HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.05 (1.86%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 2 hours ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

@looting Will also top up if Harta is banned by the CBP. Just the allegations alone can shave the price off by 5%, imagine the actual ban.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

So true. LOL!

Posted by LossAversion > Oct 26, 2021 3:25 PM | Report Abuse

Ha, ha, ha IF the past, present, future TPs are so useful, many would not be in deep shit!!!!!

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-10-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Looks like Harta will get CBP ban soon

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

If kena ban and share price falls below RM5.00, just buy some more.

Amonngst all glove companies, Harta will survive. Only money stuck longer. Just consider it as long term FD.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

Harta keep on going red today

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

Will it?

Why?

Posted by menotassassin > Oct 26, 2021 5:08 PM | Report Abuse

Looks like Harta will get CBP ban soon

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-26 19:36 | Report Abuse

Qr out this week?
Somebody is getting out fast today....
Very Fishy!

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-10-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, only gloves in msia got labor issues.. Other firms... Sweatshirts, sport shoes, etc all so nice nice to their migrant workers ke... Si Bodoh

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-26 20:42 | Report Abuse

During the Sept selldown, I bought all the way down 6.18, 6.02, 5.88, 5.71, 5.53 and then sold all the way up, in between buying the dip and taking profit numerous times. So, just gonna repeat doing that now. Hopefully it doesn't go lower than the previous low of 5.51... if it does.... well, I will have to continue buying. :P

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-10-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

Single market risk, i.e. 50% of its sales revenues come from the USA is unbearable high! If US import ban materializes, it'll be disastrous for Harta. Supermax share price plunged 10% when news of its products banned from the US broke, and US market accounted for only 20% of its sales revenues. Hence, it's highly probable that we may see a limit down in Harta share price should the ban actually come about.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Oh gosh.. that's indeed worrying. Hope that doesn't materialise.

Posted by somo1 > Oct 26, 2021 8:53 PM | Report Abuse

Single market risk, i.e. 50% of its sales revenues come from the USA is unbearable high! If US import ban materializes, it'll be disastrous for Harta. Supermax share price plunged 10% when news of its products banned from the US broke, and US market accounted for only 20% of its sales revenues. Hence, it's highly probable that we may see a limit down in Harta share price should the ban actually come about.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-10-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

@Oskchoon , can I have the analyst report on Hartalega Target price of RM 3 ?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

@Pgraduate123 actually a lot of developing countries (China in particular) is under forced labour list:

https://www.cbp.gov/trade/programs-administration/forced-labor/withhold-release-orders-and-findings

If Harta really gets the ban, colour me very surprised because
1) Topglove kena ban a year ago. Harta have all the time they need to sort this issue out to avoid following top glove shoes.
2)Harta sells a large portion of the gloves to the US and Europe. Would be very foolish to not consider the forced labour issue in advanced. It's like purposely eating pork in front of your Malay friend. Won't stay friends for long.
3) Harta is known as one of the "good guys" in ESG. If Harta uses "forced labour" what does it says about other glove companies in Malaysia? US might as well start making their own gloves.

After glancing through the forced labour list, I have some questions. 1) it mostly affect manufacturing industries, so there are no forced labour in the service industry? 2) Aside from Japan, there is no forced labour in Europe, Middle East and Oceania countries?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

To me, the likelihood of a ban from CBP is low but not zero. So can I understand why some retailers don't want to take such risks, even if it is just "some allegations". Poor sentiment +additional risks is just not worth it to some, even many of us know the company is undervalued. As for me, I am accumulating and keeping it in the freezer. Will take it out when price goes back to RM6 or RM6.50

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2021-10-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

To be fair and not being bias when you are looking at the treatment of workers, foreigners and locals in Hartalega...just look at their facebook says it all.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-26 23:20 | Report Abuse

I know, right? Also, their Youtube channel https://youtu.be/8W-GRtZZinE

Posted by Cerubic > Oct 26, 2021 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

To be fair and not being bias when you are looking at the treatment of workers, foreigners and locals in Hartalega...just look at their facebook says it all.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2021-10-26 23:28 | Report Abuse

With frontpage news employees laughing all the way to the bank, all sorts of activities and celebrations for workers both locals and foreigners with first class facilities factory, i dont think the company mistreat their workers locals or foreigners...it will be a big surprise if the US authority goin to take action against the company over forced labour...

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-10-27 08:23 | Report Abuse

Just to balance view, I am not too optimistic about the CBP investigation outcome. Hartalega might have breached the labour law unknowingly since ESG is quite new to companies in Malaysia. CBP said it has sufficient information to investigate Andy Hall's allegations. Buying Harta's share right now would be like gambling...However, the risk to reward ratio is not favorable... if u win, u only win 30ct. But if u lose, u will lose 30%

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

US will not take action againts the company forced labour, but forced machine......Harta using automation of machine to run the production...US will fight for the machine ....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

@Agree with everest29029 that if Harta breached the labour law, they are probably unknowingly doing it. I don't see a logical reason for Harta to be knowingly conducting forced labour, especially if your main customer is the US. But if you're buying Harta in the short terms it is more of a gamble. Even our banking sector has a better performance at a lower risk. But many of us here are waiting for opportunity to buy it at a discount, anticipating that once the poor sentiment and issues clear up, the price will return to normal.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Down trend !

