CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,891 comment(s). Last comment by Jojobama 2 hours ago

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

Quote of the week

“All intelligent investing is value investing, acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock.”

Charlie Munger

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Worst quote of the Year 2023 :

Stony is 4 steps ahead of Musk.....

Only someone from Tj Rambutan say utter such rubbish.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

Haha of course Elon Musk and Tony Fernandez are both very different and successful in their own ways.

Elon Musk is a visionary entrepreneur who has founded and led multiple companies in various fields such as aerospace, electric vehicles, tunnelling, neural interfaces, and artificial intelligence.

Tony Fernandez is a tycoon who transformed AirAsia from a struggling government-owned airline into Asia’s biggest budget carrier. He also has interests in music, sports, education, and hospitality.

Both have faced challenges and controversies in their careers, such as legal disputes, and Twitter backlash.

The share prices of Tesla and Capital A last week were as follows:

Tesla: The closing price of Tesla on December 1, 2023, was $238.83, down 0.52% from the previous day. The highest price of Tesla last week was $244.14 on November 29, 2023, and the lowest price was $234.21 on November 22, 2023. The average price of Tesla last week was $239.32.

Capital A: The closing price of Capital A on December 1, 2023, was 0.865 MYR, down 0.57% from the previous day. The highest price of Capital A last week was 0.92 MYR on November 28, 2023, and the lowest price was 0.84 MYR on December 1, 2023. The average price of Capital A last week was 0.88 MYR.

However, both are Real Life Magician.

Mabel Musk

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-04 10:17 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Lee this year balik kampong use Air India instead of AirAsia?

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

Haha use Air Asia Handsome sslee..

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

Support Malaysian Magician..

Posted by johnlim1001 > 2023-12-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

Capital A went into PN17 in July 2020. Based on ruling, they must complete the regularization within 12 months, but it has since extended to 41 months. All other PN17 companies would have been delisted long long time ago for failing this. Maybe someone can make a call to MACC to check if Bursa Malaysia's management received under table to keep allowing extension for Capital A.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

CapitalA triggered the criteria for PN17 in July 2020, after its external auditors EY issued an unqualified audit opinion with material uncertainty relating to going concern in respect of its audited financial statements for FY2019, plus its shareholders’ equity on a consolidated basis was 50% or less of its share capital

Capital A was only classified under PN17, a categorisation for distressed entities, in January 2022 due to an 18-month relief period, instead of 12 months as announced on 16 April 2020 [5], for a listed issuer that had triggered the suspended PN17 or GN3 criteria [6] between 17 April 2020 and 30 June 2021.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:14 | Report Abuse

The obligation of an Affected Listed Issuer pursuant to Paragraph 8.04 and Practice Note 17 of the Main Market Listing Requirements is to ensure expeditious regularisation of its financial condition to warrant continued trading and listing on Bursa Securities. The Affected Listed Issuer must submit a regularisation plan to the Securities Commission or Bursa Securities which is sufficiently comprehensive and enables the Affected Listed Issuer to regularise its financial condition.

In the event the Company fails to submit its regularisation plan to the regulatory authorities within the stipulated timeframe, the Company may apply for a further extension of time. Any application for a further extension of time will be considered on a case to case basis.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Stony deserved an Oscar as best Bollywood/Bolehland actor of the year 2023 award.
He told you PN17 is just accounting issue. You believe

He told you capA has engaged RHB Investment Bank to assist in the formulation and/or evaluation of possible proposals with the aim of developing a proposed regularisation plan to regularise its PN17 condition. In addition, the Company has also engaged the following advisers for the formulation of the aforementioned regularisation plan:
1. Messrs Adnan Sundra & Low as the Due Diligence Solicitors;
2. Deloitte Corporate Advisory Services Sdn Bhd as the Independent Valuer;
3. Messrs Ernst & Young PLT as the Reporting Accountants; and
4. BDO Consulting Sdn Bhd as the Internal Control Reviewer.

You also believe but all those kingmen keep postphone submitting the PN17 regularisation from Jan 2023 to July 2023 to Oct 2023 and now to 31th Dec 2023.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

The question remain:
Do you still believe capA/Stony can submit the PN17 regularisation plan on or before Bursa SC third extension deadline of 31th Dec 2023?

