Even if I sell at my buying price, I'll only lose a few hundred ringgits for brokerage fee. I've already made RM57k from Dayang between March and early April ;)
Relax, why panic? Actually there's nothing to cry about...
Just face it. Different peoples has different risk tolerance. There's no right or wrong answer here. The price can go both ways from now. Here's my point...
Dayang was trading at RM 3.01 on Feb 21. In less than a month it plunged to 71 sen on March 19.
I pick my 1st Batch on rebound at 83 sen. After that, I waited to see if I can collect at 60 sen for my 2nd collection as predicted by many chart expert here. After few observation I decided to collect at 90 sen when it was still heading north.
After the 2nd collection, I now have a sizable position, I thought perhaps I can wait a little for my subsequent collection. I waited, waited, waited until my Blonde Hair starts turning White for 3 consecutive weeks. Nothing happen. It's not hitting 60 sen as many Doomsayer have predicted. Since today is another retracement, I decided to press the button to collect my 3rd Batch at RM. 1.26. Now my average is still less than RM 1. With today's closing at RM 1.25, there's actually nothing to cry about. Like Mummy said, only use cash. No margin call.
So I will continue to wait and collect if it ever drops to 60 sen. Otherwise, I will see you all at the pinnacle of RM 3.5 in 6-12 months time.
So, set your auto cruise to RM 3.5...
Turn off the lights, take a deep breath....Relax...
All you STUPID FUKERS. You got to be 10 steps ahead. Now only you starting to see what i saw a few weeks ago. Now i tell you to stay out of this market for the next 6 - 8 months.
Chart confirmation. Nail on coffin today. Plugged the 1369 - 1414.95 gap, pegged the BEAR RALLY MARKET TOP & coming down.
Economic fundamentals will be fuking ugly which way you look at it bcause THE WORLD HAS STOPPED. That wud bring the index down to new low below 1211 - 1219 bottom.
IT'S THE ECONOMY, STUPID !!!
Brother, pls cool down le, its only buy/sell shares , not like end of the world maa
U will sound more impressive, if u use normal tone, n get wider audience to listen to your well studied,experience views. its a pity loh, ruined by the panicky tone of wrong choice of words..
appreciate your kine concern, for punters/traders here, know r a good guy lah... kikiki
I'm not that good at short-term trading as I prefer to play it long but the window was opened back then so I took my chances lol. Take a look at my previous posts in Dayang:
1)  Mar 24, 2020 4:35 PM | Report Abuse 
Sold all at 0.915.
Bought 0.75 last Friday and sold at 0.815 yesterday. Bought 0.82 today and sold at 0.915 just now.
Total ~46k. Ok lah my monthly expenditure is sorted out until October. After this curi-curi for KFC only.
2)  Mar 31, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse 
Bought some at 1.1 yesterday and sold the same amount at 1.15 today.
Dayang look like calmly buiding a strong base, with relatively low selling vol., just below 10sma,supported by 20sma, even with all the bad news on low,low Oil price. maybe the market looking forward to some good news ahead ? i dont know,only know for some unknown reason, Dayang is holding steady...
invest, trade, punt whatever is fine. just don't spit poisonous words. make yourself more like human but not a poisonouse snake. All curses will follow u till ur last moment. When u breath in ur last breath u want to recall all the beautiful things but not all the harsh words u said.
I noticed that the oil price has been dropping since Jan to Feb but Dayang share price was still on uptrend during Jan to Feb..does that mean Dayang share price is less affected by the oil price? or due to Dayang good fundamental?
I read Hong Leong Research Report on O&G Sector published on 13 Apr: - they are keeping oil price assumption of USD47/ bbl for 2020 on the premise of some recovery in demand in 2H20 against the backdrop of the announcedproduction cuts; - maintain neutral view on the sector.
US oil prices are on track for their worst day ever: Here’s why
(PUBLISHED MON, APR 20 20204:49 AM EDTUPDATED MOMENTS AGO)
~ The May contract of U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) futures fell to $11.66 a barrel on Monday, down more than 36%. It means the price grade is on track to register its worst day back to contract inception in 1983.
~ To be sure, the May contract expires on Tuesday, thus leaving it exposed to weaker trading volumes and more extreme market moves.
~ The June contract of WTI, which is more actively traded, stood at $22.29 a barrel, almost 11% lower.
~ “The curves are saying we have a big problem with the storage of oil right now,” Bjarne Schieldrop, chief commodities analyst at SEB, told CNBC via email.
Oil price are acting weird now,just like stock market,it got FRIED and will eventually make a V shape like our recent stock recovery!No matter how low the demand,looking at it price now,I also wanna buy a oil tank and stock up for future use!
@monetary invest, trade, punt whatever is fine. just don't spit poisonous words. make yourself more like human but not a poisonouse snake. All curses will follow u till ur last moment. When u breath in ur last breath u want to recall all the beautiful things but not all the harsh words u said. 20/04/2020 8:11 PM
Touche monetary...
British poet George Herbert said, "Good words are worth much, and cost little." One such word is grace. Grace is a sense of fitness and propriety. It is also a disposition to be generous and helpful. It's a word we don't hear too often in forum like this, except perhaps when someone has fallen out of grace, or behaved disgracefully. Grace is a golden link that binds us to others, and it applies to all our relationships, whether it's dealing with our employees, colleagues, clients, family or friends. It's also the link of civility that connects us to strangers. Grace costs nothing but it buys us a lot of goodwill.
