CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,692 comment(s). Last comment by paulthesotong 16 hours ago

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-04-14 01:23 | Report Abuse

So will it happened ? Let see , haizzzz

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-04-14 05:15 | Report Abuse

@Sslee , u dig the old news for what ^^
us delta airline strong recover ,airasia will also benefit ^^ flyy liao

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-04-14 05:16 | Report Abuse

flyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

5,507 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-14 08:46 | Report Abuse

Just a gentle reminder the clock is ticking: As such, the requirements under PN17 of the Main LR will now apply to AirAsia with effect from: 7 January 2022.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

US airline sure ok. their country so big. always commute using airplane.. malaysia different.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-14 09:09 |

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

nicholas99,
malaysia also can cause have semenanjung and sabah serawak, u cannot to swim but for air asia spoil may be cause pn17 loss from covid pkp.
our previous gov should not do pkp and if want to lock down should only from border country to country. example indo can survive from covid only used vaccin from china and also can foreigner can enter but only for the moment but their economic was survive

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-04-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee, actually what does AirAsia need to achieve in order to be withdrawn from PN17? how many months is given when the airline has been classified under PN17? so what is your general advice in this forum to the investors of this stock?

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-04-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

No need to argue already , price move up already ^^ huhu
This world dont have free sifu , listen to them u will cry hahaha

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-04-14 09:50 | Report Abuse

We just trust fact , no the lapsap comment

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

moneyontheway,
for example maa group have pn17 on 2011 and at that time 0.4 share but the company will not delist due can find the profit and on early 2011 bursa already lift for pn17. for air asia issue if can find profit after open border, so then their pn17 will lift but must under profitable.
if their leader so good and can used their product such as flight, taxy, cargo, hotel and insurant then i think this year will lift their pn17.
well for air asia i think just wait big shark dato tan sri to support air asia business thought but no support then air asia fail product/innovation business in malaysia (true mean malaysia was country bad doing in business now or lets become like indonesia let thier economy control by foreign country)

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-04-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

Some pn 17 company even last for 2-3 years by appeal for time extend by approved Bursa ... If that timing given to AA, sure it before time up will be turning profitable and exit out of pn 17 ... chill man, relax je ...

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

wongsam16, not chill. malaysia height inflation and harga barang naik.
apalah nasib budak2 muda zaman skrang ini

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-14 13:50 | Report Abuse

MAA Group was PN17 from 2011 to 2021? A will still remain PN17 even if they are profitable,

"that the company no longer triggers A N Y prescribed criteria under Paragraph 2.1 of PN17"

Nhamir

moneyontheway,
for example maa group have pn17 on 2011 and at that time 0.4 share but the company will not delist due can find the profit and on early 2011 bursa already lift for pn17. for air asia issue if can find profit after open border, so then their pn17 will lift but must under profitable.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

2.1​ (a) ​the shareholders' equity of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis is 25% or less of the issued and paid-up capital (excluding treasury shares) of the listed issuer

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-14 15:29 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

What the...another AA strategic partner without doing Googling homeworks, aiyoyo, they should really come here more often to learn some PN17 news, now can confirm Google a "traitor" oledi cannot pakai oledi, luckily here we still have PN17 repetitive alarm system to remind everyone...

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2022/4/14/airasia-super-app-further-expands-ota-capabilities-by-partnering-tripcom

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-04-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

AirAsia resumes flights from India to Malaysia, Thailand
NEW DELHI, 21 hours, 55 minutes ago
AirAsia, a leading low-cost carrier in Asia, has announced that it has resumed its international flights from India to Malaysia and Thailand starting from this month.

The airline began as a low-cost carrier with operations in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines and India, and has till date flown more than 600 million passengers to over 160 destinations in its network across Asia, Australia, the Middle East and the US.

