AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

wow...big kaki.

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

Only 2 banks participating for ATM or Internet banking methods, i.e. Affin bank and Public bank

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-25 19:31 | Report Abuse

AEONCR-LR expired at RM0.15. Plus RM1.00, it is RM1.15. See how much is the premium when AEONCR-LA is listed on 21 September 2017. We shall see. AEONCR is a good fundamental share. Owning AEONCR-LA is a cheaper alternative compared to the mother share at RM12.72.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

Let's say an investor owns 1,099,000 shares of AEONCR-LA. 1,099,000/10.99 = 100,000 AEONCR shares. Let RMy be the intrinsic value of AEONCR-LA.
y X 1,099,000 = 100,000 X RM12.72.
y = 1.1574
Hence, the intrinsic value of AEONCR-LA is RM1.1574.

If 5% premium is given to the mother share, i.e. 1.05 X 12.72 = 13.36, then
y X 1,099,000 = 100,000 X RM13.36
y = 1.2157

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-08-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hi, I would like to buy banker's cheque for my LR to LA, may I know what is the name should I put for the a/c paying?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=993005

Dear Ultramen: Download from the second PDF file in the above link.You can see on page two the cheque should be in favour of ACSM ICULS RIGHTS ACCOUNT. Please buy setem hasil RM10 and paste on page 2 of the form and fill in what is necessary.

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-08-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

Hi 8wpwtmt8, go post office to buy setem hasil RM10?

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-08-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

if i hv 3000 units of LR, i just hv to buy RM3000 bank draft right?

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-08-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

I didn't see the word ACSM ICULS RIGHTS ACCOUNT in page 2, where is it?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-28 06:06 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=993005

Dear Ultramen, please click the above link for the form.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-28 06:08 | Report Abuse

Ignore page 1 and page 3. Just fill in page 2. Setem hasil can be bought from post office.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-28 06:20 | Report Abuse

There are only two rows in the table on page 2.
(A) ACCEPTANCE RM3000 Cheque number ACSM ICULS RIGHTS ACCOUNT
(B) EXCESS ACMS ICULS EXCESS RIGHTS ACCOUNT
Just fill in row 1.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-28 08:05 | Report Abuse

For those mother share existing share holders, they can also apply for excess rights which are not taken up. The balloting is on 12.09.2017.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-08-28 08:17 |

kukubirds

108 posts

Posted by kukubirds > 2017-08-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

thanks bro, @8wpwtmt8
i m going to bank now.

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-08-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

when's the next trigger to price up?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

holland..... :(

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

LR will be under subscribed then....

Jia Jiun

44 posts

Posted by Jia Jiun > 2017-08-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

@smartly, how do you know that it is under subcribed?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-08-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

If they don't push the price back to RM12.70, then AEONCR mother share holder will not subscribe the excess LR.

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-08-30 11:18 | Report Abuse

The conversion is at $10.99, unless the mother share dropped to below this level, LR would still in the money, i.e. $12.30 is equivalent to $1.12 vs $1.00 per LR subscription price.

remus

112 posts

Posted by remus > 2017-08-31 18:32 | Report Abuse

Hi acceptance & payment of LR is 6th Sep, when will the LR be transferred to the CDS account? thanks

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2017-09-01 23:45 | Report Abuse

I have telephoned the registrar (Symphony) and they said AEONCR-LR will automatically be changed to AEONCR-LA on 22 September 2017 at 7 am (21 September 2017 is Awal Muharram holiday).

Posted by Chongen Teng > 2017-09-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

what is LA?

kksk123

75 posts

Posted by kksk123 > 2017-09-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

Loan stock

keong90

34 posts

Posted by keong90 > 2017-09-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

i have 3000 units of LR given to me fokr mother share i owned, and i bought extra 7000 units of LR from open market. so the extra 7000 units are considered as excess iculs or just normal allotted one? and i have to make 2 bank drafts or just one?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

remus

112 posts

Posted by remus > 2017-09-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Hi @8wpwtmt8 thanks for the info!

ChloeTai

1,407 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2017-09-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

@Keong90: Just one cheque. Leave the first page as it (as what the registrar has written). Fill in the second page: (A) Acceptance RM10,000 (Cheque No) ACSM ICULS RIGHTS ACCOUNT

keong90

34 posts

Posted by keong90 > 2017-09-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

thank you so much smartly and chloetai

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-09-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

May be it's too late or not everyone have PBB or Affin internet bank account, I applied via my PBB, the internet application fee is $4.24 & the whole process taken < 10 minutes, saved time & cost... you can also do electronic application via ATM, at same fees at $4.24.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

lai liao... :)

Ultramen

338 posts

Posted by Ultramen > 2017-09-09 17:50 | Report Abuse

bolai,sad!

ChloeTai

1,407 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2017-09-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

AEONCR-LR has already been debited out from my CDS account already. What about the rest of you?

ChloeTai

1,407 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2017-09-11 13:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow (12.09.2017), the company will announce the 'final subscription result and the rate of subscription of the excess rights securities'. See whether it is under subscribed or over subscribed.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2017-09-11 16:51 | Report Abuse

Just checked with the bank. My cashier order for AEON LR & Excess has been cleared. Meaning the issue was undersuscribed

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

which such a price now 12.88....
good for LA. :)

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

go go go

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

:)

ChloeTai

1,407 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2017-09-12 18:55 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of ACSM, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad (“CIMB”) is pleased to announce that pursuant to the close of acceptance, excess applications and payment for the Rights ICULS at 5.00 p.m. on 6 September 2017 (“Closing Date”), the Company had received valid acceptances and excess applications for a total of 446,302,434 Rights ICULS. This represents an over-subscription of 3.31% over the total number of Rights ICULS available for subscription under the Rights Issue.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5541989

Good! Strong support from investors!

tcwboy95

62 posts

Posted by tcwboy95 > 2017-09-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

AEONCR!!!!

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2017-09-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

If not for the recent LR& LA issues , price 'd ve gone further north . Now that issues ve stabilised, gradual upward can be expected.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

go go go......

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

The Rights ICULS are expected to be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Securities on 21 September 2017.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

think will list about 1.20. :)

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-09-14 10:18 | Report Abuse

thanks for all updates, Chloe & Smartly

tiow

37 posts

Posted by tiow > 2017-09-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

Yes, LA should be opened at 1.20 or above, if the price at 13.18~18.20 is sustain till 21 Sep. It's one of the best, if not the best amongst all financial companies in Bursa / SGX.

Posted by LogicTrading > 2017-09-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Switching my all portfolio to Petronm....................could get better return

Stock: [PETRONM]: PETRON MSIA REFINING& MKTG BHD
Aug 1, 2017 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

Petronm is poised to surge much stronger later with the cup handle formation and limited sellers.

But what I like most are :
1. Strong and consistent FCF
2. Debt running down fast
3. Business growing with good marketing strategy
4. Proven quality management (vs HY's yet to be tested)
5. Dividend payout (HY not paying)
6. Earnings consistently being strengthened
7. Backed by established industry leader in Philippines
8. Forward P/E of at least 10x

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-09-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

no show today.... :(