EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

Evergreen's own backyard is in a mess:

1) Falling profit margins to currently only 2.39%
2) Swelled up debts (RM 209.861 millions) highest among all competitors
3) Its key export market Middle East (>40% of annual revenues) is in crisis
4) Now the latest effective ban of rubberwood from Malaysia will pose a threat of production to its overseas plants in Thailand and Indonesia

Take the latest 4 quarters results (all 4 qtrs of 2016):
(17.483m + 16.88m + 16.459m + 20.619m) / 4 qtrs = 17.86m averagely per qtr
RM 205,257,000 total debts / RM 17.86m NP = 11.5 qtrs to break-even

Take the latest 4 quarters results:
(6.2m + 10.539m + 17.483m + 16.88m) / 4 qtrs = 12.78m averagely per qtr
RM 209,861,000 total debts / RM 12.78m NP = 16.4 qtrs to break-even

DID U SEE THE BIG DIFFERENCE ABOVE AFTER THE REVISIONS?????? NOW EVERGREEN NEEDS 16 QTRS JUST TO BREAK-EVEN WITH THE MASSIVE DEBTS INSTEAD OF ONLY 12 QUARTERS...!!!

SO WHO TELL U THE TRUTH AFTER 2 QUARTERS OF DEBATE AND QUARREL????????

Stockraider and sozai Dolly_Chai2 can go hide in new dark caves now!! LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Everytime I saw stockraider starts commenting, I will remember he's on the verge of bankrupting. I will always remember his declaration LMAO:

Mar 13, 2017 05:13 PM | Report Abuse

Latest update on evergreen on raider gang investment
Total 4.070M units @ rm 0.9293 rm 3.7605 M
Bought 350k @rm 0.875 rm 306.25k
Total 4.42M units @ 0.92 Rm 4.06675M

CKCS

1,439 posts

I am popping champagne and I have prepared 2 crowns....one for stockraider and one for sozai DollyChai and also a consolation prize for ChonhJiauJau for his bravery....nop....no no no....itz for his cowardice....!! When can we all celebrate this event? I will ring up Henry S Kuo to fly in to HQ and crowning the 3 sohai promoters. LMAO

Posted by Stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

To help u...maybe raider can keep the bet open until 30-6-2017...anytime u r prepare to bet rm 100k with raider....!!
Raider is ready loh...!!

Pls don talk small boy candies bet like disappear from I3 loh..!!
Bet with real monies loh...!!

Posted by Stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

Early the next 1 wk....raider not free...if u want to take up the challenge....we need to meet lawyer by tues...to put the rm 100k monies loh....!!

CKC willing to challenge...we can arrange all these with the lawyer by tues loh..!!

Posted by Stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:27 | Report Abuse

OBVIOUS MAH...RAIDER ALREADY PREPARE TO PUT RM 100K...TO TAKE UR CHALLENGE...U STILL REPEAT THE SAMETHING LOH...!!

NO WONDER...U DON UNDERSTAND GEARING LOH...!!

VERY BODOH & STUPID MAH...!!

Posted by Stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by CKCS > Jun 9, 2017 10:14 PM | Report Abuse

Damn simple question challenge also u so damn takut answer mehhhhhh? WTF

RAIDER DARE TO PUT RM 100K BET TO TAKE UR CHALLENGE...U THINK RAIDER TAKUT MEH ?

Posted by Stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:28 | Report Abuse

Why must u pity raider leh ??

Raider no need ur pity loh...bcos raider will take ur monies...and u will lose loh...!!

30-6-2016 Evergreen EPS rm 0.0206 Q2

so if 30-6-2017 evergreen eps need to exceed rm 0.0206 Q2

so u want to bet leh ??

if u want to bet...lets put the wager...if not buzz off...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Stockraider elder brother,

Thanks for standing up for raider loh....!!

but Big brother, u no need to fight for raider bcos raider had fully sold evergreen previously....!!

