EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.015 (3.66%)

0.395 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

seems like we can buy more after Hari Raya due to the recent drop... what a discount now to investor!

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

hope this is not a trap

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2016-07-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

About the inventory, Note 13 to the accounts, total inventory is RM218mil. RM81mil is spare parts. RM3mil is felled timber. So you only left with RM134mil of inventories of everything else ranging from raw material like log, methanol & urea (for glue), WIP, finished goods, packing material. RM134mil out of group revenue of RM1bil is under 50days worth of stock. 1.5 months worth of inventory is surely not high.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-08 10:36 | Report Abuse

Buy Pohuat instead of EVERGREEN , boss here sibeh celaka.....no dividend.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Pohuat 8sen dividend last year, this year 16 sen after split for those who hold >1 year.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

Pohuat earn 3.8 million ....last quarter , give 2 sen dividend =4 million...

Eve and Poh also similar counter , boss celaka.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Drop by here after months disposed it. Glad to see JN88, once Evergreen die hard also against it. Invite to my sailang counter, Pmetal..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-07-10 18:13 | Report Abuse

Too late for pMetal.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-07-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

Never too late if you know its underlying potential. Still have at least 50% to grow..

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2016-07-10 20:38 | Report Abuse

no true evergreen investor here? sad.

how come so many people come here talk cock sing song and show to proof?

BTW, they have 25% div policy for yr2016/17

dividend policy will increase after debt is reduced. which quite a lagger compared to hevea. if you look at hevea that grows 800% in 2 years. why not this? evergreen has gone up a near 200%... more room to come!

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

how low this evergrn will go?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

hi GGmalaysia... here is a true evergreen investor... dun leave me out.. haha... i am holding Evergreen even before their bonus issue, and is already having more than 200% paper gain.. but i still don;t bother to sell as it is still very undervalued... if we pay some time to do homework, we know that Evergreen's earning is still very strong, good management and reasonable PE...

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

It is an undervalue shares fundamentally. the price drop is probably due to exchange rate. US is unlikely to raise rate after Brexit.those who has a medium term view should accumulate.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-13 13:38 | Report Abuse

agree with what Ex-CFO said... anyway, USD will remain around 4.00 in the next 1-2 years i think (or longer). I think this is still in favor of Evergreen as they have a lot of exports sales denominated in USD... next few years the results will still be very good...

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

aiya so low now

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-07-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

fall asleep already...

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

sold already haha

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Usually share promoted by bank will holland...

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

haha hong leong and rhb promoted

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-14 15:54 | Report Abuse

haha... let's see la... dun be demotivated.. this is a good counter to invest in... just be a little more patient friends...

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

will drop below 1 hehehe

Peter Wang

132 posts

Posted by Peter Wang > 2016-07-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

Will rebound tml

Peter Wang

132 posts

Posted by Peter Wang > 2016-07-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

too many discount le....

ViWizard

780 posts

Posted by ViWizard > 2016-07-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

today close below rm1 hahaha

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

very good support at $1. accumulate

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-07-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

bottoming already. can accumulate some

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-15 17:18 | Report Abuse

This counter always bottom around 99.5c or $1. Look like it has some good support today. always accumulate at the bottom.

Posted by comebackisreal > 2016-07-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

my first counter is evergreen. now all counter alrd sold. but evergreen still almost same price now compared to 4 mths ago. some more get lower ..

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-07-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

now only i noticed comments in hevea forum is more than evergreen haha

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

haha... abcb, why so hardsell?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

abcb... you must be a super hard-sell salesman in your real world.... but, please dun confuse the investors here... do more homework and you will know Evergreen is the number 1 MDF player in ASEAN, not HEVEA... dun give fake statement just because you want to push your HEVEA up.. pity you...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is a leading worldwide producer of quality engineered wood-based products consisting of Medium Density Fibreboard (MDF) and Particleboard with an annual production exceeding 1.3 million cubic meters. In response to worldwide market demands, Evergreen adopted a vertical integration strategy and expanded beyond its core Medium Density Fibreboard and Particleboard into value-added downstream products such as Paper, Veneer, Printed, Melamine Board Laminations, RTA Furniture, Sawn Rubberwood Timber, Biomass Wood Pallets and move up stream producing Resin and having our own Rubber Trees Plantation. Evergreen's comprehensive range of upstream & downstream products has set the trend around the world.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

it seems like not only your HEVEA is focusing on higher margin products like RTA... Evergreen has much higher sales than HEVEA...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

https://brokingrfs.cimb.com/gkT-hZwj8S4QLs7oX_0QPjbZRbAMWShhM_0G3f7Gs3j04CJ2f_laZ5Rw2_80Th6pASky84faP_doTQ2.pdf