Announcing its Malaysian schedule, Air Asia said it will operate flights from six Indian cities to Kuala Lumpur starting this month. These are Bengaluru, Chennai and Tiruchirappalli (already underway), Kochi (from April 18), Kolkata (April 23) and Hyderabad (May 1).

On its Thai operations, Air Asia said five new routes are being launched from India including Kochi-Bangkok (Don Mueang) and Jaipur-Bangkok (Don Mueang) from 1st May; Bengaluru-Bangkok (Don Mueang) and Chennai-Bangkok (Don Mueang) on May 4 and Kolkata-Bangkok (Don Mueang) from May 2.

To celebrate the resumption of 30 additional weekly flights to India launching this month and next month, the airline is offering individual customers and travel agents with a 20% discount to all Indian destinations from Malaysia through the airasia Super App until May 1, along with complimentary 20kg check-in baggage allowance for each booking.

Welcoming the resumption of direct commercial flights to Malaysia, C. Sushma, the Chargé d'Affaires of the High Commission of India in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, said: "This is an important step in reconnecting India and Malaysia as people to people connectivity lies at the foundation of this important partnership. AirAsia has been offering low-cost flights to India since 2008, connecting travellers from Kuala Lumpur to multiple destinations in India."

Manoj Dharmani, AirAsia’s Regional Commercial Head for India, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh, said: “AirAsia’s resumption of international flights has been highly anticipated by both the airline and its guests. With Malaysia and Thailand reopening and travel restrictions being lifted, we will be continually re-introducing international services this month."

AirAsia Group, he stated, had been recently recognised as the only Thai airline among the Top 3 “Most On-Time Low-Cost Carriers” as ranked by leading aviation and travel data analytics firm Cirium for 2021 with an on-time performance average of 97.47%.

With borders being reopened across the region, AirAsia will continue to review and add to its expanding network to cater for the increasing demand for air travel, including 30 total weekly flights from Malaysia to India launching by the end of May.

Furthermore, with a total of 71 weekly flights to be operated by the end of 2022, AirAsia Malaysia will be soon returning to pre-Covid-19 capacity, flying more than 140 weekly services to and from India, he added.

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

TF say everyone can fly. Now everyone is hang. Hanging at top. hahaha

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

Lets enjoy the view together

Cakes Moon

6,891 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-04-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

Oil price so high.

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2022-04-16 20:18 | Report Abuse

Was the company profitable pre Covid?

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

CRaider,
they have revenue but hight loss due malaysia total lock down and not pre covid... east asia mostly total lock down except indon.. but suprisingly airline singapore was not affected their stock even have total lost... so singapore airline so strong even total lock down compare to malaysia

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-04-18 14:33 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (April 18): As countries continued to reopen following high vaccination rates, senior executives at Capital A Bhd, the holding company for AirAsia Aviation Group, called on governments across Asia to further ease travel restrictions in order to revive the global economy.

In a statement on Monday (April 18), the company said Covid-19 tests required by many countries in Asia, which cost more than some of its airfares, made the overall cost of air travel burdensome for most of the ordinary travellers that it serves.

“We thank the governments in Asean which are finally reopening borders. This is a great first step to revive economic growth.

"With a high percentage of people in Asean fully vaccinated, we believe that it is time to review the onerous deterrents still stifling air travel, including the numerous testing requirements both pre-departure and on arrival, additional paperwork and costly Covid travel insurance,” said Capital A president, commercial, Colin Currie.

According to him, tourism is a major economic contributor and a lifeline for many countries in Asean and beyond.

He said that for Asean as a whole, the tourism sector accounts for 13% of the grouping’s aggregate gross domestic product (GDP), and 6% of total employment. Revival of the tourism sector is thus pivotal to supporting the livelihood of the people.

“The majority of the world is now fully vaccinated and a sizeable portion has also received booster shots. Data in the region also shows that the chance of hospitalisation from Covid-19 for those fully vaccinated is very small,” he added.