Just recently bought back some evergreen....but no need to support loh....bcos raider want to slowly accumulate loh....!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-25 06:37 | Report Abuse

Bahahaha.....Everytime I saw stockraider starts commenting, I will remember he's on the verge of bankrupting. I will always remember his declaration:

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-25 06:43 | Report Abuse

I start to have tears and pity stockraider also. If u need any urgent financial help....remember dun go to loan sharks. LMAO

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2017-08-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

Some one mentioned about Msia banning export of rubber wood will threaten Evergreen's production in Thai and Indon. To clarify, Msia ban export of rubberwood SAWNTIMBER. No MDF or PB plants use SAWNTIMBER as raw material. They use rubber wood LOGS, CHIPS or SLABS/OFFCUTS (for PB only). Thai and Indon has a lot more rubber wood than Msia. If anything, Msia would prefer if Indo and Thai can export their wood into Msia. By banning export of SAWNTIMBER, Msia hopes to increase supply of SAWNTIMBER to the domestic furniture makers. Indirectly, this step will reduce competition for rubber wood logs within Msia between sawmillers and MDF makers like EFB as sawmillers have less avenue to market their product. This will eventually benefit companies like Evergreen in terms of rubber wood log supply.

Evergreen has loans outstanding of RM210mil and about RM100mil in cash. So net gearing is RM110mil. If you look at its cashflow statement, it has negative cashflow from working cap of RM79mil but it was a positive working cap changes of RM19m in 2016. This working cap is a timing issue, as long as the general trend is positive and stable, it will come back. Hence, the need for cash buffer. So if you exclude this timing issue of RM79mil, Evergreen's net gearing could have dropped to RM30mil. It's 6-months EBITDA is easily RM50mil. CAPEX spending is drawing to a close so to me, cashflow is definitely not an issue with Evergreen. If working cap swings back in 2H2017, Evergreen might even be in small positive net cash balance. Dont forget it is selling some assets as well.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-08-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

Jupiter you are CORRECT in Para1 therefore there is no obvious constraint onEvergreen that some are trying to imply in their fake writing. Cheers.

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-08-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

Still eat Holland cheese? So lousy every week also drop

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

LMAO I'm peeing on stockraider now everyday......stockraider becomes a gold boy loh....!!! If he feels not golden enough....I meh pee more on his from top to bottom loh...!! LMAO LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Henry S Kuo wants to give u a crown along with Dolly for being king of promoters bringing down his Evergreen LMAO dun worry ChongJiauJau also gets a banana trophy as consolation prize LMAO

Posted by callmemaybe > 2017-08-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

hahaha

Posted by alwaysRed > 2017-08-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

I never know got ppl willing to pay 77sen for a piece of rubbish? What can u do with it? Can u use it during emergency in toilet? If like that Tissue paper also more useful than it

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2017-08-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

No need to rushing..next hhg in the making..20cts coming

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

YES LOH...!! ALL BECOME INSTANT SIFUT AND ASS-PERTS...!! READ BACK THEIR PAST COMMENTS VERY AMUSING.....!! LMAO BAD KARMA HITTING BACK AT THOSE SIFUT AND ASS-PERTS....!! LMAO LMAO......!!

SIFUT-SIFUT AND ASS-PERTS....stockraider...DollyChai2...ChongJiauJau....VERY ASS-PERTS...!!

SURE MONDAY COLLAPSE AND DROP KAW KAW....!! BAD KARMA HITTING BACK AT THOSE SIFUT AND ASS-PERTS...!!

WHY NOT WRITE ARTICLES TO DEFEND? LMAO...

I AM PEEING ON stockraider, DollyChai, ChongGuJiau....LMAO BAD KARMA HITTING BACK AT THEM...!! LMAO LMAO LMAO LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

BIG EVENT...!! INAUGURATIONS DAY.....

