HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.06 (2.22%)

2.60 - 2.70

14 people like this.

33,407 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 1 hour ago

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2020-07-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

steady rise

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-07-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

Sifu lanesra is actually very very curious about harta, harta has been most quiet and under-rated among the big 4. I am actually looking forward for their qr

Posted by smallfellow > 2020-07-20 12:46 | Report Abuse

The proposed ESOs stinks. Almost half of the shares will be issued to the Directors. The bulk of it to Mr Kuan and his sons and family at a ridiculous low price of Rm3.16. We are talking about a dilution of 40 million shares. At 17.50 we are looking at Rm700 million with the Kuans taking almost half.

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

What to do? It’s their company. They can do whatever they want. If don’t like don’t invest lo. You see Genting. They use subsidiary to buy their family owned Empire resort. What you can do? Don’t like then don’t invest lo.

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-07-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

smallfellow,,, what to do ? we are small ikan bilis only lor..you havent heard the rich gets richer and poor gets poorer?

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-20 13:02 | Report Abuse

After the Thursday’s TG panic sell off, on Friday Local Retail sold RM55.9M. Local Institution buy 359.87M in single day. Now hottest share is glove. I pity the Local retailer sold in panic on Friday morning after listening to the Naysayers and reading the news. Local institution collects all and reset the game and push until TP RM37.

The Naysayers are using “Bubbles” effectively to push the price down and generate massive sell off. What everyone should do, all of the time, is to protect capital and unrealized profits ROI consistently. This is done using stop losses at fundamental support levels, or technical support levels. These levels are visible on all stock charts.

If you do this, then you do not need to worry. If the market crashes again, then you should be taken out of your positions automatically and have most of the unrealized profits intact. I realize that there are many people who do not believe in this. Everyone who has done so was very relieved when they found themselves out of the market during a major collapse.

There are two primary months of the year when the stock market, historically, has had a major crash. Although crashes can happen any month at any time, the fact that these two months have had the most and worst collapses in 130 years of data, is something to consider. October is number one, and March is number two. Yes, there have been times when the market crashed in other months. One fascinating fact is that the market has never crashed between June and August. What I surmise by this empirical evidence is that during these periods, usually, the retail investors are not as focused on the stock market.

Right now, there are two factors to watch: an extraordinary activity with the retail investors and retail traders eager to buy speculatively, stocks that are extremely expensive with price far above the current known fundamentals. Also, there is a major undercurrent of legal manipulation going on which is the catalyst for this speculative buying. This is called a Bubble.

Bubbles can endure for a long time, occasionally a year or so but all bubbles have 3 things in common:

Prices of stocks are so far above the true fundamental value that when the bubble bursts the stock collapses spectacularly back down and into fundamental price levels. The collapse has no warning, it just happens with a retail panic catalyst. Those who speculated are furiously angry with the stock market, blaming the market as “corrupt” “evil” etc and vowing never to buy stocks again. These speculators tend to lose more than their original capital as they are over leveraged financially.

Bubbles never last. They always end in with an amazing implosion. Before the bubble implodes, there is chronic rhetoric claiming the prices will go up forever and that there will not be a market crash. Keep this in mind, then you will always be ready for any market situation. There is no need to panic and sell, just use trailing profit stops.

All the best to this afternoon trading..

Meow.

Yewsung

148 posts

Posted by Yewsung > 2020-07-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Keep believe in harta. It will not dissapointed you.

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-07-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

tg sup bonus issue, when is harta turn..

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2020-07-20 13:32 | Report Abuse

Time to load the max before they announce

Posted by smallfellow > 2020-07-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

Regarding the now withdrawn ESO, It is true, there is nothing small retail investors can do BUT the large institutional investors can do something about it. That is why they withdraw the ESO almost immediately after announcing it. I am only guessing (I repeat only guessing), they will announce a share split or a bonus issue. Let us assume a 2 for 1 bonus, this way the total shares issued will triple. So a ESO issue of 40 million shares will have a smaller diluting effect. As a small investor I find this method more acceptable. Sure, the Directors have done a very good job but have they gone too far with rewarding themselves?? I guess you ask 10 people you will get 20 different answers.

Posted by opportunity > 2020-07-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

WOOOI! MANA BONUS ISSUE!

