CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.65%)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,888 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ok. Noted. Thank you Sot2 Lee.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tassapon Bijleveld, Chief Executive Officer of Thai AirAsia X said:
“Following today’s approval of the Thai AirAsia X business rehabilitation plan, and on behalf of the administrator’s team of the rehabilitation plan, we are thankful for the support of all the company’s creditors as well as the Central Bankruptcy Court.
This decision and approval mark an important step forward and prove that Thai AirAsia X has proceeded along the right path in the interest of its creditors and other stakeholders impacted by recent developments. The approval will also bolster confidence in the company’s operations and its readiness to continue to grow steadily and sustainably.
Guys, u will hear this type of news, from CAPITALA, sooner or later, just buckle your seatbelts!?
CAPITALA is diversified enough now, so lots of surprises!?
Plus it's a well know Brand, worldwide, n trending Upward Now!?
Trade at your own risk!?

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

PART D – ACQUISITIONS AND DISPOSALS FAQ 10.1, FAQ 10.2
​ ​
10.05 Requirements for transactions with percentage ratio below 5%
​ ​
​(1) Subject to paragraph 10.08(1), where all the percentage ratios of a transaction are less than 5% and the consideration is satisfied in cash or unquoted securities, no announcement of the transaction to the Exchange is required.
​ ​
(2)​ If the listed issuer wishes to voluntarily announce the transaction to the Exchange, the listed issuer must include -
​ ​
​ ​(a) the details of the consideration;
​ ​ ​
​ ​(b) ​the particulars of the transaction; and
​ ​ ​
​ ​(c) a​ statement that the directors, major shareholders or person connected with them have no interest, direct or indirect, in the transaction.
​ ​ ​
​(3) Where the consideration for the transaction is satisfied wholly or partly in securities for which listing is being sought, the listed issuer must immediately announce the transaction in accordance with paragraph 10.06.
​ ​
10.06 Requirements for transactions with percentage ratio of 5% or more
​ ​
​(1) Where any one of the percentage ratios of a transaction is 5%, or more, the listed issuer must announce the transaction to the Exchange as soon as possible after terms of the transaction have been agreed. The listed issuer must include the information set out in Appendix 10A in the announcement. FAQ 10.7
​ ​
​(2) The listed issuer must also furnish the Exchange, in a separate letter, the percentage ratios applicable to such transaction.
​ ​
​(3) Subparagraphs (1) and (2) do not apply to a transaction where the value of the consideration of the transaction is less than RM500,000.
​ ​
10.07 ​Requirements for transactions with percentage ratio of 25% or more
​ ​
​(1) ​Where any one of the percentage ratios of a transaction is 25% or more, in addition to the requirements of paragraph 10.06, the listed issuer must - FAQ 10.8
​ ​
​ ​(a) issue a circular which includes the information set out in Appendix 10B to its shareholders; and
​ ​ ​
​ (b)​ ​seek shareholder approval of the transaction in a general meeting.
​ ​ ​
​(2) The listed issuer must submit the draft circular to the Exchange together with a checklist showing compliance with Appendix 10B.
​ ​
(3) ​Subparagraphs (1) and (2) do not apply to a transaction where the value of the consideration of the transaction is less than RM500,000.
​ ​
PART E – RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS​ ​FAQ 10.1 FAQ 10.3, FAQ 10.6
​ ​
10.08 ​Related party transactions
​ ​
​(1) ​Where any one of the percentage ratios of a related party transaction is 0.25% or more, a listed issuer must announce the related party transaction to the Exchange as soon as possible after terms of the transaction have been agreed, unless -
​ ​
​ ​(a) the value of the consideration of the transaction is less than RM500,000; or FAQ 10.22, FAQ 10.42
​ ​ ​
​ ​(b) ​it is a Recurrent Related Party Transaction. FAQ 10.22
​ ​ ​
​ The listed issuer must include the information set out in Appendices 10A and 10C in the announcement. FAQ 10.7
​ ​ ​
​(2) Subject to subparagraphs (9) and (10) below, where any one of the percentage ratios of a related party transaction is 5% or more, in addition to subparagraph (1), a listed issuer must - FAQ 10.8
​ ​
​ ​(a) send a circular which includes the information set out in Appendix 10B and Appendix 10D to the shareholders. The draft circular must be submitted to the Exchange together with a checklist showing compliance with Appendices 10B and 10D;
​ ​ ​
​ (b)​ ​obtain its shareholder approval of the transaction in general meeting; and
​ ​ ​
​ ​(c) appoint an independent adviser who is a corporate finance adviser within the meaning of the SC's Principal Adviser Guidelines, before the terms of the transaction are agreed upon. FAQ 10.26
​ ​ ​
​(3) The independent adviser must, in relation to the transaction -​ ​FAQ 10.26, IAL Guide
​ ​
​ ​(a) ​comment as to -
​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(i) whether the transaction is fair and reasonable so far as the shareholders are concerned; and
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ ​(ii) ​whether the transaction is to the detriment of minority shareholders,
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​ and such opinion must set out the reasons for, the key assumptions made and the factors taken into consideration in forming that opinion;
​ ​ ​ ​
​ ​(b) advise minority shareholders on whether they should vote in favour of the transaction; and
​ ​ ​
​ (c)​ take all reasonable steps to satisfy itself that it has a reasonable basis to make the comments and advice in subparagraphs (a) and (b) above.
​ ​ ​

