AXIS REITS

KLSE (MYR): AXREIT (5106)

+0.01 (0.52%)

1.91 - 1.92

615 comment(s). Last comment by GreatDreamer 2 days ago

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-05-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

FD grade counter.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-05-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

dropped to 2.62... good buy now.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

Now all time high 2.91

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

All Time High 3.03

Market has entered in to a very defensive mode, all REITs UP...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

No one in i3 forum like this, only chongkonghui comments... from 2.62 in May to 3.05 today, 16% in 5 months (not yet include the dividend), isn't it better than many exciting counters like AMEDIA?

Calvin_12

15 posts

Posted by Calvin_12 > 2012-10-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

i agree with that. this counter although is unexciting without glamour of AMEDIA, SCOMI, ALAM etc. but it is definitely an INVESTMENT GRADE company. GREAT that you have earned that much. haha. in fact, me too =)

Posted by Teo Tee Seng > 2012-10-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

This is only a few of the REITS paying dividend on the quarterly basis. Others include Hektar, Atrium. At least investors for these counters will hold and not simply dispose. Reinvest those dividend to get the compounded effect.

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2012-11-12 04:56 | Report Abuse

Chongkonghui, I hold this since 3-4 years back too, but my position is not that big, so the dividend received cannot really motivate us due to we cannot see the cash flow.

Indeed it raised 16% in 5 months time. However, we are using cash to buy this counter, we are not leveraging, property price also shoot up 20% for the last 5 months. Property investor are leveraging, assume leverage at 30:70, they are techincally making 140% in 5 months time.

My question is, are we suppose to do some shorterm trade on this counter when the timing is right and may boost our growth? maybe additional 5% become 21% excluded dividend?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-12-22 22:55 | Report Abuse

i did trade on this counter, when it moves... sell 3.19 and buy back 3.00; sell 3.07 and buy back 3.02 etc.. small gain but always buy back.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

May be time to sell at 3.13.....

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-03-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

AXRB share price closed last Friday 22/3/13 @ RM3.35, generate a FY13 gross yield of 5.3% (18/335). Which is still lower than retails REIT’s yield ranging from 4.5% to 5.0%. Some long term individual investors are contemplating of to take profit.

In fact, the run up of share price for past one year is due to strong capability of management team of AXRB capitalising on strong property market vide its timely comprehensive assets redevelopment and refurbishments exercise to tailor need the new demand. Also, most of its assets held are well located and its surrounding areas enjoy rapid price appreciation. In addition, there is also shortage of warehousing and industrial space in Klang Valley and Johor Bahru. A strong property market will ensure healthy rental revision, faster assets refurbishment and redevelopment, higher capital gain on assets disposal. All these will translate into higher dividend.

Therefore, as long as property market remain booming, the share price of AXRB mostly likely on uptrend.

Based on recent macro data of [1] huge national current account surplus [2] government debts high but still manageable [3] well capitalised banking system [4] Govt’s Economic Transformation Programme [5] weak Europe economy recovery (ie mean less inflation pressure & low local interest rate), [6] resilience of Asean region economy, it appear that Malaysia strong property market can at least continue for a few more years.

Posted by Dimitri bravo > 2013-03-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

Guys, how to buy the shares via i3. pls help since i am newbie here...

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-04-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

AXIS price closed today 17/4/13 @ RM3.68, suprisingly beating all the target price recommended by all broker houses.

Look like analysts have to buck up and revise upward the target price of AXIS ASAP to stay 'ahead' of the market.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

It's already rm3.80-3.85 today. :)

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-05-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

Before election reach RM3.70. After BN win the election, reach even higher on the expectation of more foreign direct investment to drive up industrial property price. Currently ,there are shortage of industrial/warehouse property in Penang & KlangValley.

Compared with another small industrial reit -Atrium Reit, Axis is in a better position to capitalise strong industrial property demand by constantly upgrading/rdeveloping it assets to maximise the rental. Sponsor acquisition by Axis is still possible in this current high property prices environment.

However, Axis closing @ 16/5/13 RM3.87 is not cheap on gross yield 4.6% (18/387), beating all the retail reit with the exception of new listed KLCC staple reit.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

It's now down to rm3,50. This counter is held by our local and foreign fund managers as its consistently given dividends 4x a year and capital appreciation every year.
This year suppose to acquire property but they haven't done it ctheyceill decided to get sukuk loan to reduce debt loans from 4.6 years to 4.2.
Made rm1k each share ...

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-23 03:16 | Report Abuse

Dividend is 20 sen. Gives 4 times a year. Capital appreciation also. Has dropped from rm4.03 so worth to buy as EPF also keep this stock for clockwork dividend giving.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-08-23 06:34 | Report Abuse

I am sold...monitoring to see if it fall to nearer to 3..before picking it up

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-08-23 06:37 | Report Abuse

I have pick up klcc at 6.10 almost nearer to their all time low of 6.06. Now it close ystrday at 6.24. So i hope i can get lucky with axis reit to pick up below 3.05

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-09-10 00:04 | Report Abuse

Don't think can go down to 3.05

Posted by 285investor > 2013-10-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

either sellers are desperate or dumb

Posted by Chic Hyq > 2013-12-09 17:59 | Report Abuse

Axis are doing badly?? why the price goes down as much from 3.34 to 3.14..

nightshade

523 posts

Posted by nightshade > 2013-12-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

Not Axis alone, all REIT counters generally. REIT counters gonna face the some pressure from the recent TNB tariff hike & the DBKL assessment hike ( if properties are located at KL )

major building operation cost = air conditioning electrical bills, be it malls or office towers. TNB tariff hike, operation cost going to increase but the building owners cannot pass the cost to the tenants until the tenancy tenure term is renewed or expired - unless it is spelled clearly tenancy agreement that building owner have the right to do so from time to time.

