CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,892 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

Nowadays it's Quantitative Analysis!?
The collection and evaluation of measurable and verifiable financial data(eg. Airlines Data from the beginning),
to understand the behavior and performance of a business!?

Over 1.8 million professionals use CFI to learn accounting, financial analysis, modeling and more. Start with a free account to explore 20+ always-free courses and hundreds of finance templates and cheat sheets.

Start Free
Written by Sebastian Taylor
What is Quantitative Analysis?
Quantitative analysis is the process of collecting and evaluating measurable and verifiable data such as revenues, market share, and wages in order to understand the behavior and performance of a business. In the past, business owners and company directors relied heavily on their experience and instinct when making decisions. However, with data technology, quantitative analysis is now considered a better approach to making informed decisions.!?
Keep on Learning, because business keep on changing!?

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-05 23:38 | Report Abuse

Very good explanations geary..

It's just like people. Some like Durian some don't

Thank you!

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-06 07:01 | Report Abuse

Quote, "In the past, business owners and company directors relied heavily on their experience and instinct when making decisions. However, with data technology, quantitative analysis is now considered a better approach to making informed decisions." Unquote

So geary have you change from using gut feeling to quantitative analysis for your investment decision?
What are your quantitative study on capA tell you?

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-06 07:34 | Report Abuse

ken2004 Maybe you can predict what next quarter result will do actually, more worst losses? or you think will delist?
05/12/2023

CapA/Stony are desperate to raise below borrowing and cash to keep CapA afloat for another year. After that Stony is hoping MOVE will save the day for him/capA. The odd is heavily against Stony/capA.

As of suspend and delist it is up to Bursa SC decision to make in order to protect the interest of investing public and Bursa rule and regulation on listing requirement.

25 Oct 2023 02:28 PM: Capital A Berhad, the parent of AirAsia, is planning to raise more than $1 billion in debt and equity, and will list some of its businesses through a blank-cheque company, the Financial Times reported on Wednesday

Friday, 13 Oct 2023: KUALA LUMPUR: Budget carrier AirAsia, a part of the Capital A Bhd group, is seeking a US$400mil loan, half of it from private credit funds, to refinance debt, according to people familiar with the matter.

Tuesday, 03 Oct 20236:46 PM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Bhd has accepted a five-year term loan of up to US$150 million (RM705 million) from a financial institution.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Capital A Bhd, the parent company of AirAsia, said the airline will use the loan for working capital requirements and fund aircrafts and engine maintenance costs.

"The term loan was secured by, inter-alia, a corporate guarantee from Capital A, which shall remain throughout the term of the term loan,” it said.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-12-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

The due date is 31 Dec 2023 but next quarter result is Feb 2024. So no time to wait next result. The regulation plan must submit and approved on Dec. If fail to submit will delisted

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-12-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

Malaysia airline also delisted. I think local flight is not easy to earn profit

80gram

86 posts

Posted by 80gram > 2023-12-06 09:48 | Report Abuse

89% load factor and still cant make money....wtf

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

Brent to the lowest, season tickets peaked, consider saving to its costs highest.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker...still haven't get over with Dnex ke?

I feel so sorry for your losses..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asew9BF1wdw

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

We maintain our earnings estimates and MYR1.01 SOP-TP even though 3Q23 results came in slightly below our expectations as we expect CAPITALA to generate a core net profit in 4Q23 as fares peak and fuel prices ease.

More importantly, CAPITALA stated that it is ready to announce its PN17 regularization plan this month. With its share price having retraced recently and yielding >10% upside potential, we upgrade CAPITALA to BUY from HOLD.

Source: Mabel Handsome Tiger Bank

Mabel is waiting for Uncles and Aunties to SELL to Mabel at 83 sen, 82.5 sen and 82 sen..

Please SELL if you don't believe in Magician Tony..

Capital Mabel Meow

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-06 12:18 |

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 14:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry to said I mention many time already, creditors won't push AA to bankruptcy.

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

It is already proven case last 2-3 years which is the worst period, so full stop, no bankruptcy.

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

Actually i don feel anything lol as buy when others fear theory seems working in capitala for me when i don't believe will bankrupt, anyway, currently not holding any, still looking at weakness to enter.......

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

That's why I am still here lol, for those not interested, not sure why spend so much time here lol

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

Just like i betting they won't be delisting, maybe you can come up your opinion whether will be delisting will be more practical as keep harping on the numbers especially something 10-20 years will be too far for us.

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

but since you predict can run till so long, so most likely your prediction capitala will keep ongoing for years, not likely for bankruptcy or even delisted.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-06 17:12 |

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

Airsickness is a specific form of motion sickness which
induced by air travel and is considered a normal response in healthy individuals.
Airsickness occurs when the central nervous system receives conflicting messages from the body affecting balance and equilbrium.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-06 17:22 |

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-06 17:54 | Report Abuse

CapitalA Weekly Pivot Point Momentum!?
S1: 0.80.
PIVOT: 0.83.
R1: 0.88.
Note: Quantitative, Qualitative, Algorithm, Experience n Instinct (Gut Feeling), it's Teamwork!?
Disclaimer: Trade at your own Risk!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-06 18:32 | Report Abuse

Seriously, how many people out there expect or wish AirAsia goes bankrupt?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-06 18:40 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull
Seriously, how many people out there expect or wish AirAsia goes bankrupt?
Look at the unprecedented sales/revenue...u know AirAsia is surviving...just wait for more sales from its Aviation Services...then u will see the Real Sales, Earnings n Margins...after...#18 months...🙏🚀

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Without debts restructure technically CapA is a bankrupt company, manage to stay afloat by more borrowing, sales in advance and rollover of lease/others liabilities.

