EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

big sharks started to push down the share price to collect.. interesting.. i am just waiting for the opera to kick start with my pop corns ready in my hands.. haha...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

See the highlight below:
He said by then, the production capacity of the particleboard with the thickness of more than 10mm at the plant could be increased from 120,000 cubic metre annually now to 300,000 cubic metre.
MDF is their main source of income but particleboard is going to ramp up on the production too.. nice... that is about 3 times the current capacity... and with new machines, it is more cost-effective now... double nice... more revenue, less cost = a lot more net profit!!!!

JOHOR BARU: Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd (EFB) wants to strengthen its position as one of the largest medium density fibreboard (MDF) manufacturers in Asean and among the top 10 in the world based on production volume.

The company is allocating RM106mil as capital expenditure (capex) of which the bulk of it will be for upgrading its particleboard manufacturing plant in Segamat.

Group finance manager and head of investor relations Martin Leong (pic) said the upgrading of the 10-year old plant was necessary to improve production capacity of its particleboard at 120,000 cubic metre yearly.

“We are replacing the second-hand machines at the Segamat plant with the new European-made machines which are more cost effective and efficient,” he told StarBiz after the company AGM last Friday.

Leong said the upgrading work started at the end of 2015 and would be completed by the end of the year while commercial production of particleboard would start in the first or second-quarter of 2017.

He said by then, the production capacity of the particleboard with the thickness of more than 10mm at the plant could be increased from 120,000 cubic metre annually now to 300,000 cubic metre.

“The new machines also enable us to produce particleboard with the thickness less than 10mm which we are not able to do previously and we are looking at churning 250,000 cubic metre,’’ said Leong.

He pointed out that the company wanted to have some flexibility as the new machines at the Segamat plant could also churn out thin particleboard apart from the thick particleboard which it had been produced over the years.

Leong also said that thin particleboard commanded better pricing compared with thick where most of the end-users were involved in the furniture making and construction-related activities.

Presently, the company has nine manufacturing facilities – five in Malaysia, three in Thailand and one in Indonesia with a combined capacity of 1.31 million cubic metre yearly.

The Malaysian operations contribute 57% of the company’s revenue while Thailand at 35% and 8% from Indonesia.

It also has facilities producing glue resin for internal use and export, particleboard and cogeneration of power.

“Going forward our future business strategies are to expand our laminating, coating and veneering activities for value-added and also to expand our earnings base,” said Leong.

He said the MDF was still the core business of the company, followed by lamination and furniture-related making activities.

Leong said the company exported 80% of its production to Asean and Middle East countries and the remaining 20% to other parts of the world.

For the financial year ended Dec 31, 2015, EFB recorded a net profit of RM94.09mil on revenue of RM1.01bil against RM1.57mil and RM918.78mil respectively in the previous year.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

豐隆研究保持長青纖維板的“買進”評級和1令吉60仙目標價,並提醒說,現有估值尚未納入兩項總值1億令吉或每股11.6仙的非核心資產,包括加享的橡膠園坵和馬賽的工業土地。( 星洲日報/財經‧報道:王寶欽)

點看全文: http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/138166#ixzz4B4F5vLfI
Follow us: @SinChewPress on Twitter | SinChewDaily on Facebook

Posted by Albert Baker > 2016-06-09 18:03 | Report Abuse

Don't you think this stock is undervalue ?

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2016-06-09 20:37 | Report Abuse

Gogo evergrn.... I bought at RM1 for RM100,000 in 01-Apr-2016... waiting it hit RM2 for my Honda City....

Posted by Albert Baker > 2016-06-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

abc123: Im sure you will get Honda City with the price of 50% discount at least

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-06-10 08:45 | Report Abuse

Undervalue to book value. still 20% discount to NTA which is 1.37

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

abc123, i agree with Albert.. this share is worth at least 1.60-1.70 based on its annualized EPS... if you can't get a honda city, at least you can get a nissan almera ^^

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

http://knowledge.rhbinvest.com/small-cap/book/smallcap2016.pdf

Evergreen is selected as one of the top 25 jewels small-cap companies in 2016 by RHB...

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-06-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, this share is cheap. Its unfortunate that some syndicate like to do some cleansing exercise on this counter.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-06-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

I was told by my remisier that the syndicate like to do cleansing on counters that are promoted by banks. Some thing new to me. I believe its ok to accumulate at the current level.

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2016-06-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

trend seems not looking good.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-06-11 20:44 | Report Abuse

The price movement very weird with such a high volume trade. Someone is controlling the price?