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 14:36 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull
Ok. Noted. Thank you Sot2 Lee.
Past nunbers are rubbish anyway!?
Crucially are the forward/future numbers, at least #12 months going forward!?
Can anyone at least, try to analyze the forward numbers!?

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

Actually AAX is buying CapA assets worth zero and issue 5,000,000,000 shares of AAX

zero / assets of AAX is zero percentage
so no need to do anything per BURSA LRs

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

Can I introduce you to the Penang Bridge?

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

I can't even tell what I am going to have for the dinner.
So how to analyze the forward number when you do not have the numbers yet?

The Penang bridge is already outdated, the new in-thing is Merdeka 118 tower
Posted by i3lurker > Sep 5, 2023 2:40 PM | Report Abuse
Can I introduce you to the Penang Bridge?

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-05 14:53 |

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 14:55 |

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

From KL to Bangkok last week ,aircraft packed no empty seat hard to say dont made money.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/airasia-indonesia-more-double-fleet-3-years

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

yes actually Air Asia 100% fully packed plane do not make money once you add in stony free shares

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

You must have faith in Stony.
He even can make Sir Richard Branson, owner of Virgin Air, to cross-dressed, wore lipstick, shaved his legs, put on a sexy red skirt
as one of the flight attendants and spent the 5.5-hour flight serving food and coffee, tea or me.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

True. My friend Tony is talking to Elon Musk now (Rumour). Special announcement soon

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

BURSA LR is based on buying assets worth money.
BURSA LR is silent on buying assets worth zero like CapA assets.

since BURSA LR is silent,
it means AAX tealady or officer boy or toilet attendant or rubbish collector can make decison to buy up CapA assets worth zero.

so answer to sslee question is not applicable

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Boring stock ........too much stories ......

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

AA/CAPITALA.
Mr. Market: Light Green!?
I was a PIG, since 2020, Hold average @0.75!?
Forward Going next August, we shall determine the actual market value!?
Trade at your own risk!?

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

The airline is a joint venture between three Filipino businessmen and AirAsia. 60% of the airline is owned by Filipino investors Antonio O. Cojuangco, Jr., former owner of Associated Broadcasting Company and owner of Dream Satellite TV, Michael L. Romero, a real estate developer and port operator, and Marianne Hontiveros, a former music industry executive and TV host.[25] The remaining 40% is owned by AirAsia Investments Ltd. (later AirAsia Aviation Limited) of Malaysia.[7] The Public Service Act of the Philippines, prior to its amendment in 2022, only allowed a foreign direct investment of up to 40% in Philippine-registered airlines.[26]

In June 2019, Romero's F&S Holdings bought the shares owned by Alfredo Yao and Hontiveros, thus becoming the new majority shareholder in the company. Four months later, Romero acquired Cojuangco's shares, becoming the sole local owner (and parent company) of the airline.[4] In June 2023, F&S Holdings sold all of its shares to AA Com Travel Philippines for an undisclosed amount.

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 17:42 | Report Abuse

buy anything worth RM0.00 tealady can decide thats the BURSA LR for you?

