve Online Mall and its related affiliates across Kuala Lumpur and Selangor were raided by the National Anti-Financial Crime Centre with Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) as the lead agency, along with the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC), Companies Commission of Malaysia, Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), Royal Malaysia Police (RMP) and CyberSecurity Malaysia.

Following the joint enforcement action, 45 bank accounts in seven banks were frozen, while RM118.7 million in cash were seized by the authorities, according to a press release from BNM then. The central bank also said the action taken against i-Serve Online Mall were due to suspicion of committing various offences, including under the Financial Services Act 2013 (FSA) and the Anti-Money Laundering, Anti-Terrorism Financing and Proceeds of Unlawful Activities Act 2001 (AMLA).

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-see-entry-new-ultra-lowcost-carrier-myairline

LALA

5,395 posts

Posted by LALA > 2022-01-18 09:59 | Report Abuse

Stony fengshui very bad. That’s why misfortunes fall on AA. Last 20 years AA Stony good fengshui turned bad to worse. How to save Stony?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

SSlee, Thaipusan no holiday in Indon right? Why so free?
Enough bashing la, why you hate Tony so much?
That aside, i read from your posting from Maybank that the superapps valued at USD1B? So, i would like some feedback from forumers here about user experience.
My own experience with AA flights are good. Even non refund i got no issues cos Airbnb and MAS also did the same thing. Otherwise, AA would have bankrupted by now already which i don't wanna see. Then MAS gonna charge me RM1000 for my flights again.
However, i have tried AA superapps, honestly is it just me? I find it super user unfriendly. So far, i use Grab apps, Fave, Food Panda and even TnG lately due to toll and parking but not Airasia superapps. So if my experience is not unique and yet can value at USD1B, i don't know Maybank dumb or smart

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ur view is neutral windy1974

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-18 10:29 |

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

Now, talking about pump and dump, let me promote a pump stock Hibiscus.
Oil price now USD86 in case you didn't realised cos Ron95 still stays at 2.05 thanks to our government subsidy. Hibiscus gonna count money till hand tired haha. On top of oil price, their production are tripling from before pandemic. For me, USD60 already very good but at USD86, that's excessive. Don't you see Petronas earning record profit?
Now, before you turn trigger happy and buy up all O&G counters, STOP. Oil producers are making tons of money, not vendors or service providers. Oil producers cost of production has dropped tremendously. Guess at whose expenses? I am in O&G business myself and if you talk to all vendors, same stories. Margin keeps dropping every year. That's of course except Serba, they are in a different league and universe. Their profit margin depends on how much Encik Karam wants.
Will O&G vendors recover? Activities already recovered so profit should improve. Should. But the best are producers.
Now, i have to let you know that i hold substantial shares in Hibiscus and i am not helping you but helping myself to reach my retirement target earlier. When you pump, i gonna dump

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

I do not have any hatred in my heart. I only present the other side of the story with the available published facts and figures. I just wish i3 remain indepandent and readers can use their intelligent to make an informed investment decision.

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

Crude oil run the risks of producing countries just open their taps and flood the market with crude oil. The boom and burst cycle.

I am holding Armada and Bplant to ride the palm oil and crude oil boom cycle but remember to sell when it is time to sell.

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2022-01-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

Another lock down year, better invest in other form instead of swimming in dead pool

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

Armada is good but what's the revaluation catalyst with higher oil price? They are FPSO charterer with fixed rate right? So, oil price USD60 or USD100 makes no different. Only catalyst would be new FPSO contracts. That, i would say Yinson is a better FPSO proxy.
As for palm oil, you are the expert. Can we expect sustainable high CPO price?

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

BTW SSlee, Bplant is it Boustead or Bintulu plantation?
Both i also curious why you buy them. Boustead GLC, I never buy GLC for investments. I am sure i don't have to draw the cartoon with usus.
As for Bintulu plantations, same problem with Jtiasa.
If you wanna buy Sarawak palm stocks, top choice SOP. Second choice Taann

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Boustead plantation. Valuable land assets and dividend paying every quarter.

5,519 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcement made on 28 September 2021 in relation to the Proposed Disposal (“Announcement”). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the Announcement shall apply herein.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of BPB, Affin Hwang Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that both BPB and SIPP Power Sdn Bhd, being the purchaser of the Kulai Young Estate, have mutually agreed to extend the Approval Period by another month from 28 December 2021 to 28 January 2022. The rationale for the extension is because of the delay in EPU approval, which had been obtained subsequently on 6 January 2022.

Further, as set out in Section 2.3.2 of the Announcement, the Disposal Consideration is subject to adjustment. Subsequent to a land survey, the size of the land area has been agreed by both parties and the final Disposal Consideration shall be RM428.77 million (compared to RM428.82 million as stated in the Announcement), where the adjustment shall be made for the Balance Purchase Price.

Save for the aforementioned, all other material terms of the SPA remain unchanged.

A copy of the extension letter is available for inspection at the registered office of BPB at 28th Floor, Menara Boustead, 69 Jalan Raja Chulan, 50200 Kuala Lumpur, during normal office hours on Mondays to Fridays (except public holidays) for a period of 3 months from the date of this announcement.

This announcement is dated 13 January 2022.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

SSlee. I am interested in your analysis on CPO price moving forward and the justification