CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,890 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 32 minutes ago

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 14:35 | Report Abuse

CAPITALA: Chances of delisting is very slim due to national interest. She has shown some future profits bursa can consider to uplift PN17.. , is just meaningless anyway...!?
Some big boss may inject fund ...!?
stncws
I forsee got BIG news towards the deadline. AAX RM3... CAPITAL RM1. 50!?
Buy/Hold on Rumour!?
Trade at your own risk!?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

Do not blame government:
AAX and MAS done the debts restructure to start aflesh.

CapitalA current predicament is Stony own doing.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

Again my question put forward to TA analyst on regularisation plan to uplift PN17:

Question 3: Below are conditions to uplift the company from PN17, has capitalA done anything at all to comply with below conditions to uplift the company from PN17?

The PN17 regularisation plan must be in complying with the requirements under paragraph 5.4 above, the PN17 Issuer and its Principal Adviser must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Exchange, the following:
​(a) ​the regularisation plan is able to strengthen the financial position of the PN17 Issuer including its securities holders’ equity, gearing, net asset position, cash flow position, and address its accumulated losses position;
​ ​(b)​ ​the steps taken or proposed to be taken are comprehensive and capable of addressing the issues that had caused the PN17 Issuer to trigger the Prescribed Criteria, such that the PN17 Issuer will –
​​ ​(i) ​no longer trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria upon implementation of the regularisation plan; and
​ ​​​(ii) ​not trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria in the near future;

Event that trigger PN17:
2.1​ Pursuant to paragraphs 8.04(2) of the Listing Requirements, where a listed issuer triggers any one or more of the following Prescribed Criteria it must comply with the provisions of paragraph 8.04 and this Practice Note:
​(a) ​the shareholders' equity of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis is 25% or less of the issued and paid-up capital (excluding treasury shares) of the listed issuer and such shareholders' equity is less than RM40 million;
​ (b) receivers or managers have been appointed over the asset of the listed issuer, its subsidiary or associated company which asset accounts for at least 50% of the total assets employed of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis;
​​(c) a winding up of a listed issuer's subsidiary or associated company which accounts for at least 50% of the total assets employed of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis;
​​(d)​ ​the auditors have expressed an adverse or disclaimer opinion in the listed issuer's latest audited financial statements;
​ ​​(e) ​the auditors have expressed an emphasis of matter on the listed issuer's ability to continue as a going concern in the listed issuer's latest audited financial statements and the shareholders' equity of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis is 50% or less of the issued and paid-up capital (excluding treasury shares) of the listed issuer; or
​ ​(f) a default in payment by a listed issuer, its major subsidiary or major associated company, as the case may be, as announced by a listed issuer pursuant to paragraph 9.19A of the Listing Requirements and the listed issuer is unable to provide a solvency declaration to the Exchange

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

He anticipates the plan “will not only uplift us from the PN17 status, but also unlock enormous value for the shareholders of Capital A”.

PN17 relates to companies that are in financial distress. Such entities need to submit their proposal to restructure and revive the company to maintain their listing status.

This follows Capital A’s recent announcement that it is engaging RHB Investment Bank Bhd, BDO Consulting Sdn Bhd, Deloitte Corporate Advisory Services Sdn Bhd, Ernst & Young PLT, Adnan Sundra & Low, and Providence Strategic Partners to advise on its regularisation plan.

Fernandes argued that the group’s PN17 status remains “an accounting issue” and does not accurately reflect the business viability and prospects of Capital A.

Nov2022 news

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

you should forward all ur questions to
"RHB Investment Bank Bhd, BDO Consulting Sdn Bhd, Deloitte Corporate Advisory Services Sdn Bhd, Ernst & Young PLT, Adnan Sundra & Low, and Providence Strategic Partners to advise on its regularisation plan."
Maybe all of these advisors/auditors/consultants are sleeping~

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-09-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

he is copy n paste... no idea whr he get the questiosn from... maybe chat AI sslee dot coms

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Fernandes argued that the group’s PN17 status remains “an accounting issue” and does not accurately reflect the business viability and prospects of Capital A.

Bursa will tell Stony to fly kite and just show me the account to qualify for PN17 uplift.

