EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.39 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, u just gotta chill when dude like abcb bring up the issue of another counter which he thinks is better than evergrn in here. abcb is just jealous. Busted! haha

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

haha... everise, i am ok if abcb gives the true facts.. but he is manipulating his statement with wrong info/fact.... even in 2015 AR of evergreen, we can see that the chairman said Evergreen is the largest MDF player in ASEAN...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

the only one thing that may not be so favorable about evergreen is their ROE is only around 0.10 which is lower than what many ppl want (>0.15)... we just need to be fair.. i also talk about downsides of evergreen...

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

No worries bro. All will be better once the new production lines are up and running by earlier next year. Cheers!

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-20 16:19 | Report Abuse

when will Evergreen distribute dividend...

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

when 2nd Q result will release??these few days??

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 10:31 | Report Abuse

chernhung, u can check from the past records from Bursa... normally companies will pay out at the same time every year... but good to note that they have approved to a payout policy that at least 25% of net EPS to be paid out to investor.. if this year they can earn 12 sen, they will payout 3 sen dividend (at least)... at current price of around RM1.00, dividend yield is around 3%... not bad..

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-07-21 12:54 | Report Abuse

Apa sudah jadi? Jalan gostan

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

ABCD....actually.....if you really love Hevea so much....you may type HEVEA in the right above there, you will see a place you can "search"....then you may go the Hevea's forum and tell ppl how much you love about Hevea~
If you do know how to do it~ THIS IS EVERGREEN PLACE NOT HEVEA !

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-07-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

Size does matter if you know what I mean.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

haha... good one Kingsley... we need to teach this abcb a lesson...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

hankc... right, Evergreen is a giant in MDF industry... even bigger than the number1 MDF player in Thailand... dun play play... when they are running production at high capacity, the unit cost will be lower compared to smaller players.. and dun forget they also build own resin glue (and sell the excess for making money) and built own power plant to generate electricity (to supply to factory)... and had done so much automation which has now reduced labor cost... u see latest quarterly result, even though they had forex loss in the net profit, their net profit is still more or less the same as the previous quarter (in previous quarter, they had forex gain!).... so what does this mean? they are actually performing better this quarter than previous quarter....

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-21 21:06 | Report Abuse

Talk big

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-07-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

almost year low....emmm worth to get some?

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, do u see now? I told u abcb is jealous and is showing obvious. Mayb abcb realised he invested wrongly in hevea and evergrn is better. Not too late to buy. Read my previous comments and I keep accumulate.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

EVERGRN PBV is 0.74 at current 1.02 price and that is 26% discount to book value. That is obviously undervalue while HEVEA PBV is 1.48 at current 1.22 price so it's overvalued 148% to NTA.

EVERGRN is already the largest MDF producer in the region and increasing capacity on the way.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/evergreen-fibreboard-aims-to-be-among-top-10-in-the-world/
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/cimb-research-retains-add-for-evergreen/

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

70% of Evergreen’s revenues are US$-denominated so it will benefit from current weakening RM. EVERGRN is earning more money per quarter than HEVEA and has +50% more market cap than HEVEA.

abcb can u tell me what's more HEVEA is losing out to EVERGRN?

Compare it yourself:
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=E&source=M&securityCode=5101
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=H&source=M&securityCode=5095

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

Haha u can't defend ur claim that HEVEA better based on good explanation? Not convincing eh?

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

no argument? all the friends here are talking bout evergreen. All about evergreen, bad or good. You speech like ppl here got no brains no calculator. You may critics on evergreen here, but what's the deal with hevea. I own hevea's lots too but it's hevea and if i wanted to discuss bout it, i go hevea's place~ dont sound like " you all idiots invest evergreen, see i smart i invest hevea~."
there's no good or bad, there is no race between evergreen and hevea,this is not FIFA.We know how to deal with our own ringgits.

