HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.37%)

2.67 - 2.76

14 people like this.

33,398 comment(s). Last comment by SonniaFang 4 hours ago

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-08-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

In most cases, employees only get peanuts. Employees should be rewarded, i think every one would agree but not major shareholders who is also mgt. You don't see warrant buffet get ESOS.

alien1102

17 posts

Posted by alien1102 > 2020-08-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

like not much momentum.

SinGor

4,784 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-08-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

The phenomenal explosion of Chinese Co. wanting to increase Glove Capacity has caused
Harta into a defensive mode...protect own customers demand First. Apr--June, Chinese capacity
has increased 200%. By now it should be 250--300%. The number of Chinese Glove suppliers
quotations submitted to my Co. has jumped from zero to 16 in Aug 20.
I don't think TopGlove 3Q20 results will be any better than 2Q20(pending)...Harta will not
change much in 3Q bcos management decision to defend own clients first...still can hold

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-08-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

Heavy road block at 20.00......but the price will not dropped back to yesterday 17.54.

Posted by findfreedom > 2020-08-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

Dominic2655, I doubt that, I suspect Kossan QR will be about the same as Harta. Both having the same tune of caring for existing customers.

Posted by dominic2655 > Aug 5, 2020 3:43 PM | Report Abuse

Kossan will overtake harta kah share price .... Malu weiii....

Posted by Mak_KO_Hijau > 2020-08-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

guess wat,MD just announced will have share bonus :D

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-08-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

harta no power liao

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-08-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

If you think Harta is no good, pls sell and move over to Careplus, Supermax, Comfort, HLT and all other smallish counters.

It's true that Harta is never going to be a speculative counter with such huge market capitalization. Even if you have RM1 bil to invest today and pumped all into Harta, it will barely move the price up. Most choose Harta for long term investment, not short term speculation and gambling.

You can make more by speculating in the kucing kurap counters - the opposite is true during crash. If you want even faster win, go to Genting to buy small/big and you can win 100% within minutes.

I moved some funds to supermax 3 weeks ago during the correction to ride on the ikan bilis trend but will sell out once the glove mania overheat and move all money back to Harta for long term investment. Never like Supermax management style but I never argue with money.

85% of my investments have always been with Harta since more than 10 years ago and will be same next 10 years to see NGC 2.0 and beyond into fruition.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

As pointed out in Warren ala carte above (reference edgemarkets article), Hartalega will raise the ASP by 30% (and possibly more) in this quarter. And when others see how explosive Supermax QR is next week with the increase in ASP (and OBM model), they can interpolate how well Hartalega is doing going forward. And, Hartalega performance would be more steady, sustainable and robust in the long run, prioritizing long-term customer. Please note that ASP increase would be pure profit.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

I had personally visited the NGC and met Mr. Kuan. It's culture is very healthy (and they actually sent a team to Google campus to learn about its culture and system). Their system is by far the most innovative, more automation and embracing ERP/MRP as well as embarking towards IR4.0. You can enjoy a cup of Starbucks like latte for RM2 overlooking the lush green compound.

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

Harta will slowly selldown rm16...wont break rm20 anymore sorry

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

The prices say it all, generally investment community felt performance below expectations,
Comparing to the peers.

.so 20 seem to be the toplimit at present moments, until 3 mths later, next qr results to deliver a surprise ,to 25 or 30??

Posted by iskandar5156 > 2020-08-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

i wish ur prediction come through wantousek..i can collect more..i little bit disappointed..only drop a few cents today wakaka

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

ARCBEETLE

146 posts

Posted by ARCBEETLE > 2020-08-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

generally most long term-ers wanted it to be ard 15-16 to collect more so am i XD

Apple391

41 posts

Posted by Apple391 > 2020-08-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

I was just thinking who predicted 400m to 600m PAT and gave false hope to the market? Is he still in this group? No hard feeling but this always happen when everyone want to become sifu before qr. After this will be kossan, supermax and tg. When qr out sifu run away

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-08-05 17:32 | Report Abuse

Haha got one sohai pzogro or something.. say 800million qr hahaha i still rmb the sohai name

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2020-08-05 17:36 | Report Abuse

think as opportunity to collect more....Harta boss Mr.Kuan want us to earn more IF you patience enough...history never lie...

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

I'm just enjoying the show in Hartalega, Top Gloves, Supermax and Kossan...