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-06 19:53 | Report Abuse

Alamak...only...SsLee n i3lurker...creating volatility...the more the merrier mah... please create as high... Beta above #1.5...Come On...more Trollers...more higher CapitalA Beta...😁🙏🚀

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-06 21:32 | Report Abuse

i3lurker wants to help Capital A. What Lee has to offer to resolve it's PN17 status issue?

13,045 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

in 18 months time, based on a reverse Ryanair Yield Control Curve, the losses will be quite small, about RM2 Billion.
No worries.
Small issue.

I will propose to the Gobermen to give a small token contract to CapA.
All airport taxes to be increased 10X and collected by Malaysia Airports to be given free to CapA will be enough.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-07 08:21 | Report Abuse

Historic high of 4.7 billion people expected to travel by air next year

GENEVA - Airlines are expected to see higher demand for air travel in 2024, with 4.7 billion people forecast to travel.

This will be a historic high and about 4 per cent more than the 4.5 billion people who flew in 2019 before the Covid-19 pandemic wreaked havoc on air travel.

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/47b-people-expected-to-travel-by-air-in-2024-about-4-more-than-pre-pandemic-levels-iata?utm_campaign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook&fbclid=IwAR25MTbawo-KVn9cPVS_TdW0Pp6NNi-A6aZSK-22zdfIp6G-WzNVM0N2Sfo_aem_AWAJKNE7TbPNInXU9caxj3PAzxQFhmTrFGhoV3wdPMECm3dseYjpeOElAmKl_A_GN7c

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

I still waiting for price weakness especially those who less optimistic on them able to submit on time before end of Dec 2023, maybe they will throw lol

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

What price do u want?

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

Brent below 75 lowest since June.

imbravo

101 posts

Posted by imbravo > 2023-12-07 11:49 | Report Abuse

think now is good time to buy

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Your In Good Hands.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/693035

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

imbravo think now is good time to buy
07/12/2023 11:49 AM

Ya lor. Got some Nice Uncles and Aunties sold to Mabel yesterday at 83 sen...

So apy, today up oledi..

Meow

AlanToast

47 posts

Posted by AlanToast > 2023-12-07 18:42 | Report Abuse

Top up top up, year end sale !!

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-07 18:43 | Report Abuse

Most probably below 0.80 lol since need awhile for 4th qtr report plus so many helpers here.......

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

Southeast Asia
AirAsia CEO Tony Fernandes says he took Singapore Airlines!... Because his flights were full
Fernandes shared pictures of himself boarding the rival carrier’s plane, and the view from his seat!

1. Some social media users praised the move, while others took a jibe at him, saying ‘don’t lie Tony.
Even you don’t wanna fly AirAsia’!?
RM...#0.50/1.50...Come out...Trollers...😁🙏

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

Why not fly Malaysia Airline?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

Why not fly Malaysia Airline!?
MAS...Aps Ada... it's Not AirAsia top competitor...Only SIA group...Tiger/Scoot/SIA...Sir Tony is still learning a lot from his competitors... hopefully next year...Wins 15th Time...Best Low Cost Airline...😁🙏

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

Haha Nice and Lovely...

86 sen oledi..

Thank you Uncles and Aunties for selling 83 sen to Mabel this week..

Air Asia is soooo Mabellous..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

geary Southeast Asia
AirAsia CEO Tony Fernandes says he took Singapore Airlines!... Because his flights were full
Fernandes shared pictures of himself boarding the rival carrier’s plane, and the view from his seat!

1. Some social media users praised the move, while others took a jibe at him, saying ‘don’t lie Tony.
Even you don’t wanna fly AirAsia’!?
RM...#0.50/1.50...Come out...Trollers...😁🙏
07/12/2023 8:23 PM

Haha Mabel has a good explaination on this..

CapitalA and SIA is like brother and Sister..they both belong to Mabel Airlines...hihihi

Meow

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Repost as a gentle reminder:
CapA/Stony are desperate to raise below borrowing and cash to keep CapA afloat for another year. After that Stony is hoping MOVE will save the day for him/capA. The odd is heavily against Stony/capA.

As of suspend and delist it is up to Bursa SC decision to make in order to protect the interest of investing public and Bursa rule and regulation on listing requirement.

25 Oct 2023 02:28 PM: Capital A Berhad, the parent of AirAsia, is planning to raise more than $1 billion in debt and equity, and will list some of its businesses through a blank-cheque company, the Financial Times reported on Wednesday

Friday, 13 Oct 2023: KUALA LUMPUR: Budget carrier AirAsia, a part of the Capital A Bhd group, is seeking a US$400mil loan, half of it from private credit funds, to refinance debt, according to people familiar with the matter.

Tuesday, 03 Oct 20236:46 PM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR: AirAsia Bhd has accepted a five-year term loan of up to US$150 million (RM705 million) from a financial institution.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Capital A Bhd, the parent company of AirAsia, said the airline will use the loan for working capital requirements and fund aircrafts and engine maintenance costs.

"The term loan was secured by, inter-alia, a corporate guarantee from Capital A, which shall remain throughout the term of the term loan,” it said.

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

capA need more borrowing and cash call for working capital and refinance debts.

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-08 13:32 | Report Abuse

Actually, I am thinking whether you are betting on Capitala will not manage to submit the plan by 31 Dec to bursa? Everyone know they are in bad financial shape along time ago, so everyone instead focus on their capability to earn more revenue..........

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Buffett... Fiancial plan to eliminate America's Debt.. ' I CAN END THE DEFICIT IN 5 MINUTES...U FOR IT.

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

The record speak for itself that capA has postphone submitting the PN17 regularisation from Jan 2023 to July 2023 to Oct 2023 and now to 31th Dec 2023.

What make you think this time, capA will submit the PN17 regularisation plan on or before the third extension deadline of 31 Dec 2023?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-08 16:56 |