CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,892 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-21 06:41 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Singaporeans topped the list of 26 million tourist arrivals to Malaysia, according to the Immigration Department’s latest statistics recorded from Jan 1 to Nov 15, 2023.

According to statistics released, the most number of tourists were from Singapore at 12,645,364 tourists, followed by Indonesia (3,166,295), Thailand (2,073,162), China (1,407,471), Brunei (904,841), and India (780,532) while the rest are from other countries.

My comment will Singaporeons take an AA flight from Singapore to Johor Baru just to avoid traffic jam?

80gram

86 posts

Posted by 80gram > 2023-12-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

unlikely will be delisted...question is whether equity will be hit

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

80gram
unlikely will be delisted...question is whether equity will

Bookworm...or Book Smart...with their impractical mindsets...will think so...LOH...!?
For Street Smart...even dealing with wild dogs n animals...Stock Markets...mana ada straight lines or rules...!?
It's like two swords fighting non stop... because of status n money...the dirtiest commodity...💩🤓

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

This geary fler talk kok leh!
He often cites Warren Buffet books trading strategy.
He got his trades burnt into ash in TG.
In reality, Geary is WanLan Buffoon.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

Oh!...another wild Pariah Dog...long time never bark...now please bark until AA/CapitalA...limit down....💩😁

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Grandpa of Pariah dog recognises 🤣

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Grandpa of Pariah dog recognises 🤣
1 minute ago
Come back to AirAsia again ..how much u lost ..until "Run Road'...never mind bark until it Limit Down...so we buy/hold...By the way no more Dicky3/4/5/6/7...!?

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

I did not lose anything like you lost in Topglove.
In fact, made profits from AA not once but thrice.
Now just waiting for opportunity to make the fourth cut.
I am always here but less "talking" because mature people talk less.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

I did not lose anything like you lost in Topglove.
In fact, made profits from AA not once but thrice.
Now just waiting for opportunity to make the fourth cut.
I am always here but less "talking" because mature people talk less.

Don't be shy to admit, u sold at low price!?
TOPGLOV...hahaha...that waz the one...I bought in 2019...RM 4.40/share...STi also I bought...SGD 1.50/ share...!?
How to lose...u tell me...won above #400%...4+ baggers!?
Average zero cost...them bought back...sold #50%>>>recently...still considerrd won above #200%...!?
Please Limit Down... CapitalA...we buy n hold... sama sama...mati/hidup...No Problem leh...Boleh...💩😁

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-21 12:49 | Report Abuse

You think I am stu--pid like you to sell at low price.
Don't link me with your shitty caliber.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

You think I am stu--pid like you to sell at low price.
Don't link me with your shitty caliber
Arrogant...will get red flagged until...Dicky...10!?

Buffett has long been a skeptic of airline investments, noting their history of bankruptcies and destruction of shareholder value. It was therefore surprising for many to see Berkshire build up significant positions in Delta Air Lines (DAL -1.97%), Southwest Airlines (LUV -0.92%), American Airlines Group (AAL -2.24%), and United Airlines Holdings (UAL -2.92%) starting in 2016!?🤷

By early 2020, Berkshire's stakes in a couple of his airline holdings had reached #10%. There was even speculation that Berkshire would buy an airline outright.

Yet as the pandemic brought air travel to a halt, Buffett made an about face during the spring of 2020. He made substantial sales of airline stocks in early April and then exited all of his positions by the 2020 shareholder meeting in early May!?
He admitted lost of almost...#50%!?🤔

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 19:51 | Report Abuse

Buffett sold all, they don't trim position, there are few rational views, why he sold:

1. Although there was a chance that the government would step in to bail out airlines, it was far from a foregone conclusion at the time. Indeed, had Berkshire held on to its position, the government might well have been less inclined to offer assistance, jeopardizing the airlines' future. Moreover, much of that assistance came in the form of outright grants that airlines won't have to repay -- a move that still rankles some who argued that small businesses should get the same level of support.

