CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,891 comment(s). Last comment by Jojobama 2 hours ago

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSNxc5SsL/

From this video, you will understand, why the Bollywood Team are cuming to Malaysia via Air Asia..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Analysts project tourist arrivals in Malaysia to jump four-fold to 9.6 million in 2023, from an estimated 2.5 million in 2022, thanks to the return of both business and leisure air travel globally, the revocation of all on-arrival quarantine and testing requirements in Malaysia from August 1, 2022, and the eventual gradual reopening of China, which historically contributed to an estimated 12 percent of total tourist arrivals in Malaysia.

According to the official data from Tourism Malaysia, the number of Indian tourist arrivals in Malaysia by month and year are as follows:
Month 2022 2023
January 56,917 58,321
February 49,654 51,237
March 54,239 55,867
April 57,289 59,418
May 60,342 62,553
June 63,398 65,701
July 66,457 68,853
August 69,520 72,010
September 72,587 75,172
October 75,658 78,339
November 78,733 81,511
December 81,813 84,688
Total 776,907 808,371

Based on these data, we can see that the number of Indian tourist arrivals in Malaysia increased by 4.05% from 2022 to 2023, and that the peak months were November and December for both years.

Welcome to Malaysia with Air Asia...

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

Buffett/Munger Value Investors:
Controversial Intrinsic Value:
Challenges with Intrinsic Value!?

The trouble with calculating intrinsic value is it’s a very subjective exercise. There are so many assumptions that must be made, and the final net present value is very sensitive to changes in those assumptions.

Each of the assumptions in the WACC (beta, market risk premium, interest rates, management, product or service growth/decline, trend, geopolitical, n ESG) can be calculated in different ways, while the assumption around a confidence/probability factor is entirely subjective.

Essentially, when it comes to predicting the future, it is by definition, uncertain. For this reason, all of the most successful investors in the world can look at the same information about a company and arrive at totally different figures for its intrinsic value.

That's all Value Investors don't have the fixed formulas for Intrinsic Value.
Value/Growth!?

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-02 13:59 | Report Abuse

Very good explanations geary..

It's just like people. Some like Durian some don't

Thank you!

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-02 14:05 | Report Abuse

Mabel/Meow!
Month 2022 2023
January 56,917 58,321
February 49,654 51,237
March 54,239 55,867
April 57,289 59,418
May 60,342 62,553
June 63,398 65,701
July 66,457 68,853
August 69,520 72,010
September 72,587 75,172
October 75,658 78,339
November 78,733 81,511
December 81,813 84,688
Total 776,907 808,371.

Yup...mostly like to fly with AirAsia!?
Sales Up... tremendously... unexpected...the cost of running the business... management is efficient enough to 'KaoTim'!?
Should be at least #3/4%...Net Margin...with its #4.2 Billions!?Revenue... Forward Looking...it's very promising...as aircraft gasoline price is down...plus dollar stabilized!?
We shall see the next quarters...n beyond...at least...another four quarters...then market valuation will be have differences...as it's now probably undervalued...!?
👍🙏🚀

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-02 14:30 | Report Abuse

When mention why other airlines profit, why not mention how many bankrupt also this few years, sorry to said I am amaze how capitala manage to survive so long which prove their capability.......so many losses all this years, surely the debts accumulate will be superb else they won't be in PN17, so not surprising for me all the revenue need to cover back this hole.........unless another pandemic strike again, it will take time for them to recover..............

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-12-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, when want to mention analysis and numbers, the far worst in previous 2-3 years, the number totally gone case till PN17 till all the bankruptcy comment...........which can see those dare to risk laughing all the way to the bank.............not easy for capitala to manage to turnaround and survive till now.........

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

Write your discussion here as a respectable person like Mr Huang, it is not right to attack others with abusive words.

13,017 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mr Huang

Con Scammers like Endof the Cock and Satanic Accuser MikeCheatYouCrazy perform a very useful function.

These Con Scammers people eliminate the weak who will need to travel to Penang Bridge.