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

"Bursa will tell Stony to fly kite and just show me the account to qualify for PN17 uplift."
SSLEE

SEPANG, 21 July 2023 - AirAsia X Berhad (“AAX”) is seeking a relief from Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) to exempt the airline from the requirement to submit a Proposed Regularisation Plan as required under Paragraph 8.04(3)(A) of the Main Market Listing Requirements (“MMLR”) of Bursa Securities (“Proposed Relief”). Subsequently the airline is also seeking the upliftment of AAX from being classified as a Practice Note 17 (“PN17”) Affected Listed Issuer (“PN17 Upliftment”).

Can TONY seek from EXEMPTION instead of UPLIFT?
like AAX.

And MGRC who succeeded EXEMPTION for regularisation plan last year 2022.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 15:16 |

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

And seacera lately,
KUALA LUMPUR: Seacera Group Bhd has managed to obtain Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd's (Bursa Securities) agreement to lift its Practice Note 17 status without submitting a regularisation plan.

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Based on your scrutinization that Capitala can't be regularise into a satisfactory level,
should they apply for WAIVER like AAX, discretion to be granted by bursa (Based on politics most probably)

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 15:29 | Report Abuse

(a) ​All agreements to be entered into with third parties as part of the regularization plan have been duly executed by all parties to such agreements; and
​(b) where the regularization plan involves a compromise or arrangement with the PN17 Issuer's creditors, the PN17 Issuer has taken reasonable steps to procure the agreement-in-principle of such creditors.

CapitalA creditors will never agree to compromise in switching the debts from CapitalA to AAX.

i3lurker Personally I dun see anything wrong in AAX issue 5 Billion shares to pay for Assets worth RM0.00 from CapA
its always willing buyer willing seller
so AAX Goodwill = RM10 Billion
so AAX net liabilities = RM10 Billion

likely AAX wil be insolvent in less than 12 months.
Giving a fake Solvency Test to BURSA is not a criminal offense.
everything is honky tonk

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

"people rely on listed status to sell things to BURSA listed companies."
Yes, this is why getting out of pn17 is a must for airasia, if not the whole plan would fail.
Hence, a waiver have to be consider by Bursa, due to national interest. (KLIA2 80% flights by airasia)

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-09-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, you must be holding a lot shares in Capital A? What do you expect the outcome to be like?

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

"CapitalA creditors will never agree to compromise in switching the debts from CapitalA to AAX."
NEVER agree is a strong word, we have saw a lot of schemes of arrangement(SOA) going on after covid. From Politic(Zahid) to Felda waiving loans for settlers, and even EPF withdrawals.

Tony (being a worldclass business) would lean more to a political move instead of accounting move to getting out of pn17.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Time is not in CapitalA side.
If MAS can prosper as unlist company perhaps CapitalA can also do so as an unlist company.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-09-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

in that case, how do we sell the shares?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

The most Bursa can help CapitalA is suspension but remain listing status untill CapitalA balance sheet fulfill the lifting of PN17 to uplift the PN17 and suspension.

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:53 | Report Abuse

"If MAS can prosper as unlist company perhaps CapitalA can also do so as an unlist company."
It was saved and privatized politically.

T1T4N

270 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2023-09-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Bursa help = waive to submit regularisation plan and remove pn17.
Reason to do that, we won't know, unless they open books for you to check why, upon discretion.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

S is a good Man . giving a thoughful analysis from the top of his Condo while he drinks cans of beer down his aesophagus. In the meantime he going to edcuate on us turbulence..wear safety belt

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-09-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

Gai... What happened

DoubleO

78 posts

Posted by DoubleO > 2023-09-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Bursa officer collecting ticket before announcement.

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-09-07 16:05 | Report Abuse

Seats are full,Airports are packed everywhere U go.. For the future.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 16:07 | Report Abuse

T1T4N
Bursa help = waive to submit regularisation plan and remove pn17.
Reason to do that, we won't know, unless they open books for you to check why, upon discretion.
CAPITALA:
1.38% Public Shareholders.
2. 32% Insiders.
3. 30% owned by funds/institutions, public companies n rich individuals.
They will have those Voting Rights!?
No Problem!?
Vote of confident from shareholders!?
Sales/Earnings/Cash flow, growth prospects is excellent 👍
Trade at your own risk 👌

Posted by hakimrich94 > 2023-09-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

SSLEE, where you get the info bursa requirement to uplifted Aax but with condition no aviation injection from capital a ?