2. Even now, airlines still face big hurdles. Although domestic travel has opened up significantly, there are still substantial restrictions on the international routes that Delta, American, and United rely on for much of their sales and profits.

3. Debt levels are higher than they were before the pandemic as well.
Business travel might yet never return to pre-pandemic levels. Innovations like improved video conferencing and remote work arrangements are here to stay, and they'll likely displace at least a fraction of air travel indefinitely.

So these are Risks, those buying n holding into Airlines 🤔🤓

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 19:57 | Report Abuse

Advice from Great Traders/Investors:

1. In other words, there's nothing wrong with embracing the uncertainty inherent in any decision. Great decision-makers won't get great results every time, but their superior processes will lead to superior performance much of the time. In investing, that's all you need to succeed.

2. Be a better investor
Instead of spending time congratulating yourself for stocks that go up and beating yourself up over stocks that go down, the better path to become a smarter investor is to look more closely at your decision-making process to make sure it's as strong as it can be. The more you focus on putting the odds in your favor, the more likely it is you'll find the same investment success that Buffett/Munger, Fisher, Lynch n even Simons are famous for.
🤔🙏🤓

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 20:20 | Report Abuse

Traders/Investors Wise Words:

1. Focus less on results and more on the process for making your decisions.

2. Warren Buffett might be one of the most successful investors in stock market history, but he doesn't hesitate to admit that he makes mistakes.

3. In his long history at Berkshire Hathaway (BRK.A -1.97%) (BRK.B -1.78%), Buffett has had plenty of time to make moves that in hindsight have cost the insurance conglomerate and its shareholders billions of dollars.

4. One of Buffett's most recent moves to receive criticism from investors is his handling of Berkshire's holdings of airline stocks in the immediate aftermath of the COVID-19 pandemic. Many point simply to the terrible result of selling at which proved to be just about the absolute low point in the pandemic-driven sell-off. But results-oriented thinking can lead to misleading conclusions that in the end can keep you from becoming a better investor.
Well...thanks for Reading 🤠

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

Never fight the market, because the market is always right.

We take whatever the market gives us, and we are thankful for whatever we get.

What’s important is to be able to see the opportunities that the market presents, whichever way it goes — up or down.

Warren Meow

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

CAPITALA Weekly Pivot Point Momentum!
S1: 0.82.
PIVOT: 0.85.
R1: 0.90.
Beta is below average...because of uncertainty🤔...Plus Xmas trend🤠
Dis: Trade at your own Risk!

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-22 07:24 | Report Abuse

So many Warren wannabe in i3.

Why invest in PN17 company that had ask and granted extension to submit the PN17 regularisation plan from Jan 23 to July 23 to Oct 23 and now to 31th Dec 23?

Will Warren invest in this type of company?

What will happen if capA fail to submit the PN17 regularisation plan by or on 31th Dec 23vand Bursa proceed to suspend capA pending appeal of delisting?

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

Repost for you to ponder with leases payment of abt RM 700 million and increasing per quarter can capA make any meaningfull profit in 2024?

Quarter end 30/09/23: Cumulative 9 months
RM: RM
Depreciation on right of use assets: (444,404,000): (1,124,591,000)
Finance cost -lease liabilities: (251,274,000): (656,333,000)

CapA is now like a taxi driver, driving a rental car from a taxi company.
How many passengers a taxi driver must picked up to pay for the car rental before he can earned a living?

For capA even last quarter 89% load factor is still a loss making quarter.

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-12-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

I also PH voter in GE15 why only Sabah and Sarawak people get airflight subsidy not us from Peninsular Malaysia?

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2023-12-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

J Tiasa SS Lee talk about debt reduction so meaning Capital A 85 sen debt no more or reduce a lot?

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

CapA at 85 sen is to trap many suiyee sucker billis and Warren meow meow.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Don't worry handsome sslee...it's still profitable at 83 sewn holding cost..

CapitalA P&L this year is 14.5% excluding those delicious preCovid bonuses.

Valuation from Maybank for CapitalA: RM 1.01...

So Nice...

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

85 sen is not a bad price..

So happy..

