CAN-ONE BHD

KLSE (MYR): CANONE (5105)

9 people like this.

2,362 comment(s). Last comment by sheldon 2 months ago

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

viagra coming

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-03-17 14:26 | Report Abuse

TP 5.55 looks feasible

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

will gap up sooner or later...

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2016-03-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

Rm4.10 buy more,share buy back ,canone will easy up to rm5 soon.

Posted by Hue Woon Yang > 2016-03-17 23:19 | Report Abuse

erkongseng support support ur statement…

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-03-20 18:27 | Report Abuse

Check out Canone's announcement of 14/3 and decide which direction the share price should go. Good luck guys!

dummy

33 posts

Posted by dummy > 2016-03-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

tin kosong?

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2016-03-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

In November 2013, Aspire Insight Sdn Bhd made an offer to take over Kian Joo at RM1.47bil or RM3.30 per share. The parties involved have until March 23, 2016 to sign a definitive agreement - the fourth extension in two years running to fulfil all the relevant conditions.

tomorrow is the last day 23 march

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-03-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

showing weakness .....sell

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-03-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

cooling, i agree with u....

dentab

148 posts

Posted by dentab > 2016-03-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

The parties involved have until March 23, 2016 to sign a definitive agreement - What happen to this agreement????Any sifu can comment!!!!!

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2016-03-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

kian joo extend again

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-03-24 11:59 | Report Abuse

heading north again....!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

The way events are developing, I believe Aspire has to close shop. Coming to three years, still Aspire is relaxing and Can One is in no man's land and Kian Joo is in limbo. All are dead, man!!! Have to wait for six more months.

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2016-04-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

Group entities which functional currency is RM
A 10% strengthening of the Ringgit Malaysia (RM) against the following currencies at the
end of the reporting period would have increased/(decreased) post-tax profit or loss by the
amounts shown below. This analysis assumes that all other variables, in particular interest
rates, remained constant and ignores any impact of forecasted sales and purchases.
Profit or loss
Group RM’000
31 December 2015
SGD (179)
USD (779)
31 December 2014
SGD (215)
USD 1,050

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2016-04-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

A 10% strengthening/(weakening) of the USD against RM at the end of reporting period
would have increased/(decreased) post-tax profit or loss by RM835,000. This analysis
assumes that all other variables, in particular interest rates, remained constant and ignores
any impact of forecasted sales and purchases.

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2016-04-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

why the effect of USD is different for year 2014 and year 2015?

jshy662

59 posts

Posted by jshy662 > 2016-04-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

its all about the book rate u used and actual rate you pay... cause accounting need to be recorded (normally on a standard rate for easier to keep record) but actual pay rate will only come out when you make payment... thus there is always gain/loss on forex and u know la in 2015 RM has fallen so badly thus the book result and actual payment makes the losses in USD so huge lor...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-04-07 22:43 | Report Abuse

very low pe counter , eps exceed 45c , thus the weakening of USD but strengthening of ringgit must have a great impact on its future earnings. Not bad 8 % div ex on 5/7 which is the winning factor for the running up to its height at more than RM 5 in August 2015.

Xu Yu Fu

203 posts

Posted by Xu Yu Fu > 2016-04-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

8% is how much RM0.80?

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2016-04-10 11:02 | Report Abuse

Pity no one answer you. Can I answer on behalf? 8% is on par value which is 50 sen so dividend is 4 sen. Dividend yield is only 1.01%. Many counters can give better dividend than Can-One 4 sen. Eg Media, MediaC, Penergy, Tropicana, etc.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5105.jsp

Xu Yu Fu 8% is how much RM0.80?
10/04/2016 10:52

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

You are right on the 4 cents=rm40 per 1000 shares. However I hardly read people recommending penergy, media, mediaC for investment for high dividend.

Xu Yu Fu

203 posts

Posted by Xu Yu Fu > 2016-04-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks I like dividend.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-04-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

myr 3.88

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-04-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

F & B Nutrition Sdn Bhd
profit for 2015 = RM42mil
if PE 13 = RM564,500,000, (early 2015 canone bought F&B 20% share at ~pe 13)
therefore F&B worth RM2.93 per canone share.

Kian Joo Can Factory Bhd
~146,131,272 NoS @ RM3.15 = ~RM460,313,506.80 (Can one owned 32.9% of 444,168,000 NoS of KJ, Current KJ share price = RM3.15)
therefore KJ worth RM2.39 per canone share.

