CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,891 comment(s). Last comment by Jojobama 2 hours ago

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

Additionally, Capital A said it is in the last stretch of finalising the PN17 regularisation plan, as it aims for a full submission to Bursa Malaysia in the near future.

So define near future? Is it on or before the aprrove extension deadline of 31 Dec 2023?

Can capA not default on payment obligation of current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000?

Is capA an insolvent company with Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)?

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-11-30 19:15 | Report Abuse

Haha Since the average shipping time to transport Mabel Palm Oil from Malaysia to India is about 10 to 15 days, we can expect many Bollywood Team will cum to Malaysia to enjoy our delicious foods

Next Question, which Airlines will they use?

Haha no wonder our Magician Tony and Kamarudin are soooo bullish about CapitalA

Meow Meow Meow

JrWarren

113 posts

Posted by JrWarren > 2023-11-30 19:23 | Report Abuse

How come GE and Airbus approved to restructure the lease agreement?
Why Bangkok Bank and Citibank approved debt financing of USD179 M to Cap. A ?
Why need to issue revenue bond of USD200 M at the international credit market for the expansion of the airline?
Why want to go for equity raising including potential IPO issuance for AirAsia Philippines in the near term and further equity raising from AirAsia Indonesia?

Haiya, the management must be drunk and high ....

@Mabel, shall we go for a drink to get high and drunk ?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-11-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

Is Mabel out of mind to think many Bollywood Team will come to Malaysia to enjoy our delicious foods just because our foods cook with palm oil?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-11-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

all food is cooked with oil / palm oil ... mcm tu pun tak tau ka jgn hari2 sot2 mcm pandai sgt tu org tua HEHE
nak cook briyani/sayur/daging<<< all can be supply by air transport the AA

Janus Mun

249 posts

Posted by Janus Mun > 2023-11-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

200% gap down tomorrow.....nearest support 80c

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-11-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

#JrWarren
@Mabel, shall we go for a drink to get high and drunk ?
30/11/2023 7:23 PM

Cheers JR!

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-11-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

#Sslee Is Mabel out of mind to think many Bollywood Team will come to Malaysia to enjoy our delicious foods just because our foods cook with palm oil?
30/11/2023 7:28 PM

#The_JQuestion all food is cooked with oil / palm oil ... mcm tu pun tak tau ka jgn hari2 sot2 mcm pandai sgt tu org tua HEHE
nak cook briyani/sayur/daging<<< all can be supply by air transport the AA
30/11/2023 8:29 PM

Haha JQ is pretty smart..as smart as my handsome sslee...

Analysts project tourist arrivals in Malaysia to jump four-fold to 9.6 million in 2023, from an estimated 2.5 million in 2022, thanks to the return of both business and leisure air travel globally, the revocation of all on-arrival quarantine and testing requirements in Malaysia from August 1, 2022, and the eventual gradual reopening of China, which historically contributed to an estimated 12 percent of total tourist arrivals in Malaysia.

According to the official data from Tourism Malaysia, the number of Indian tourist arrivals in Malaysia by month and year are as follows:
Month 2022 2023
January 56,917 58,321
February 49,654 51,237
March 54,239 55,867
April 57,289 59,418
May 60,342 62,553
June 63,398 65,701
July 66,457 68,853
August 69,520 72,010
September 72,587 75,172
October 75,658 78,339
November 78,733 81,511
December 81,813 84,688
Total 776,907 808,371

Based on these data, we can see that the number of Indian tourist arrivals in Malaysia increased by 4.05% from 2022 to 2023, and that the peak months were November and December for both years.

Welcome to Malaysia with Air Asia...

To Our Success!

Meow

ken2004

1,561 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-11-30 21:10 | Report Abuse

Seriously, when pandemic time also haven bankrupt AA yet and now such small loses will make AA limit down? this is buying for the future mostly..........

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-30 21:29 | Report Abuse

Sslee collect.... Aduih

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-11-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization RM447,987,000, increased more than 6 folds compared to same quarter of previous year.
Net cash increased by RM87,852,000.
Good 👍 quarter.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-11-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization RM447,987,000, increased more than 6 folds compared to same quarter of previous year.
Good 👍 quarter.
30/11/2023 9:41 PM

Syabas to our brothers. With Loves from your sister (Mabel's Singapore Airlines) down under...

To Our Success!

Captain Mabel Meow

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-30 22:13 | Report Abuse

Next year economy downturn, not good for travelling.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-11-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

For its third quarter ended Sept 30, 2023, Capital A reported a lower net loss of RM178.82mil, compared with a net loss of RM901.31mil in the previous corresponding period, while revenue jumped to RM4.2bil compared with RM1.96bil a year earlier.