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 17:46 | Report Abuse

Here we are talking about making Bursa an efficient, vibrant, fair and orderly market. But I can’t agree more on the feeling and frustration expressed by i3investor commentator:
hulwan These kinds of shenanigans, and then they wonder why our Bursa is in the doldrums

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 17:54 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

Admit it Sslee. Bursa as vibrant sha-compliant casino with inefficient SC - yes; fair and orderly market - no

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

You all see after I cable to JP Morg… AA price shooting up. Kira boleh kata = cantekk my call to JP Morg.

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

Lao Sai= liquidity. How?

geary
Druckenmiller,
“I never use valuation/fundamental analysis, to time the market.
I use liquidity considerations and technical analysis for timing.

Valuation only tells me how far the market can go once a catalyst/trend/sentiment, enters the picture to change the market direction.
The catalyst is liquidity, and hopefully my TA/technical analysis will pick it up,” he said.
Need to understand Macro/Micro Economic!?
05/09/2023 11:09 AM

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

Liquidity:
For example, large-cap stocks, n not low-cap stocks, are known for their high-trading volume, tight bid-ask spread and fast trade options.
This combination makes these stock options highly liquid investments. Other types of assets, such as real estate, art, collectibles, jewelry, and equipment are illiquid assets.
Mr. Market is a psycho moody maniac, it's always inefficient, no market in every countries are efficient.
No such thing as markets efficiency!?
Markets are dynamic or keep on changing, morning n afternoon trends can change #100%!?

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

The most important part is your prediction of your stock.
If your prediction is accurate and correct… you will win big.

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

I do not mind putting small bet for trading purpose on liquidity stocks for my free bintang beer.

But for investment, I invested on those good fundamental stocks that give regular dividend. By my last count on stocks I hold that already pay dividend or on the way to pay already declare dividend. My dividend income already break RM 200k for year 2023.

So please invest wisely.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 19:41 | Report Abuse

Druckenmiller,
“I learned this way back in the 70s from my mentor [Speros] Drelles. I was a chemical analyst. When should you buy chemical companies?
Traditional Wall Street is when earnings are great.
Well, you don't want to buy them when earnings are great, because what are they doing when their earnings are great?
They go out and expand capacity. Three or four years later, there's overcapacity and they're losing money.
What about when they're losing money?
Well, then they’ve stopped building capacity. So three or four years later, capacity will have shrunk and their profit margins will be way up.
So, you always have to sort of imagine the world the way it's going to be in #18 to 24 months as opposed to now.
If you buy it now, you're buying into every single fad every single moment.
Whereas if you envision the future, you're trying to imagine how that might be reflected differently in security prices.”
"That's how how great forward looking traders, win #10/20 baggers, n shake legs for a decades."
I doubt anyone investing in dividend growth, especially in Bursa will have #20/30% yield, year on year!?
Need lots of cost averaging, when prices are up, or bought at above #12% DY!?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 20:21 | Report Abuse

Druckenmiller,
"Soros is the best loss taker, I’ve ever seen.
He doesn’t care whether he wins or loses in a trade.
If a trade doesn’t work, he’s confident enough about his ability to win on other trades that he can easily walk away from the position. There are a lot of shoes on the shelf; wear only the ones that fit.
If you’re extremely confident, of your strategy, taking a loss doesn’t bother you,” he said in an interview to
Jack Schwager in his book The New Market Wizards.

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Sslee For those who do not know how a weakening MYR against USD will affect CapitalA balance sheet with borrowing, lease liability and maintenance in USD:

As at 31/3/2023
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (83,054,000)

As at 30/6/2023
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (1,657,962,000)
05/09/2023 2:16 PM

Handsome Sslee Dear

Can you explain how you derived so much jump for just 3 months..

Hope Tony is looking into this..

Sigh.. Still waiting patiently to reenter

Meow

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 20:46 | Report Abuse

its impossible for stony to lose RM1.6 Billion in forex unless he sold USD
likely for loss to increase coz 4.8 by end 2023

likely A Destroyer is sitting in CapA office

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:11 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:12 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:18 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:19 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:23 |