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-06-13 10:53 | Report Abuse

stockist buying and selling among themselves

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-06-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

cumming??

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-15 10:02 | Report Abuse

guys, if you have already bought this share, just hold onto it at least until it reaches RM1.60-RM1.70

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

now that USD is strengthening against MYR (today >4.10), Evergreen no doubt will be a major beneficiary of strong USD as most of its revenue is denominated in USD...

hooi72

112 posts

Posted by hooi72 > 2016-06-24 07:54 | Report Abuse

Aiiiiii....................

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-06-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

buy RM will weaken to 4.50 soon

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-24 14:09 | Report Abuse

yeah... after Brexit is confirmed, export counters will benefit significantly again on strong USD!! Just today itself, USD rose from 4.03 to 4.11!!!

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-06-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

keep dropping...OMG!!!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

this is definitely an undervalued share...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-06-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

what use if ringgit weaken and USD up, when demand also drop...

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

sell d share, long term not good

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2016-06-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

it might come down to 0.6 cents

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

abcb... u must be kidding me... Evergreen is the biggest MDF exporter la in ASEAN region... pls do ur homework before saying so... so funny... haha...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

and i suspect you copied and pasted my sentence.. i used to say Evergreen is the number 1 MDF player in ASEAN...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-06-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

This counter boss is celaka....do not waste ur time...celaka....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

JN88, dun simply say.. any proof Evergreen boss is celaka? Honestly speaking, the COO Mr Kuo called me before explaining to me via phone on my questions previously.. i can feel that the management is honest and not giving flowery promises... I bought it at around 60-70sen (before the bonus issue) and it has more than doubled now.. but i still hold onto it as I see the growth from the conversation with Mr Kuo.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-06-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

wow iloveshare128, in what kind of circumstance called you via phone to explain about ur question? mind to share what question you asked?

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2016-06-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

lol

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2016-06-30 03:39 | Report Abuse

good one from abcd and jn88 haha

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-06-30 06:40 | Report Abuse

both evergreen & hevea r equally good stocks
both r trading at pe<10
which is better depend on mkt sentiment

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-06-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

i almost fall asleep by looking at this counter..so boring...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

chernhung, remember back in 2013, the company was suffering a loss? I wrote an email to them asking about the prospect... Mr Kuo called me and told me that they did not foresee their business will turnaround in the same year and will still suffer losses, but he said he expected 2014 will be able to turnaround and make profit.. reasons were: in 2010-2012 period, MDF business was booming so many small companies (in ASEAN region) were set up to join the wave... this has caused over supply in ASEAN region and caused the MDF price to drop to remain competitive.. furthermore, that time US and Europe market had not recovered yet... but mr Kuo said he had seen more and more smaller scale MDF players vanish due to the bad situation.. and as a result, Evergreen is a much stronger player who remains alive and when the market turns better, there is less competition then.... and they have the pricing power in hand to control selling price... in 2014-2015 when USD further stregnthened.. this was out of my expectation.. this helped to further boost their revenue in MYR... and recently many sold export-oriented shares due to short-term strengthening of MYR.. but u look at long term, Brexit and uncertainties in EU, USD to remain strong and even get stronger.. and FED will likely raise interest somemore.. in short, I am very satisfied with Evergreen's top management and I can feel that they are sincere and honest, and not over-committing like some companies... when they dun expect they can make profit, they tell you honestly... so I started buying them at 70-80sen (before the bonus issue) and i have gained >100% on this share... yet, I am still holding it as I expect upcoming quarters will be better... why? u see Q1 result... there were some forex losses.. in Q2, (as comparision to Q1), they will have forex gain...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-30 11:11 | Report Abuse

馬幣受美國加息預期升溫、國內經濟減緩等影響而回軟,相信可以提振該公司盈利。
“馬幣每漲跌10仙,該公司2016和2017財政年盈利將改變13.1%和12.3%。”
該行披露,該公司的自組家具生產線上月已投運,管理層計劃2017財政年下半年增設新生產線。
豐隆研究納進中密度纖維板跌價和橡膠木成本下降等條件後,調低該公司2016財政年盈利預測10.7%。
至於2017財政年盈利預測則保持不變,因為橡膠木降價、自組家具生產線投運和馬幣貶值等利好,足以抵銷產品跌價的利空。
豐隆研究保持長青纖維板的“買進”評級和1令吉60仙目標價,並提醒說,現有估值尚未納入兩項總值1億令吉或每股11.6仙的非核心資產,包括加享的橡膠園坵和馬賽的工業土地。( 星洲日報/財經‧報道:王寶欽)

