DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-17 10:00 |

rr88

6,532 posts

rr88

6,532 posts

rr88

6,532 posts

rr88

6,532 posts

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

pulokkkkk

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

KYY has a golden rule of 2 Consecutive Profits before he Invests. I also have a golden rule. If by 3 Consecutive Weeks, it failed to achieve my subsequent collection of Target Price, I will set my ship into auto cruise to my Wanted Position.

If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles.

- Real Sifu Sun Tzu

Next Golden Rule, in a turbulence market like this, only use extra money, never on margin...

When the Directors are buying it gives me confidence to continue to cruise on this ship..

11 Mar 2020 Acquired 1,000,000 DATUK LING SUK KIONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 200,000 DATUK LING SUK KIONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 200,000 DATIN WONG SIEW HONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 1,000,000 DATIN WONG SIEW HONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 1,000,000 JOE LING SIEW LOUNG @ LIN SHOU LONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 200,000 JOE LING SIEW LOUNG @ LIN SHOU LONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 200,000 DATUK LING SUK KIONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 1,000,000 DATUK LING SUK KIONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 1,000,000 MR JOE LING SIEW LOUNG @ LIN SHOU LONG
11 Mar 2020 Acquired 200,000 MR JOE LING SIEW LOUNG @ LIN SHOU LONG

Don't follow Pussy who only contented profiting from few cents..

It's your call...

Meow...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

US Recession Watch, April 2020 - Recession Odds Artificially Low

The NY Fed Recession Probability indicator only indicates an 18% chance of a recession within the next year. That seems low to me..

Meow...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time there was an old man who does not have any share.

To keep himself motivated he keeps going to every counter and bark.

What a pussy...

Meow..

whenarmada

144 posts

Posted by whenarmada > 2020-04-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

i dont know if i have the chance to collect more. it doesnt drop even oil price drop.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-04-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

That's because Dayang is not an oil and gas company. It provides support and services to the O&G companies.

Even when Petronas calls it a day and stops drilling for oil, Dayang will still make crazy money because obsolete oil rigs need to be decommissioned and drilled wells need to be plugged.

Dayang is one of the few companies in Malaysia that have the capability to perform any of those jobs.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

whenarmada i dont know if i have the chance to collect more. it doesnt drop even oil price drop.
17/04/2020 11:39 AM

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2020-04-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

保证金老人家走了,现在是买进的时候了,不买你会后悔。

Posted by Rainbow0721 > 2020-04-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Bojed.. will it be risky for Dayang since it seems to be reliant on Petronas contract?

mkme75

101 posts

Posted by mkme75 > 2020-04-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

I am amazed to see how much of negative this loser has and continue barking in so many i3 forum. I have NEVER seen any SINGLE positive posting from him/her, I guess this person must have been having Narcissistic personality disorder and probably divorced and without any family member for being such a negative person. My 2 cents

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

@mkme75 I am amazed to see how much of negative this loser has and continue barking in so many i3 forum. I have NEVER seen any SINGLE positive posting from him/her, I guess this person must have been having Narcissistic personality disorder and probably divorced and without any family member for being such a negative person. My 2 cents
17/04/2020 12:09 PM

This is exactly what he did in Greatec last year. After he sold off his share at 0.80 sen for few cents, he started bragged making lots of money and started bashing negative thing about Greatec and calling everyone who don't follow him Idiots. If he can really read technical chart, he could have detected that already. Greatec has reached an all time high of RM 3.88 in February. Those that stay with me in Greatec has already made more than 500% Profits.

I took a positive approach in sharing what I know whenever I put my stakes in any company. What about him? Keep bragging about chart everywhere he go and claims to makes million here and there.

He claimed to be an old man and expect everyone to respect him. Respect needs to be earned. It's not automatically given. He needs to earn it as simple as that.

I did advise this to attend some communication lesson, obviously he did not..

Meow..

mkme75

101 posts

Posted by mkme75 > 2020-04-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

Mable , I agree with your statement "Respect needs to be earned. It's not automatically given. He needs to earn it as simple as that."

I can't wait to see his reaction (if any) once the US Economy start to re-open.

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-04-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by mkme75 > Apr 17, 2020 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

Mable , I agree with your statement "Respect needs to be earned. It's not automatically given. He needs to earn it as simple as that."

