CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,692 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 20 hours ago

Posted by Ultimatekkg > 2022-02-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

Farid yes i agree, meletup til rm 0.20. Well said

5,512 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2022-02-19-story-h1599176775-Ex_staff_to_AirAsia_s_founder_Don_t_keep_what_isn_t_yours.jsp

Remember, all life debts start from the first bad habit of not repaying money you owe people – and making all sorts of excuses not to.

“Doesn’t matter if it’s a PTPTN (National Higher Education Fund Corp) loans – or a ticket refund. Grow a spine, show some balls, lose the entitlement mentality (and celebrity bullshit), bro. Refund your customers – and then marvel at how ‘un****ing-believable’ your airline has the potential to become.” – Feb 19, 2022

Mikecyc

45,296 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-20 06:39 |

spammerx

137 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2022-02-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

1 March open border

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2022-02-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

Now everyone can fly!...2d moon!

Posted by investor6688 > 2022-02-20 15:49 |

Riaz54

157 posts

Posted by Riaz54 > 2022-02-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

very confusing messages from the govt, 1 march then no it needs approval then we hear 2nd qtr, and so on. Why is it so difficult to have a set date which was agreed by the cabinet? Need to united and only communicate when it has been agreed by the one who is authorised to commit to it. Simple. The benefit of high level of vaccination needs to be realised.

Tuyuyu

424 posts

Posted by Tuyuyu > 2022-02-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow all in wa 18c

Tuyuyu

424 posts

Posted by Tuyuyu > 2022-02-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

Sure upppp

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-20 21:31 | Report Abuse

Like I have said a long time ago. This guy is worst than Boss-Ku. A crook is a crook no matter how you present it. I bought something which you didn't deliver, so I should get a full refund. By right you should pay me double what I have paid, two fares for one. I didn't get any interest and this was not free loan because you are well known Malaysian. Oops, should have said well know Malaysian Crook

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later KARMA will get your indian scalp.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

Somebody get the book out on the "Rise and fall Tony Fernandes"

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2022-02-20 21:43 | Report Abuse

it looks like all three races have contributed conmens

Serba dinamik
genting
and now Air Asia or Capital A

looking for conmens to appear fr the following communities

orang asli
ibans
kadazan muruts

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-02-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

This is MALAYSIA. Until we wake up or do something about it, it is Malaysia boleh. We got a good idea in forming MACC but they are doing the opposite of what their name suggest. Oh I forgot we got a TAN SRI who is just as bad as the crooks, they are trying to catch running the show.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-02-21 08:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has a future because we have noble citizens like Evo118. Not me. When i was stopped by traffic, i was the "tolong, tolong" one. I decided to stop that practise only 10 years ago. I will not take a bribe of RM1mil but will happily take RM10m if it won't harm anyone. For RM100m bribe, i am willing to throw in a few human life. I wonder how many who criticise boss ku could resist RM1b? Definitely not me.
That's why i was happy to see the rise of DAP. Bersih. Especially so when i saw someone i knew, being alleged of taking a few thousand bribe, being a committee member of DAP in my town. Or the highly intelligent LGE who has no idea the Penang property that he bought was actually below market value.
Righteous people like you are the future of Malaysia. Thumbs up.
Btw, 118 means "sure rich" right? Very good nick name. Especially so when you can earn it the righteous way

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2022-02-21 10:23 | Report Abuse

Prepare for another a big drop, technically it seems the next might be 0.40

Michael R.

4,779 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-02-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

So you are saying Serba dinamik== M? Are you sure?

--------------------------

maf1964 it looks like all three races have contributed conmens

Serba dinamik
genting
and now Air Asia or Capital A

looking for conmens to appear fr the following communities

orang asli
ibans
kadazan muruts
20/02/2022 9:43 PM

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-02-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

I disagree with associating conman with race. A Malay/Chinese/Indian/whatever race conman is still a conman. nothing more, nothing less.

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2022-02-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

well said @perx13505, no one born to be a conman

Posted by Alice759152 > 2022-02-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

AAX right issue coming

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-02-22 19:18 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg data showed that AAX’s largest shareholders are Tune Group Sdn Bhd (17.83%) and Capital A (13.76%). Tune Group is the private vehicle of Capital A co-founders Tan Sri Tony Fernandes and Datuk Kamarudin Meranun. Together, they hold an indirect stake of 31.59% in AAX.

Capital A will also have to fork out some money to subscribe for AAX rights issue. Where is Capital A going to find the money? Another round of rights issue for Capital A ?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-02-22 19:20 | Report Abuse

Mana qr report

Posted by fishchuhui > 2022-02-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

where airasia now name ?

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-02-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Nasi lemak bungkus capital A satu, ah neh

5,512 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

Capital A already recapitalised Thai airasia. Still need to recapitalise AAX, Indonesia AirAsia and Philipine AirAsia.
Then recapitalised CapitalA.
Will still need another billion or couple of billion before the job is done.

veow03

4 posts

Posted by veow03 > 2022-02-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

do you know why the share price has been plummeting even before the pandemic?

Posted by investor6688 > 2022-02-23 14:14 |

sakthi

27 posts

Posted by sakthi > 2022-02-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

airasia fly fly fly

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-02-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

No one can stop the opening of the borders. It is only a matter of timing. This is clearly a trend that has opened the door again to world tourism.

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2022-02-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

war began

sinchan

67 posts

Posted by sinchan > 2022-02-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Oil price increase, hope become thinner for stony...

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-02-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

Asian airlines drop.

masterus

3,577 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-02-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

Crisis is turnaround. 危机是转机。

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2022-02-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

with the oil price hike not seen in 8 years, doubt the company can make money. lol

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2022-02-24 22:24 | Report Abuse

Yes Beso.. u are right.. high crude oil price is deadly for Airlines.. Tony used to bet on oil and claimed that hedging oil allow him to average down the crude oil price and reduce the impact of fluctuations.. doubt he able to repeat the feat this time..

emilychee

55 posts

Posted by emilychee > 2022-02-24 23:30 | Report Abuse

oil prices up impact airasia

Posted by lobangking > 2022-02-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

everybody can fly

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2022-02-25 00:52 | Report Abuse

look difficult for aviation co

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-02-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Become endemic trend

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-02-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

Border open coming soon...

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2022-02-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

Oil shot up to 150 AA can survive?

kl_guy

1,448 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-02-25 13:28 | Report Abuse

newbie1111, remember last time oil price hit up usd 110 , Airasia will make sure there are surchange on every air ticket. IF border open, ppl sure will fly even ticket is expensive.
AA can survive in short term. play short term in AA . long term investment buy something else.