Posted by hakimrich94 > 2023-09-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

sslee where u get all the info

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

CAPITALA/AirAsia X
have reported a surge in net profit, driven by an increase in seat capacity and the return of more widebody Airbus A330s to service. The airline's seat capacity has increased by 19 n 25 times year-on-year, in the second quarter of 2023.
Sales probably will increase, by 20% in sync with more seats capacities.
From now to 2024, March, a discounted 20% on all flights in Capitala.
The past few months of increased demand lead to surge in net margin above #35%.
Roughly the next two quarters of 20% increase in Sales n lower net margin of 15%.
As net estimated earnings will be around 2.2B/2.4B, FY2023.
Trade at your own risk 👍

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2023-09-07 19:13 | Report Abuse

no need to put so much efforts on the FA, let accounting people do it, we are here to make money from the price movement

when people buy we buy and when people sell we sell, once buying signal coming back, we can buy again

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-08 06:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by hakimrich94 > Sep 7, 2023 6:27 PM | Report Abuse
SSLEE, where you get the info bursa requirement to uplifted Aax but with condition no aviation injection from capital a ?

If AAX take over CapitalA aviation with billion in liabilities and accumulated loss then AAX shareholders' equity should or will trigger
PN17 Prescribed Criteria

Practice Note 17:
​(a) ​the shareholders' equity of the listed issuer on a consolidated basis is 25% or less of the issued and paid-up capital (excluding treasury shares) of the listed issuer and such shareholders' equity is less than RM40 million;

The PN17 regularisation plan must be in complying with the requirements under paragraph 5.4 above, the PN17 Issuer and its Principal Adviser must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Exchange, the following:
​(a) ​the regularisation plan is able to strengthen the financial position of the PN17 Issuer including its securities holders’ equity, gearing, net asset position, cash flow position, and address its accumulated losses position;
​ ​(b)​ ​the steps taken or proposed to be taken are comprehensive and capable of addressing the issues that had caused the PN17 Issuer to trigger the Prescribed Criteria, such that the PN17 Issuer will –
​​ ​(i) ​no longer trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria upon implementation of the regularisation plan; and
​ ​​​(ii) ​not trigger ANY of the Prescribed Criteria in the near future;

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-09-08 07:06 | Report Abuse

geary CAPITALA/AirAsia X
have reported a surge in net profit, driven by an increase in seat capacity and the return of more widebody Airbus A330s to service. The airline's seat capacity has increased by 19 n 25 times year-on-year, in the second quarter of 2023.
Sales probably will increase, by 20% in sync with more seats capacities.
From now to 2024, March, a discounted 20% on all flights in Capitala.
The past few months of increased demand lead to surge in net margin above #35%.
Roughly the next two quarters of 20% increase in Sales n lower net margin of 15%.
As net estimated earnings will be around 2.2B/2.4B, FY2023.
Trade at your own risk 👍
07/09/2023 6:33 PM

@geary,
Mind telling from where or from which IBs analyst you get the information "As net estimated earnings will be around 2.2B/2.4B, FY2023." Or is this another pluck a figure out of the air?

TA analyst:
Stripping off a remeasurement gain of RM1.4bn and other exceptional items, Capital A’s 1H23 results returned to losses of RM82.8mn.

KENANGA analyst
It reported a core net loss of RM112m in 1HFY23, against our full-year net profit forecast of RM201m and the full-year consensus net profit estimate of RM242m. However, we consider the results within expectations as we expect earnings momentum to escalate in 2H as air travel continues to normalise.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-08 08:38 | Report Abuse

SuperPanda no need to put so much efforts on the FA, let accounting people do it, we are here to make money from the price movement

when people buy we buy and when people sell we sell, once buying signal coming back, we can buy again
07/09/2023 7:13 PM

Indeed SuperPanda..

This is one of the reason why Mabel loves AA and Sapnrg..

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/09/07/airasia-clinches-eighth-consecutive-039asia039s-leading-low-cost-airline039

Now back to the two Mabel PN17; Both Lady Sapura and AA has about 10 billion long Term Debt. The only difference is AA has Nothing to Sell as all the planes are under Lease while Lady Sapura has 11 jacks up Rigs worth about 5 RM Bil market rate.

