JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

-0.015 (2.22%)

0.66 - 0.685

67 people like this.

19,417 comment(s). Last comment by EatSleepTrade77 2 minutes ago

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2017-08-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

要大选了,更低都可能, 0.45?

Posted by Half Cents > 2017-08-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

no worries..buy and keep, its better than FD, tabung haji and so on

2,017 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2017-09-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

JCY also can up... haha,

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2017-09-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

Ya, also can up one.... pls up... pls up...

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-08 02:27 | Report Abuse

YESSS!!

JCY

JOYFUL
CASH RICH
YOU!!

If only YOU buy!!

BUY WHEN SOLD DOWN IGNORANTLY!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

@miker,

u r absolutely rite in pointing out the fact that ssd is now the dominant storage driver and not hdd.

jcy is still stuck in producing components for hdd.

thats why the stock is having difficulty moving up.

u know ur tech.

tun @calvintaneng,

stop advising ppl to buy when u dont even know the biz of a company and the market it is in.

u only just show the same low level of knowledge u have in agricultural stocks again.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Again,....cat and dog meet at jcy ..,..

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yes,

Results improved a lot from last year quarter!

The Rm9 millions exchange loss is one off.

This was what happened when sorchai sold down Southern Steel to less than Rm1.00 when Calvin spotted that the loss was a one off event. Now Ssteel already up more than 100% to cross Rm2.00

So any sell down on JCY just add more.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

tan sri @calvintaneng,

u have been asking ppl to add mui when it was 26sen in 2014 till the current level of 17sen now.

if anyone listen to u on mui, he/she would be having losses since 2014.

btw, do u even know what biz jcy is in????

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-10 14:45 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin, this jcy impotent stock lah,i bought at over RM 1.00 in 2014 hold 6 months cut loss at 80cts,my fren told me to change to unisem,i didn't lo.when I bought jcy,unisem is same price now unisem over 4.00,jcy down 50% pula.this jcy only a trading stock,50cts buy 60cts can sell.....cannot up a lot one

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin,don't tell us that u went to jcy factory in Johor.....hahaha

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 15:01 | Report Abuse

Can buy Jcy or not? Up to all to decide

Last time Calvin saw PowerRoot at near 50 sen. Then some naysayers said PowerRoot Directors are playboy driving high powered sports car. So cannot buy PowerRoot.

Then?

Then powerRoot powered to cross Rm2.00 (Up 400%)

Calvin called for a buy on Bonia at 56 sen. Then people say Bonia Boss go gambling in Genting Casino so cannot buy Bonia

Then?
Then Bonia jumped and crossed 60 sen!

Last time Calvin called for a buy on Notion at 50 sen. Too clever people said Notion cannot buy as digital camera will be replaced by smart phone.

Then?

Notion up 100% to cross Rm1.00 (Up 100%)

While all were selling Huaan Insiders Bought millions of Huaan at 3 sen (OH Calvin missed this Huaan at 3 sen. If only Calvin spotted Insiders' Move earlier!"

Never mind

So this JCY also cannot this and cannot that lah! & blah blah & more blah

SEE 2 INSIDERS EXERCISED ESOS AT 61 SEN?

DR ROZALI BIN MOHAMED ALI 21-Mar-2017 Others 600,000 0.610 View Detail
MR CHANG WEI MING 07-Mar-2016 Others 150,000 0.610 View Detail

SO?

THE ANSWER IS THIS:

ANYTHING BELOW INSIDER BUYING PRICE OF 61 SEN JUST BUY SOME.

ANOTHER INVESTMENT SECRET DISCLOSED BY CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

THIS IS IS "FREE"

NEXT TIME?

Hahaha! Better charge a fee like OTB & Kcchongnz

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

See how Calvin missed Huaan at only 3 sen when Insiders bought in a time of gloom & doom?

MR CEDRIC CHOO SIA TEIK 23-May-2016 Acquired 1,300,000 0.030 View Detail (FROM HUAAN)

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin I said my fren told me bonia boss go genting when get bonus,didn't say cannot buy, as for jcy 50cts can buy and 60cts can sell......up to u lah. if u post huaan at 3cts sure buy lah. I sold antah more than 10 years ago 100,000 units at 1.23. that's is why this stock I dare to chase even at 16cts and 20cts.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

i just spotted another time inconsistency of tun @calvintaneng again.

u didnt even recommend power root in early 2012 when it was only 0.50

and i didnt even see any comments from u on that forum.

so much for ur credibility.

dont tell me u recommend it way back in 2009????