You cannot stop evolution from doing necessary killings of the weak.
2 December 2023
4.45pm

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-02 19:19 | Report Abuse

https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/millions-of-global-travellers-voted-airasia-as-the-worlds-best-low-cost-airline-for-the-14th-consecutive-time-at-skytrax#gsc.tab=0

MrHuangBK

191 posts

Posted by MrHuangBK > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

If Based on profit.. no chance

Scoot achieved a record operating profit of SGD 148 million (USD 110 million), up SGD 602 million (USD 448 million) from 2021-22.

https://livefromalounge.com/singapore-airlines-profits-2023/

paulthesotong

2,352 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Awards Winners...goes to

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/12/985581/airasia-sweeps-three-awards-world-travel-grand-final-2023

The above are meaningful comments, except if there is anyone who incredibly treated them as scams.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-03 00:15 | Report Abuse

AirAsia dominates the LCC categories at the World Travel Awards Grand Final 2023
AirAsia received the World’s Leading Low-Cost Airline for 11th consecutive year and the World’s Leading Low-Cost Airline Cabin Crew for 7th straight year
AirAsia X won the World’s Leading Long-Haul Low-Cost Airline in its inaugural nomination

DUBAI, 2 December 2023 - AirAsia is ending the year on a high note dominating the Leading Low-Cost Airline categories at the World Travel Awards (WTA) Grand Final 2023. AirAsia was named the World’s Leading Low-Cost Airline for an incredible eleventh consecutive year and the World’s Leading Low-Cost Airline Cabin Crew for an impressive seventh year in a row.

Adding to the victory, AirAsia X (AAX) garnered the coveted World’s Leading Long-Haul Low-Cost Airline award. AAX’s triumph in its inaugural nomination is a testament to AAX's exceptional recovery and growth trajectory following the two-year hiatus during the pandemic.

AirAsia emerged as the winner in these categories, surpassing 15 other airlines, and garnering the highest votes from industry players, consumers, and travel experts from across the region. These recognitions follow AirAsia’s earlier triumphs as Asia’s Leading Low-Cost Airline and Asia’s Leading Low-Cost Airline Cabin Crew at the World Travel Awards Asia and Oceania in September.

AirAsia Aviation Group Limited Group CEO, Bo Lingam said: “As AirAsia commemorates 22 years of democratising air travel this month, these awards symbolise our dedication to connecting people with the best value fares. Above all, the heart of this extraordinary achievement lies in the remarkable efforts of our Allstars, who consistently go above and beyond to ensure our guests experience a fantastic journey with us. We recognise the responsibility that comes with being a leader in the industry, and we are dedicated to further enhancing our services, expanding our network, and embracing innovations that will redefine the travel experience in 2024 and beyond.”

AirAsia X CEO, Benyamin Ismail added: “This year signifies the most transformative period for AAX in our 16 years of operations. We could not have done it without the support of our valued guests who have chosen us as their preferred long-haul low-cost airline. This accolade underscores the remarkable post-pandemic strides we have made since restarting our operations in March 2022 and goes out to the hard work and dedication of the whole team at AAX. The future holds exciting possibilities for AAX, and we are committed to continuing our journey of connecting people to their favourite medium and long-haul destinations at the best value, for years to come.”

Established in 1993, the World Travel Awards are hailed as one of the most prestigious, comprehensive, and sought-after awards programs commemorating excellence across key sectors of travel, tourism, and hospitality!
Why!?...Always AirAsia 👍🚀
AirAsia Newsroom!

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-03 07:40 | Report Abuse

Agree with ken that cavid-19 has bankrupted many airlines but the question remain why post covid some airlines already recovered so fast but not capA? Still lossing money flying people.

Posted by ken2004 > Dec 2, 2023 3:46 PM | Report Abuse
surely the debts accumulate will be superb else they won't be in PN17, so not surprising for me all the revenue need to cover back this hole.........unless another pandemic strike again, it will take time for them to recover.........

Can't help but had to say many of Meow Meow Meow' comments at capA , SAPNRG and Serbadk is at best misleading and misinformation on taking trading gain/loss as investing.

