HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 6 hours ago

ccheemd

33 posts

Posted by ccheemd > 2020-08-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

Breaking news ! Dato ong choo meng is the major shareholder of Rubberex. Bought 5 million shares of comfort. Comfort + Rubberex alliance goreng until sky!!! Up up up

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

Just switch for now

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

Ya, just saw that....
Why Kyy did not tell us...?

Like that buy Comfort better la

James Ng

2,693 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-08-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-08-04-story-h1511528930.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD, HARTA, 5168] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

Holding Harta will huat chai .huat till the moon . Hehe....

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Think positively.. Today big drop this taiko allow many ppl to top up more.. More huat... PATIENCE..

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

itu pertamina is obviously a very very new newbie

he is obviously thinking that attacking another stock is automatically going to make his own give him better returns

LOL

newbies will always be newbies

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-04 22:43 | Report Abuse

wey pertamina lu ingat itu stock ada kenal sama lu ka dia ada tau sayang sama lu kah

stock is just stock only la

you pick the best one to help you make money for a certain time only la

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-04 22:43 | Report Abuse

All glove stocks are good. No points to attack other gloves

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

true true

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

Netx die hard supporter all datang Harta already?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:49 | Report Abuse

cannot agree with you more

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

itu pertamina is clearly extremely jealous envious of cute hawt careplus

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

maybe he is even insanely jealous envious now

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

but what I really need right now is a young fresh hawt lusty tasty fukk friend

and none of those really fits the bill yet

later skater

Gy8169

52 posts

Posted by Gy8169 > 2020-08-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Good analogy... Does that mean it will rebound tomorrow?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

Posted by infinity888 > 2020-08-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

tomorrow TP 21 !!!

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-04 23:02 | Report Abuse

Like I said earlier, Harta Q1 2020 QR is within market expectation. The actual earning is 490m for this quarter, the report only record 219m, because Harta uses 263m cash to buy the land for future expansion to cater for increasing global demand.

But many Investors misunderstood about that and sell off panickedly to catch Supermax thinking Harta will be limit down. Fortunately, the share price recover back before trading stop. Many sold their share below RM 19. What a waste of resources...

Feel sorry for them..they should hold until end of this year. Remember this result is for Q1 2020. Q2 is expected to be much better since C19 started to get into Global attention from March onwards.

Like I said many times, If Top Glove is your wife, Kossan is your Japanese mistress and Supermax is your girlfriend, Hartalega is your MOTHER.

No matter how much you love your wife, mistress and girlfriend, Do not ever forget your own mother. They all exist for a reason.

Stay Invested..

Meow..

alexljh86

126 posts

Posted by alexljh86 > 2020-08-04 23:11 | Report Abuse

Mabel, why the cash you mentioned is not direct cash from company net back up cash? Why it is from revenue?

alexljh86

126 posts

Posted by alexljh86 > 2020-08-04 23:12 | Report Abuse

The report didnt state the cash for land is from revenue

zzzz52

111 posts

Posted by zzzz52 > 2020-08-04 23:14 | Report Abuse

263m cash to buy the land does not appear in P&L.
It will only appear in the balance sheet and the cash flow statement.

mk2507

92 posts

Posted by mk2507 > 2020-08-04 23:14 | Report Abuse

Warrantmaster how to join

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

Nanana master lai liao

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

Luckily manage top up c44 n c47.. But not lucky enuz to collect @25c

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

yes every gloves & healthcare stock is going up

so please no need for anybody in any particular gloves or healthcare stock to simply be dissing another gloves or healthcare just for the sake of dissing

it is something simply inappropriate & unacceptable

we are all in the same one big superboat

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

@zzzz52 263m cash to buy the land does not appear in P&L.
It will only appear in the balance sheet and the cash flow statement.
04/08/2020 11:14 PM

zzzz52 is a smart man...I always adore smart man

Meow...

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

instead of dissing between one another we should be kissing & hugging one another

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-08-04 23:38 | Report Abuse

Please compare Cash and cash equivalents $$$ as the more than 400 mils increased compare to last quarter.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-04 23:42 | Report Abuse

I think the turnover is in line with expectation, however expenses unexpectedly go higher as well.

Harta's net margin still goes up from 14% to 24%. In comparison, TG is 21% (up from 9%), Supermax is 15% (up from 8%).

Now we have a brief idea of how margin expansion among peers could help determine profit level.

This also shows that other glove producers may face similar situation (overhead increased due to fast volume expansion and MCO).

I don't think land purchase has proceed yet or net profit should add back 260m. To be fair, 36m capital investment has been spent (which will be depreciated later right?)

In 2022, we shall have NGC 2.0.

In my view, this is the best company in Malaysia.