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 10, 2017 03:01 PM | Report Abuse

Can buy Jcy or not? Up to all to decide

Last time Calvin saw PowerRoot at near 50 sen. Then some naysayers said PowerRoot Directors are playboy driving high powered sports car. So cannot buy PowerRoot.

Then?

Then powerRoot powered to cross Rm2.00 (Up 400%)

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

@apolloang,

i also saw the possibility in huaan as well, but due to mandate reasons, i didnt touch it.

huaan is another kfm.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

missed out on pwroot at 68cts,if saw tan sri calvin posted at 50cts,sure hentam.....anyway been mui tak boleh 15cts for me to buy.will buy at 15cts to support tan sri calvin if got

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

1st day up at 10cts huaan I missed out,then I chase at 16cts sold 19.5cts,chased again at 20cts sold at 23cts.up a lot can only trade dare not hold. if can get mui at 15cts can hold to 25cts lah.....haha.buy cheap one dare to hold,buy expensive one will only hit an run

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

For Mui Bhd?

Even if whole world rejected it and only Calvin lone ranger dare to buy? So be it.

So happy buying it on the cheap.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

i am asking u if u know what biz/market jcy is in and that u didnt promote power root at all.

no need to give me grandfather story and dont answer my questions.

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

joetay i am asking u if u know what biz/market jcy is in and that u didnt promote power root at all.

no need to give me grandfather story and dont answer my questions.
10/09/2017 19:38

Calvin answers Joetay definitely!

Know what biz? SSD or HDD?

http://sea.pcmag.com/storage/1526/feature/ssd-vs-hdd-whats-the-difference

Question is not SSD or HDD?

Question for JCY is this?

Will JCY at 54 sen make money for the next 3. 6 or 9 months later?

So let all who believe follow Calvin buy JCY at 54 sen

And Joetay who don't have faith just go buy whatever except JCY, Ok?

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by joetay > Sep 10, 2017 09:30 PM | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

when u cant even tell the difference between ssd and hdd, i know u dont know the basics of this company and why this company is having issue of not being able to go up despite tech counters like elsoft etc going double.

do u have guts to take a bet with me????

i bet that jcy cannot go above 70sen within the next 1 yr.

and i will start a blog to bring this bet to the attention to all forummers if u dare to take on my bet.

VERY GOOD

Calvin welcomes ypu to start a blog in i3 and post your recommended stocks for all to see and learn first hand

Anybody agree?

Just post ok?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 21:34 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

when u cant even tell the difference between ssd and hdd, i know u dont know the basics of this company and why this company is having issue of not being able to go up despite tech counters like elsoft etc going double.

do u have guts to take a bet with me????

i bet that jcy cannot go above 70sen within the next 1 yr.

why 70sen is becos for penny stocks, one needs at least 30% return to justify the investment.

if one make only 10sen on the original 55sen, this is not good return.

and i will start a blog to bring this bet to the attention to all forummers if u dare to take on my bet.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

ok, u r on.

55,868 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-10 21:36 | Report Abuse

Good!

Now Calvin will relax buy pop corn sit back and WATCH!!

SO GOOD INDEED!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-10 21:48 | Report Abuse

and i cant wait to see the result.

anytime it hit 70sen at the end of the day, the bet is over.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

RM likely to trade firmer against USD next week
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/236690.jsp

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-10 22:03 | Report Abuse

JCY is USD ctr. Strong RM is bad news.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-11 00:19 | Report Abuse

myeg boss wong also drive sports car lah, playboy or gambler it's up to them as long as they are not crooks or stingy bosses.trive formerly etitech former boss crook lah,pump and dump and bought a yacht,now in mexter.this kinda stocks lah cannot buy

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2017-09-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

Sure Holland king Calvin will lose lar. What punishment he need to pay when he lose?

godhand

1,915 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-09-14 00:29 | Report Abuse

bad bet calvin. this is sunset business. up 15c only though. might happen

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 08:03 | Report Abuse

@davidkkw79.

the punishment is that when tun @calvintaneng lose, we can bring up this bet to remind him.

@godhand,

thats why i took the bet with tun @calvintaneng since jcy is in sunset if the company dont change tack. besides, the company's small net cash will become negative if the company wants to invest into ssd component production, which is not cheap.

