CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,890 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 29 minutes ago

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

IAA: PAA
RM’000 : RM’000
Non-current assets 1,409,615 : 709,801
Current assets 116,294 : 357,236
Non-current liabilities (1,992,676) : (1,021,560)
Current liabilities (1,458,377): (3,100,251)
Net liabilities (1,925,144): (3,054,775)

Name of entity Country of incorporation
Group’s effective
equity interest
2022 %
PT Indonesia AirAsia (“IAA”) Indonesia 47.43
Philippines Airasia Inc. (“PAA”) Philippines 40.00

Any good reason/reasons why CapitalA increase the equity holding of PAA with net liabilities of RM (3,054,775,000) as at 31/12/2022 from 40% to 100% in Q2 2023?

nickick

79 posts

Posted by nickick > 2023-09-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

looks like game over if break 0.88

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-06 17:34 | Report Abuse

Wow really?

that is a remarkable find!!!

10,712 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

Nampak masih 90 sen and above. So no need asking me to cable JP Morg for help AA anymore.

10,712 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

My cable line to JP Morg is always available if Stony needs it.

10,712 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-07 05:42 | Report Abuse

JohnC Bangun pagi . Pergi kencing kat sini. Busuknya Weiii. Kidney disease problems. Go to see your doctor Weiii

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 06:34 | Report Abuse

Is there anyone here agreed to those regular negative comments here but chased high to have bought at above RM1.05 because of greed? Indeed it is very laughable isn't it?

Posted by ComponentX > 2023-09-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

Not as laughable as the people talking empty positive shit post comments

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

I leave it to you to judge. I was promoting here among just a few number of people (namely TianChoy) here when the price was below 70c but was heavily humiliated by negative commentators at time instead.

ComponentX

59 posts

Posted by ComponentX > 9 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Not as laughable as the people talking empty positive shit post comments

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

And also in AAX forum.

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-07 09:42 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Fact check:
AAX survive because of Debts restructure (pay just 0.5% of debts owed), capital reduction and 10 to 1 consolidation.

Do you think CapitalA can survive as a listing company without a debts restructure?

Anyway already too late for debts restructure as creditors are smart now to demand payment for every debts with interest.

CapitalA suspension and delist from bursa is inevitable. But you still can be a shareholders of unlisted CapitalA and do the Bollywood dance with Stony during yearly private AGM meeting.

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-07 09:54 |

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

5099 CAPITALA, CAPITAL A BERHAD - +
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
7 Sep 2023, 09:40
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : Exercise of Warrants
Details of corporate proposal : Exercise of Warrants 2021/2028
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 1,666
Issue price per share ($$) : 1.0000
Par Value ($$) (if applicable) : 0.000
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 4,211,531,949
Issued Share Capital ($$) : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 8,697,880,435.250
Listing Date : 08/09/2023
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

kalu sudah drop drop drop laaa ....apa mau analysis ...booodoohh

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Your comments about AAX last year were all negative leh.
Is your memory alright?

2,449 posts

Posted by Sslee > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Fact check:
AAX survive because of Debts restructure (pay just 0.5% of debts owed), capital reduction and 10 to 1 consolidation.

Do you think CapitalA can survive as a listing company without a debts restructure?

Anyway already too late for debts restructure as creditors are smart now to demand payment for every debts with interest.

CapitalA suspension and delist from bursa is inevitable. But you still can be a shareholders of unlisted CapitalA and do the Bollywood dance with Stony during yearly private AGM meeting.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-09-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

Obliviously, S-O-T-Bull is lowly educated or not conforming to normal brain function of reasoning.........Sslee is still very much on Negative side of AAX....

How stupeeeed can you be to read it otherwise?

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Wait cheap somemore. HAHAHA

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 10:20 |

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

Ok, ok, I know you are very smart but no need to insult people with all these hostile words. I have never insulted you before, you should know very well yourself how many enemies you have made in i3 forums.

BobAxelrod

7,839 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Obliviously, S-O-T-Bull is lowly educated or not conforming to normal brain function of reasoning.........Sslee is still very much on Negative side of AAX....

How stupeeeed can you be to read it otherwise?