沒有之一

Posted by HappyInvestor9 > 2020-08-04 23:46 | Report Abuse

Guys. I’m new in stock investments and have been reading quite a lot recently. I can see there are two sides here. I like Hartalega fundamentals and business style in general. Need advice whether in a long run, can we move upwards from here? I remain positive, but these naysayers can be pretty daunting.

Please be kind. Thanks peeps.

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2020-08-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

short answer for you happyinvestor

your so called average naysayer is very very probably a short term day trader who does not have the capital to go long but only posing as a neutral critic

so all that non-stop naysaying of his is really just a cheapskate tactic to drag the price down for him by a sen or two

when he gets it he pounces on it desperately

then as soon as he gets couple sen or so gain he runs

that is really his game

so you best just ignore anyone like him

haha1234

1,171 posts

Posted by haha1234 > 2020-08-04 23:57 | Report Abuse

for long term i 100% can guarantee you that harta and top glove is the best choice until end of year 2021

Posted by HappyInvestor9 > 2020-08-05 00:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the tip guys. You guys are the best. Stay positive and happy peeps.

CKLCAT

23 posts

Posted by CKLCAT > 2020-08-05 01:00 | Report Abuse

From today QR, its revenue has increased 18.2%. Lets us make a simple assumption, with the approved AMG (beneficial to increase ASP about 20% -25% per quarter) and increased production capacity, the revenue will increase at a 30% rate for the next 3 quarter. We assume the expanses will remain RM650m throughout the financial year 2021.

Q2 Revenue 1196m PBT 546m PAT 415m
Q3 Revenue 1555m PBT 905m PAT 688m
Q4 Revenue 2021m PBT 1370 PAT 1042m

Thus, the total PAT for the year of 2021 is around 2366m.
The EPS will be about RM0.69.

Lets count with the normal PE 45, the share price will be around RM31
If the market sentiment is still optimist on glove sector (Since WHO has mentioned COVID 19 may be with human being for few more years), we can give PE50 to HARTA, where it will hit around RM34.5.

Thus, all the best in your investment.

SK1008

110 posts

Posted by SK1008 > 2020-08-05 04:39 | Report Abuse

Topglov, Harta and Supermx.

The Big, The Best and The Joker.

Hold tight to reap maximum benefits.

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-08-05 06:58 | Report Abuse

Harta’s ethical pricing structure is commendable during this time of crisis and shortage of gloves. One of my regrets was to sell off early in anticipation of buying back later with gains from other stocks. I am a TopGlove shareholder now, but I still look foward adding Harta back to my portfolio.

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2020-08-05 07:14 | Report Abuse

Jialat liao, that cat spreading fake news somemore in this thread. If u c someone telling fake news trying to support the counter, means a trap, he want ppl buy from him at higher price haha

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2020-08-05 07:30 | Report Abuse

sunshine99 just went to one of the big 4 thread and interesting people still dont understand OEM & OBM and think keeping price low is business ethical.

OEM
Company A produce glove sell to agent C at 30$ a carton, agent C repack it to brand C and sell to sunshine at 160$ per carton.

OBM
Company B produce glove and pack it as brand B and sell via its own network to sunshine at 160$ per carton.

Sunshine as a consumer pay the same price in both scenario because that is the market price.
Agent C buy at low price from company A and sell at market price and laughing to the bank.
Company B make the same profit and laughing to the bank because it has its own network to sell and dont need agent C.

did consumer like sunshine benefit from the low price from company A? Is company A more ethical than company B?
05/08/2020 1:58 AM

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-08-05 08:36 | Report Abuse

OEM and OBM are different animals!

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

It's a final countdown!

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-08-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

CIMB raised HARTA target price to RM24.30
Source : CIMB, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 24.30
Last Price : 19.94, Upside/Downside : +4.36(21.87%)

Nobnob888

166 posts

Posted by Nobnob888 > 2020-08-05 08:59 | Report Abuse

Go go go

troy88

2,922 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-08-05 09:09 | Report Abuse

Glad I kept all my Harta when many lost faith yesterday and sold. This is still a solid company and will only get stronger. Go Harta!

James Ng

2,693 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-08-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-08-05-story-h1511531566.jsp
[转贴] [HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD:6号厂已经调试了12条生产线中的8条,其余生产线将逐步投入运营。一旦建成,第六工厂的年产量将达到47亿个。第七工厂也正在扩建中,以满足小订单的需求,更多地侧重于特色产品] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

PSSwin

19 posts

Posted by PSSwin > 2020-08-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

05/08/2020 0.00 24.30 +24.30 (0.00%) BUY CIMB

target price up again

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2020-08-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

Will close above RM22 today

IzzyRich

91 posts

Posted by IzzyRich > 2020-08-05 09:15 | Report Abuse