Price up and down is part of the playing fields..

Will hold until next year...

Just you excess money than you will be fine..

Meow

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2020-08-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

yeah.. i am enjoying the peaceful moment for this thread, i no need everyday price up .. up.. this will be my retirement counter

for those looking for fast return, please go to Karex's thread, haha!

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

All glove stock will kaput soon once a reliable vaccine is out,you think you are making now but in the end you will be the biggest loser if you don’t run away while you can :)

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

bnyk pandai la lu ni

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

bnyk pandai cakap juga la

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

tapi betul2 bikin tadak bnyk pandai

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 17:57 | Report Abuse

no action talk only (NATO)

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

another NATO smart arse

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

_phoenix_ = masteryoda?

newbie8080

2,751 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-08-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

He may have predicted it for best case scenario.
However, it's only achievable the following 1-2 quarters where ASP hikes are 30% in July-Sept and another 30% in Oct-Dec as per company's management guidelines.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by Apple391 > Aug 5, 2020 5:23 PM | Report Abuse

I was just thinking who predicted 400m to 600m PAT and gave false hope to the market? Is he still in this group? No hard feeling but this always happen when everyone want to become sifu before qr. After this will be kossan, supermax and tg. When qr out sifu run away

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

one must hv hit a highly sensitive button somewhere

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

you are here .. this is Harta forum dumb dumb you feel the need to market whatever stock you are punting? lol

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2020-08-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

there are always 2 groups of ppl

1 group keep mention vaccine will be found and price will drop kao kao

another group keep investing and huge of money for this century pandemic

the truth is no one knows tomorrow.. there is nothing wrong :) please enjoy ur life

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-08-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

anyway don't waste my time.. be off

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

aah

he's even deleted that one post of his

now it's confirmed

_phoenix_ = masteryoda

sAhaM2020

149 posts

Posted by sAhaM2020 > 2020-08-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

Contra players might flush out today. Harta will move soon.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:15 | Report Abuse

stop your charade _phoenix_/ masteryoda

you are definitely the same one person

just one look at one sentence each from the 'two' of you is enough to tell

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

Target price raise to 24..

Glove still in play

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

now who is really the dumbdumb one

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

yep 24 is quite within striking distance

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

of course gloves still going to be in play

for another 12 months at he very least

covid now exploding in new places like south africa, brazil, mexico, the arab emirates etc.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

and also still yet to be got under real control in US,UK & the rest of western europe too

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Coolbull you want to die nobody can stop you lol

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

【中国现“新布尼亚病毒” 逾60人感染已致7死】

中国真的是一波未平、一波又起。江苏省一名60几岁的妇女一个月前高烧不退,也出现咳嗽、身体疲倦等症状,送院检查后发现血小板数量迅速减少,最终证实确诊感染“新布尼亚”病毒。

GLOVE DEMAND CONTINUOUS HIGH FOR MANY YEARS IN VIEW OF NEW VIRUS!!

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

Supermx n harta rm30

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-08-05 19:13 | Report Abuse

masteryoda aka _phoenix_

you want to remain poor from denying reality & rejecting gloves/healthcare sector & wasting your time/life as a life member of Naysayers Incorporated then nobody can stop you

Mabel

23,571 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-05 19:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/01/31/coronavirus-malaysia-to-donate-18-million-medical-gloves-to-china

This announcement from Theresa compelled me to enter Gloves Industry. I started with Harta follow by Top Gloves, Kossan and Supermax..

Since then the price of these Gloves shares has exploded. So it's not surprising that many wants to go into Gloves and Health Care..

The latest announcements by Green Ocean announcement is one of the many announcements lately, earlier it was another penny tech company MQtech, XOX, MyeG, TDM, Notion, etc etc.. It's quite an extensive list.. All thanks to the success of these Tier 1 Gloves Companies. Even the Tier 2 Gloves Companies are doing extremely well..

From January to August how much has these Fantastic Four appreciated in value?

That's why holding these 4 companies ain't heavy... They are my brothers and sisters...

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-08-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

i am secret investor 8888 and i have a prophecy: 28.88 by 18 august SUPERMAX... BE FOREWARNED

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-08-05 19:43 | Report Abuse

hold this for now..... if have extra cash put in SUPERMAX HUAT ARRRRRRR ONG HENG MALI MALI ONG