I can't wait to see his reaction (if any) once the US Economy start to re-open.

----> well, he will prepare another essay to rebut his earlier "analysis", for PAS, it is called dalil. apa pon boleh...

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-04-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

i cant comment in this forum for 2 days.dont know due to what reason.all my post removed.

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2020-04-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

Yeahaaa! Yeahaaa! RM2 is coming! By mid May Dayang could reach RM3 and then OTB and KYY will join and push Dayang to RM5 .... fantastic!

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

honestly speaking, this is moving too slow... but will hold...

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-04-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

i am just thinking, maybe rr88 has bought in dayang all this while and all the posts are just wayang? u know, like some sort of reverse psycho? either that or he has personal vengeance on some ppl here making money. seeing that he almost exclusively posts in Dayang only...

Leoleo

5,527 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-04-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

wah siapa ala sakut atas 2.5 AA grade durian musang king pokok ?

aiyooooo

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

@JayC88 i am just thinking, maybe rr88 has bought in dayang all this while and all the posts are just wayang? u know, like some sort of reverse psycho? either that or he has personal vengeance on some ppl here making money. seeing that he almost exclusively posts in Dayang only...
17/04/2020 1:53 PM

He posted everywhere. However, he has the tendency to delete his comments...

Meow..

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

rr88 only posts here?
thats because his favorite relative JayC88 is here

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-04-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

@JayC88.i agree with you.or maybe the person mentioned want to create fear & some newbies will panic & dump their shares then he can collect at lower price.or he is lonely.attention seeker.in malay usually they say kurang kasih sayang. :D

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-04-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yes of course Dayang will be affected, but Petronas is Malaysia's golden goose and they still have to continue to lay golden eggs for our country. As long as they're operating, Dayang will most probably be there to provide support and maintenance for them.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainbow0721 Hi Bojed.. will it be risky for Dayang since it seems to be reliant on Petronas contract?
17/04/2020 11:58 AM

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 14:15 | Report Abuse

Petronas' cash position to remain net in next four years. Petronas had readily available cash of RM123 billion against total debt of around RM55 billion at end-2019..

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/04/584489/petronas-cash-position-remain-net-next-four-years-fitch

Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) says it plans to continue with its domestic capital expenditure (capex) programme of RM26 billion to RM28 billion this year, despite the recent oil price slump.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-maintain-capex-despite-oil-price-slump

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

Here's the best part, my Dayang is green today..

No period (RED)...

Meow...

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2020-04-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

Recession this time around will be short and sweet!

IMF, World Banks and governments around the world have announced stimulus packages to protect their economies. OPEC+++ has officially cut their production. Malaysia has put aside $$$ for our economy! Lessons learnt from the past recessions make all of us better today.

If you are waiting for dip dip dive, it may not happen again ... just my 0.0000cents crystal ball ... kikiki

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-04-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

^^^CRUDE OIL: NO BOTTOM YET.....

Crude oil futures breaks below low 19,17 level, bearish divergence appears to look out at 15,00 level.

https://www.investing.com/commodities/crude-oil

Trade WEll!! Stay Healthy!!

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-04-17 15:39 | Report Abuse

wow sudden.surge for.WTI, now at usd25.62

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-04-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

But Brent remain.at usd27+

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-04-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

is this correct? this is.according to https://oilprice.com/oil-price-charts

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

Chart gap 1369 - 1414++ has been closed. Its over folks. Head for the hills before too late. Flood waters coming big time. Come back oct - dec.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

Chart gap 1369 - 1414++ has been closed. Its over folks. Head for the hills before too late. Flood waters coming big time. Come back oct - dec.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-17 15:43 |