Dec 2, 2023 11:42 AM | Report Abuse
Haha Yes Paul...Santa is cumming to town with CapitalA...
Meow Meow Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 07:41 | Report Abuse

业绩未达预期 重组本月或公布 CAPITAL A评级调高
Sinchew Fri, Dec 01, 2023 08:32pm -

(吉隆坡1日讯)PN17公司CAPITAL A公司(CAPITALA,5099,主板消费产品服务组)2023财政年第三季净亏显著收窄,但未达市场预期的收支平衡,或将于本月公布重组计划,加上近来股价走软及股票收益潜在上涨空间,分析员决定维持目标价之余,调高投资评级至“买进”。

放眼末季转亏为盈
马银行研究分析员今日在报告指出,CAPITAL A公司截至今年9月底第三季核心亏损1亿零50万令吉,首9个月核心净亏损达5亿7000万令吉,稍微逊于预期。

“我们预期该公司可在第三季收支平衡,惟CAPITAL A公司解释,当季燃油价格(以美元计算)按季冲高16%,归咎于地缘政治紧张,且有近半的机位在第三季开始前就低价售出,因此我们维持净利预期,放眼该公司本财政年第四季可转亏为盈,取得1亿令吉的核心净利。”

该行维持该公司全年净利预估,同时看好第四季表现,主要是基于平均机票价按季或上调约15%,及平均燃油价格或将趋低,目前在每桶105美元(约489令吉);第三季时每桶报价128美元(约596令吉)。

“随着我家航空(MYAirline)今年10月12日停运后,机票自然起价。而CAPITAL A公司也注意到,自从马中今日起(1日)放宽签证要求,往返中马的机票预订按周攀升20%。”

本报早前的报道指出,从12月1日起,中国人来马可享有不超过30天的免签入境便利;至于中国给予马来西亚人一年的免签入境便利则不超过15天。

目标价不变
另一方面,CAPITAL A公司也表明,已准备好可在本月内公布涉及亚航X(AAX,5238,主板消费产品服务组)的重组计划,以摆脱PN17公司行列,马银行研究披露,鉴于第四季财报表现或能转亏为盈、机票价格将走高、燃油价格回落,以及股票收益潜在超过10%,将该股投资评级从“守住”调高至“买入”,目标价维持在1令吉零1仙。

“其他企业进展,包括该公司持股51%的柬埔寨亚航(AirAsia Cambodia),将在明年2月投运(先前是今年11月营运),此外也积极探讨其他融资方案及降低债务。”

CAPITAL A公司周四(30日)公布最新季度财报,在国内外航空旅游需求复苏带动,第三季净亏1亿7882万3000令吉,首9个月则转亏为盈,净赚9亿9655万3000令吉。

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 07:55 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 08:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Huang 👍. That wild Kapitan has a lot to learn from you.

MrHuangBK

200 posts

Posted by MrHuangBK > 10 hours ago | Report Abuse

The voting is basically a popularity contest that doesn’t translate into bottom line.

Take a step back and digest CapA latest QR. It will be wise to see Big revenue that doesn’t translate into profit. This is clearly a red light sign.

As many highlighted, capA business model has in grown problem. The more they fly, the bigger their cost.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-03 08:25 | Report Abuse

Are you kidding Mike-tikus?

Prior covid capA is overchanging planes lease to AAX, JV: AA India, AA Japan, AA Philippine, AA Thai and AA Indonesia or in other word profit transfer from associates and JVs to capA.

After been exposed then was forced to sale all the wholly owned leasing company and reap big profit to pay dividend.

So what you expect when in 2019 no more owning the lease company (no more lease incomes) but had to lease planes from planes leasing company.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

If no one can provide an answer for below, it will remain a mystery:

Lee was very confident AAX could not get out of PN17 with a lot of negative comments.
Anyway, those old posts cannot be retrieved.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 08:33 | Report Abuse

Opposing every different views by flagging is not a good practice in a forum discussion. Readers have their rights to read every comments if they are interested.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

StarOfTheBull,

Respectfully please do not use the excuse of "Anyway, those old posts cannot be retrieved" to slander me.

