DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-04-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

20usd has come exactly as expected

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-21 17:35 | Report Abuse

After so many years, still so many people depend on crystal ball to look for their future.

Like KYY followers, always look up to his hairy balls for their futures. Lol

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

@SuperPanda havent join yet, just wandering around while keeping cash.. heartache looking some rebound almost 50% and miss the uptrend... but still confident another opportunity will come

has said before the peak will be in april when all the surplus oil loaded to market.. here it comes

Meow
21/04/2020 12:22 AM
21/04/2020 5:31 PM

Noted Panda and I respect your judgement.

I know you are one of the savvy Investors in I3. Sometime, I wish I have more patience that you. This is something that I need to learn...but soon I'm getting there as I grace with age....

Hope to have you on board soon when you are ready.

Otherwise, I'm sure we will meet in other counter as I know your taste is about the same as mine...

Meow..

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2020-04-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

Sharp falls to 12usd per barrel. Good luck all for tmr. All oil counters Limit down 30%?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-04-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

this week will be challenging, lets see how market will sustain and whether trump can really open business 1st may onwards

and when economic data start to surface, will market absorb the bad data and support or will it break for another dive

we shall see

and if it happen, should not miss the 2nd opportunity this time bcoz after this will no bottom fish anymore

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

lol
.all sell to mabel
meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

Meow Panda

Cheers!

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-21 17:59 | Report Abuse

World’s Biggest Oil Storage Firm Says Almost All Space SoldBy 

April 21, 2020, 3:44 PM GMT+8Updated on April 21, 2020, 5:44 PM GMT+8

The world’s biggest independent oil storage company said that space for traders to store crude and refined fuels has all but run out as a result of the fast-expanding glut that Covid-19 has created.

“The available capacity on the oil side is almost completely sold out for our terminals,” Gerard Paulides, the chief financial officer of Rotterdam-based Royal Vopak NV, said in an interview. “For Vopak, worldwide available capacity that is not in maintenance is almost all gone and from what I hear elsewhere in the world we’re not the only ones.”

The firm is racing to complete maintenance to free up whatever space it can. Worldwide oil demand has collapsed at an unprecedented speed because the coronavirus has caused a mass halt to global transportation systems and hurt economies. With producers failing to reduce output at the same pace, an oversupply of crude and fuels has quickly emerged.

U.S. crude oil futures for May moved into negative territory on Monday -- meaning traders were effectively willing to pay people to take barrels. A large part of that was because of concerns about space to store.

From Indonesia to Mexico, companies are scouring the market for places to store oil and refined fuels, often parking unwanted supplies on tankers because shore-based facilities are full. In the North Sea, a handful of vessels have been idling with gasoline and jet fuel on board for days now.

“It’s extremely tough to find something in this market,” said Krien van Beek, a storage broker at ODIN-RVB Tank Storage Solutions, discussing the global situation for fuels. Companies that have their own tanks may not have filled them, but there are now barely any left for third-party hire, she said.

Main Hubs

Vopak operates three main hubs worldwide in Singapore, Rotterdam and Fujairah. The company traditionally benefits from contango in oil and fuel markets where the spot price is depressed, meaning oil can be stored for sale later at a higher price. The company said in its earnings release today that the impact of contango will certainly be seen in the second quarter. Vopak is working at a fast pace to bring back from maintenance four tanks in Rotterdam.

“All the available capacity that is in demand will be used and is used,” Paulides said.

##https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-04-21/world-s-biggest-oil-storage-firm-says-almost-all-space-is-sold?srnd=premium-asia

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-04-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

More Down Swing...Petronas is bleeding...So how Dayang going to be paid...!!!

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

ask mabel
meow

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-04-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

Brent Crude Oil big dropped again by 20% ++...

Now cheapest @ $ 20.73 (-$5.30)......Big sell off tomorrow again...

keychain

275 posts

Posted by keychain > 2020-04-21 18:10 | Report Abuse

meow

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2020-04-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

run while you can.... dayang going to delisted soon..... tp 0.005

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

U.S. oil futures plumb historic lows below zero

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-04-21 18:28 | Report Abuse

No more economic sense for Petronas to pump oil anymore. Whether it's overseas or local, it applies to all. Better stay away first.

