CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.035 (5.00%)

0.685 - 0.775

124 people like this.

166,644 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 30 minutes ago

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-04-09 07:03 | Report Abuse

bish _bish
Yes, they are both doing what they are good at. Whether it's getting a banking license or partnering with Google, they are paving the way for the future of the mother company. Even can see government also choose Bigpay for official ewallet under pemula plan. What many people don't understand is that this is a major milestone in airAsia's name change, aviation is just one part of it, Digital business is the focus Now.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-09 11:48 |

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

SEA, Grab, Uber, Zoom, Gojek, all these got profit or not?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 12:28 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer: the contents below are copy and paste from Whats-up grup, nothing originated from me, I no expert in reading financial report.

Malay version
---------------------------------------
Grab vs AirAsia

Cuma share sedikit sebanyak mengenai keadaan persaingan terbaru Grab vs AA dari segi kewangan dan keupayaan pendapatan. Jika anda membandingkan pendapatan Grab vs AA dlm 4Q 2021, Grab (USD122 juta, kira-kira RM512.4 juta) dan AA (RM717 juta), keupayaan perolehan AA boleh dikatakan sangat mengagumkan, juga boleh dikatakan jauh mengatasi Grab, itu pun dlm keadaan penerbangan antarabangsa AA masih belum dibuka sepenuhnya.
Kerugian AA banyak datang daripada susut nilai pesawat dan kos "jump start" semula pesawat yang mahal, tetapi berbanding Grab yang tidak mempunyai banyak aset, kerugian AA adalah kerdil.
Keputusan 4Q memberitahu pelabur bahawa keupayaan pendapatan Grab tidak semestinya lebih kuat daripada AA, tetapi kos operasi dan kerugiannya jauh lebih tinggi daripada AA.

Ringkasnya, kos pendapatan Grab adalah sangat tinggi untuk mendapatkan pasaran, subsidinya amat tinggi, dan perbelanjaan Am & Pentadbirnya luar sangkaan lebih tinggi daripada jumlah hasil pendapatan, dan Grab adalah syarikat milik jenis aset ringan, mempunyai perbelanjaan Am & Pentadbiran yang tinggi adalah memang tidak wajar. Walaupun Grab mempunyai wang tunai sebanyak USD6.8bil, kerugian operasinya ialah USD1.5bil setahun, dan ia boleh bertahan selama 4 hingga 5 tahun, tetapi ia tidak boleh diteruskan seperti ini, kerana persaingan yang dihadapinya akan menjadi lebih kuat dan lebih hangat.
Pendapatan utama Grab ialah Superappnya, tetapi untuk AA atau lebih tepat CA (Capital A), AA Superapp hanyalah salah satu daripada anak syarikat CA. Walaupun AA Superapp dan Grab Superapp tidak mempunyai magnitud yang sama sekarang, tapi dari sudut pendapatan, hasil 4Q Grab adalah 5.4 kali ganda daripada AA Superapp, tetapi nilai pasaran Grab (USD40b, bila listed) dan nilai pasaran AA Superapp (USD1b) ia itu 40 kali lebih rendah, dan perbezaan 40 kali ganda nilai pasaran hanya boleh mencipta 5.5 kali ganda jurang hasil, ia agak sukar untuk dijelaskan. Apabila sempadan dibuka, hasil AA Superapp juga akan berkembang pesat, dan tidak lama lagi akan mengejar Grab Superapp. Berdasarkan fakta-fakta ini, tidak sukar untuk memahami bahawa Tony kadang-kadang boleh bercakap besar memang ada alasannya.

Oleh itu, daripada laporan 4Q AA, dapat dilihat bahawa jika penerbangan antarabangsa dimulakan semula, AA akan menjadi "monster" dengan keupayaan pendapatan yang amat tinggi, terutama dia punya cabang bisnis penghantaran kargo udara, Teleport.
Okla, tak mau panjang cerita lagi, link post bawah adalah 4Q Report AA sama Grab, Selamat Membaca!

AA 4Q Report
https://capitala.airasia.com/misc/quarterly_report_20191231.pdf
Grab 4Q Report
https://investors.grab.com/node/7346/pdf
----------------------------------------------------------------

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 15:56 |

Mak_kiah

626 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2022-04-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

buy!

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

Airasia Super App, which operates in five countries including Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore, is the key part of Capital A’s digital arm. The digital unit is in its investment phase and unprofitable – losses before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization last year amounted to RM282.8mil (US$67mil).

