CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.84 - 0.86

126 people like this.

167,003 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 1 hour ago

alenac

2,624 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-02-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

Mana mau cari RM7.4 bill, and leasing liability of RM13.9 bill in the medium term? Likely to crash sooner or later.

The research house CGS-CIMB pointed out that satisfying Bursa Malaysia involves restoring shareholders’ equity to at least 50% of Capital A’s RM8.5 billion in paid-up share capital — a tall order considering the company had a negative shareholders’ funds position of RM3.2 billion at Sept 30.

“In order to be uplifted from PN17, it will need a RM7.4 billion boost to its shareholders’ funds on a pro forma basis,” it said in a note.

One likely accounting option to reduce the gap would be for Capital A to obtain shareholders’ and court approval for a capital reduction, it said, something that would make it less onerous to meet the 50% target.........................

AirAsia’s lease liabilities amounted to RM13.9 billion as of the third quarter of 2021. It had managed to rewrite 17 leases involving a waiver of RM187.8 million, but it still has over 140 aircraft leases to be renegotiated.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/highlight/2022/02/25/airasi...

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

CAPITAL A BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description CAPITAL A BERHAD (FORMERLY KNOWN AS AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD) ("CAPITAL A" OR "THE COMPANY") - IMPLEMENTATION BY AIRASIA SUPERAPP SDN. BHD. ("SUPER APP"), A SUBSIDIARY OF CAPITAL A, OF A LONG-TERM INCENTIVE SCHEME FOR ITS ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES AND DIRECTORS
Pursuant to Paragraph 9.19(52) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, the Board of Directors of Capital A wishes to announce that Super App, a subsidiary of Capital A, had on 24 February 2022 implemented a long-term incentive plan for its eligible employees and directors which consists of an employee share option scheme and a share grant scheme (collectively, the “Super App LTIS”). As at the date of this announcement, Capital A holds 96.19% interest in Super App.
Please refer to the attachment for further details of the Super App LTIS.
This announcement is dated 24 February 2022.

Question: Attending shareholders approved at EGM resolution on implementation of max issuing 10% new share long-term incentive plan for its eligible employees and directors which consists of an employee share option scheme and a share grant scheme (FOC)

Now what capitalA implement is LTIP on SuperApp.
Next time will be LTIP on bigpay and then another time LTIP on Teleport.
Is this legally cheating/shortcharging the capitalA shareholders?

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-02-27 12:23 | Report Abuse

Why are all Malaysian Airlines going bankrupt? MAS and AirAsia are terribly managed companies. Better joint venture with Chinese Airlines in order to survive like Proton join forces with Geely.

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-02-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

@angki, No, now only fully vaccinated with boosted can fly. And have to keep updating your vaccine shots in order to continue to enjoy your privilege to fly with AirAsia.

Bill Gates really has beaten Steve Jobs, he has finally created a product that can outsell Apple products. People used to queue for new iPhones, now people have to queue for new vaccines every 3-6 months, easy money. Welcome to 2022 and beyond.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2022-02-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

With the current state of global affairs, it will be a miracle if AA aka Capital A survive.

If it has the juice to withstand another six months of storm, it will trudge out like a malnourished person.

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-27 20:19 | Report Abuse

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Transportation/Tony-Fernandes-says-Capital-A-to-be-profitable-next-year

"A lot depends on the airline in the short term, and we are forecasting [it] to be profitable again in 2023," he said.

"All digital businesses except BigPay and incubator businesses will be profitable by 2023. BigPay will be profitable in 2024," Fernandes added.

Fernandes said international air travel is poised to recover by year's end, with more countries announcing the reopening of borders to allow travel and tourism. "I certainly don't see China opening up anytime soon, but I think the rest of the world is, which means aviation is certainly going to be better in 2023," he said.

Fernandes had said earlier this month that Capital A will raise over 1 billion ringgit to fund its working and operating expenditures. Its cargo arm, Teleport, recently closed a fundraising of 200 million ringgit, and its superapp business will soon conclude a cash call of up to 200 million ringgit.

"So overall, I think it's going to be more than 1 billion ringgit," he said at the time. The airline has so far raised 2.5 billion ringgit, including a 500 million ringgit federal government-guaranteed loan under a scheme introduced to assist companies directly affected by the pandemic.

So what to beleive?
Previously Stony say AA enough liquidity,now say need more than another billion.
Can CapitalA be profitable in 2023? It all depend whether CapitalA can raise another billion+ and how much to impair/kitchen sinking year end 2021, year end 2022 so as to report a profit in year 2023

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 07:12 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 07:16 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 07:21 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 07:24 | Report Abuse

再次吹响“人人都能飞” 亚航3年后推空中德士
2022年02月16日

https://www.enanyang.my/node/459879

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 07:30 |

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2022-02-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

Oil USD 102 can profit?

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

Yes please believe Kid CYC and innovative Stony all in capitalA

Mikeecyc

41 posts

Posted by Mikeecyc > 2022-02-28 13:45 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 15:12 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

加速旅游业复苏 元首:刻不容缓
2022年2月28日
(吉隆坡28日讯)国家元首苏丹阿都拉说,我国旅游业复苏工作必须立即进行,以保持该领域永续性发展。

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Haha Agung pun cakap loh in today Parliament opening speech ...

