CAN-ONE BHD

KLSE (MYR): CANONE (5105)

9 people like this.

2,362 comment(s). Last comment by sheldon 2 months ago

Yoon129

69 posts

Posted by Yoon129 > 2016-03-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

Can-one going to sell its F&B business, but I thought the company now is currently focusing to grow on this business, why suddenly want to sell it? Since they want to sell their can business also, now what is the core business of this company? is that good news or bad news? Thanks

natyrag

Posted by natyrag > 2016-03-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

Based on the abv article, value of F&B Nutrition & KJCF alone adds up to RM1.3B (RM840+480) or RM6.88 per share.

Posted by Brian Eng > 2016-03-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Can keep more shares for some days, Rm5.50 sure can reach

anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by anti_debt > 2016-03-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

RM 483.5 million net debt. Bankrupt possible.

Dentist

49 posts

Posted by Dentist > 2016-03-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

anti_debt, where did u get the 483.5 million debt info? please share source as i am also doing some researh on these company, thanks.

anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by anti_debt > 2016-03-13 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dentist I refer to dummy posting(3 posts before myself in this thread) and many i3 sifus said high debt company is not good.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-03-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

anti_debt, if no one borrow money, all the bank will have to close shop already :)

Actually debts is the cheapest form of capital and it can be extinguished if the company manage the cash flows properly.

Companies without debts can collapse too if they dont know how to manage their cash flows.

anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by anti_debt > 2016-03-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

fengtzekai who are you? I follow what i3 sifu KC Chong teach me.

Posted by i33investor > 2016-03-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

A Letter of offer from Aspire Insight Sdn Bhd ("Aspire") between KJC deadline was extended further to 23 March 2016

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-03-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

@Hue Woon Yang is right again with his assessment and prediction. As is @fengtzekai. I didn't know about that report in The Star. Didn't see it at the website. Good to see it's back in the limelight with much better volume. Last week's Buy and Sell queues, and the transactions were rather unusual with the big differences.

The proposed disposal will definitely help reduce its debts although it will be at the expense of losing an asset. But anyway, by and in itself, debt cannot necessarily be assumed to be bad or good. It's in what the debt is used for, and whether it helps with the company's business or has become a burden.

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

Up until out of control liao:)

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-03-14 13:03 | Report Abuse

anti_debt, this counter is always know for high borrowings. But look at what they have done over the past 10 years.

In 2005, the revenue was 167m, profit 15m, net assets 112m but borrowings 92m. Scary?

Look at 2015 numbers, revenue 886m (up 430%), profit 84m (up 460%), net assets 636m (467%) and borrowings 543m (up 490%).

Performances like this surpass those of Kian Joo whose profit grows 167% over the same period and Johotin whose profit only doubled over the past 10 years.

But this counter is definitely not for the weak hearted as they always make moves which seems illogical to the investing public.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2016-03-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

This us most valuable business in CanOne, hope not repeat what Puncak case.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2016-03-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

Red Sena may be interested in its condensed milk operation.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-03-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

I was angry when they buy Kian Joo at RM1.65 per share when the share price of Kian Joo was lingering around RM1.20-RM1.30. (and having to incur huge huge borrowing for that purposes and waiting for a few years for the court case to settle). But I have no complain with the share price of Kian Joo nearly doubling what it was then.

I was puzzled (I think most of us here are, including MSWG who wrote an article about it) why the remaining 20% of F&B were bought at such a high price. If the news is true, I would be happy now to accept the high price because dude, the food business's valuation just increased 41% just over 1 year.

I must declare that i hold the share since its IPO, not because I like the business then, but I like the name. :-)

Can one!!!

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2016-03-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

cariyoyo's comments do carry some weight.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

its EPS is 45-46c n it is trading real below the PE , the co is making monies, why bother people's talk , if they want to sell, let them be but we will be collecting whenever the pricing is below par , so keeping for long term sure will give u something tangible in returns...

firehawk

4,781 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-03-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

F&B Nutrition --- the products' brand is u never heard, wonder it could be sold at high value?

http://www.fnb.com.my/product_01.html

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-03-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

A very nice buzz holding Canone right now. Goes to show that the market will sometimes give away presents in the form of counters suddenly becoming attractively price for a short period. Often, we don't really understand why the price could have gone down. And we'd freeze, worried about "There's more pain ahead..."

This is the lesson for me - when a slump happens, check the technical charts. Even the free version of ChartNexus is fine enough. The support lines, especially those previously shown to have held - these are good entry points. But must have the discipline to sell and take a small loss if the support doesn't hold. These charts don't guarantee anything. But they are a useful tool for helping us make decisions.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

go for 5 again...

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2016-03-15 13:58 | Report Abuse

watch out @ 4.5 for next TP

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-15 15:58 | Report Abuse

Poor result still can up.......should be watch out

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2016-03-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

CANONE 5105 冠旺 RM4.14 買入---

J2529

379 posts

Posted by J2529 > 2016-03-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

erkongseng, you are back.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-03-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

One quarter of not-so-profitable result don't make a counter bad. Only cause panic selling. The entire 2015 results is still quite impressive.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2016-03-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

2015 eps=45.93 sen,pe=12 ,share price=rm5.51 ,very undervalue.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

2 days consecutively top gainers...good job Can One!

EPS 41.69
PE 10.03

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

when up undervalue when down overvalue

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-03-16 03:20 | Report Abuse

kianjoo just reported bad result,, beware

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-16 07:41 | Report Abuse

KJ result almost 2.5 wèeks ago...Canone has different agenda and just rally recently.

KJ share also drop a little only...RM0.05

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

can buy?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

long term is still v positive n the buying is still v strong indeed!

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 14:32 | Report Abuse

ruby sure can buy 1

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

what price can enter??

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

4.050 more better

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-16 15:38 | Report Abuse

good stock to keep!

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

today before 4pm also is good entry timing

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

now 3.47pm price is 4.070....later after 4pm is no more this pricing.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

Good deal now! Once start is like shinkansen!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

since many wanted to buy low, why not lower the price again!

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

Tp 5.55 :)

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

agree tp 5.5

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2016-03-16 16:19 | Report Abuse

HUH? 5.5?

can sustain at rm 4+ level also bagus liao.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-03-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

Our motivation...

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

ich 90 ... everyone invest in share market also have motivation. hope the share investing will up heavy... if no motivation better dont touch share... saving the money at fd enough...

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2016-03-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

motivation is good. but lets not get too over motivated XD

have fun and good luck. Hope u guys make more money from this counter.

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

canone should eat two pills viagra again

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2016-03-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

Viagra or Cialis does not matter. Traders should avoid this counter for the time being. The big boys will squeeze your balls until your eyes pop out. Canone will rise, but you need to hold. Good luck!