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

If you compare Grab vs AA Super App's revenue in 1Q 2021, Grab (RM907.2 million, USD216 million) and AA (RM10 million, USD2.38 million)

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2018/10/10/airasia-collaborates-with-google-cloud-to-become-a-travel-technology-company

AirAsia collaborates with Google Cloud to become a travel technology company
10 Oct 2018 — AirAsia is working with Google Cloud to integrate machine learning and artificial intelligence (ML/AI) into every aspect of its business and ...

What so special about the Google Cloud news? 2018 also had similar news. AA is using Google Cloud's services, AA is a customer of Google Cloud.

https://cloud.google.com/customers/airasia

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

Wah, homeworks king showed up, DannyArcher pls consult him the question Grab, Gojek, Zoom, Sea profit or not?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

Just a kind reminder to someone said this before "let the share price do the talk"

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Share price is still low from what I can see?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

wow, a PN17 company with RM0.71 share price still considered low? How high you want a PN17 share price goes? You gave a big slap to TP9 boys and the well frogs here, kudos to you Dick...

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo...how can AA beat Grab?
AA (US$67mil) vs Grab (US$3,600mil)

- Loss for 2021 was $3.6 billion, which includes $1.6 billion non-cash interest expense related to Grab’s convertible redeemable preference shares that ceased upon Grab’s public listing and $353 million in one-time public listing related expenses.

I no expert in finacial report, I copy and paste only, don't shoot me...

https://www.grab.com/sg/press/others/grab-reports-fourth-quarter-and-full-year-2021-results/

------------------------------------------------------
Posted by DickyMee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Airasia Super App, which operates in five countries including Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore, is the key part of Capital A’s digital arm. The digital unit is in its investment phase and unprofitable – losses before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization last year amounted to RM282.8mil (US$67mil).

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo...don't be like this la, don't bully our little brother AA superapp la, it was just born at Q4 2020, using a 10 year-old US40billion Super tech giant Grab to beat new born AA superapp (6 month old?) at Q1 2021, very bloody and kesian leh.

By the way, Grab is confirmed also as overall winner in 2021 compared with AA in loss, not only revenue. The AA aeroplane can't even see the tail light of Grab taxi, to that level, unbelieverable!
Loss - AA (US$67mil) vs Grab (US$3,600mil), see above post for full report.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2020/10/08/airasia-unveils-new-asean-super-app/1910781

-------------------------------------------------
Posted by DickyMee > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

If you compare Grab vs AA Super App's revenue in 1Q 2021, Grab (RM907.2 million, USD216 million) and AA (RM10 million, USD2.38 million)

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 20:54 | Report Abuse

I just subcribed to annual plan for a SPA service (4-hand minumum, don't ask me which facial center, no ads here), but after reading your post, I feel like I can already call myself a strategic partner of the SPA center and tell the therapistsss I am their boss, correct or not? Don't bluff me leh, subcribe an annual plan is equal to being strategic partner of SPA center, if I tell the boss I am your strategic partner now, will get beaten or not?

Anyhow, even I am not the boss, the therapistsss always call me "boss" or "laoban...."in any case...you know I know la...

----------------------------------------------
Posted by DickyMee

What so special about the Google Cloud news? 2018 also had similar news. AA is using Google Cloud's services, AA is a customer of Google Cloud.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

Have you compared the share price from 6 months ago? 1 year ago? 5 years ago?

-----------------------------------

bish_bish

wow, a PN17 company with RM0.71 share price still considered low? How high you want a PN17 share price goes? You gave a big slap to TP9 boys and the well frogs here, kudos to you Dick...

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

As I have said before, let the share price do the talking. You keep posting so much, but the share price has not recovered. Neither has the share price increased a lot.

dchin472

309 posts

Posted by dchin472 > 2022-04-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

Airasia powerful going work together with Google

wongsam16

179 posts

Posted by wongsam16 > 2022-04-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

Nevermind, if the AA superapps not enough power, we still have Bigpay with bid banking license .... All together digital sector come to pump it up... hehe

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

I could not recall who said it before, it was you, thanks for reminding, note taken. But look at my post number, is nothing compared to yours leh, I really don't dare to claim I post so much more than yourself leh, I can't even see your tail light leh. And most of the posts are just replies to your posts, you post so much ok, I post so much not ok meh? Selfish loh...

If you betul2 believe in "let the share price do the talking", just ignore all the posts here la, you are at different level already, leave the playground to us like myself and wongsam16 to blow blow water a bit la during free time ma....

Anyhow, just finsihed enjoying the super duper 4-hand SPA, I tried to tell the boss I am already their strategic partner, you nearly get me whacked by the boss, luckily the boss is my buddy. Now I proceed to my sweet dream, good night!