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-07-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

i am confused, is there an Esos or no? lol

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-07-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

No wonder lose to supermx, action so slow like turtle

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2020-07-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

sounds good idea Pete11....harta has not announce it ...TG and SPMX already

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

it seems like harta don't care about society and investor.

are they active in CSR ?

simple123

82 posts

Posted by simple123 > 2020-07-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

TG and Supermax price sure shoot up already. I think more worth to hold Harta and wait for the announcement soon

PureBULL ...

2,491 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-07-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

GO FOR IT
in GLOVES we PROSPER ...

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD
Jul 10, 2020 4:57 PM | Report Abuse

Let's guess what's next till HARTA's QR
My take:

We saw supermx n kossan both had shown a v powerful surge up in 2 days.
the big 2, harta n topglov will n have lots to catch up next week...
GUESS harta QR date is Aug 6th, to be followed 2-6 mkt days later by supermx.

i. BIG 4 will continue to rise BIG to about 1 week before Aug 6th i.e. July 30th.
ii. super good QR of harta n supermx will outperform as mkt expects,
n prices of all BIG 4 to super bull crazzily on their QR announcements..

In between those dates, mr market might shake U off.
hold TIGHT your seats though
worth to do so, all their QR r so SO good, making all plc in our world so jealous !?!

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

Results gonna be fantastic and there is possibility of a revaluation what that means I also don't know but I know it's gonna be good

Posted by howtotrade > 2020-07-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

Stupid boss action slow like turtle. Only know issue esos!

PureBULL ...

2,491 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-07-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

Nobody can sell at the highest.
Only if u decide to sell all then best is to guess n identify a good spike up at the last end of the MAJOR up wave.

For now there r lots of selling on news.
We worry if
Close = C r
i. TOPGLOV < 2438
ii.SUPERMX < 1843
iii. HARTA < 1758

addison25

104 posts

Posted by addison25 > 2020-07-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

Free fall

PureBULL ...

2,491 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-07-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

now we know why AMORE never like bonus issue = a waste of time.

warren b's plc BRKA from $50, 45 yrs ago to $286,100 a share today with ZERO bonus n or split = the most important s/holders structure is maintained strong at all times

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-20 17:04 | Report Abuse

closing price not so good

Lanesra

1,118 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2020-07-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Haha yes purebull, only malaysia market, bonus still exist.
Harta and kossan have to either follow super or tg lead in declaring bonus or else, they might lose out in their share price very soon.

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

there are merits to bonus issue one of which is it allows for bigger market participation . Harta has had at least 2 bonus issues over the years and each time it had served the shareholders well .

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-07-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

last time every1 is talking the same thing to Kossan..lagging behind...but what we saw now Kossan surging high in short period....i believe Harta will be the same... sudden shoot up once Mr.Kuan announce something....good thing left for family first (quietly)...hehehe...

moneytr33

545 posts

Posted by moneytr33 > 2020-07-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

Mr. Kuan's good announcement please come faster la

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

Rilek dulu

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

there will always be some selling pressure once bonus issue announced . Bonus issues have rewarded many Harta's shareholders with their investments. But I'm not sure in this instances if bonus issue is their game plan or serves its purpose here we'll see soon

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

Cases in Malaysia going up again. This is not going to over so soon

rahman89

63 posts

Posted by rahman89 > 2020-07-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

What bonus did top glove and supermax announced actually? Sorry didnt pick catch current news...

AT1mil

20 posts

Posted by AT1mil > 2020-07-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Mark my words. Harta is worth RM30 and will be Malaysia top market cap company this year end. History in the making and Kuan’s family will be rich as F.

The reason is not because of bonus issue. Those thinking bonus issue is a positive factor is just goreng kaki who can’t make long term money in share market. Bonus issue , for long term investor is close to meaningless, because the market cap doesn’t change.

The real reason of Harta going up to RM30 before year end is:

(1) It is the biggest revenue maker of gloves in USA. And USA Covid cases will only get worse for sure. Even vaccine can’t help much. So, ASP won’t drop.

(2) Harta AMG gloves will demand a premium in ASP compared to normal nitrile gloves. Especially during COVID.

(3) Supermax profit potential will be limited due to its end user selling price can’t really go up much further. So, only those with manufacturer price like Harta can continue to increase its selling price more effectively, which haven’t been priced in.

You only need to believe in this three reasons to stick with Harta until year end. And God bless Harta will be RM30 mark my words.

For those who keep looking at share prices many times in a day. Good luck to you as you will remain poor, because you have no conviction and confidence in your investment. And once glove mania is over, your money won from gloves will lose in other stocks due to your incompetence.