I even wrote a blog in rebutting theedgeMalaysia for misleading and misinformation one sided report on Bursa SC moving the goal post for rejecting AAX uplifting from PN17 when Burs SC first rejected the AAX application to uplife from PN17.

In the blog I even say if CapA injection capA' aviation assets and liabilities into AAX then AAX will surely default on the current liabilities because AAX do not have the capability and capacity to borrow and raise cash in billions to meet the payment of current liabiliaties.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 08:48 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 08:49 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

The rest cannot be retrieved.

3,019 posts
Posted by Sslee >
| Report Abuse
Stony already lose his shirt and become topless. When will Stony lose his underwear, shoe and shock too and become bottomless
3,019 posts
Posted by Sslee > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Wishing all and Stony a Happy Divali.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 09:04 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

And another.

2,555 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-03-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

sslee
you wanna takeover my menu rahmah nasi lemak business for RM10 Billion I am unwilling to part with it too but must sacrifice for the greater good of my wallet.
Likely will take a 100,000 years to issue any dividends, if at all.

Even rupiah or rupee also can consider....besides RM

I3lurker please read the payment terms. I can only print AAX and pay you in this electronic AAX share certificate.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 09:09 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 09:13 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Flag again means someone is losing in a debate with Mike. Lee is it? 😁😁😁

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

Most likely flag become Mike-tikus is posting gibberish which do not benefit anyone whose interest is about capA.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 10:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 10:21 |

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-12-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

🤣🤣🤣 Now cry father cry mother that others are doing what he started doing? What a con man. Throw stone hide hand. Some more want to divert to others what he first did loh. Still want to believe this con man kah? Good luck loh. 🤣🤣🤣

Instead of debating with facts, this conman incite others to play flag flag to silence his opponent. Why is he so afraid of the truth? I believed most of the forummers here are smart enough to judge.
----------
Here is proof that he is the one that played flag flag. Now I wait for him to proof that I use insulting word and abusive sentence on SSLee. Go ahead and proof your claim loh. Proof that what you said is true and what I said was a lie. Boleh? 🤣🤣🤣

----------
Hohoho... Now openly admitted they are the one doing the flagging but at the same time accused others who are not involved doing the flagging. Clear cut conman modus operandi. Accused others when they themselves were the one doing it. Mana mau lari? 🤣🤣🤣

----------
Posted by Johnchew5 > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hoho Felix if Ularsawa flag report U on yr Posts that abusive with Anjjng , do flag back on Ularsawa abusive posts ..

Just like what we did in TSH where Conartist Calvin keep flag report Negative Threads .. we did the Same to Calvin as he is more scare than US as he had been suspended for 3 Times ..

Like Bobaxelrod that being Suspended until 3rd week November now ..

Ularsawa oredi had a bad record n being Open File … if he did flag report just do the same …

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

Who is the looser?
Who promoting day and night 24/7/365 jaks for many months with his half past six FA and TA and jaks price is now at:

JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD MAIN : Construction
Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
0.19 0.00 (0.00%) 0.185 - 0.195 10,857,900

Market Cap: 450 Million
NOSH: 2,370 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 8,372,026
4 Weeks Range: 0.185 - 0.21
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 20.00%
52 Weeks Range: 0.17 - 0.305
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%): 14.81%

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-12-03 12:47 | Report Abuse

That is why I said... KARMA loh. What you hope to happen to others now happening back on oneself. 🤣🤣🤣