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2022-02-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

AA quarter report coming out soon

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-02-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, QR scheduled to be released today

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2022-02-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Report out already

smartly

6,397 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-02-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

holland soon. every month loss 250m-300m. how to survive ?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-02-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

amazing big improvement, after changing, all NEw capital A

2,959 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-02-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

The high fuel costs will kill it even faster.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-02-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

What happened to this fella? Missing for so long already

No_Sight What do you know? All your negative comments went down to drain. Non came true. Talk kok number 1.

Ppl make money here. You? Talk kok only.

Even normal QR number also can get wrong.

Low IQ. Dumbo really dumbo.
14/11/2021 9:54 PM

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-02-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Crap.. bought high at 0.65. thought results +... Tony said do a lot , why still losses eh... Banyak tipu la

Twowah123

654 posts

Posted by Twowah123 > 2022-02-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

Wonderfool !! Today qr is expected. Clap2..

bb2ualways

184 posts

Posted by bb2ualways > 2022-02-28 23:07 | Report Abuse

Surely still in losses. The recovery on reduction of losses and new growth of other business segments is consider good news. Very likely will show positive reaction to the share price.

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-03-01 08:02 | Report Abuse

no hope in getting out of PN17 with such losses..time is running out.

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2022-03-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

Capital A trims net loss to RM3.12bil in FY21
KUALA LUMPUR: Capital A Bhd, previously known as AirAsia Group Bhd, has narrowed its net loss to RM3.12 billion in the financial year ended Dec 31, 2021 (FY2021) from RM5.11 billion in FY2020.

Revenue shrank to RM1.73 billion versus RM3.27 billion previously, it said in a filing to Bursa Malaysia.

Alice7591

112 posts

Posted by Alice7591 > 2022-03-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

Surprise no drop

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-01 10:11 | Report Abuse

Sometime I wonder all the money are chasing plantation stock because of unprecedent palm oil price. But there are still people putting their money base on faith with Stony.

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-01 10:44 | Report Abuse

With Q4 EBITDA of negative RM 366,487,000.
Stony is still selling to you his snake oil story:

It added that it managed to report its first positive net operating cash flow in 4QFY21 since the pandemic started in 1QFY20, averaging RM106 million operating cash flow gain per month.

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-03-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

No surprise or wonder, ever since the border news was about to open, stock prices have had only an upward trend, just waiting for the announcement of the best time to make bets. Now there is potential space for other digital businesses, not only just for airlines area.

jazmaster

216 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2022-03-01 11:01 | Report Abuse

Capital A logo look like airbnb , lmao

Mikeecyc

41 posts

Posted by Mikeecyc > 2022-03-01 11:48 |

Mikeecyc

41 posts

Posted by Mikeecyc > 2022-03-01 11:58 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Why IB bolo or what, give high TP instead the results loss. They really go school one ma.. kaching otak la

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-03-01 12:49 | Report Abuse

I think in terms of performance and share price gain, i think air asia has a better performance over time than insas. In terms running business with performance, i think the maintenance arm and tune pro and bigpay have a much better performance than sengenics, dome cafe, melium, roset limosine service, vigsys, etc. Which one of these assets actually made money? we can say that inari is paying for the upkeep of these loss making assets over the years. air asia at least had a fast growing business that was manhandled by pandemic.

>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Sometime I wonder all the money are chasing plantation stock because of unprecedent palm oil price. But there are still people putting their money base on faith with Stony.

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

Philip if you care to read Insas annual report you should pick up gain on disposal of unquoted investments RM 77,599,000. Main part of this is disposal of sengenics.
On previous year roset singapore car rental assets was sold to it singaporean partner. Roset is now on voluntary liquiidation.

If you like capitalA, a negative NTA and Stony so much you are welcome to invest in CapitalA.

value8888

113 posts

Posted by value8888 > 2022-03-01 15:35 | Report Abuse

I think the biggest issues at airasia is airline only. Is a temporary case only. If you long term holder, I guess capital A worth your time.

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

By the way Philip if you not yet know, let me enlighten you culmulative six month end 31th Dec 2021. Insas M&A and ICL contributed profit before tax of RM 22.7 million.

Posted by TheTruthHurt > 2022-03-01 19:14 | Report Abuse

For those think AirAsia is a temporary issue. Suggest to do some research on Mas Airlines.

rr88

6,339 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

Air Asia = Thamby in Trouble
Sell/stay away

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-01 23:46 | Report Abuse

Haha see my reply on Ori Id Zuliana aka Lala aka Mikeecyc in TG forum ... just a depression actor that can changed 5 to 8 id per day ..

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-01 23:48 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-01 23:50 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

??????? ???????? ??????? https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2875199

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-02 07:56 |

4,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

kid CYC please go somewhere else to play with your kid friends, I am replying to Philip since he like to comment without reading and thus gave all the wrong facts.