------------------------------------------------
DickyMee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

As I have said before, let the share price do the talking. You keep posting so much, but the share price has not recovered. Neither has the share price increased a lot.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-11 00:39 | Report Abuse

Your first post was in Dec 31, 2021. You can go count and compare if you posted more or I posted more since Dec 31, 2021.

Hard to ignore when you put misleading info, compare Grab revenue with whole of AA revenue instead of just AA Super App, then talk about Market Cap, what a joke! And to keep calling Google a partner? If the news was so positive, the share price would have flown up on Friday.

I could not recall who said it before, it was you, thanks for reminding, note taken. But look at my post number, is nothing compared to yours leh, I really don't dare to claim I post so much more than yourself leh, I can't even see your tail light leh. And most of the posts are just replies to your posts, you post so much ok, I post so much not ok meh? Selfish loh...

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-11 00:43 | Report Abuse

Dec 31, 2021, I'm guessing your entry price was around 80 cents?

There were people who were losing money in A kept acting like you, DickyMe, In_Sight, TianChoi1.

You are not the first, and wont be the last.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

the main thing to remember is that Capital will be delisted long before profits come it.

=> the world have excess planes, the plane business is dead and we all know silly company never made money moving passengers.
Now there are so many loss making business inside like ride and food delivery, sure delisted faster. Grab gave up on making profits and now using their listing money to buy supermarkets.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

I think AA Indonesia will delist soon.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-11 08:34 | Report Abuse

DickyMee & i3lurker, u can wait on 2023... i thing that all aviation still loss profitable except singapore airline.. but for malaysia and u only can trade online airasia in malaysia and then u can wait on 2023 as tony said.. and if was not success then it "fail" but men.. this company so many product can create such as airline, taxi, hotel and food..cargo..it quit shame for fail thought due only this icon/unicorn can compete grab and trivago?

KUALA LUMPUR (April 8): While the aviation industry is most affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, Capital A Bhd chief executive Tan Sri Tony Fernandes said that 2023 will be a good year for the company to return to profitability.

"I am not sure if we will be profitable this year (2022), but I am very confident that 2023 will look very good," Fernandes told the media after a virtual briefing of the airasia Super App and Google Cloud partnership on Friday (April 8).

"With the borders reopening on April 1, there is a lot of pent-up demand for travel. I think we will have most of our fleet flying by the end of the year. We are now trying to get as many aircraft back in the air as possible, and that would be 200 aircraft. We are also doing very well in the Philippines and Indonesia, which is a big bonus, and in some ways Covid-19 has given us a break in those two countries.

"To return to profitability in 2023, [I think] we have the possibility of doing that," Fernandes added.

For the full financial year ended Dec 31, 2021 (FY21), Capital A narrowed its net losses to RM3.12 billion or 83 sen per share, down from RM5.11 billion or RM1.53 per share in FY20, despite a significant drop in revenue to RM1.73 billion from RM3.27 billion in FY20.

Capital A, formerly known as AirAsia Group Bhd, said 58% of its full-year revenue came from its aviation segment and the remaining 42% from its digital business.

The company ended FY21 with positive net cash flow of RM725.8 million, compared with negative net cash flow of RM2.2 billion in FY20.

In January, AirAsia was renamed to Capital A to reflect the group's new business strategy as an investment holding group for not only its aviation business but also its logistics, lifestyle and financial services ventures.

At the time of writing on Friday, Capital A shares rose 0.71% or half a sen to 70.5 sen, giving the company a market capitalisation of RM2.91 billion.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

2019 says 2020 will be profitable,
2020 says 2021 will be profitable,
2021 says 2022 will be profitable,
2022 says 2023 will be profitable,

note: will not be profitable for a long time.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 09:59 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

The post looks like having sort of repetitive pattern....

--------------------------------------
Posted by DannyArcher > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

2019 says 2020 will be profitable,
2020 says 2021 will be profitable,
2021 says 2022 will be profitable,
2022 says 2023 will be profitable,

note: will not be profitable for a long time.

Nhamir

124 posts

Posted by Nhamir > 2022-04-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

2020-2022 pkp...
dont worry, waiting funder from dato' / tan sri

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-04-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

If you want to know AirAsia's future, look at Brahim. That is the future. How can AA be profitable when oil price is so high? Has China open up? Have any of your friends traveled?