KING CROWN GOES TO stockraider
QUEEN CROWN GOES TO Dolly_Chai2
Consolation Banana Crown goes to ChongJiunHauu

Henry S Kuo will personally presenting the awards to those banana promoters named above..!! KAD KARMA SPELL ALSO GO TO THEM....LMAO

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2017-08-26 13:22 | Report Abuse

stockraider gone to hengyuan already. abandon evergreen ship.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

He jumped out while the ship started to sink but he still suffered some injuries. Hope he will get recovered in the oil refinery company.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-26 17:44 | Report Abuse

The main problem in evergreen fibreboard is management not able to steer this ship. They loaded it with heavy liabilities but not able to unload them. Therefore it is sinking now.

One day if they can show me that their ship is no longerloaded with heavy liabilities, I will board this ship.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 07:08 | Report Abuse

U mean stockraider that one lohbahmah loser who never make money? Jumped out of Evergreen? No wonder never make money lah...!! Where got ppl jump here & there one....he is like a frog mah LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 07:11 | Report Abuse

Not he said long term in Evergreen meh? LMAO jumped out already lah? LMAO he must be lose a lot of money kaw kaw.....Bahahaha.....Everytime I saw stockraider starts commenting, I will remember he's on the verge of bankrupting. I will always remember his declaration:

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 07:15 | Report Abuse

Malu loh stockraider....!! Now he hides himself behind many new ID and also hide in Hengyuan only LMAO shame shame.....!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

WARNING..!! EVERGREEN PLUNGED INTO THE RED COLLAPSING DOWN FURTHER INTO THE ABYSS......!! WARNING...!!

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-08-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

We believe the worst is over for Evergreen and anticipate better times ahead. After the pathetic 2Q17 results amid the severe log supply issues and longer-than-expected shut down of plants for scheduled maintenance (due to the shortage in supply of rubberwood), we opine that Evergreen’s earnings will improve from 2Q, solidified by the commencement of operation of the new particleboard line and the 2 nd RTA furniture line (will start to contribute in 2H17), Besides, we opine that log price will start to stabilize after the ban (effective 1 July) of rubber wood exports by the government.

HL Investment Bank Research.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-08-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

Look CKCS, if you want to say something bad about this counter, go ahead.

But if you want to manipulate the market but spreading false information about this counter, you will be reported.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

Got false info meh? I dun create the numbers mah... All taken out directly from Evergreen's qtr and annual reports mah...LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

Where are salesman promoters leh? They enjoy I'm peeing on them? LMAO

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

cendOl... this CKCS is just a d*g who only knows how to bark.... go check out where he commented and how everyone bashed him with solid facts in other forums.. he is just a pathetic idxot trying to get some attention, by provoking ppl...

I doubt if any medicine can cure him now.. he is too sick... God bless him...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

Jupiter, well said.. this is what I really salute... professional analysis and real FACTs...

unlike the clown + loser CKCS.. keeps manipulating info

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:28 |

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

Nothing looks good.............

LATEST TOTAL DEBTS ALL GO UP AGAIN FROM RM 207.069m TO RM 209.861m NOW...!!

LATEST CASH DROPPED AGAIN FROM 136.87m TO 98.81m NOW...!!

LATEST PROFIT DROPPED AGAIN -62% Y-o-Y and -41% Q-o-Q...!!

Net Profit at Rm 6.2m with NP Margin at 2.39% only compared to NP Margin was 4.22% in previous qtr...!! Margin is squeezed loh...!!

LATEST NTA DROPPED AGAIN FROM 1.43 TO 1.38...!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

haha.. idixt keeps posting the same thing, which we had proven that this info is manipulated and twisted... still post??? he really needs a super antibiotics... sick until stage 4 or stage 5 d....