Hence,with the same rental collection amounts, increased of operation cost, REIT profit will be squeezed in coming quarters

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-12-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

i think the bigger worry will be the ugly word 'taper' and the rising interest rates. more downside it seems, yet for those who dare - time to collect.

hynix

26 posts

Posted by hynix > 2013-12-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

haikeyila, what the taper means? this 2 week the REIT counters really drop alot

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2013-12-16 05:28 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter? why it keeps droping?

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-12-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

PRice drop may due to poor sentiment of foreign selling heavily in Singapore REIT last week especially Industrial REIT. It is believe Spore Industrial property are overprice due to easing US Fed policy. Now Fed tapering is coming very soon. May be overreacted in Msia since Msia property is not cynical as Spore.

Desimondo

19 posts

Posted by Desimondo > 2013-12-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

tapering is a another word for ceasing of reducing in pace of quantitative easing by the US. The impact can lead to higher interest rate for all of us. so the reits and property developer will be the most affected one

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2013-12-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

thanks for the input guys, but i really concern whether we should continue to hold MALAYSIA REIT counters or not.

Desimondo

19 posts

Posted by Desimondo > 2013-12-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Malaysian reits counter is suffering slowly since the feds still imposing low interest rate and there's not certain when they will rise. But now all the reits counter is slowly refinancing their loans and change it into a fix rate loan instead of a float type. So in times of " all hell break lose scenario", Reits will suffer in term of earning & dividend but it will eventually adjust itself in long term. So if you are a long term investor, you can consider to hold or buy if the counter fall below book value.

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2013-12-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

SingPost acquisition of Axis Plaza heat up competition with Post Malaysia

http://aseantradinglink.blogspot.com/2013/12/singpost-acquisition-of-axis-plaza-heat.html

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2014-01-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

if axreit able to change its loan to fixed type then when interest rate goes up it will benefit...

balvin71

1,152 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-01-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

I had this counter on my watch list. Looks like a good time to go in. But concerned about its big drop yesterday. Anyone knows what is happening?

Posted by tzangworld > 2014-02-03 21:51 | Report Abuse

Good stock to invest, target price 3.9

Posted by tzangworld > 2014-02-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

Just buy another 10 lots at 2.85? Confident it will rebound to 3.7 in one month time and enjoy 12 million profit on disposal of axis plaza. They will distribute the dividend very soon. Buy now otherwise you will miss the boat.

Posted by tzangworld > 2014-02-06 22:58 | Report Abuse

Move to RM3.7 soon

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-02-07 05:03 | Report Abuse

axreit is a good reit, it is more dynamic than the usual organic growth reits like igbreit pavreit and cmmt, need some time commitment though, if got extra money can buy some for quarterly div and gradually capital gain... kikiki...

the latest 0.38 billion new assets acquisition, the company will issue new shares for 0.25 billion ,kikiki i think i will buy the right forms if the price is good.. kikiki..

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-02-07 07:38 | Report Abuse

Above RM3 today.

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-03-06 19:27 | Report Abuse

If I invest in this counter on 24/01/2014 and I sell it on 27/02/2014, would I still be entitle to receive the dividend as per declared Ex-date 04/02/2014, Entitlement date 06/02/2014 and Payment date 28/02/2014 ?

hynix

26 posts

Posted by hynix > 2014-03-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

Rav, yes. you are entitle with it

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-03-07 12:02 | Report Abuse

hmmm.....thats what I thought but still haven't get paid

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-03-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

haha juz got da dividend today.....thanks anyway hynix

hynix

26 posts

Posted by hynix > 2014-03-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

welcome and congratz Rav :)

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-04-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

Isn't the TP too low.?

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2014-04-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

should I wait after ex div then unload or now?

Posted by klangite > 2014-05-20 00:11 | Report Abuse

Why you want to unload. Dividend stocks for long term.

Posted by Investwise > 2014-05-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

the dividend is RM0,053 per share? whats mean taxable and non taxable? if i am holding 1000units .what is my nett dividend? tq

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2014-05-26 01:43 | Report Abuse

nett dividend is 0.053 * 1000 share * 0.9 (10% tax)

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2014-07-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

02/07/2014 3.32 3.08 -0.24 (7.23%) SELL KENANGA
30/06/2014 3.29 2.70 -0.59 (17.93%) HOLD MAYBANK

will it drop so much...??

yloon

63 posts

Posted by yloon > 2014-07-07 05:51 | Report Abuse

i also scare when fall in love with this counter. has been paying good dividen for last 5 years. but..... when bad things happen, it can just take back all your rewards