Meanwhile, AirAsia Aviation Group group chief executive officer Bo Lingam said it was a sad fact that some of the group’s airfares cost less than the Covid-19 tests required by many countries in Asia, making the overall cost of air travel burdensome for most of the ordinary travellers that it serves.

The testing requirements, including the number and type of tests involved, should constantly be reviewed to ensure that they remain relevant, without burdening travellers or compromising public health, he said.

He noted another key issue faced by air travellers is the additional paperwork and various, unstandardised entry applications required by different countries.

These too should be urgently reviewed as the current processes tend to be duplicative and cause confusion amongst travellers, he added.

“This is on top of the superfluous Covid-19 travel insurance requirement still imposed by many countries and we would like to applaud Singapore, Cambodia, Australia and India for leading the way by doing away with this requirement in order to draw more visitors to their respective countries,” he said.

He said he is also very pleased that countries like Cambodia and India have completely removed testing requirements and reduced paperwork for entry applications, while travellers to Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Singapore, Australia and the Philippines are only required to undertake one Covid-19 test, either pre-departure or on-arrival.

According to him, Malaysia is the only country in Asean that is still requiring two tests, both pre-departure and on-arrival, which he called on the government to urgently review.

“The global recovery in air travel is very much underway. We are happy to note that many countries are already making the journey easier and more tourist-friendly. Countries that persist in trying to lock out the disease instead of managing it, as we do for other diseases, face the risk of missing out on significant economic benefits,” he said.

He said that AirAsia continues to play its part in the revival by looking at ways to make air travel as affordable and hassle-free as possible for its guests, including fully contactless procedures at airports and in the air.

According to him, the group last week announced a partnership with leading local provider Medijaya, to provide more affordable and convenient testing facilities in Malaysia which it hopes to roll out similarly in other destinations soon.

“We will continue to work closely with respective governments, regulators and industry partners across Asia and the Pacific as we work together to reduce the friction of air travel in order to stimulate demand and help revive the economy as a whole,” he said.

At 11.51am Monday, Capital A dropped 0.5 sen or 0.71% to 70 sen, valuing the group at RM2.93 billion.

Year to date, the counter has tumbled 13.58%.

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2022-04-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wow, neonstrife. from arb to aa. Anyhow is good to heard that Asean which are finally reopening borders but economic growth is 1 thing- here still we come with another issues - oil price is going to breakout soon and confirm this will make a big impact to Airasia.

jazmaster

224 posts

Posted by jazmaster > 2022-04-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

But also, if capital A get the digital license, all investor still got a big hope to goreng goreng and pull the price up.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

will BNM give license to a PN17 company? some say PUC got chance also because genting and sabah gov backing, but their account is very bad.... hmm... PN17 hard lah, if later bankrupt, surely BNM will get blamed.

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

I agree also but TF seems confident that next year will making turnover. If I stand at TF position, pull out airline during the time change name to capital A then everything make sense. Tony disappoint many retails, If unable to make it coming 2-3 quarter, slowly slowly not small fish, insti also run.

winetime

520 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

Tony at market so long, sure got his own reputation, there are still a chance there.

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-04-19 03:13 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know when are they going to announce the digital banking license? Take a look on their balance sheet if you think they can recover from losses and exempted from PN17.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

winetime, TF has been saying this since 2019. put it this way, a good management would not have sold all their planes and give it out as special dividend to the point where AA has almost no cash, in short, TF sucked the company dry due to greed.

5,507 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Very insteresting to read the upcoming 2021 annual report to see whether any institut funds still hold any capitalA shares.

As far as I know institut funds have some restriction on investing in PN17 companies.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

Okok mom, I heard the alarm, PN17 is coming! Mom!!! Can you buy me a new alarm not with the frog sounds?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fuqQ3zx8nw

3,256 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2022-04-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Bullshit double standard, pilih bulu, pilih kasih.... PN17 Cap. Ayam bid for digital bank???? wakaka

5,507 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why people want to invest in CapitalA, a PN17 company with total equity of negative RM 5,988,663,000 as at 31/12/2021 and Stony already said 2022 will be another loss making year and can only hope to turn around in 2023.