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-07-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

Evry1 here pls mark @AT1mil words.. RM30 in the making.. Its every Harta fans wishes.. Haha

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-07-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

Look at the sour grapes here bending backwards to say why bonus issue is a bad thing. I bet they will change their tunes immediately if Harta announced the same

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2020-07-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

Break 18.00 again tomorrow

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2020-07-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

From KYY blog
I refer to the above report, total issued number of shares is 1,360 million.

The 3rd quarter ending 31 March 2020, revenue/sale Rm 447 million, PBT Rm 95 million and PAT Rm 71 million. The production cost is revenue Rm 447 million minus PBT Rm 95 million = Rm 352 million and average selling price (ASP) is US$ 60.

As shown on Supermax’ briefing page 13 above, ASP for the 4th quarter ending June 2020, the selling price was increased from US$60 to US$ 160, an increase of US$100 which is pure profit because the additional selling price does not involve production cost.

The 4th quarter ending June 2020, the production cost Rm 352 million divided by 60 X 160 = Rm 939 million which is the revenue/sale minus Rm 352 production cost = Rm 587 million which is pure PBT or PAT Rm 410 million.

I refer to the table above. The total PAT for 1st quarter Rm 24,747 million, 2nd quarter Rm 30,165 million and 3th quarter Rm 71,065 million. As I calculated, the 4th quarter PAT is Rm 410 million.

The total profit before tax (PAT) for the year ending June 2020 is Rm 536 million.

EPS Rm 536 million divided by total issued share 1,360 million = 40 sen.

Based on P/E 25 my current target price is Rm 15.00.

I want to be very safe and conservative in calculating my Target price. I assume the company does not have additional production and it does not increase its selling price for the next financial year ending June 2021, its annual profit will be 4 X 4th quarter PAT Rm 410 million = Rm 1,640 million.

EPS Rm 1,640 million divided by 1,360 total issued shares =Rm 1.21.

Based on P/E 25 my target price will be Rm 30.25.

Based on P/E 20 my target price will be Rm 24.20 which is easily achievable.

Posted by financesharinghomie > 2020-07-20 20:25 | Report Abuse

harta was once the no.1 in gloves, now TG has completely overpowered them. and even Supermax is catching up....
Time to switch. No more gas left in Harta...

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

U should investigate why harta is the no.1 b4 this.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-07-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

I like Naval Rvikant's saying that when someone said he is honest, that mean he isn't. Similarly, when someone is saying "I want to be very safe and conservative", you know he isn't.

Posted by bombibistock > 2020-07-20 21:19 | Report Abuse

harta anytime go langit rm20 ok?!

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-07-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

bom click in you can see glove langit soon!

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-07-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

Harta..... Harta... You are too slow......

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-20 22:22 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa.. Why want to fight between the 4 Big sisters?

Just buy and support all the Big 4..it's good for the country mah...

Meow TG
Meow Harta
Meow Supermax
Meow Kossan

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2020-07-20 22:36 | Report Abuse

If lega happy with current price n cannot pass rm20, it may mean No bonus.
If pushed pass 20, good chance for bonus just like TG

Posted by Choong Wah Kean > 2020-07-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

it shows that the management of the company really knows how to appreciate their share holders like TG.

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-07-21 00:01 | Report Abuse

Meaningless share split that don't change anything fundamentally. Don't know why so many people like share split to "cheapen" the price

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-21 00:23 | Report Abuse

aiyoooo this one useless.... super slow one....... go SUPERMAX

28,425 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-21 02:43 | Report Abuse

22 min ago
California reports more than 6,800 new cases and 9 deaths
From CNN's Sarah Moon

California reported 6,846 new cases of coronavirus and nine additional deaths on Monday, according to updated data from the state's Department of Public Health.

hantu i3

94 posts

Posted by hantu i3 > 2020-07-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

New COVID-19 treatment by the fall?

"What we really need are drugs that, when given early, can prevent a symptomatic person from requiring hospitalization or very dramatically diminish the time that they're symptomatic," Dr. Anthony Fauci told Mark Zuckerberg during a Facebook Live interview. Looking for a treatment, he expects results for a clinical trial on monoclonal antibodies by late summer or early fall. The laboratory-produced proteins - described as "precise bullets" that can be developed from antibodies from other people who've been infected by COVID-19 - are hoped to be used to treat sick coronavirus patients as well as for prophylaxis