Bottom line is Give without grudge, or don't give at all..
In year 2014 when jtiasa was rm2.50 and mudajaya was Rm2.60 I told Uncle Koon to sell because US shale oil will hammer crude oil
Uncle Koon sold like no tomorrow and jtisata crashed to Rm1.00 while Mudajaya crashed to Rm1.10
So now that crude oil has again collapsed Uncle is wise to run fast
Now Uncle Koon has gone to gloves
Why gloves?
Answer:
Because gloves are using nitrile resin as feedstock which are made from petroleum
Since oil has crashed by 60% gloves should earn more. More so due to coronavirus
So can buy gloves stock now as bull run still in early days
Calvin recommended Naim at 52 sen when Dayang was 68 sen
Then Uncle Koon appeared and chased dayang from 68 sen to Rm2.95 before prices turned down in its cycle
Now Gloves still in upcycle till end 2020 or even 2021 if coronavirus lingers
Remember to get in early and don't overstay and be too greedy
Get out when Glove prices double before it turns into Bubble
Good luck 20/04/2020 10:26 PM
Thank you Calvin.
I'm already on board with Gloves. My Contribution for COVID-19 is buying the Top 3 Gloves Companies in the World i.e. Hartalega, Top Gloves and Kossan. We are donating 18 million gloves to China and also helping the World Community to help them fight the Coronavirus...cats included.
When I was a little gal, I love watching Dallas with Daddy.
My Motivation to stay with Dayang and her other O&G Brothers
Global GDP estimated to be $86 trillion, the oil and gas is around 10% of the global economy. 20% of government revenue in 2020 50 Billion Petronas Capex Each US$1 per barrel increase in oil prices brings the Treasury RM300 million in revenue per year.
Some of Dayang brothers like Serba and Armada are International players and one of the World Best companies in its fields. Your recommendation on T7 remain intact in my collection. T7 is sitting in P9 in my collection of Battleships. Right now I feel like an Erwing.
Beside O&G, the Erwing also loves big ranches. That's why I also loves Plantation. Jtiasa is one of my collection of Plantations. It's sitting in P6 in my collection of Plantation.
My motivation to collect Plantation
Export revenue RM 67.6 billion (6.1% GDP) Feeding more than 3 billion people over 200 countries. B20 biodiesel for the transport sector by end-2020. Demand to increase palm oil by 500,000 tonnes per annum. Indonesia Petromina has mandated the use 3 million tons per annum
Remember running a Battleship like Dayang requires team efforts and we are not alone .
Here are the Top Shareholdings Updated on 29-Mar-2019
Shareholder Value (M) Naim Holdings Berhad 328.85 Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd 98.51 Datuk Ling Suk Kiong 94.5 Tengku Yusof Bin Tengku Ahmad Shahruddin 85.03 Vogue Empire Sdn Bhd 42.21 Vogue Empire Sdn Bhd 36.77 Joe Ling Siew Loung @ Lin Shou Long 27.18 Joe Ling Siew Loung @ Lin Shou Long 22.98 Koon Yew Yin 18.13 Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera 16.58 Deutsche Bank AG London 13.2 Ronie Tan Choo Seng 13.09 Ronie Tan Choo Seng 10.32 Tan Boon Ping 8.38 Ram (LUX) Systematic 7.24 Tan Kit Pheng 6.79 UOB Kay Hian Pte Ltd 6.57 FSS Trustee Corporation 6.24 Morgan Stanley & Co. International PLC 5.46 Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Limited 5.46 CIMB Islamic Dali Equity Fund 5.16 Koon Yew Yin 5.1 UBS AG 5.05 Ong Lei IM 4.74 Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA Investment Dimensions Group Inc 4.34 Burhanuddin Bin Md Radzi 3.99
The remaining are all the Jedi in this Forum who put their stakes in Dayang..
OK dream comes true!! WTI at $10/bbl. Even KFC bucket in USA is sold at $18. Market has seen this price level way way weeks before during Saudi/Russia oil price war. Now just wait and see how many USA oil producers will go bankrupt and those oil majors will take over their businesses. Consolidation time for the USA shale oil.
Thank God Saudi keep their May prices to Asia with big spread against the USA .. so the Brent is quite steady at $28/bbl. See their strategy is to kick USA oil producers out of business or at least force them to lower productions through price pressure .. hopefully it is working ...hmmmm
U.S. crude prices plunged to their lowest level in more than 30 years on Monday as traders continue to fret over a slump in demand due to the coronavirus pandemic. The price of the nearest oil futures contract, which expires Tuesday, was the hardest hit, detaching from later month futures contracts with a drop of more than 50%. This suggests that some believe there could be a recovery later in the year.
West Texas Intermediate crude for May delivery tanked 57%, or $10.52, to $7.98 per barrel, the lowest level since at least 1986. Meanwhile international benchmark, Brent crude, which has already rolled to the June contract, traded 5.2% lower at $26.62 per barrel. The June WTI contract, which expires on May 19, fell about 9% to $22.75 per barrel. The July contract was roughly 5% lower at $28 per barrel.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
rr88
6,532 posts
Posted by rr88 > 2020-04-20 18:04 |