Meow

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

Anyway I wish all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2024 filled with health, wealth, and joy.

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-12-22 18:37 | Report Abuse

I suppose the regularization plan is ready, but rather than going through the troublesome regularization and corporate exercise which incurred tremendous management cost, seem like Capital A has opted the simple second way out, which is positive profit on next 2 quarter and positive networth. Not sure how Tony going to play his magic on the positive networth, but he is likely apply the same AAX method to apply for PN17 upliftment after 2 quarter positive profit and positive networth.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

JrWarren
I suppose the regularization plan is ready, but rather than going through the troublesome regularization and corporate exercise which incurred tremendous management cost, seem like Capital A has opted the simple second way out, which is positive profit on next 2 quarter and positive networth. Not sure how Tony going to play his magic on the positive networth, but he is likely apply the same AAX method to apply for PN17 upliftment after 2 quarter positive profit and positive networth.
1 hour ago

Jr Warren Buffett...this u must ask Sslee...he is more Book Smart...n his kakis....🤷
How come, AAX... from Negative 33.5B...to positive Equity in May, '23!?
Magic Accounting from Sir Tony (He don't like Accounting)!?
Share consolidated 10-1.
AAX is for Traders... CapitalA...Trade/Invest.
Usually companies that pay less or zero dividend/bonus...have higher Beta(Volatility) n vice versa!?
But they are people...who prefer rate of return lower than average #3.6% of government bond!?
But share price with very low Beta!?
They think the company is the next Berkshire Hathaway in Bursa...pathetic LOH!?
How to become multi millionaire...macam macam orang ada...🤷🤠🤓

FAInvestor

179 posts

Posted by FAInvestor > 2023-12-22 22:55 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet once said if you want to be a millionaire buy airlines stocks to his billionaire friends.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-22 23:20 | Report Abuse

#JrWarren I suppose the regularization plan is ready, but rather than going through the troublesome regularization and corporate exercise which incurred tremendous management cost, seem like Capital A has opted the simple second way out, which is positive profit on next 2 quarter and positive networth. Not sure how Tony going to play his magic on the positive networth, but he is likely apply the same AAX method to apply for PN17 upliftment after 2 quarter positive profit and positive networth.
22/12/2023 6:37 PM

Sound goods to me..

Changi Airport fifth-busiest international airport in 2023; S’pore-KL the busiest flight route

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/changi-airport-fifth-busiest-international-airport-in-2023-s-pore-kl-the-busiest-flight-route?utm_campaign=ST_Newsletter_PM

Nice to receive this message from Tony.

"2023 was a pretty super year and we are so glad you came along for the ride. Thanks to you we got to celebrate achievements unlike any other year"

Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

Sslee Anyway I wish all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2024 filled with health, wealth, and joy.
22/12/2023 5:27 PM

Aameen. Same to you Sslee and Continue to Stay Handsome as always..

Likewise May the New Year Brings US Wealth and Prosperity as we enter the Year of the Dragon..

Meow

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-22 23:23 | Report Abuse

Mari Keris Emas

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-23 00:04 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 22): Capital A Bhd is requesting another extension to submit its regularisation plan, originally due on Dec 31, 2023, now aiming for June 30, 2024, as disclosed in a bourse filing on Friday.

This marks the fourth time Capital A has sought a deadline extension from Bursa Securities. The initial deadline of Jan 7, 2023, was extended three times — first to July 7, then to Oct 7, and subsequently to Dec 31, 2023.

Capital A triggered Practice Note 17 (PN17) criteria in July 2020 after external auditors EY issued an unqualified audit opinion with material uncertainty regarding on-going concern for its audited financial statements for FY2019. Additionally, its shareholders' equity on a consolidated basis was 50% or less of its share capital.

In November, the group announced it was in the "last stretch" of finalising its PN17 regularisation plan, intending to make a full submission to Bursa Malaysia in the near future.

Separately, Capital A plans to list its AirAsia brand royalty business and aircraft leasing unit in the US through Nasdaq-listed special purpose acquisition company Aetherium Acquisition Corp (GMFI). The group seeks an indicative valuation of US$1 billion (RM4.65 billion) for the listing exercise.