Fortunately, AA after all the cash payments to repair cost, interest expenses, and overhead, the cash flow from business operation is sufficient for LEASE payment of 1b and not to forget RM 2 billion advance sales ticket (which will turn into revenue within 12 months).

For eighth consecutive year, the airline took home the title, “Asia’s Leading Low-Cost Airline”. It also won the “Asia’s Leading Low-Cost Airline Cabin Crew” award for the seventh year in a row.

AirAsia came out on top in these categories in a competition involving over 10 other airlines, earning the highest votes from industry players, consumers, and travel professionals from across the region with another winning of the World’s Best Low-Cost Airline by Skytrax for 14 consecutive years recently. AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd group chief executive officer Bo Lingam said the group aims to reinstate 200 Jet Fighters back into operations by the end of the year.

While my Lady is expected to deliver a Prince this month, AA has already posted RM 966 million net profit! This is another Golden Goose that lays Golden Eggs. This week Mabel has re-entered AA at 91 Sen after locking profits between RM 1.08 and RM 1.10...collection continue. Both Lady Sapura and AA has given Mabel double digit Gain since she starts taking interest to turnaround these two PN17 Companies…

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

Hey, Captain Mabel Meow. I'm boarding soon. Please keep the flight in the green zone. We love GREEN GREEN (.......wave)

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-09-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-08 09:17 | Report Abuse

25.06.2023 - 23:58 UTC
Capital A expects to increase its fleet by nineteen A320s this year and return all remaining parked planes to service by August, according to Tony Fernandes, group CEO, has said.

“We have already signed up 19 aircraft, and are negotiating for more," Fernandes told media at the Paris Air Show. "AirAsia also expects to have all 204 of its aircraft reactivated by the end of August this year, and achieve 100% of pre-pandemic capacity in the coming months."
[9/8, 9:01 AM] geary: Fernandes says the AirAsia stable of airlines is performing well, with services in and out of Thailand a standout. He likes that market for its short to medium-term growth prospects. The Capital A currently operates under Bursa Malaysia Practice Note 17 (PN17) status, which the stock exchange assigns to financially distressed listed companies. After almost 18 months as a PN17 company, Fernandes told media in Paris that he expects the group to exit the PN17 list later this year.
Disclaimer: Any losses u can shoot Stony Flynendos!?
Going Forward CAPITALA net profit same like net lost of #2.48B.
Disclaimer: Trade at your own risk 👍

Posted by boringinvestor > 2023-09-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

+41% in past 12 months

Ahboy96

154 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2023-09-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

gonna land at 0.910
come back again when its full of petrol

Posted by thinakaran > 2023-09-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

Fear = Opportunity

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

You were pointing (👉) your finger to the wrong person.
""""""""""""

5,818 posts

Posted by geary > 19 hours ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull
As for your so called facts and figures, investment bank analyst also have their set of facts and figures. Investors decide themselves, not writers in i3 forums to decide for them.
Plain ignorance!?
SIA/CAPITALA, past '20/21/22. Are Negative Earnings!?
Why never analyse the results in year ,17/18/19!?
All are positive!?
Everyone knows it's COVID Results!?
Forward it's What!?
No balls to analyze at least 2Q, for year 2023, then keep harping past 3 years results!?
No medicine can Cure!?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-08 09:38 | Report Abuse

Kon Lee, how is your email to TA? Ended up into their junk mail folder?😁

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-09-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

buy call...will shoot up very soon

Posted by ikanbiliskering > 2023-09-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

hahahhaha, Kon Lee alot of question, at last in junk mail?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-09-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull
Kon Lee, how is your email to TA? Ended up into their junk mail folder?😁
He must email to Stony Flynuendo/CEO, or his U/CFO, Running AA day in day out!?
Grumpy Grandpa syndrome🥴
Who are those paid IBs!?

DoubleO

78 posts

Posted by DoubleO > 2023-09-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

Something happening , prepare!

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-09-08 10:51 | Report Abuse

please fasten your seat belt, going to shoot up very soon, who's with me ?

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2023-09-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

Buy now.....you won't be able to get this price @0.905 in afternoon session, marked my words.

nickick

79 posts

Posted by nickick > 2023-09-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

I'm with you! Buckled up and ready for take off sir

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Captain Mabel, pls remember that we only like to travel in the green zone. We love GREEN GREEN (.......wave)

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-09-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

75 sen coming soon!