Will Bursa SC procced to suspend and delist capA if capA fail to submit the PN17 regularisation plan by third extension deadline on 31th Dec 2023?

Will capA submit another request for the fourth time extension submitting the PN 17 regularisation plan?

Will Bursa SC approved the extension request for the fourth time or proceed to suspend and delist capA?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-04 17:39 | Report Abuse

I believe you are asking the very same questions from LapSAP.....

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 17:55 | Report Abuse

LapSAP even suspend and delist at 4.5 sen no harm done.
But if capA suspend and delist many who follow meow meow meow buy call will get burn seriously.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-12-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

If quarter result showing big losses the 4th regulation extension will be difficult to approve. Hope the 31 Dec 2023 have a plan to submit

Posted by Patient Investor > 2023-12-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

@Sslee Are you having some personal grudge with Tony Fernandez or something?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Has Lee got his AirAsia tickets refunded due to flights cancellation during COVID-19 lockdown?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 05:21 | Report Abuse

Patient Investor @Sslee Are you having some personal grudge with Tony Fernandez or something?
04/12/2023 9:41 PM

i3 stands for:
Independent, Intelligent, Informed.

i3investor as an independent portal, has enable people from many different background, culture, experience, age group to contribute their unique opinion, philosophy, strategy and information that have benefited many i3 readers so that they can make an intelligent and informed decision on how to manage their own risk and investment portfolio.

Every coin has two sides. Those with vested interest will only present you with one sided story about CapA/Stony. I just present to you fact and figure of the other side of the coin CapA/Stony. It is up to you to make an intelligent and informed decision on your investment. Nothing more, nothing less.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 05:35 | Report Abuse

At last Stony speak his heart: CapA is in a big problem.

AirAsia will try to reduce airfares but ‘have a heart’, says Fernandes

Fernandes said 92% of their domestic flights consisted of low-season airfares, adding deal flights were also offered throughout the year.

"But also have a heart on us, we lost RM4bil last year (and) last quarter we lost RM400mil.

"I can’t control the price of oil. The US Dollar is very strong - 75% of our costs are in Dollars. So when it is strong, my costs go up

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

Buffett Says Make Money In Your Sleep...

Singapore Airlines Limited goes ex dividend tomorrow

Dec. 04, 2023 10:56 AM ETSingapore Airlines Limited (SINGY)By: Urvi Shah, SA News

Singapore Airlines Limited (OTCPK:SINGY) had declared $0.1298/share quarterly dividend, Payable Jan. 8; for shareholders of record Dec. 6; ex-div Dec. 5.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

Mind telling what Singapore Airlines Limited and CapA have in common?

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 08:03 | Report Abuse

#Sslee

i3 stands for:
Independent, Intelligent, Informed.

i3investor as an independent portal, has enable people from many different background, culture, experience, age group to contribute their unique opinion, philosophy, strategy and information that have benefited many i3 readers so that they can make an intelligent and informed decision on how to manage their own risk and investment portfolio.

Every coin has two sides. Those with vested interest will only present you with one sided story about CapA/Stony. I just present to you fact and figure of the other side of the coin CapA/Stony. It is up to you to make an intelligent and informed decision on your investment. Nothing more, nothing less.
05/12/2023 5:21 AM

i3 sound like Charlie...

“All intelligent investing is value investing, acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock.”

Charlie Munger Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

Sslee Mind telling what Singapore Airlines Limited and CapA have in common?
05/12/2023 8:03 AM

They are both related to the aviation industry, as Singapore Airlines is a major airline company and Capital A is an investment firm that focuses on the aerospace sector.

They are both involved in a strategic partnership with Air New Zealand.

They are both committed to sustainability and environmental responsibility, as Singapore Airlines and Capital A have pledged to achieve net-zero carbon emissions by 2050.

They both helps every one to fly.

Before the pandemic, they both used to give excellent dividend.

While Tony and CapitalA Team are still working on PN17 regularisation plan third extension deadline of 31th Dec 2023, his SIA Sister secured a GO Ahead from Santa to reward all SIA Shareholders.

