CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.65%)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,888 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-04 12:40 | Report Abuse

Why sot2 one thank ppl for reading,n not ppl thank him...kikiki
StartOfTheBull > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

SSLee blog is now the champion blog in i3, every i3 readers must worship him from now on.

2,404 posts

Posted by Sslee > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse

My article is now at number 3.
Thank all for reading the article.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

True. Every wise person must stop attacking him from now on, accept him as a sarcastic man and start befriend him now so that he will not post nonsense in i3 forum again.

2,405 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

I3lurker is his normal self, trying to be extremly sarcastic.

He is a much better man compare to those Satanic Accuser, who cannot debate with facts/figures but using vulgarity to personal insult the opponent.

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-09-04 13:07 | Report Abuse

Yup.. Most people like this monkey talk shown.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-04 13:25 | Report Abuse

If he writes nonsense again, you may refer to Kon Lee, his best friend and roommate.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

Birds of same feathers do flock together.

StartOfTheBull > 23 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If he writes nonsense again, you may refer to Kon Lee, his best friend and roommate.

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-04 14:10 | Report Abuse

Repost: Secret to happiness and success

“Happiness and freedom begin with a clear understanding of one principle: Some things are within our control, and some things are not.”

i3ivestor forum comment, house rule (not under my control, so live with it) but you can choose to totally ignore those good for nothing cyber trolls.

In life you are going to come across many type of people so choose who are to be your friends and who to avoid/ignore because your future success will depend on this critical choice.

Please choose wisely.
Birds of same feathers do flock together.

nickick

79 posts

Posted by nickick > 2023-09-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

Guys relax... just watched tan teng boo's video on capA.. will continue to collect more

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-04 14:43 | Report Abuse

We must worship SSLee.

Posted by PepGuardiola > 2023-09-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

Relax guys, ignore all this bitter-man.

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:13 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:17 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:24 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:37 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:37 |

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 18:38 |

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

Ya,cry like a baby.Laugh die.

Johnchew5 > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hoho Konartist Sot2Lee cry mama cry papa to complain being attacked with abusive words across forums again … those words are started from Kon gang .. being retaliated started crying like a Child … hahahaha…

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-04 19:02 | Report Abuse

Any reply from TA Securities? Or dumped to junk mail folder already?

Mabel

23,729 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-04 19:12 | Report Abuse

Mabel is waiting patiently to renter CapitalA after CapitalA Missiles was automatically triggered by her AI Trading platform due to heavy attacks from Short Selling last week by the Syndicates. Mabel target re-entry is 75.5 sen.

S1: 0.88.
Pivot: 0.925.
R1: 1.00.
R2: 1.20.
R3: 1.45.

CapitalA Technical Chart has already breaches 20,50 and 100 Moving Average with Bearish MACD signals appeared last week. Currently CapitalA is now Oversold...

Meow

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

财经新闻
首季17.8万人次 今年料500万中国游客访马

2023年09月03日
(八打灵再也3日讯)中国游客依旧是大马旅游业主客,单单今年首季度就有17万8150名中国游客访马,相比去年同期的3624人次增长了4816%,为此,大马旅游局盼全年可吸引1610万人次的外国游客到来。

大马旅游局局长拿督阿马尔博士表示,中国仍然是我国最大游客市场来源,去年全年中国共有21万1363人次到访我国。

https://www.enanyang.my/node/561748

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

In a statement last month, the European Union Aviation Safety Agency said it had received reports indicating that several CFM56 engine parts distributed by London-based AOG Technics had been supplied with falsified certificates of authenticity.

CFM56, said to be the world’s best-selling jet engine, is manufactured by CFM International, which is a jointly owned company of Safran Aircraft Engines of France and GE Aerospace of the US.

It is installed on many older-generation Airbus A320 and Boeing 737 planes. However, it is unclear how many fake parts may have been installed or how many aircraft might be affected, Bloomberg reported.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-04 21:11 | Report Abuse

_Frankly, even today, many analysts still don’t know what makes their particular stocks go up and down. Liquidity, expansion n contraction of money, move markets, not earnings."
"The financial world is chock full of noise and nonsense. It’s filled with smart people who don’t know a damn thing about how the world really works. The financial system’s incentive structure is set up so that as long as analysts sound smart and pretend like they know why stock xyz is going up, they get rewarded. This holds true for all the talking heads and “experts” except for those who actually trade real money. They either learn the game or get competed out," Druckenmiller.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-09-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

end of this month, news of uplifting is expected hopefully.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

Rumour comes first lah - but the worst is not over yet

Johnchew5

11,328 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2023-09-05 01:17 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-05 06:32 | Report Abuse

No worries, safety first, AirAsia planes are well maintained.

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-05 08:38 | Report Abuse

5099 CAPITALA, CAPITAL A BERHAD - +
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
4 Sep 2023, 07:00
Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
1. Details of corporate proposal
Whether the corporate proposal involves the issuance of new type and new class
of securities? N
Types of corporate proposal : Conversion of Loan Stocks
Details of corporate proposal : Conversion of Redeemable Convertible Unsecured
Islamic Debt Securities ("RCUIDS")
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal : 470,000
Issue price per share ($$) : 0.7500
Par Value ($$) (if applicable) : 0.000
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal
In the following
Units : 4,211,530,283
Issued Share Capital ($$) : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 8,697,878,769.250
Listing Date : 05/09/2023
Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

Rrpost:
BursaMaster121212 i read other broker reports, they also mention similar things like Capital is eying to lift up the PN17 by certain timeline.....not sure why SSLee only targets TA. I think he should write in to other IBs also

Nowadays even a qualified and certified CFA IBs Analyst swallow hook, line, and sinker what is presented to them during CapitalA IBs analyst briefing without question ask.