The company reported a basic loss per share of 4.30 sen, compared with a loss per share of 22.30 sen previously

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-11-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gap up

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-11-30 22:51 | Report Abuse

Stock price is forward indicator

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2023-12-01 01:10 | Report Abuse

New high for revenue why not up ? Haha Huat chai for tomorrow! Good night ! Good sleep

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 07:39 | Report Abuse

A tribute to the late Charlie Munger wise advise:🙏
"I think you would understand any presentation using the word EBITDA (earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization) if every time you saw that word, you just substituted the phrase 'bullshit earnings'."

StartOfTheBull Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization RM447,987,000, increased more than 6 folds compared to same quarter of previous year.
Good 👍 quarter.
30/11/2023 9:41 PM

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 07:42 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 07:49 | Report Abuse

CapA even go to the extreme of making it EBITDA look good.
Under MFRS 16:

(i) On the Consolidated Income Statement, expenses which were previously included under aircraft operating leases will be replaced by finance costs – lease liabilities and depreciation of right of use asset;

(ii) On the Consolidated Cash Flow Statement, operating lease rental outflows, previously recorded within net cash flow from operating activities, are classified as “net cash flow used in financing activities” for repayment of principal of lease liabilities.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 07:58 | Report Abuse

Using EBITDA is like wearing prop up bras......99.99999% of all men have eyes for the top and they don't mind if she doesn't wear any girdles for the tummy to bloat.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-01 08:18 | Report Abuse

Capital A anticipates further revenue upswing after 3Q losses narrow sharply

In 3QFY2023, the group's aviation segment reported revenue of over RM3.9 billion, up 116% compared to last year on surging domestic and international travel. “The strong rebound catapulted revenue to the pre-Covid period with 89% of current capacity and a positive EBITDA margin of 10% against an EBITDA margin of 6% in 3Q2022,” said the group.

The group carried 14.71 million passengers in 3QFY2023, more than double the 7.12 million it served a year ago, while capacity was up 99% to 16.49 million seats from 8.29 million a year ago.

Meanwhile, its logistics and digital segments reported improved revenues of RM188.86 million and RM121.99 million, respectively, for the quarter under review.

For the nine months ended Sept 30, 2023, the group made a net profit of RM996.55 million compared to a net loss of RM2.74 billion a year ago, with revenue more than doubling to RM9.91 billion from RM4.24 billion.

"Year to date, the consolidated airlines have now recovered 76% of passenger volume from 9M2019, surpassing overall capacity recovery of 73% for the same period," said the group.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/692197

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

CapA is unable to pay plane leasing charges = interest + depreciation but needed to defer aircraft leases of approximately RM2.4 billion.

So in future interest +++ interest how to exist in current form, somthing need to give way.

Lease liabilities
The lease liabilities amounting to RM18.9 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of
approximately RM2.4 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM11.9
billion.

The Group had completed the restructuring of a total of 160 aircraft leases up to the date of
this report including the waiver of lease rentals in arrears, as well as reducing future lease
rates with a corresponding longer lease term, where necessary, and return of aircraft.

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 08:38 | Report Abuse

SEPANG, 30 November 2023 – Capital A Berhad (“Capital A” or the “Group”) today reported its unaudited financial results for the quarter ended 30 September 2023 (“3Q2023”).

The aviation and travel services Group recorded a revenue of RM4.2 billion and EBITDA of RM448 million, showing an impressive Year-On-Year (“YoY”) increase of 116% and 520%, respectively. Despite operating only 70% of FY2019 fleet, the Group attained 84% of FY2019 revenue within nine months of operation in 2023, signalling a steady path toward operational recovery. Bolstering its financial position, to date the Group has generated over RM1 billion in cash flow from its operations.
👍🐂🚀

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

Another accounting gimmicks from capA/Stony:
EBITDA of RM448 million
To date the Group has generated over RM1 billion in cash flow from its operations.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 08:46 | Report Abuse

Repost:
Under MFRS 16:

(i) On the Consolidated Income Statement, expenses which were previously included under aircraft operating leases will be replaced by finance costs – lease liabilities and depreciation of right of use asset;

(ii) On the Consolidated Cash Flow Statement, operating lease rental outflows, previously recorded within net cash flow from operating activities, are classified as “net cash flow used in financing activities” for repayment of principal of lease liabilities.
01/12/2023 7:49 AM

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 08:57 |

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

Haha Mabel decided to stick to two speculative counters...The Beautiful Lady Sapura and the Macho Capital A that are run by Honest CEO..

To Our Success!