Meow

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-05 08:54 | Report Abuse

How would Lee negotiates with the government for lower airfares in conjunction with festive seasons to and fro Kuala Lumpur and Kota Kinabalu if Lee is incharge of an airline company?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2023-12-05 09:24 | Report Abuse

Omicron is back, South Africa versions plus 2 wars + Myanmar. AA trouble endless

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

Santa is already in town with Sizeable MYR1.55b foreign inflow since we have many GOOD BOYS and GALS in Malaysia. Happy they are BUYING Mabel’s Companies including CapitalA so that everyone can fly.

After a substantial outflow of MYR2.18b in Oct 2023, foreign investors turned more positive on MY equities in November as they bought MYR1.55b, their largest monthly net buy for the year (Fig.3). Net buying was observed in 17 out of 21 trading days. This narrowed their net sell for 11M 2023 to MYR2.6b (Fig.4). Market foreign holding was 19.6% end-Nov 2023 (-1ppt YTD), a multi-year low (Fig.10).

Thank you Santa!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

How about Cathay Pacific?

IronShirt

3,177 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 22 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Omicron is back, South Africa versions plus 2 wars + Myanmar. AA trouble endless

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Today CapitalA looks weak...

It's an excellent opportunity for Mabel to renter..

Hope some nice Uncles and Aunties are willing to sell their shares..

Mabel is waiting at 82.5 sen and 82 sen..

Meow

Posted by Chris James > 2023-12-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

u can buy aax.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

We maintain our earnings estimates and MYR1.01 SOP-TP even though 3Q23 results came in slightly below our expectations as we expect CAPITALA to generate a core net profit in 4Q23 as fares peak and fuel prices ease.

More importantly, CAPITALA stated that it is ready to announce its PN17 regularization plan this month. With its share price having retraced recently and yielding >10% upside potential, we upgrade CAPITALA to BUY from HOLD.

Source: Mabel Handsome Tiger Bank

Mabel is waiting for Uncles and Aunties to SELL to Mabel at 82.5 sen and 82 sen..

Please SELL if you don't believe in Magician Tony..

Capital Mabel Meow

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

More importantly, CAPITALA stated that it is ready to announce its PN17 regularization plan this month?
Sound familiar and at the end keep postphone submitting the PN17 regularisation plan from Jan 2023 to July 2023 to Oct 2023 and now to 31th Dec 2023.

What if capA fail to submit the PN17 regularisation plan by or on the third extension deadline of 31th Dec 2023 and Bursa SC proceed to suspend and delist capA, will Tiger Bank compensate your lose?

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-12-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

last minute ask for Further extension----shirt still in Dry Cleaning

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFB1yytGLRA

Haha Now Mabel is torn between two Handsome men...Handsome Tiger and Handsome Sslee..

Here is her messages..

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Even if capA manage to generate a core net profit in 4Q23 do you know how bad is capA balance sheet?

How capA going to manage the net current liabiliaties of RM (12,527,863,000) in the next 12 months?

As at 31/3/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 1,978,599,000
Current liabilities: RM 10,503,495,000
Net current liabilities: RM (8,524,896,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (5,553,254,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (3,822,946,000)
Total equity: RM (9,376,200,000)

As at 30/6/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,269,900,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,208,631,000
Net current liabilities: RM (11,938,731,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,390,820,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (1,813,867,000)
Total equity: RM (10,204,687,000)

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-12-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

with china and india becoming visa free... a nvr before seen phenomenon,, reduces the flight uncertainty of unbalanced flight whr passenger going to china always hindered by visa restrictions.
untapped oppurtunity... waiting for the reaction to kick in .. a WIN-WIN esp to the airlines finally get to fill seats
many are already planning, take advantage while u can :))

Felix999

1,083 posts

Posted by Felix999 > 2023-12-05 11:59 |

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

It is about whether there is growth to sustain them, unless their business deteriorate, this 2-3 years, it is about bankruptcy but they manage to stay afloat till now, so now it is whether they can growth back as the main point..........

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

Yes, share market is a risk market, some looking at balance sheet, some looking at the future growth and price in all this, yes, might delist but seeing how they manage to turn around AAX, people might be have some confident on their management, so no right and wrong, based on own analysis.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Without debts restructure technically CapA is a bankrupt company, manage to stay afloat by more borrowing, sales in advance and rollover of lease/others liabilities.