F&B + KJ = RM5.32

give 20% MoS, Canone at least worth RM4.256

Posted by treasure_hunter > 2016-04-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

where u get the info F&B bought using PE13? the PE is over 20!

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-04-14 18:47 | Report Abuse

where i get the info, i cant remember, either news or announcement. its on my personal record.
"early 2015 canone bought 20% share of F&B for RM112.9mil." so its roughly about pe 13. the pe 20 is what the news says canone seeking pe20 and kwap involved (but i think its just rumour, no official announcement yet, and canone deny the news)

so pe13 is actual happened and pe20 is what canone looking for. so i think pe13 is more reliable. and F&N is about pe20 and you think F&B worth pe20 also?? btw one of the blogger (cephasyu) gave pe15 for F&B.

jayloh

Posted by jayloh > 2016-04-14 19:06 | Report Abuse

if u check the circular when they buyout the 20% of F&B, basis was 15 times 2013 profit. i think there must be something brewing if not the rumours would not be there in the first place. if they really dispose it off, it doesn't make sense for them to sell at the same PE, should try to sell higher

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

The Aspire deal to sell Kian Joo is officially off. Now what?

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2016-04-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

now canone is going to Holland soon

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-04-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

wait for 8% div ex 5/7/2016 n it is still a long way to go.
the run up shall be in 1-2 wks b4 ex..now is the time to push it lower , so the operators may get it cheap!
This is not a PN17 co, why all the hoo haa on its demise ?

jimmyee8

57 posts

Posted by jimmyee8 > 2016-04-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

good la... KJCB is worth more than 3.30

cariyoyo

126 posts

Posted by cariyoyo > 2016-04-15 12:58 | Report Abuse

Please don't be panic. It is a blessing in disguise as Can-One will find another buyer who will pay more than the price Aspire has previously agreed. This is the reason as to why the sale kept being delayed. So, brace for more actions in the weeks ahead.

Moreover, if you look at the top thirty largest shareholders, you will notice that Mr. Koon Yew Yin and his nominees are holding substantial shares in Can-One. I believe the value is worth more than RM80,000,000. It must be good for him to buy so much.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-04-15 13:13 | Report Abuse

unless TOYOTA emerge again, not looking good to share price. and with Mr. Koon looking to sell.....

Posted by Khaw Seek Chuan > 2016-04-15 13:19 | Report Abuse

Run ! RM 3.70 coming soon

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....so negative.....whether the deal is off or not, can-one is still undervalued.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hihi... Sell when the valid reasons to hold them are no longer valid.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

Don't forget, the deal that was recently cancelled was one of the reason to buy Canone. Now the deal is off the table, sendiri mau ingat lah

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-04-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

This stock will recede to RM3.00 within next week

Posted by i33investor > 2016-04-16 19:48 | Report Abuse

If the stock recede to RM3.00 i will collect more

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-04-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

Count me in @3.00

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-18 07:49 | Report Abuse

KWAP said they will acquire 30% of F&B.....valuing F&B > market cap of canone!!!

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2016-04-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

should read what cariyoyo wrote on 15/04/2016. he appears to have some insider knowledge?

jayloh

Posted by jayloh > 2016-04-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

it is puzzling that after sticking around for all these years, aspire would walk away when all green lights are given. n d way kian joo just announce it in a few sentences. I have a feeling that there may be more than what we see. with kwap news out, maybe shd hold a while longer to see what's going on actually

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-18 08:58 | Report Abuse

My guess is that they announce the deal in mid 2014 with full enthusiasm

However by end 2014, as oil collapsed, they immediately sense the danger of plastic can replacing tin can

So they dragged their feet for one full year to monitor

I think they finally decided to throw in the towel and cancel the deal

Just my conspiracy theory

Might not be true

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ya...you are right. Cancelling after KJ announced 20% increase in revenue and record profit, and extensions after extensions (during which oil price does not drop???), suddenly EPF sees plastic as a threat. Brilliant!!!

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe those who felt that Can-One was acquiring the balance 20% at sky high price may now jump in to say that they want higher price for the sale now.....lol.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Can One won.

Strategically, this deal is better than the sale of Kian Joo to solve Can one gearing problem.

Smart directors.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

If you ask the previous ED whom I bump into recently, he will tell you gearing is never an issue for Can-One. Else how can Can-One survived without dividend from Kian Joo for so long.