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

geary
Druckenmiller,
“I learned this way back in the 70s from my mentor [Speros] Drelles. I was a chemical analyst. When should you buy chemical companies?
Traditional Wall Street is when earnings are great.
Well, you don't want to buy them when earnings are great, because what are they doing when their earnings are great?
They go out and expand capacity. Three or four years later, there's overcapacity and they're losing money.
What about when they're losing money?
Well, then they’ve stopped building capacity. So three or four years later, capacity will have shrunk and their profit margins will be way up.
So, you always have to sort of imagine the world the way it's going to be in #18 to 24 months as opposed to now.
If you buy it now, you're buying into every single fad every single moment.
Whereas if you envision the future, you're trying to imagine how that might be reflected differently in security prices.”
"That's how how great forward looking traders, win #10/20 baggers, n shake legs for a decades."
I doubt anyone investing in dividend growth, especially in Bursa will have #20/30% yield, year on year!?
Need lots of cost averaging, when prices are up, or bought at above #12% DY!?
05/09/2023 7:41 PM

geary
Druckenmiller,
"Soros is the best loss taker, I’ve ever seen.
He doesn’t care whether he wins or loses in a trade.
If a trade doesn’t work, he’s confident enough about his ability to win on other trades that he can easily walk away from the position. There are a lot of shoes on the shelf; wear only the ones that fit.
If you’re extremely confident, of your strategy, taking a loss doesn’t bother you,” he said in an interview to
Jack Schwager in his book The New Market Wizards.
05/09/2023 8:21 PM

geary
Liquidity:
For example, large-cap stocks, n not low-cap stocks, are known for their high-trading volume, tight bid-ask spread and fast trade options.
This combination makes these stock options highly liquid investments. Other types of assets, such as real estate, art, collectibles, jewelry, and equipment are illiquid assets.
Mr. Market is a psycho moody maniac, it's always inefficient, no market in every countries are efficient.
No such thing as markets efficiency!?
Markets are dynamic or keep on changing, morning n afternoon trends can change #100%!?
05/09/2023 6:25 PM

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:25 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:27 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:29 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 21:32 | Report Abuse

Hoho the most important is be responsible take good care of yr Wiff ..

Posted by Income > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 22:01 | Report Abuse

JohnC
You always go to Jln Alor for massage hockey stick...
Every day after lunch you stop by Jln Alor for services hockey stick… already there most famous hockey stick players in Msia. You sweating and you said you were in sauna. In fact you were playing hockey stick at Jln Alor. That’s why you have to kencing a little bit at a time. Kencing busuk, Weiii.
One day you hockey stick will crack and you will cry without tears. Repent. Go back to your religion and pray hard for forgiveness from God.

10,710 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-09-05 22:09 | Report Abuse

JohnC is the most famous hockey stick player in i3 and also whole of Msia. Haha 😂

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 04:53 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 04:56 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 05:00 | Report Abuse

Hoho The Spa being Operating since ard 1992 ….

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 05:03 |

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-06 06:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning Mabel
USD to MYR exchange rate at:
30 Dec 2022: 4.3900
31 March 2023: 4.4193
30 June 2023: 4.6650

From Q2 end 30/6/2023 capitalA financial report:
P&L statement: other comprehensive expense:
Foreign currency translation differences:
Quarter end 30/6/2023: Period end 30/6/2023
RM (1,576,850,000): RM (1,506,596,000)
Balance sheet:
Capital and reserves
Foreign exchange reserve
As at 30/6/2023: As at 31/12/2022
RM (1,657,962,000): RM (153,308,000)

From Q1 end 31/3/2023 capitalA financial report:
P&L statement: other comprehensive expense:
Foreign currency translation differences:
Quarter end 31/3/2023
RM 70,264,000
Balance sheet:
Capital and reserves
Foreign exchange reserve
As at 31/3/2023: As at 31/12/2022
RM (83,054,000): RM (153,308,000)

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 06:56 |

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-06 07:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning income,
I thought someone everyday go to Jln Alor massage parlour/spa to get stock tips from massage lady that happen to get stock tips from pump and dump syndicate macai.

Thank you for the addition information:

JohnC
You always go to Jln Alor for massage hockey stick...
Every day after lunch you stop by Jln Alor for services hockey stick… already there most famous hockey stick players in Msia. You sweating and you said you were in sauna. In fact you were playing hockey stick at Jln Alor. That’s why you have to kencing a little bit at a time. Kencing busuk, Weiii.
One day you hockey stick will crack and you will cry without tears. Repent. Go back to your religion and pray hard for forgiveness from God.
05/09/2023 10:01 PM

Income JohnC is the most famous hockey stick player in i3 and also whole of Msia. Haha 😂
05/09/2023 10:09 PM

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-06 07:06 |