Meanwhile, its sister company, AirAsia X Bhd, exited PN17 status after its appeal was allowed by Bursa Malaysia.

The medium-haul low-cost carrier said the regulator would allow the group's appeal and exempt it from submitting a regularisation plan if it posted a net profit for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2023; it reported a net profit of RM5.56 million, down 77.83% compared with RM25.09 million posted for the same period last year due to higher aircraft fuel expenses and maintenance and overhaul costs.

Shares in Capital A settled half a sen or 0.59% higher at 85 sen, giving the group a market capitalisation of RM3.62 billion!
Ho...Ho...Ho...Hosaliao...🤓
Sslee...How!?
Bursa SC will agreed or Not...🤔
Little Bull Run on the way...next week...no more sideways...🐂
🙏🤠

Medusa

537 posts

Posted by Medusa > 2023-12-23 00:55 | Report Abuse

Medusa’s prophesy is becoming reality

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2023/12/22/holidays-under-threat-as-new-covid-19-strain-enters-malaysia/

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Limit down

Covid is coming back

More and more people dieded

PN17 again

Kikiki…

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-23 05:30 | Report Abuse

(Dec 22): The one-hour flight between Singapore and Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia was the world’s busiest international route this year, underscoring the scale of Asia’s travel rebound in the wake of Covid-19.

The number of seats on the leg jumped 50% from last year to 4.9 million, according to OAG. The same route was third in 2022 and second before the pandemic.Countries in Asia dominated the list as the region trailed Europe and the US in opening up. There were huge increases in flights connecting South Korea with Japan and Thailand.

With 3 International Awards, it’s 150% Success Rate for Mabel Airlines to help everyone to fly...
• Malaysia AirAsia continued success being named the World's Best Low-Cost Airline in 2023
• Singapore Airlines continued success being named the World's Best Airline in 2023
• Singapore's Scoot taking the top title as the World’s Best Long Haul Low-Cost Airline in 2023

https://ceomorningbrief.theedgemalaysia.com/2023/0691/

Captain Mabel Meow

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by geary > Dec 23, 2023 12:04 AM | Report Abuse
Shares in Capital A settled half a sen or 0.59% higher at 85 sen, giving the group a market capitalisation of RM3.62 billion!
Ho...Ho...Ho...Hosaliao...🤓
Sslee...How!?
Bursa SC will agreed or Not...🤔
Little Bull Run on the way...next week...no more sideways...🐂
🙏🤠

Even given another 6 months what can Stony do to improve the balance sheet?

Stony can only borrow more money, taking in more advance sales and his unworkable out of this world cash call (Capital A plans to list its AirAsia brand royalty business and aircraft leasing unit in the US through Nasdaq-listed special purpose acquisition company Aetherium Acquisition Corp (GMFI). The group seeks an indicative valuation of US$1 billion (RM4.65 billion) for the listing exercise) just for not default on the Net current liabilities of RM (12,527,863,000) in the next 12 months.

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

JrWarren maybe right. With some complexity in accounting, we can't be certain what figures will be presented in next quarter reports. Similarities as in AAX accounting cannot be ruled out.
AAX delayed submission of a regularisation plan but later approved exit from PN17 without submission of any regularisation plan.

JrWarren

47 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

6.37pm, 22 December 2023

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

The very basic requirement to uplift from PN17 is shareholders' equity must be minimum positive RM 40 million.

No default in payment by a listed issuer, its major subsidiary or major associated company and
The listed issuer is able to provide a solvency declaration to the Exchange

So can capA not default on it current liabilities in the nest 12 months?

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2023-12-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

RM3-4bn revenue a quarter…granted, no profits…normalized earnings, if any, will be how I wonder when all the planes are fully utilized

8dragon

2,208 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2023-12-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it'll maintain its status as PN17 and price drop back to 60 cents...

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-23 19:09 | Report Abuse

Aircraft purchase commitments cannot be considered as an accurate assessment of the accrued and crystallised debts," Walton said in the affidavit supporting the lawsuit by BOCA.