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-04-11 12:38 | Report Abuse

@DannyArcher u must be one of the brahim share holder ya ya ?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-04-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

I can't understand why brahims delisted has anything to do with AirAsia/Capital A. I really can't think of a valid reason

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 14:06 | Report Abuse

For well frogs, the only way to look at their own future is to look at the water reflection inside the well...

Comparing Brahim with CA, sound familiar when the well frogs to compare the well mouth with entire sky. Cannot really blame the frogs, as they never know there is a bigger sky...

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

Have any of your friends traveled?
Yes plenty, many of them have subcribed to AA 1-year Super+ plan, but not sure if they can call themselves a strategic partner of AA or not, as someone here cannot differentiate annual subcription plan vs strategic partnership agreement, he thought they are same same one. If you don't have any friend start travelling, aiyoyo....I hate to link the case to well frogs again...

Posted by LearningJunior > 2022-04-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hi im new here , just wanna read some opinion whether should i buy some now at current price or hold for somemore time

Posted by LearningJunior > 2022-04-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

i bought some before at 0.58 around last 2 months if not mistaken

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

You may or may not know, my post "RM 0.45 is coming soon!" are all a response to DickyMe's "RM 4.50 is coming soon!"

bish_bish

Aiya, I am still a new born baby like AA superapp in this forum ma, you are super senior already, don't bully me la...

I did not know you have been posting multiple times calling for "RM 0.45 coming soon!" until I saw from the link below, I really admire your resilience doing repetitive posting "RM 0.45 coming soon!",

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Google is a Partner? Why is the share price not moving up? Is it because you are doing the talking, instead of the share price?

Have any of your friends traveled?
Yes plenty, many of them have subcribed to AA 1-year Super+ plan, but not sure if they can call themselves a strategic partner of AA or not, as someone here cannot differentiate annual subcription plan vs strategic partnership agreement, he thought they are same same one. If you don't have any friend start travelling, aiyoyo....I hate to link the case to well frogs again...

Posted by Sarcasm777 > 2022-04-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

Many have starred travelling lo, at least domestically. For international, once the entry requirement for pcr and other nonsense are removed, hopefully in a month’s time or two, more people will travel. Btw, don’t mean to be rude, I guess not everyone can afford to travel post covid. So it’s a matter of affordability rather than safety.

Regalia

68 posts

Posted by Regalia > 2022-04-11 16:53 | Report Abuse

wow... not moving nvm... keep dropping...

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

Dear My Dick, I am the believer of "Let the water blowing do the talking", blow blow abit la...share price move or not move not under our control, correct? Our mission is only "buy" or "sell" or "blow", correct?

---------------------------------------
Posted by DickyMee

Google is a Partner? Why is the share price not moving up? Is it because you are doing the talking, instead of the share price?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-04-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

So what is the difference here?

October 10, 2018

April 8, 2022
airasia Super App and Google Cloud Forge Strategic Collaboration to Unlock Digital Growth and Democratize Digital Convenience Across Southeast Asia

bish_bish

as someone here cannot differentiate annual subcription plan vs strategic partnership agreement, he thought they are same same one.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

ok Dick, I will help to ask my therapistsss tonight ya...

-----------------------------------------------
Posted by DickyMee

So what is the difference here?

October 10, 2018

April 8, 2022
airasia Super App and Google Cloud Forge Strategic Collaboration to Unlock Digital Growth and Democratize Digital Convenience Across Southeast Asia

nizam

73 posts

Posted by nizam > 2022-04-12 15:28 | Report Abuse

slow slow fly...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-04-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Some m'siaboleh scamsters (likely in the corrupt Gov) thought they could swindle foreign tourists with mandatory overpriced covid tests...now tourists only trickling in ( if at all) so their plan backfired LOL

nizam

73 posts

Posted by nizam > 2022-04-12 22:10 | Report Abuse

open border benefit tourism

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-04-12 23:47 | Report Abuse

Don't worry TP9 boys, Tony just blowing water with Google and Bloomberg only. Maybe he just subcribed only Google Drive Annual Plan RM429.99 for 2TB only and he bluffed to have strategic partnership with Google, so cheeky loh...

Capital A Discussing Potential Google Investment: CEO
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/videos/2022-04-12/capital-a-discussing-potential-google-investment-ceo-video

This one in chinese, you may use service from AA strategic partner - Google Translate, for smooth translation
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/976875/CAPITAL_A%E8%B0%B7%E6%AD%8C%E4%BA%91%E5%90%88%E4%BD%9C_%E4%B8%9C%E5%B0%BC_%E5%8F%AF%E8%83%BD%E8%8E%B7%E8%B0%B7%E6%AD%8C%E6%8A%95%E8%B5%84