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-04-21 18:28 | Report Abuse

Wait for grand slam price at 28 April

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-04-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

Brent Oil nanti USD 1

paktua73

18,297 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-04-21 18:37 | Report Abuse

you're welcomed sis mabel..
you also doing tremendously great too..
hope will earn more on this year..

tut tut
once on 100 years..

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-04-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

Tmr another round bungee jumping..hit back 50cts

Expertise

1,386 posts

Posted by Expertise > 2020-04-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

petronas bleeding so our country can survive?

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-21 19:00 | Report Abuse

Oil drops 18%, May contract still in negative territory

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-04-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

Asia biggest storage also nowhere to store...Just no need to drill...Unpaid leave or pay cut 75%...!!!
Singapore police launch probe after news of Hin Leong losses | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/667437

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

wonder if this Hin Leong caused/contributed to this fiasco, supposed to close or carry forward the contract, to avoid delivery ?

anyway, US shd be able to resolve this since the exchange is managed by them, there shd be less forward contract going forward until the space issue is resolved or, pass a law for US tosend all undelivered contracts foc, to their strategic reserves, kikiki

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

oil ia gg till demand come back

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-04-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

Uncle is not wrong to write to warn coz sudden twist of oil event... everyone has perfect window to escape even after he sold while some think they r better than KYY by being contrarian.
Every oil company gonna review or chop the contract/ project... no exceptions

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

yes. old. folks the older the wiser

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-04-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

Uncle lost 90% of his profit...
Few days aftee rhe oil price crash, he is still bullish and ridicule all that dont buy as a fool and that oil price drop wont have any impact on dayang..
Well he was dead wrong lol

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2020-04-21 20:16 | Report Abuse

Grandpa Koon get you all trapped because he lost a lot.

Fundamentally, with the stock market, first you need to know whether you can control the situation or not.

Pandemic is something that no one in this world can control because no vaccine and no cure.

Any other situation like 2008 crisis, 1988 currency crisis, and 1987 commodity crisis all have their own unique solution because it does not affect human health. For Covid, the solution is the appearance of Vaccines and drugs to cure. Both of them are not here yet.

I expect Bursa will move down to 600 points before we can start to buy. In 1998, KLSE moves down to 268 points. So, today 600 points is not too much of an asking.

Dayang price run up was pushed by cindicats "Meow Meow Meow" and i think they still have money trapped due to their own push up.

I think Dayang shares is worthless today. If America and Europe dont buy oil from the world...Sooner or later, oil price in Asia will reflect the true state of oil economy in the rest of the world. USD 20 per barrel is just too high today.

14,924 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-21 20:23 | Report Abuse

U r Tan Teng Boo's best friend....can wait together

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-04-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

Meow really became dead cat now.

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

Oil continues unprecedented sell-off: June futures drop 20%, May contract still has a negative price

chamlo

1,286 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2020-04-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

KYY cut loss right? Why no follow him?

Posted by DavidKhoo118 > 2020-04-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lucky81 > Apr 21, 2020 8:24 PM | Report Abuse

Meow got 9 lives le...kakaka

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2020-04-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

Kyy stock.. Don't want la. TP 60 sen

ivanlau

1,383 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-04-21 21:09 | Report Abuse

brent oil now only usd 20.02 per barrel........ tomorrow all oils stock gap down.......super bear for oils stock ....... Dayang tp 96 cents

Benthen

6 posts

Posted by Benthen > 2020-04-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

meow meow... hahahaa...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-04-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

apanama said for those hope oil drop below 20, DREAM ON... today im wondering whom is sleeping.. if he’s the one.. hope he wont wake up to see the truth..

apanama TAK1..thank you for Goldman Sach report article..thats why from beginning i said cannot trust Goldman Sach. When they said USD 20 Dollar thats mean Brent oil will go higher. So now they said USD 30 dollar. So it will go more Higher.

As for me i am stick to my own research whereby during USA Presidential Year, Brent oil will swing upwards within USD 20-30 dollar per barrel.

So based on current situation, Brent Oil will move from USD 27 per barrel to USD 47-57 per barrel. Add on manipulation and people start chasing the contract by another USD 10 per barrel and DXY Index cool off, we will easily see the Brent Oil back to USD 60-70 per barrel.