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

collect time

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

collect time

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 1st re-entry at 88 sen..

Meow

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

CAPITALA: Hold/Optimistic!?
Nov. '93; Nov. 2023!?
Highest Quarter Profit since '93!?
Forward 2Q, FY'23: Highest Sales/Profit for the past #30 years!?
Past FA, just a reference n irrelevant, or trash anyway!?
Every businesses economic is dynamic, not fixed.
Only financial institutions not much volatility!?
Average Forward EPS: >@0.50!?
Trade at your own risk!?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

Mabel
Waiting for 1st re-entry at 88 sen..
Meow

Technical Analysis indicators show all SELL!?
So it's !?!?!?
Trade at your own risk!?

10,712 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir, why already too late for AA debts restructure from creditors who demand payment for debts????? TQ

Fact check:

07/09/2023 9:46 AM

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

Creditors demand payment for every debts with interest because according to geary CapitalA is doing very well.

Posted by geary > Sep 7, 2023 11:37 AM | Report Abuse
CAPITALA: Hold/Optimistic!?
Nov. '93; Nov. 2023!?
Highest Quarter Profit since '93!?
Forward 2Q, FY'23: Highest Sales/Profit for the past #30 years!?
Past FA, just a reference n irrelevant, or trash anyway!?
Every businesses economic is dynamic, not fixed.
Only financial institutions not much volatility!?
Average Forward EPS: >@0.50!?
Trade at your own risk!?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

SIA LTD.
Net profit came in at S$2.16 billion, the highest level achieved by the group since its inception 76 years ago in 1947.
SIA also generated a strong positive free cash flow of S$7.4 billion for FY2023, a turnaround from the negative free cash flow of S$81.6 million in the prior year.
Pay Dividend #0.28/share.
CAPITALA will be the next one to announce, record profit, since '93, in 2Q time!?
Trade at your own risk!?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

This is the question I put forward to TA analyst:
Question 7: 2Q2023 Current liabilities RM 14,208,631,000, current assets RM 2,269,900,000 thus net current liabilities RM (11,938,731,000), do you consider CapitalA is an insolvent company?

And this is the question I put forward to CapitalA IR
Question 2: 2Q2023 Current liabilities RM 14,208,631,000, current assets RM 2,269,900,000, net current liabilities RM (11,938,731,000), what is CapitalA plan funding in the next 12 months to meet the obligation of net current liabilities of RM (11,938,731,000)?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

These are questions I put forward to TA analyst on operating cashflow:
Question 5: What do you mean/where do you get the information operating cash flow inflow was stable at RM484.9mn, boosting the group’s total cash to RM735mn as at June-23?
As at 31/12/2022
Deposits, bank and cash balances: RM 469,985,000
Sales in advance: RM 1,428,011,000
As at 31/3/2023
Deposits, bank and cash balances: RM 589,594,000
Sales in advance: RM 1,546,450,000
As at 30/6/2023
Deposits, bank and cash balances: RM 735,003,000
Sales in advance: RM 2,024,943,000

Question 6: As at 30/6/2023: Deposits, bank and cash balances: RM 735,003,000. Sales in advance: RM 2,024,943,000. May I ask, using the advance sales/future revenue for current working capital how will that affect the future cash flow?

And this is the question I put forward to CapitalA IR on EBITDA and operating cash flow:
Question 1: Why only present the positive; Group (“EBITDA”) of RM462 million in 2Q2023 and Group operating cash flow over RM1 billion to general investing public and IBs analyst but omitting to state that under MFRS 16:

(i) On the Consolidated Income Statement, expenses which were previously included under aircraft operating leases will be replaced by finance costs – lease liabilities and depreciation of right of use asset;
(ii) On the Consolidated Cash Flow Statement, operating lease rental outflows, previously recorded within net cash flow from operating activities, are classified as “net cash flow used in financing activities” for repayment of principal of lease liabilities.