15sen up is possible, but lets cut tun @calvintaneng some slacks. i wanted to use price target of 1.08 or 100% return in a yr, but as we all know, his recommended stocks rarely goes up and let alone 100% within a yr. if the stock can up 30% within 1 yr, let him boast abit of his ego.

i dont want to be accused of bullying an old man after hard facts that montana doesnt grow soybeans etc.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-09-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng no ball one la...he will not accept the challenges..pui

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh,

ppl r not so vengeful and if u r talking abt vengeful, do note that several comments not favorable to tun @calvintaneng is marked as abuse.

so who is more vengeful???

the reason is becos if someone doesnt talk sense or misinform others, there will of cos be someone else out there coming out to dissect his story with facts.

lets take jcy as an example.

the company is in manufacturing components for hdd, however, the tech sector has moved on to sdd.

yet there r still ppl being bullish on hdd component makers, giving optimistic price projection when the truth is that unless jcy changes its tack to producing sdd, jcy will forever be a laggard. if this is not misinforming, i m not sure what is.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh,

and furthermore, why do u think stocks like ahb/kfm/huaan suddenly went up despite being in pn17 or nearing there???

looking at fundamentals, huaan has a long way of ard -rm805m to go in making its reserves in shareholders' equity to be positive again.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh,

everyone can have different opinion on a stock and voice it out.

i do not know what jcy is doing, but i do know that jcy is in sunset hdd component making and if they decide to invest for machinery for ssd component making, the company has only a rm150m net cash position to invest without taking on more debts or doing ri. rm150m is not enough to do the investment needed for ssd component making. therefore, if jcy wants to move into ssd component making, the company will have to take on at least an additional rm200m in borrowings or alternatively, do a ri. now question is that after jcy did move into ssd components, can they attract customers such as seagate/wd/samsung/sony/kingston to buy their ssd components since they have an established supply chain for ssd in china/taiwan/japan where their ssd production facilities r located.

therefore, i m not at all optimistic on the outlook for jcy.

for u, i believe u bot into this stock without doing either technical or fundamental research, so that is why u do not like it when others such as a devil advocate like me pointed all the points out.

now, tell me, what is ur rationale for buying then since i told u my rationale for not being optimistic on jcy???

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

basically, u r buying into the hope that it will surge suddenly like huaan.

but if it doesnt surge and decide to go into free-fall suddenly????

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

and do point out which point of my investment thesis on jcy is misleading.

so m i misleading when i pointed out these facts???

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

pls look at it rationally.

do share with me why r u so optimistic on jcy??? what r the fundamentals that u think r a plus for jcy??? any technical signal telling u to buy as well????

i have shared with u my take and pls tell me whether my take is wrong, rather than saying my opinion is biased.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh, you are right, those has nothing to do with JCY, please stay away.

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-09-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

Hi need help. Blur.. tomolo buy jcy still can get dividend? Or I buy today n sell tomolo still can get dividend?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh,

i m asking u for ur rationale for buying jcy, what r the positives that can drive jcy higher.

there r many companies in bursa giving dividends.

so by ur logic, all these companies must be moving higher than current then???

be kind

9 posts

Posted by be kind > 2017-09-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

monday holiday?

replacement for malaysia day on this saturday?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

and do u know that volume can be determined by those holding large quantity of a stock??? so volume is not a good determinant of future price movement. if thats the case, knm and many other penny stocks shld be at the bottom and can move up within a month or so then, by ur logic.

if u r not so free, why bother replying to my postings in bringing up doubts on jcy???

u r so contradicting urself.

i only know that u r unable to give a convincing fact-based thesis as to why one must buy jcy, while i on the other hand, has presented hard facts on why jcy is not worth a punt.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

instead of saying upfront i m bias, rebut my reasons for being bearish on jcy then???

i go other stocks like elsoft, myeg etc. but when i see ppl giving incorrect facts like on parkson, i will voice it out even if i do not hold the share in the company.

and if u dont have time to argue with me, then why bother replying to my posting???

u r contradicting urself, do u know that????

tauruslau

72 posts

Posted by tauruslau > 2017-09-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

@tingangap1
If u buy today n sell 2moro, u can get dividend.
Because ex-date:15 Sept

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

@flyinghigh,

so where is ur rebuttal on my bearish pov on jcy???

u been avoiding my question.

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2017-09-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

tomolo is ex date, today also can not up more...haiz

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2017-09-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

actually if those think not worth to invest in this counter can just don't buy, if they think is worth then only they buy, why want to argue that who right or wrong... in share market, no right or wrong, just got gain or lose only.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

yes @flyinghigh, you did a good job. i wonder why they border people bought useless share or good share, people money mah.