Abcb... read this.. it is stated clearly that Evergreen is the largest MDF player in ASEAN... so just dun talk nonsense, ok?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

ASEAN’s largest MDF producer
Evergreen Fibreboard (EVF) is one of Asia’s largest producers of
medium-density fibreboard (MDF), with capacity of 1.3m cu. m of MDF per
annum. In ASEAN, the Vanachai Group (VNG TB – not rated) in Thailand has a
larger capacity of 2m cu. m but only produces 900k of MDF per annum (the
balance is particleboard production), thus making EVF the largest producer of
MDF in ASEAN. EVF has 10 MDF production lines and one particleboard
production line spread across three countries – Malaysia, Thailand and
Indonesia. It has built up a customer base of over 600 customers across more
than 40 countries worldwide. No single customer accounts for more than 10%
of group revenue. EVF has smaller operations that produce particleboard and
ready-to-assemble (RTA) furniture. It manufactures its own glue requirements
from its adhesive plants in Batu Pahat, Johor and Gurun, Kedah. EVF also
owns 4,400 acres of rubber plantation land in Johor.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:52 | Report Abuse

that is why i pity you a lot abcb, u dun even know HEVEA's position in this industry when you invested in it.. this is dangerous... sad for you...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

please show me the fact/proof of your "number one player in ASEAN region and they are good in controlling the production at its high volume"... laugh die me..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

this statement (about the cost control and how the management do restructure to cut cost) was actually mentioned by some analyst on Evergreen before (as they are the largest in ASEAN).. and it is obvious u purposely said it to be HEVEA for your own benefit/agenda... that is mean, very very mean of you... shame on you!!

abcb

2,915 posts

Posted by abcb > 2016-07-19 16:12 |

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2016-07-19 17:24 | Report Abuse

iloveshare
i think Evergreen and Hevea have their own market...for Evergreen, it exports most of its product to ASEAN countries but for hevea, it exports to Jepun and China..so i dont see real competition between them in anyway..anyway both are good counter

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

Why worry? Just continue to add.

Without good borrowings of debts, no company can expand itself. The borrowings of debts are for good purpose. Evergreen is using the debts to increase its production capacity and diversifying its future earnings base. They aim to be top 10 in the world:
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/evergreen-fibreboard-aims-to-be-among-top-10-in-the-world/

CIMB has add rating on it too:
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/23/cimb-research-retains-add-for-evergreen/

everise

83 posts

Posted by everise > 2016-07-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

I prefer evergrn over hevea because its PBV is 0.74 which gives me a safety net for being obviously more undervalue among the peers.

superfly

519 posts

Posted by superfly > 2016-07-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

angkat ni konter simpan.Banyak order angkat ni konter utk pickup dan simpan,limit 1.12 - 1.20 .

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

Those who followed me collecting at base $1 and $1.01 might want to consider taking some profit at $1.06 if you are a da trader. Medium term investors should hang on.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

i agree 200% with everise, with much lower P/BV, there is margin of safety because we know the intrinsic value of Evergreen is more than its current share price... and i like Evergreen's management too... their COO called me before to explain my questions even though I am not one of their 30 largest shareholders (I am the 31st :P)

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2016-07-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

iloveshare128.... what question you ask and what their answer are?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

JKing, scroll up and see above... i had shared before.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-07-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

Both Evergrn and Latitude are fundamentally too cheap. Hopefully one day the price will catch up

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-07-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB is giving TP of RM2.02.. wow.. i think that is a bit aggressive... by converting to before-bonus-issue price, it is RM2.02x3/2=RM3.03... Evergreen's highest price before bonus issue was only RM2.56... so CIMB is basically saying that it can hit higher than what it was in 2015...