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

USA-MYR is also stabilising... soon reach 4.5 mark ,, good for airlines too
cap A certainly has growth prospect as it adds more planes to its arsenals
thai AA also have very big potential from this visa policy :)) and INDIA + CHINA market how many stocks in bursa have this potential?? the crybabies only cry debt ... tony will show them again its just accounting :))

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

AAX turnaround by the infamous debts restructure of paying creditors included paid customers whose flights were cancelled a mere 0.5 sen for every ringgit owed, capital reduction and 10 to 1 share consolidation

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

The_JQuestion
USA-MYR is also stabilising...soon reach 4.5 mark ,, good for airlines too
cap A certainly has growth prospect as it adds more planes to its arsenals
thai AA also have very big potential from this visa policy :)) and INDIA + CHINA market how many stocks in bursa have this potential?? the crybabies only cry debt ... tony will show them again its just accounting :))
Yaloh...crude oil n by products are lowered now... anyway commodities are cyclical!?
CapitalA still generate positive cash flow from operations...even minus it's capex...still positive to settle all its debt obligations.
EPS still positive...PE still consider low...let see the 4th Quarter... probably that's the Real Catalyst...🙏🚀

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

geary are you sure capA generating positive cash flow from operation?

Question 1: Why only present the positive; Group (“EBITDA”) of RM462 million in 2Q2023 and Group operating cash flow over RM1 billion to general investing public and IBs analyst but omitting to state that under MFRS 16:

(i) On the Consolidated Income Statement, expenses which were previously included under aircraft operating leases will be replaced by finance costs – lease liabilities and depreciation of right of use asset;
(ii) On the Consolidated Cash Flow Statement, operating lease rental outflows, previously recorded within net cash flow from operating activities, are classified as “net cash flow used in financing activities” for repayment of principal of lease liabilities.

2Q2023:
Depreciation of right of use assets: RM (354,185,000)
Finance costs-lease liabilities: RM (235,975,000)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from borrowings: RM 130,989,000
Repayment of borrowing and lease liabilities: RM (1,107,380,000)
Acquisition on non-controlling interests: RM (52,061,000)
Net cash used in financing activities: RM (1,028,452,000)

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

3Q2023:
Depreciation of right of use assets: RM (444,404,000)
Finance costs-lease liabilities: RM (251,274,000)

Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from borrowings: RM 440,983,000
Repayment of borrowing and lease liabilities: RM (1,836,208,000)
Acquisition on non-controlling interests: RM (75,725,000)
Net cash used in financing activities: RM (1,470,950,000)

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

geary are you sure capA generating positive cash flow from operation?
If u see it as negative...then don't buy/hold!?...Nobody forcing u...plus nobody will read your desperados CapitalA huge liabilities!?
We all know LOH!?
Either it's delisted/bankrupt or shoot up... it's all our own Risk n Reward!?
U must take care your own pantat first... because your own garden...full of weeds...no flowers blooming... that's why u look so desperate/negative/pessimistic...!?
Better sold some of your...Insas...n take the high risk in CapitalA!?
Either it goes up #2/3...or it goes bankrupt...that all...what so difficult!?
Nobody takes a gun n force u LOH...!?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-05 21:38 | Report Abuse

9 months end 30/9/2023
Depreciation of right of use assets: RM (1,124,591,000)
Finance costs-lease liabilities: RM (656,331,000)

As at 30/9/2023
Current lease liabilities: RM 5,149,616,000.
Short term/current borrowing:RM 762,613,000
Long term/non current borrowing RM 3,007,507,000

So in the next 12 months can capA acheive EBITDA of more than RM 5 billion just to pay the aircraft lease?

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

they can openly published all this, if sure bankrupt, delist, then you believe those investor, debtor will keep throwing money inside? last 2 years, far worst than this balance sheet is already there for view

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-05 21:49 | Report Abuse

bank long time lelong the whole capitala already before you even can see the balance sheet lol as they are the first frontline to know exact their condition way back lol

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

Maybe you can predict what next quarter result will do actually, more worst losses? or you think will delist?