Why not invest in plantation stocks that should report record profit for year 2022?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

aiya...little brother PUC with 56 staff (2020, Google and Bloomberg say geh) also berani bid for digital banking, apa tak boleh?!!!

Someone even said PUC got chance b'coz it is backed by state gov woh even though their balance sheet is bad, according to EXPERT here, PUC balance sheet is bad but got chance to win, however on the other hand Cap Ayam balance sheet is bad will go bankrupt pulak .

Yeah, you are correct chinaman, the double standard has reached new height, I feel you bro! EXPERT likes to play with their OWN 2 hands, you know la...

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

did nothing wrong
having a standard means you must benchmark it, thats what a standard means

nothing wrong for Malaysia to benchmark with Somalia, Yemen and some say Afghanistan.

=> Means ada nya standard lah

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

Only 1 month, cannot tahan already huh? aiyoyo, this reminds a cantonese saying "X婆守不到寡", correct?

If you can't understand chinese, nevermind, Google has translated it in a beatiful and very polite way, not like the rude cantonese slang. The Google translated version shall prevail for above meaning. Welcome back!

https://translate.google.com.my/?hl=en&tab=rT&sl=zh-CN&tl=en&text=%E5%A7%A3%E5%A9%86%E5%AE%88%E4%B8%8D%E5%88%B0%E5%AF%A1&op=translate
---------------------------------------
Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago

I will stop my comment in CapitalA forum as I have said enough about CapitalA and Stony.

Please take good care of your investment

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

Maybe I am a bit loss and cannot really get the meaning, you come here to ask Stony to invest in plantation stocks?!!!

What the....you are more Stony than Stony! I like your idea anyhow!

------------------------------------------------

Just wonder why people want to invest in CapitalA, a PN17 company with total equity of negative RM 5,988,663,000 as at 31/12/2021 and Stony already said 2022 will be another loss making year and can only hope to turn around in 2023.

Why not invest in plantation stocks that should report record profit for year 2022?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

By the way, Stony had put his sneaky hands on farming and agriculture already woh...how then? Shall we ask Stony to consider glove stocks now which are also foreseen to be profitable 2022, huh?

https://newsroom.airasia.com/stories/a-year-on-airasia-farm-remains-bullish-on-agriculture-in-the-face-of-covid-19

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 14:02 |

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

I cannot remember when I last bought any mangoes
its not that I like to quote Tun, its actually kisah benar.
I eat apples and oranges daily/frequently but never any mangoes at all.

and here is the reason why . . .
and its not surprising at all when you see who is selling it. . .

https://thealthbenefitsof.com/frightening-effects-you-eat-a-lots-mangoes/#:~:text=For%20some%20reason%2C%20mango%20is%20also%20called%20%E2%80%9Cthe,mango%20is%20very%20beneficial%20for%20your%20health.%20

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

Other kisah benar from Tun Google:

https://www.eatthis.com/dangerous-side-effects-eating-too-many-apples/

https://www.healthshots.com/healthy-eating/nutrition/eating-oranges-can-have-side-effects-too/

Tun Google also says, regardless of the type of fruits, taking too much will cause you "lao sai" in any case!

https://www.insider.com/eating-too-much-fruit-side-effects-2017-10#:~:text=Excessive%20fruit%20intake%20can%20also,much%20fruit%2C%20according%20to%20Bruning.

In case olang pulih cannot understand the meaning of "lao sai", Tun Google also finds you the translation below, hidup Tun Google!

https://www.insingapura.com/dictionary/word/lao-sai/

munah

29 posts

Posted by munah > 2022-04-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

rebound buy some

benzema

59 posts

Posted by benzema > 2022-04-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

buy more

benzema

59 posts

Posted by benzema > 2022-04-20 08:56 | Report Abuse