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-10-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

latest TP * of 7 Glove counters

Top Glove RM 1.20
Supermax RM 1.00
Hartalega RM 3.00
Kossan Rubber RM 1.10
Comfort Glove RM 0.50
Careplus RM 0.40
Rubberex RM 0.20

goody99

1,800 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-10-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

when news that there is a better solution than a vaccine (such as a drug) will be available, the share prices of glove stocks may drop again

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-10-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Oskchoon , can I have the analyst report on Hartalega Target price of RM 3 ? I know you have been "copy & paste" troll in i3 & probably no time to read other posts including mine. But I don't see any analyst report with those TP u mentioned. Maybe you are even a bot

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

Which is a good thing @goody99, however I think the pandemic has increase the awareness of hygene, which translate to increased demand in the coming years. Even in the endemic phase, we can't slack off hygene, so this promises sustained demand for gloves. No wonder China is ramping up their glove sector. If glove is a declining industry, they would not expand as fast. Just my 2 cents.

What will really change the glove landscape is a new invention such as "self-sanitising" gloves that does away with disposable gloves.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

oskchoon target price is a wet dream for all big fishes and ikan bilises.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Any idea when exactly is Harta's quarterly results. Thks

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Goody99, news on antiviral treatment out last month already I believe.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

go go go Harta Rm 5.5 come to papa..

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-10-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Better sell now, doesn't look good. CBP or Windfall tax seems to coming soon.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

All in...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

Also waiting for RM5.5 for small top-up and RM5 for major top-up. Belum relased QR pun sudah ada banyak aktiviti.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-10-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

It was either sell at a loss at RM6.50 to RM7.00 or buy at RM5.50 & RM5.00 to average down.

Looks like the former isn't happening anytime soon. So guess just have to dig in for a very bumpy ride. Havent decide whether to add at RM5.50 or RM5.00.

But as with Bang Miskin, I too am looking to add now if it goes below RM5.50.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-10-27 11:25 | Report Abuse

All in at Rm 4.5

jayden007

51 posts

Posted by jayden007 > 2021-10-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Today noon Qr????

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

With the extremely poor sentiment across the entire glove industry, I am not sure if Harta latest QR would make much of a difference.

I thought this was only a one time drop (which make yesterday's purchase a technical buy), but this downtrend seems to sustain just like what happened a month ago.

I have very limited funds, so I have to wait and see. Will definitely buy at RM5 though.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-10-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

Harta possible qr today?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-10-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Hartalega QR should be this week but latest also 1st week November...Previous QR release 1st week August 2021

Cactusgirl

115 posts

Posted by Cactusgirl > 2021-10-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

coz of supermax incident? US named supermax and harta for labor checking issue,now supermax already kena, that why investor scare.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-10-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

Agree with you @bang_miskin. QR aside, there's the CBP dark cloud hanging over Harta right now. And then people are also wary about what's to be announced in the upcoming budget. These uncertainties are not helping! And then to add insult to injury, KYY posted that article "Why investors should not buy glove stocks?" aiyo.......

Posted by bang_miskin > Oct 27, 2021 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

With the extremely poor sentiment across the entire glove industry, I am not sure if Harta latest QR would make much of a difference.

I thought this was only a one time drop (which make yesterday's purchase a technical buy), but this downtrend seems to sustain just like what happened a month ago.

I have very limited funds, so I have to wait and see. Will definitely buy at RM5 though.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-10-27 19:39 | Report Abuse

The numerous NIKE forced.labour.issues . Had.the US CPD banned Nike shoes in.US ? The.hypocrisy and double standards are so glaringly obvious.
---------------------
https://storymaps.arcgis.com/stories/cc439ea2c6d34dcfb2f35da2ed6ab1e4

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Even supermax also go green today

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

I think by next week only

Posted by Ryan83 > Oct 27, 2021 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

Hartalega QR should be this week but latest also 1st week November...Previous QR release 1st week August 2021

Posted by thundersnow > 2021-10-27 22:25 |

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-10-28 04:14 | Report Abuse

Anyone of the opinion that the results will be better than the June quarter?

My guess is that the June quarter was the best ever, the climax, the peak & will not be repeated.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

Very unlikely this quarter will be better than the previous quarter.
1. EMCO causes temporary shutdowns in Selangor (pretty most if not all of Harta's output)
2. Harta's capacity operating below 100% (on the top of my head around 60%-70%) due to SOP measures
3. Falling ASP glove prices. Moreover in previous AGM, Harta boss mentioned no increase in demand despite increase in demand due to Delta surge. This indicates that buyers may be waiting for price to fall.

A potential increase in demand is due to Harta selling to some of Topglove clients due to CBP ban (which was lifted recently), but I doubt it would be enough to exceed previous quarter.

cosline87

19 posts

Posted by cosline87 > 2021-10-28 09:16 |

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-10-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

Most likely Harta's performance follows Kossan's (50% fall from previous quarter). If Harta's performance equals or exceeds previous quarter, RM7-RM8 can beli.