In other recent restructurings such as Thai Airways International PCL (THAI.BK) and Virgin Australia, the main creditors have been current financiers, lessors and suppliers, not plane manufacturers based on orders.

AAX's restructuring plan needs approval from creditors holding at least 75% of the total value of the debt.

End of the day...AAX succeeded...became Equity Positive above 40M...n positive quarters... Uplifted from PN17.!?

How Sir Tony managed to create Magic Accounting in this aircraft leasing n wrote-off...its huge liabilities of $15 billions...Must ask...Sslee...!?

Capitala also will be equity positive by...1st Quarter, '24, result!?
We shall see...Tan Sri Tony Fernandes Magic Spells...🙏🤓

5,931 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-23 19:58 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-11-12-story-h1593811488-AAX_Creditors_Can_AAX_treating_its_customers_as_creditors_and_repay_the.jsp

You can refer above link on AAX class A, B and C creditors?

So do you think CapA creditors will be book dumbass or street dumbass to fall into Stony magic accounting debts restructure like AAX creditors of agreed to only 0.5 cents settlement for every dollar owed?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

So do you think CapA creditors will be book dumbass or street dumbass to fall into Stony magic accounting debts restructure like AAX creditors of agreed to only 0.5 cents settlement for every dollar owed?

Well...we shall see...at least AAX succeeded 🤓
That's the loophole...now leasing probably...#25%... cheaper... between manufacturers... lessee n lessor...big complexities...we never know...end of the day... Magic Accounting Happenings...🙏🤠😁

Posted by PepGuardiola > 2023-12-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

Capital A granted exemption for submit RP. Congrats Tony, big tycoon in action already.

Posted by PepGuardiola > 2023-12-23 20:38 | Report Abuse

In life, political cable is very2 important my friend.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

"PepGuardiola

In life, political cable is very2 important my friend."
===============================

It is only for those who are lazy and incompetent people in whatever they do.
Also known as parasites.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-12-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

the main point is he keep aiming HIGHER ... cap A getting bigger... so political will is there .. creditors hands are tied... forced to take the loss ,, for the greater GOOD :)) but tony is so MIGHTY look at others nobody can do what he does in Malaysia

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-12-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

the game goes on.... it continues , as long as Cap A keep growing nothing can stop it ... everyone sees it and have to give him the chance he deserved :))
its very diff from those that dont recover , slump and phasing out ... companies that continue to fight and grow is golden PN17 companies
till now mr sot2 / rr and i3looker fail to see it, calling themself the shifus... siput LA !

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

Ok, think my wait will end soon, next week opening, sure people start throwing lol...........

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-23 23:15 | Report Abuse

ken2004 Ok, think my wait will end soon, next week opening, sure people start throwing lol...........
23/12/2023 10:13 PM

Like Mabel said before, not everyone loves the King of Fruits; Durian. Mabel prefers the Queen of Fruits; Mangosteen..

So choose what is close to your heart...

Time for Benchmarking..

Nothing will be official until we see the Q4 BEV sales numbers for 2023, but trends leading up to this point tell us that BYD is poised to become the global market share leader if it hasn’t already. By the end of Q3 2023, BYD had caught up with Tesla, holding 17% of all global BEV sales – 68% YoY growth.

Tesla’s enterprise value (EV) to sales ratio is around 8, while BYD’s EV to sales ratio is around 1. This means that Tesla’s market value is about eight times higher than its annual revenue, while BYD’s market value is roughly equal to its annual revenue. This indicates BYD is undervalued and has the potential to surpass Tesla in the global EV market, especially in China, where it has a strong presence and a diversified product portfolio.

What Wall Street Says
Of the 42 analysts with a rating on the books, 15 of them have a Buy-equivalent or higher rating, while 21 have a Hold-equivalent rating and six analysts have a Sell-equivalent rating on Tesla (TSLA).

https://electrek.co/2023/12/19/tesla-byd-has-caught-up-expected-to-take-lead-global-bev-market-share-ev/

Meow