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

share market is all bout right company right price right time. not which one will win~this is not horse racing~You come to the wrong place.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

bingo and excellent points by everise... the main reason why I invested in Evergreen is also of the much lower P/BV... also bcoz of the confidence I have in the management.. (see my post above)... they are not bragging or cheating...modest ppl with integrity and honesty in answering my questions... when he told me that 2013 will still see a loss (and will likely turnaround only in the next year), they proved right of what they told the investor... they were telling the actual situation (unlike some companies will give fake hope to the investors that they will turnaround quickly)... so i like the honesty of the COO... and also, they are now doing a lot of internal restructure to cut down cost... dun forget about the expansion too in early 2017... they are investing in new machine for particle boards (able to churn out thinner particle boards with better margin).. and moved some MDF lines to a centralized zone (Masai if not mistaken) to have a one-stop solution to save operating cost... and then.. they are venturing more into higher margin downstream product (RTA furnitures, secondary-processed boards, laminates, etc)....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-22 13:59 | Report Abuse

and abcb said i only keep saying evergreen is the biggest MDF player without other points? haha... obviously he knew he gave wrong facts and now he dares not to argue/debate anymore.. feel sad for him...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

well, he said "let's wait for next quarterly results and see"... i dun see why evergreen can't earn more than the previous quarter... why? previous quarter USD was weaker.. they had forex loss... this coming quarter, USD is stronger (compared to ended March 31), so i expect EPS is higher...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Kingsley... agreed!

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-07-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu's, I am new investor who has little knowledge. I have invested in Evergreen for the same reason of P/BV less than 1.0..( I have also invested in another low P/BV stock recently and it has appreciated more than 40 percent)
You people are so nice to share so much good info and knowledge. Now, I have a lot more confident in this stock and will keep it for 1 to 2 years or until it appreciate to a good value.
Thank you very much to @iloveshare128,@everise and @kingsley.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Kingsley, nvm this abcb's criticism. He's just obviously jealous and try to talk down EVERGRN without convincing points. You can read my past explanations.

You can compare EVERGRN and the peers alike. EVERGRN is the one with steep discount to its NTA. This serves as a safety net for those investing in an undervalue gem.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128, very well said brief and concise. The RM is weakening and this will benefit EVERGRN further.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-23 03:01 | Report Abuse

this counter is quite noob . always sell pressure after the price rose. no matter how good is the fundamental and the price suggested by research. it just cant reflect on the price.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2016-07-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

should change name to NEVERGREEN

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

you are welcome Joblessrich... yes, this is an undervalued gem as mentioned by everise... the share price will be re-valued one day (but i dunno when, haha)... anyway, there is no worry of holding this fundamentally good share.. the re-valuation is just a matter of time...

mind to share which share you have also invested in? (the one that has appreciated more than 40%)...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

comebackisrael.... it is just a matter of time for the re-valuation of share price to happen... the current up and down is short-termed and we should look into a bigger picture in future... cheers....

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

slts... i like your sense of humour.. haha....

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-07-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

PATIENCE YOU MUST HAVE, young padawan.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-26 04:30 | Report Abuse

Someone is controlling the price XD

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-07-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

48Cents coming

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

accumulate at $1 and be patience. Wait for next wave to take profit for day traders

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-07-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

I Iloveshare128, This is a wrong forum to talk about other counter.... anyway, I bought the low profile YOCB (Bedsheet company) at RM0.920 and sell at RM1.33. (In just 4 months, make 44%)

Posted by Joblessrich > 2016-07-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

We just have to trust a good company like Evergrn and be patient

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-07-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

I m 90 yrs plus how much longer can I wait....hahaha.

GG888

Posted by GG888 > 2016-07-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Will break 1.00 today?

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

If break 1.00 i buy!!!!!!!

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

1)Domestic politic unstable and RM is weakening further. Buy export counters and continue to add undervalued gems such as EVERGRN.

2)70% of EVERGRN's revenues are US$-denominated so it will benefit from current weakening RM.

3)EVERGRN PBV is 0.74 at current 1.02 price and that is 26% discount to book value,obviously undervalue.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

still jealous? move on dude

GG888

Posted by GG888 > 2016-07-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

@abcd If you want to push or promote your Hevea up, just leave here and crap at Hevea forum there. So childish you are.

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

nvm him he just jealous.EVERGRN earns more each quarter than HEVEA. u can compare it

Posted by Kingsley Looi > 2016-07-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

cutlost....where is new qtr result??i dont see any??

alexwest

138 posts

Posted by alexwest > 2016-07-26 17:28 | Report Abuse

tis counter drop so much...

Justin Si

56 posts

Posted by Justin Si > 2016-07-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

Hit the new low price and support break....drop few more day I can start shopping already..

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

bad counter ever, from 1.04 hold till 1.00 rise to 1.20 and drop back 0.995. when it rise it only last for half day. when it drop. it drop almost everyday

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2016-07-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

what happened?