2Q2023:
Depreciation of right of use assets: RM (354,185,000)
Finance costs-lease liabilities: RM (235,975,000)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from borrowings: RM 130,989,000
Repayment of borrowing and lease liabilities: RM (1,107,380,000)
Acquisition on non-controlling interests: RM (52,061,000)
Net cash used in financing activities: RM (1,028,452,000)

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

And this is the question I put forward to CapitalA IR on submitting PN17 regularisation plan:

Question 6: Looking at the dire situation of CapitalA balance sheet, is “Revised official submission deadline to October 2023, aim to execute the plan in 4Q23/1Q24” achievable or another request of extension in the making?
2Q2023
Capital and reserves:
Share capital: RM 8,659,652,000
Merger deficit: RM (5,507,594,000)
Other reserves: RM 266,894,000
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (1,657,962,000)
Accumulated losses: RM (10,151,810,000)
Equity:
Owner of the company: RM (8,390,820,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (1,813,867,000)
Total equity RM (10,204,687,000)
(a) the regularisation plan is able to strengthen the financial position of the PN17 Issuer including its securities holders’ equity, gearing, net asset position, cash flow position, and address its accumulated losses position.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 12:58 | Report Abuse

Know what happen Q2 EPS 27.5 sen. NAPS: RM negative 2.01
Whereas Q1 EPS: 1.4 sen. NAPS: RM negative 1.33

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 13:40 | Report Abuse

@SSLee
I don't think scammer trader or not is not up to us to judge.
How many readers here can raise their hands to indicate that they are not one of the speculators in share market?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

As for your so called facts and figures, investment bank analyst also have their set of facts and figures. Investors decide themselves, not writers in i3 forums to decide for them.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

You only got the same set of figure/data but it depend on how people interpret the figure/data to suit their own narrative or fact.

That is why there is a saying “Figures don't lie, but liars figure”

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull
As for your so called facts and figures, investment bank analyst also have their set of facts and figures. Investors decide themselves, not writers in i3 forums to decide for them.
Plain ignorance!?
SIA/CAPITALA, past '20/21/22. Are Negative Earnings!?
Why never analyse the results in year ,17/18/19!?
All are positive!?
Everyone knows it's COVID Results!?
Forward it's What!?
No balls to analyze at least 2Q, for year 2023, then keep harping past 3 years results!?
No medicine can Cure!?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

Whether you are a scammer, trader, investor, speculator or newbie just beware:
If CapitalA fail to submit PN17 regularisation plan on or before 7 Oct 2023 deadline, Bursa can either allow the third extension or reject the request for extension and proceed to suspend and delist CapitalA from Bursa.

StartOfTheBull @SSLee
I don't think scammer trader or not is not up to us to judge.
How many readers here can raise their hands to indicate that they are not one of the speculators in share market?
07/09/2023 1:40 PM

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:02 | Report Abuse

I3lurker had done the study and conclude: Airasia never make or do not know how to make money from flying passagers. The past precovid profit is from booking, buying planes in big numbers and sold them for profit.

This is his fact and I do agree with him.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

By the way is SIA or CapitalA a PN17 company?

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

https://bernama.com/en/news.php?id=2223233
AirAsia win big at world travel awards.

Keep winning awards, will Tony let the stock delisted and wipe out the fame?

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-09-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

Chances of delisting is very slim due to national interest. She has shown some future profits bursa can consider to uplift PN17.. Some big boss may inject fund ...

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-09-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

I forsee got BIG news towards the deadline. AAX RM3... CAPITAL RM1. 50

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 14:23 | Report Abuse

Lol... so we better trust i3 comments rather than trusting brand authorities..jajajajjaja

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

CapitalA fail the Bursa list company capital requirement needed to be uplift from PN17 and continue listing in Bursa. Hence suspension and delist from Bursa is inevitable.

CapitalA still can carry on the business as unlisted company. And later list some of the sunsidiary companies to raise capital for capitalA

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

SIA and SIA Engineering were subsidised by Singapore government to sail through difficult times during COVID-19 peak.
Planes of AirAsia were grounded during COVID-19 and without government really offered it a helping hand.
Many people are still appreciate AirAsia that can still offer them an alternative for cheaper air tickets today.

2,461 posts

Posted by Sslee > 17 minutes ago | Report Abuse

By the way is SIA or CapitalA a PN17 company?