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Uncles and Aunties for selling to Mabel at 84 sen

Have a nice day...

Meow

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

Drunk or failed arithmetics??

Posted by Mabel > 23 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Thank Uncles and Aunties for selling to Mabel at 8.40...

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-01 09:26 | Report Abuse

Now waiting at 83.5 and 83 sen..

Yum Yum Yum

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Newsroom!
Capital A have now created more value for the shareholders by establishing five valuable businesses:

1. Aviation (Low Cost Airlines).
2. Capital A Aviation Services (Asia Digital Engineering, Santan, Darts, and associate company Ground Team Red),
3. Logistics (Teleport),
4. Digital ventures (airasia MOVE and BigPay) and
5. Capital A International, to be incorporated and listed in the United States as an Asean’s leading branding and lifestyle company.
Five entities can be listed anywhere!?
That's why we Hold🚀!

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 10:11 | Report Abuse

Mabel
Yum Yum Yum
All salivating for CAPITALA...can bark non-stop...no more YTD low at @0.65...for them to grab...Non-Stop...slow n steady Uptrending is much better...🐂🚀

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Even u in the Clubpn17 ,regional debt financing of USD179 from Citibank n BB has been secured.. no doubt " strong confidence from the banking n credit markets" in CapA.

Mabel

23,733 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-12-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

#geary Mabel
Yum Yum Yum
All salivating for CAPITALA...can bark non-stop...no more YTD low at @0.65...for them to grab...Non-Stop...slow n steady Uptrending is much better...🐂🚀
01/12/2023 10:11 AM

#paulthesotong Even u in the Clubpn17 ,regional debt financing of USD179 from Citibank n BB has been secured.. no doubt " strong confidence from the banking n credit markets" in CapA.
01/12/2023 10:14 AM

Indeed geary and Paul...

Today CapitalA touches 200 Moving Average. Thanks to our Uncles and Aunties for being so nice to sell their holdings to Mabel. Mabel decided to accumulate since our so Macho Capital A has shown tremendous progress.

Beautiful Lady Sapura next QR is for the quarter ending on October 31, 2023. The estimated announcement date is December 8, 2023. Looking forward to see if she delivers a Boy or a Gal…

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-12-01 10:24 |

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 10:31 | Report Abuse

So anyone still believe CapA can submit the PN17 regularisation plan on or before 31 Dec 2023?

Will capA request another extension?

And when will Bursa SC say enough is enough and proceed to suspend and delist capA?

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

So anyone still believe CapA can submit the PN17 regularisation plan on or before 31 Dec 2023?

Will capA request another extension?

And when will Bursa SC say enough is enough and proceed to suspend and delist capA?
4 minutes ago
Nobody buys your desperate comments LOH!?
Mr/Ms. Tan Ku Ku...Bursa is afraid of AAX (Uplifted)n CAPITALA...they will Run Away LOH... Everyone read your comments also 🥱😷😁... running away LOH 😁

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-12-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

Very true, many people believed AAX could not submit a PN17 regularisation plan and exit from PN17 status, Lee was one of them.

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

To further drawdown USD78 mil from a loan approved
by a regional bank

Finalising revenue bond, which expect to raise USD200
mil cash

Exploring financing opportunities for Indonesia AirAsia
and Philippine AirAsia

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

Know where Capital A International going to get the profit from?

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 11:09 | Report Abuse

geary am I right to ask:

Can capA not default on payment obligation of current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000?

Is capA an insolvent company with Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)?

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Their planes should all be grounded. Who allowed them to take off? Passengers' insurance liabilities not covered.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-12-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

Creditors, ah long, suppliers, caterers, maintenance soon learned they are giving free meals to them.........Protected by Bankruptcy Law

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 11:43 | Report Abuse

CapA survive on borrowing and how long can this go on?

Borrowings
As at
30/9/2023
RM million
As at
31/12/2022
RM million
Short term
Term loans 464.8 233.6
Revolving credit 16.0 31.8
Convertible loan note 281.8 265.6
762.6 531.0

Long term
Term loans 1,725.0 1,302.4
Other facility 573.9 447.8
RCUIDS 708.6 655.5
3,007.5 2,405.7
Total 3,770.1 2,936.7

The currency profile of borrowings are as follows:
As at
30/9/2023
RM million
As at
31/12/2022
RM million
Ringgit Malaysia 945.1 901.8
US Dollar 1,940.8 1,735.1
Philippine Peso 83.3 83.1
Thai Baht 758.4 172.8
Indonesian Rupiah 42.5 43.9
3,770.1 2,936.7

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2023-12-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

The pattern look like will up in afternoon session

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

(Dec 1): After ditching the airasia Superapp name and rebranding as Move in September, Capital A Bhd’s digital arm wants to become an established and widely recognised online travel agency in Southeast Asia.