All the best market warriors. For those who still hope Brent Oil to break USD 20 and below, DREAM ON.
21/03/2020 6:45 PM

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2020-04-21 22:14 | Report Abuse

- 29.8%

29,033 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-04-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

North Korean leader Kim Jong Un recently had surgery, could be incapacitated, US officials say
PUBLISHED TUE, APR 21 202010:12 AM EDT

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

@Lucky81 Meow really became dead cat now.
21/04/2020 8:24 PM

I say bro, my average is still below RM 1..

I'm still alive and kicking.. I will probably wait to 60 sen it it drops further since so many are praying for it..

Keep on cheering in every energy counter you go.. Continue to be our Pom Pom Boys..

Based on current sentiment, we really need all the cheering we can get.

Remember every drop of 1 USD will have a drop of RM 300 millions to our Treasury. So it's not only us, the whole Malaysian will be affected with this latest development..including YOU!

Meow

Posted by Benthen106 > 2020-04-21 22:39 | Report Abuse

This dayang counter will drop new low... better cut lose now... if wait until quarter report out, will become long term investor and earn nothing...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

@DavidKhoo118 Posted by Lucky81 > Apr 21, 2020 8:24 PM | Report Abuse

Meow got 9 lives le...kakaka
21/04/2020 8:53 PM

Thank you David!

Our present Finance Minister appointment is also another credit to TSMY Government. He just issue a statement which is moving in the right direction. We need to diversify. That's why I does not rely solely on O&G. Boutique alone I have 3 other Boutique (Plantation, Digital Economy and VMY) that are giving me the cushion for my 9 lives.

Those days under BN, the oil revenue was already down to 18%. When PH, abolish GST. Oil becomes 30% of Government revenue. Now when the oil price drops it has a hugh impact on our economy.

Meow

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 22:53 | Report Abuse

@paktua73 you're welcomed sis mabel..
you also doing tremendously great too..
hope will earn more on this year..

tut tut
once on 100 years..
21/04/2020 6:37 PM

Aameen

Thank you Paktua.

So far it's looking good. The recent Oil surge was a blessing. I did sell off some of my holding at the right time. Serba was a good example. Managed to sell some of my holding above RM 1.80. Now doing bargain hunting for the right gems and of course at the right price...

Hope the same with you.

Meow..

Posted by Benthen106 > 2020-04-21 22:55 | Report Abuse

Plantation and technology also holland.... will drop kaw2... better look in to consumer. I don’t knw this meow but I saw your comments I really hahaaa... funny

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

@radzi

Dayang price run up was pushed by cindicats "Meow Meow Meow" and i think they still have money trapped due to their own push up.
21/04/2020 8:16 PM

Yes radzi...

Keep cheering...

The more Pom Pom Boys we have the better Dayang will be...

I'm looking forward to see Dayang fully ripe 12 months from now to be given her away to the right groom and I hope it's YOU!

Meow..

radzi

2,210 posts

Posted by radzi > 2020-04-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

Nah I don't think Dayang contract will be fulfilled . Petronas no money. If they sell oil now very low price. If they sell in USA, the more they sell, the more they have to pay.

Now, Trump considering blocking Saudi oil from entering USA. So, Saudi will flood the rest of the world with oil.

Bye bye bye.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

Petronas will suffer until 2nd Quarter 2021

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

@Benthen106 Plantation and technology also holland.... will drop kaw2... better look in to consumer. I don’t knw this meow but I saw your comments I really hahaaa... funny
21/04/2020 10:55 PM

What I do is to categorize my portfolio into 3 categories to priorities my engagements:

1. Buy and Engage - short to mid term
2. Buy and Hold - mid to long term
3. Buy and Forget - long term

One of the reason I have a wide selection is because I usually leaves something on the table as Tips. I don't usually sell all my holding when I upgrade the stock to Category 3. If the stock is back on momentum I will start accumulate back like what I'm doing right now with few counters such as Armada, KNM etc etc. It;s a cycle repeat..

Studies have repeatedly shown that when panic selling occurs, many ordinary investors found the losses too much to bear and sell stocks, often at or around the market lows.

Whenever you feel stress...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-21 23:38 | Report Abuse

@radzi

Fundamentally, with the stock market, first you need to know whether you can control the situation or not.

Pandemic is something that no one in this world can control because no vaccine and no cure.
21/04/2020 8:16 PM

Here's something to think about...

If we women all join forces across the Globe not to have sex until a cure is found on Covid-19, I bet men can find a vacine within 10 days :)

Good night everyone...

Meow..