● Revised official submission deadline to October 2023, aim to execute the plan in 4Q23/1Q24

That is why I suggest IBs analyst should include the briefing material, transcript of Q&A and interview as appendix.

I only have access to TA and Kenangan Analyst report and I found TA analyst make so many fundamental error/mistake that even an accounting student should not make.

By the way if you still holding CapitalA or thinking of buying CapitalA on the dip, my advise is whatsapp my email to your broking house or remisier and ask for their opinion.

Note: My email is with below CC list:
Investor Relations • investorrelations@ta.com.my
samuel.y@maybank-ib.com
mswatch@mswg.org.my
aduan@seccom.com.my
eeditor@bizedge.com
kanagaraju.s@bizedge.com

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Sot2 Lee is going all out to bring down AirAsia. In the end it is expected to be just a ripple.

2,411 posts

Posted by Sslee > 51 minutes ago | Report Abuse

BursaMaster121212 i read other broker reports, they also mention similar things like Capital is eying to lift up the PN17 by certain timeline.....not sure why SSLee only targets TA. I think he should write in to other IBs also

Nowadays even a qualified and certified CFA IBs Analyst swallow hook, line, and sinker what is presented to them during CapitalA IBs analyst briefing without question ask.

● Revised official submission deadline to October 2023, aim to execute the plan in 4Q23/1Q24

That is why I suggest IBs analyst should include the briefing material, transcript of Q&A and interview as appendix.

I only have access to TA and Kenangan Analyst report and I found TA analyst make so many fundamental error/mistake that even an accounting student should not make.

By the way if you still holding CapitalA or thinking of buying CapitalA on the dip, my advise is whatsapp my email to your broking house or remisier and ask for their opinion.

Note: My email is with below CC list:
Investor Relations • investorrelations@ta.com.my
samuel.y@maybank-ib.com
mswatch@mswg.org.my
aduan@seccom.com.my
eeditor@bizedge.com
kanagaraju.s@bizedge.com

nickick

79 posts

Posted by nickick > 2023-09-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like rebound is coming soon.. back to RM1++

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

Lai............lai.................lai................

Big or small

nickick

79 posts

Posted by nickick > 2023-09-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hit 95 sen already... huat ah

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-09-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

take profit

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-09-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

Look like ikan bilis had finish clear out at lower price alrready in pass few days

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

Druckenmiller,
“I never use valuation/fundamental analysis, to time the market.
I use liquidity considerations and technical analysis for timing.

Valuation only tells me how far the market can go once a catalyst/trend/sentiment, enters the picture to change the market direction.
The catalyst is liquidity, and hopefully my TA/technical analysis will pick it up,” he said.
Need to understand Macro/Micro Economic!?

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-09-05 11:43 | Report Abuse

If you dont go to the casino, the casino comes to you.

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-05 11:47 |

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-05 11:48 |

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

CAPITAL A WILL DELIST

Canlah

642 posts

Posted by Canlah > 2023-09-05 11:48 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Don't say like that about my friend. Tony got another plan. AAX is airasia 2.0 (old wine in new bottle.....old bottle is disposable....hehe)

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

They are making money. The big Q to Bursa is if they are making enough money that Bursa wants to see....

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

fly more die more
more time more die

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

CapA has to apply this time
you see no application means CapA died

no apply, then flying losses will mount higher

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

Repost:
As at 31/3/2023
Capital and reserves:
Share capital: RM 8,659,652,000
Merger deficit: RM (5,507,594,000)
Other reserves: RM 245,060,000
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (83,054,000)
Accumulated losses: RM (8,866,093,000)
Share holder RM (5,553,254,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (3,822,946,000)
Total equity RM (9,376,200,000)

As at 30/6/2023
Capital and reserves:
Share capital: RM 8,659,652,000
Merger deficit: RM (5,507,594,000)
Other reserves: RM 266,894,000
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (1,657,962,000)
Accumulated losses: RM (10,151,810,000)
Share holder RM (8,390,820,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (1,813,867,000)
Total equity RM (10,204,687,000)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Acquisition on non-controlling interests: RM (52,061,000)
Intangible assets: RM 4,698,958,000
Acquisition of a subsidiary:
Goodwill: RM 1,971,100,000
Landing rights: RM 1,971,900,000
2Q2023 - increase effective stake to 100% in Philippine Air Asia
An acquisition of goodwill of RM 1,971,100,000 sounds like a bailout for the non-controlling interest.

Question 3: Pre-acquisition what is the group effective holding in Philippine Air Asia?
Question 4: Pre-acquisition who is/are the non-controlling interest shareholder/shareholders?
Question 5: Is the deal a willing buyer, willing seller deal and why CapitalA did not publish the details of the deal?

i3lurker,
Is it legal for CapitalA to enter to this deal that transfer more than 2 billion negative non-controlling interest equity, to equity of capitalA shareholders without any prior annoucement, publish the contract S&P terms and conditions, salient feature, what are the rational reasons for the acwuisition and how it will impact capitalA financial account post acquisition?

Did CapitalA broke any Rule and Regulation of Bursa and SC?

I will write an official complaint to SC and Bursa next weekend urging SC/Bursa to investigate the deal.

5,926 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

For those who do not know how a weakening MYR against USD will affect CapitalA balance sheet with borrowing, lease liability and maintenance in USD:

As at 31/3/2023
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (83,054,000)

As at 30/6/2023
Foreign exchange reserve: RM (1,657,962,000)