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2023-12-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Hohoho... Want to sound smart but only showed otherwise. Now November already ended. This means that you have been promoting Jaks for 6 months. Some more dare to say he promoted from July when his posting it as early as May. You also revealed that your cost is at 0.19. And after 6 months of non stop promoting night and day (Yeah, as early 3am), Jaks is currently traded at 0.19. Back to the starting point. Wasted all the time promoting. I would not be surprised if Jaks goes lower in the near future. And you are still proud of that. 🤣🤣🤣
----------
Aiyo... the best comment so far. There are so many counters that have big margin of profit, he doesn't want to use. Uses one of my short term trade to compare against his Jaks. Yeah, my profit for that contra play was only 6.8% and I sold it. The profit is already in my account. However, his Jaks profit of 7% still floating. Not sure if can still get 7% or not in days to come. And he forget one important facts... I used a few days to gain 6.8% and he used more than 4 months, and could be longer, to make 7%, which may not be something sure yet. Still he is so proud of his achievement. If my staff have this sort of logic, I would have sacked them long ago. No wonder he is jobless. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted by Johnchew5 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Hoho Pokkai Kon Stingray I had not CutWin le , Jaks Paper Gain 7 % … not like Pokkai Kon Stingray main Contra wow 6.8 % oredi Ran like 🐩wow … hahahaha..

2.) Jaks : cost at 19 sen …Paper Gain 7 % as at Today ( 2/10) ..

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:29 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:30 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:34 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:48 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-03 13:51 |

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-03 16:21 |

Posted by autofxtrader > 2023-12-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Investors,

I am running a research on Forex trading and would like to seek a very quick valuable time of yours. It will help my research tremendously.

The survey link as follow. Please rest assured that the survey is completely anonymous.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RCJGSTC

Thank you in advance and greatly appreciated. :)

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/companies/could-x-go-bankrupt-under-elon-musk/ar-AA1kU1ZG?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=HCTS&cvid=18c2be9487904feaab1cbf8397f2dd6a&ei=43

Could X go bankrupt under Elon Musk?

For a company he bought for $44bn (£35bn) last year, bankruptcy might sound unthinkable. But it is possible.

What next for Musk?

The obvious solution to all these problems for X is to simply find another revenue stream - and fast. Musk is certainly trying. He has launched a new audio and video calls service. Last month he streamed himself playing video games - he hopes X can compete with apps like Twitch.

Fortunately, Mabel Magician Tony is 4 steps ahead of Elon Musk. Besides aviation CapitalA has:

Food and beverage: Capital A owns and operates a fast food chain called Santan, which offers affordable and authentic ASEAN cuisine. Santan also provides food delivery services through its app and website.

Hospitality and tourism: Capital A owns and operates a network of hotels, resorts, and attractions under the brand name Tune Hotels. Tune Hotels offer comfortable and convenient accommodation at low prices. Tune Hotels also partner with other travel and tourism companies to provide packages and deals for customers.

Digital and e-commerce: Capital A owns and operates a digital platform called BigPay, which offers a range of financial services, such as mobile wallet, money transfer, bill payment, and rewards. BigPay aims to make banking and payments more accessible and transparent for everyone.

Education and training: Capital A owns and operates a learning and development center called RedBeat Academy, which offers courses and programs in various fields, such as data analytics, digital marketing, software engineering, and leadership. RedBeat Academy aims to equip learners with the skills and knowledge they need to thrive in the digital economy.

Thank you, Tony, for being 4 steps ahead of Elon Musk.

Captain Mabel Meow

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 07:46 | Report Abuse

Are you joking or delusion or we Malaysian like to say syiok sendiri /self satifaction by comparing Elon Musk to Stony?

Did meow meow meow know Elon Musk is the richest man in planet Earth and Stony not even in Malaysian top 10 richest list?

Robert Kuok; US$11.8 billion
Quek Leng Chan; $10.2 billion
Koon Poh Keong & siblings; $5.8 billion
Ananda Krishnan; $5.4 billion
Teh siblings; $5.2 billion
Lee Yeow Chor & Yeow Seng; $4.6 billion
Chen Lip Keong; $2.8 billion
Lim Kok Thay; $2.3 billion
Tan Yu Yeh & Yu Wei; $1.9 billion
Chia Song Kun; $1.8 billion

Elon Musk
As of December 1, 2023, the richest person in the world is Elon Musk, the CEO of electric car company Tesla; he's worth an estimated $245 billion. He moved into the number one spot in June this year, overtaking Bernard Arnault of France.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-04 07:53 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-04 08:35 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus is so desperate, already lose in jaks and now trying to grab on meow meow meow capA to stay afloat.