Move already has 15.4 million active monthly users in the region, and a share of about 10% of its estimated US$30 billion (RM140.17 billion) travel market, chief executive officer Nadia Omer said in an interview with Bloomberg News.

The company, based in Kuala Lumpur, sells flights, hotels, travel insurance, and financial technology products, and offers ride-hailing services specialising in airport journeys.

“The real inflection point in e-commerce, which I see happening in the next two to three years, is in travel,” Nadia said in Kuala Lumpur on Thursday, the same day Capital A reported that Move posted revenue of RM171.4 million for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2023, up 68% year-on-year.

Below are edited excerpts from the interview with Omer, who became the CEO in October:

Omer: I’m originally from Pakistan, and I come from a very traditional background. My ambition in life was to get married, have kids and have a settled family life. I got married during my studies, and had my first child before my first job. But I felt I had no identity of my own, and my family encouraged me to explore a career. My first job was at Procter & Gamble, where as a young mother, I moved into baby-care products.

Later, Nestlé hired me, and I helped build their juices portfolio, and then I became the head of Nescafe and breakfast cereals in Pakistan. My husband later moved to Thailand, and I found a regional role with PepsiCo.

Then I realised that FMCG (fast-moving consumer goods) had reached a mature stage, and wasn’t growing 15% to 20% annually any more. I started applying for e-commerce companies, and joined CARS24, before the amazing opportunity with Move came up.

The Move branding, is it deliberate to set you apart from AirAsia?
It is. This is a separate entity. To be an online travel agency, you need to fulfil the different needs of customers — not all of those can be met by AirAsia. People are travelling to other countries, and they have to take other carriers. We connect them in ways so they can find those options. I want to make sure they find the right hotels with us.

You have premium travellers, mainstream travellers and affordable travellers. We are somewhere between mainstream and affordable. I want to serve the needs of these people better than anybody else.

How many components does Move have?
We have different verticals. First is flights — we have other airlines as well. We will introduce and scale up travel insurance, like, for the price of a cup of coffee. We are also developing buy now, pay later programmes with our partners.

What are your goals for 2024?
The first home run we need to score is that when we ask people what Move does, they don’t say it’s just for flights. It is for flights plus hotels. The government has announced visa-free entry for China, India, Türkiye and Jordan. We have China and India, two big diasporas that both love coming into this region. Next year, we will start focusing on building the app business there.

This is very interesting n promising business, even, no other airlines are doing it at present, using its own App...could be listed as SPAC in Nasdaq!?
Teleport, Catering n Pax Services we can see from nearest rival, SATS.
ADE (MRO)...SIA ENG.
SIA Group Aviation (SQ, Tiger n Scoot).
AirAsia MOVE, almost same like GRAB...it's the customers that matter...AirAsia Aviation will attract more loyal customers...even if they don't earn much from seats capacity growth.
Hold for #50/100%...then take Action 🐂🚀

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-12-01 12:26 | Report Abuse

" anticipates all Lease Liabilities will be restructurerd by Dec 23, have be made significant progress with creditors"

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2023-12-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

CapitalA Bhd:
Intrinsic Value:
US$:
1. Aviation (Low Cost Airlines): 1B.
2. Capital A Aviation Services (Asia Digital Engineering, Santan, Darts, and associate company Ground Team Red): 0.5B.
3. Logistics (Teleport): 0.5B.
4. Digital ventures (airasia MOVE and BigPay): 1B, and
5. Capital A International, to be incorporated and listed in the United States as an Asean’s leading branding and lifestyle company: 1B.
Estimated: US$4B.!?
🤔😁🚀

5,929 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-12-01 13:28 | Report Abuse

Lease liabilities
The lease liabilities amounting to RM18.9 billion includes deferred aircraft leases of approximately RM2.4 billion. The lease liabilities are supported by ROU assets of RM11.9 billion.

The Group had completed the restructuring of a total of 160 aircraft leases up to the date of this report including the waiver of lease rentals in arrears, as well as reducing future lease rates with a corresponding longer lease term, where necessary, and return of aircraft.

By end 4Q23, expect a total of 187 aircraft to be reactivated by 4Q23, with 161 aircraft available for operation and capacity to reach 74% of pre-Covid level

What can you expect the balance (187-160)= 27 aircraft lease yet to be restructured?

Posted by paulthesotong > Dec 1, 2023 12:26 PM | Report Abuse
" anticipates all Lease Liabilities will be restructurerd by Dec 23, have be made significant progress with creditors