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

馬幣受美國加息預期升溫、國內經濟減緩等影響而回軟,相信可以提振該公司盈利。
“馬幣每漲跌10仙,該公司2016和2017財政年盈利將改變13.1%和12.3%。”
該行披露,該公司的自組家具生產線上月已投運,管理層計劃2017財政年下半年增設新生產線。
豐隆研究納進中密度纖維板跌價和橡膠木成本下降等條件後,調低該公司2016財政年盈利預測10.7%。
至於2017財政年盈利預測則保持不變,因為橡膠木降價、自組家具生產線投運和馬幣貶值等利好,足以抵銷產品跌價的利空。

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/99186.jsp

Market Strategy
Although global markets have swiftly priced in Brexit impact since 24 June, KLCI may continue to exhibit volatility this week amid shaky performances in the global equities, commodities and currencies markets amid uncertain long-term risks such as (i) fragility of EU as a political union; and (ii) the rise of populism & nationalism. Sentiment will also be affected by tepid local corporate earnings, slowing domestic economy and uncertainties over the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy (although most likely to defer further towards end 2016).
Ahead of the potential end June window dressing and commitment by major central banks to inject additional liquidity and maintain accommodative monetary policies, near term KLCI supports are likely to be supported at 1600-1611 while resistances remain at 1635-1642 levels.
Stock on radar: EVERGRN remains one of HLIB institutional top export -oriented picks with target price of RM1.60 or 46.8% upside. (See separate report today)

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-06-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

This jewel no shine at all!!!!!!!

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-06-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

Isn't Evergrn and Latitud trading with PE below 7. Hevea NAB is 0.82 but trading at $1.20. whereas Evergr with NTA of $1.37 trading at $1.07. One would expect major shareholder to privatize Evergrn given that it is trading well below its NTA. The more the bank promote this company the worse the share price will become according to my remisier. Apparently, the syndicate would try to keep the price down until such time that they think it is ready to push. Personally, I believe unless Evergrn sell its factory site in Masai or some land bank at a profit and decide to distribute a special dividend, the share price is likely to remain in the doldrums.

jeff10000

136 posts

Posted by jeff10000 > 2016-07-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ex_CFO, u got me interested on Evergrn after yr write up. It is mystifying why this shares shld go down after bonus issue. If 2015 was such a good year where they make $94mio, why did the company place out shares to raise money. It is very unusual for company to declare interim dividend in their year end results and no div for yr end. This is really puzzling. Also the interim div is 1cts which is pittance. I thot Latitude div is pittance, but this is stretching my imagination. The company at $1.07 is not trading at 7PE. It is closer to 10 if you include the bonus and the share placement.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

his Ex-CFO, i cannot agree more... nice comment!

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

@Jeff10000 I always recommended this share to medium term investors only. Meaning you might have to hold for a while. Currently most export company are out of favour even though fundamentally they are cheap. The market is expecting Rg exchange rate to strengthen and therefore affect their profit. I personally think it is over done. You are right that I have not taken into account the recent cash issue in evergreen.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

I do not quite understand your question on dividend. Evergreen did distribute 0.1 cent at 2015 year end. The company usually look at their cash flow position and their planed capital expenditure at year end or half year end to determine whether they can afford to distribute a dividend. Evergrn is obviously not willing to borrow to pay their investors. I must congratulate their CFO for doing a good job. What they need to improve is to reduce their inventory and receivable by at least 50%. that will improve their cash position by at least $75m. It means they might be able to reduce their borrowing or distribute a better dividend.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

I see what you mean after checking the announcement. They call their year end distribution an interim dividend. they should have call it final dividend and not interim.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-04 10:43 | Report Abuse

Look like my broker's record is wrong also. instead of showing 1 cent distribution they show 0.01 cent!

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2016-07-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

should be typo error i suppose.. 1cent or RM0.01 distribution.
let's wait for Q2 result now

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

hi Ex-CFO, I can understand why their inventories are quite high... Evergreen is the number 1 (biggest) MDF exporter in ASEAN region... their sales are so high and for such big volumes, they definitely have to give payment credit terms to the customers (perhaps 90 days - this is quite standard).

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

I agreed with what iloveshare128 said, Evergreen inventories on hand as of March 2016 RM212m, almost same like revenue for 1 quarter (3 months), i think it is quite normal to have such level of inventories.