rr88

6,532 posts

rr88

6,532 posts

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-17 15:44 |

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-04-17 15:45 |

foo

168 posts

Posted by foo > 2020-04-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

Which companies on Bursa have high cash and low debt
KUALA LUMPUR: The second extension of the movement control order to contain the Covid-19 outbreak — now totalling six weeks until April 28 — means that economic activities will remain subdued for at least another 14 days.
The pandemic, which has infected nearly two million and killed over 100,000 worldwide, presents the worst start possible for the recession expected ahead. As the infection curve has yet to near its peak, it is anyone’s guess on the depth of the economic downturn.
Against this backdrop, survival is the prominent concern now. Investors’ attention is drawn to companies’ balance sheets instead of growth prospects, which is widely expected to be minimal in the best-case scenario, as business volume dwindles and operating cash flow shrink.
Asia Analytica data shows that of some 880 listed companies (after excluding the 40 banks, insurers and investment trusts), 597 companies listed on Bursa Malaysia have cash that is less than their short-term liabilities.
Companies in many different sectors are underlined here, from furniture companies to retailers, automotive-related firms, and a wide range of manufacturers and trading companies.
Meanwhile, 223 listed companies have an interest cover ratio of below one times, meaning their earnings before interests and tax cannot cover interest expenses for a full year. The market capitalisation of most of these companies are below RM2 billion.
Some 321 companies were already in the red last year. Of the 599 profitable ones, around 45.6% of them saw profit decline in the period. Again, most on the list are small-cap firms, according to Asia Analytica data.
It is also worth noting that the economic downturn would be a tough test on companies’ sales quality. Companies with a high portion of credit sale with mounting receivables could be at risk amid the potential cash trap.
A random check shows that 75 listed companies or 8.2% have net gearing of over 100%. Sectors with the most companies in this category are logistics, construction, oil and gas, building materials and property development.
Others with net gearing of above 80% include power companies, telecommunications companies and building materials companies. Power producers’ liabilities are usually backed up by the steady cash flow from power purchase agreements.
On the flip side, notable sectors with low net gearing average include Internet and gas utility companies, and technology solution providers.
Of 79 generic companies with market capitalisation of above RM2 billion (ex-banks, real-estate investment trusts and insurers) only 22 have a cash ratio of above one times and net gearing of below 50%, led by Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd, Petronas Gas Bhd and IOI Corp Bhd.
As reflected by the price-to-book valuations, preference is given for companies with high cash, low debt, steady recurring income and high-quality clients, such as tech companies, and broadband providers.
There are also lesser-known small-cap companies that are cash-rich with sturdy past operations.
As a fund manager pointed out that a downturn is a brewing pot for merger and acquisition activities, as smaller, cash-rich companies with good assets or business prospects usually become undervalued after the market selldown.
The first quarter’s (1Q20) financial result will show how much cash was exhausted amid the two-week shutdown in the second half of March, while prospects of the entire half of 2Q20 being under movement restriction are still visible.

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

done paktua elite troops sold all balance share on hand at 1.32-1.30 ..
just lock all capital..
secure good profit..
left only other platoons was hold below 0.90
their will hold until dayang back above 2.00..

tut tut
elite troops will go other battlefield..
bye bye for now

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-04-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

俄沙"割喉战"停火 惟油价仍难止血
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJgW-SwIlaA

Posted by isupertrader > 2020-04-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

My target buy in at RM0.80 for Dayang not because of it's book value but because market sentiment is strong selling for 6 months. Similar case for Dayang in 2019 when continuous selling despite they secured contract. Market price is driven by sentiment, not book value. At first it was expected a cut of -10 million barrels per day will resolve issues but now, they changed their tone and stated global demand will drop by 29 million barrels a day. Contract has clauses by the way to protect both parties.

https://markets.businessinsider.com/commodities/news/oil-price-opec-report-demand-plunge-year-low-coronavirus-pandemic-2020-4-1029099253

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-04-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

^^^CRUDE OIL: IMPORTANCE OF 20 PSYCHOLOGICAL LEVEL!!

KaBoom. A sharp drop from 20,00 psychological area, and below 19,00 region and lower now at 18,34, showing more weakness into a WORST EVER wave C) coming soon.

https://www.investing.com/commodities/crude-oil

Trade WEll!! Stay Healthy!!

Posted by traderbond007 > 2020-04-17 16:15 | Report Abuse

in this case, should expect the market to either do double bottom and maybe lower than previous bottom.

Posted by isupertrader > 2020-04-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hey kitty cat, please hold on to your shares tight tight ...ok?

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-04-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

thanks polycarp for the live link

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

he meant he put RM1.00 into a coin box
then he lost 90 sen left behind 10 sen inside coin box

bank accounts still got many millions
thats english 101

Posted by FoolsGold > Apr 17, 2020 4:27 PM | Report Abuse
agree, you really shd be ashamed, of yourself, if dont know answer to this trivial Qn, how much is 90% of kyy wealth ?(for someone in the know..)