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

DollyChai brings u go Holland...!! Evergreen share price falling like a dagger thrown from top floor of a skyscraper....!! Skydiving exercise loh....!! LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

Manipulated meh? Ppl can check the reports mah....all facts and figures taken out directly from all annual & qtr reports mah....!! Dolly the loser doesn't know how to read reports because he's stuck? LMAO shame shame loh....!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:37 | Report Abuse

haha... how manipulated this info is:

1) Falling profit margins to currently only 2.39%
- this is due to one-off things that i said before
2) Swelled up debts (RM 209.861 millions) highest among all competitors
- nonsense, why purposely ignore the cash? what is the net gearing ratio? if dunno dun simply say
3) Its key export market Middle East (>40% of annual revenues) is in crisis
- nonsense again, Middle east in crisis? go over there and see... Middle east condition has been there for years...
4) Now the latest effective ban of rubberwood from Malaysia will pose a threat of production to its overseas plants in Thailand and Indonesia
- stupid comment again.. i told him many times... indonesia and thailand has much more rubberwoord supply than Malaysia (check the global data).. they need to import from Malaysia?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

wtx.... see how his idixt twisted info:

Why he purposely left our the cash? just focus on the debts alone?
haha... this is why i said he manipulated....

Take the latest 4 quarters results (all 4 qtrs of 2016):
(17.483m + 16.88m + 16.459m + 20.619m) / 4 qtrs = 17.86m averagely per qtr
RM 205,257,000 total debts / RM 17.86m NP = 11.5 qtrs to break-even

Take the latest 4 quarters results:
(6.2m + 10.539m + 17.483m + 16.88m) / 4 qtrs = 12.78m averagely per qtr
RM 209,861,000 total debts / RM 12.78m NP = 16.4 qtrs to break-even

DID U SEE THE BIG DIFFERENCE ABOVE AFTER THE REVISIONS?????? NOW EVERGREEN NEEDS 16 QTRS JUST TO BREAK-EVEN WITH THE MASSIVE DEBTS INSTEAD OF ONLY 12 QUARTERS...!!!

SO WHO TELL U THE TRUTH AFTER 2 QUARTERS OF DEBATE AND QUARREL????????

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

let me ask:

what is the net gearing ratio (after deducting the cash on hand?)

our friend Jupiter had said above (which I had said before too if you scrolled back my previous comments)..
that Evergreen will have a high chance of turning into net cash company by end of this year or next year...

but manipulator continues to be "ostrich" and keeps hiding his head in the ground... oh ya.. he didnt see all this... he keeps saying "massive debt"...

which is a joke... net gearing ratio is only around 5%... massive debt??? haha...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-08-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

this is my last reply to his stupid and repeated posts..... guys, u all do your own homework more if you need more real info (but not the twisted info from CKCS loser)

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

Still dare to talk about the cash? dropped so much mah....u want me or u to reveal it????????? LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

When the debts are high and earning ability also weak.....the cash is fast depleting.....so what is the use leh????? Profit margin is what percentage now? stinking 2.39% only.....WTF.....put the MONEY CASH INTO FIXED DEPOSITS IN COMMERCIAL BANKS ALSO EARN MORE THAN 3% LAH......!!! U IDIOT DOLLY....LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-28 11:07 | Report Abuse

Evergreen's business earn only 2.39% profit margins only. If use the cash put into FD also easily earn more than 3% lah....aiyo.....Malu shame shame loh...!!! Owning Evergreen's shares is WORSE than investing into BANKS FIXED DEPOSIT loh....!!! NO WONDER SHARE PRICE KEEP DROPPING, COLLAPSING LAH.....!!!

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2017-08-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

When there is a good opportunity to buy some people prefer to quarrel, quarrel, quarrel...........achieve NOTHING, NOTHING, NOTHING. PLEASE LEAVE THE FORUM FOREVER.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-08-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

Withdraw fd to added more

Yin Kee

30 posts

Posted by Yin Kee > 2017-08-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

Luckily I sell my share at .78. If not more lose for me . This stock really hopeless