IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

major shareholder bought 4m shares from the market on 6 January 2014

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1508741

Posted by impartiality > 2014-01-09 15:38 | Report Abuse

Pay dividends then people will believe it

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

Unlikely privatization. Too early. No meat to eat

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Of course he is

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-01-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

I am for Trop to take over Ivory, for operational efficiency and cost saving.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-10 09:57 | Report Abuse

Still got buying interest... Something brewing...

Posted by impartiality > 2014-01-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

Buying interest or manipulation? If the latter is perceived to happen too many times, fund managers will lose interest in the stock and it will not go up in the long term

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

let's wait and see what will happen. difficult to say now. you could be right you could be wrong

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

Aspen is a 49% associate company of ivory. The IKEA project is quite large. Surprised that ivory didn't make an announcement of the project

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-01-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

Aspen is a separate entity from Ivory, save only the Aspen key management the Murly guy was ex stuff of Ivory already resign early 2013. Aspen is not under Ivory Group, I do see any benefit of this project towards Ivory.

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-01-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

Aspen never appear in Ivory Group structure in Ivory 2012 Annual Report. If Ivory did invested in Aspen, at least must have a bursa announcement in 2013. Can you find that announcement?

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-01-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

OK, now I saw that Aspen Vision Land in Ivory Group Structure in 2012 Annual Report. Thank you for pointing out.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

moving.....

OneMillion

369 posts

Posted by OneMillion > 2014-01-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

batu kawan batu kawan, :-)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-01-16 12:28 | Report Abuse

should back to what it should be, TP: 0.4

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2014-01-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

Aspen is dormant.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

any news on ivory ? why is it up ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

Ycbang you seemed to be very familiar with Ivory (you alerted us about Aspen Ikano project). May I check with you why Ivory reported a loss of RM3m at associate company level in Q3 2013 ? Any idea which associate company was that ?

Posted by impartiality > 2014-01-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Offering 15 percent discount across all properties during Cny such a steep discount across the board is unprecedented and unheard off

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

To push sale. Time is bad...

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

is just a transfer cost. will gain back from other source...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger can you elaborate ? I am trying to understand this group better. Thx

Posted by impartiality > 2014-02-07 00:28 | Report Abuse

If a developer has to push sales by giving such steep discounts it clearly shows that sales are poor . Why bother buying ? It will drop to 40 sen and below eventually

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Impartiality there is always a risk that will happen. That is part and parcel of investment. All I can do is hold long term and hope that they ride out the storm

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, out of curiosity, I check out your posting. You mostly commented on Penang property companies. This means you must be very familiar with that subject.

I am going to read through all your comments about ivory as it is a very rich source of info. Will come back to you later and discuss (if you don't mind)

Cheers

Posted by impartiality > 2014-02-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

It is ill equipped to ride out the storm with borrowings of 400 mil . Any prolonged crisis will create a liquidity crisis for them which may in turn put the solvency of the company into question

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

Just read through the first 100 posts (June 2013). Wah, a lot of quarrels.... Never mind I will keep on reading....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-07 22:08 | Report Abuse

Finished reading. Quarrel quarrel quarrel from beginning until the end !!! Oh dear, may be I should leave you alone. The last thing I want is to get sucked into something like that. Good night Impartiality (which is a strange name, as you don't sound impartial when come to ivory, ke ke ke)

Posted by impartiality > 2014-02-07 22:16 | Report Abuse

Haha looks like you should join the ivory religious cult . You still think highly of this company despite indications pointing otherwise . Pray for the boss everyday who knows the boss may give you a 10 plus 5 plus 5 new year Angpow

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

TTM
revenue...RM306,461,000
profit........ RM5,685,000
eps..........1.27cents
pe............48.04

why why why?

why so inefficient?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:20 | Report Abuse

anybody can explain?

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:25 | Report Abuse

Why??why??

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-07 22:27 | Report Abuse

wah ada dua anbz dan ambz .. adik beradik kah? kalau adik beradik .. jom masuk NTPM .. welcome welcome! kikiki

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

Why ask so many why if u hold only 1 lot..kikiki

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:29 | Report Abuse

he's my fan that hates me but wants to be me...kikiki

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

Ambz...do u have any recommendation other than sumatec???

better don't be enemy...must learn from each other

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

he's my fan that love me but wants to be me...kikiki

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

sure can ma

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

aih why delete your question ma...let us be friend..no harm...kiki

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:34 | Report Abuse

Can I ask question here if I hold 1 small lot?....kikiki

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:34 | Report Abuse

aih post balik..

sure can ma

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

you too ambz and anbz romantic couple

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

I took a closer look at ivory latest quarterly result. It seemed that they manage to register RM10m PBT (operating profit), but suffer RM3m losses for associate company and RM3m losses for JV company. Adding the three up, that is why the entire group reported so little profit.

Without the JV co and associate company losses, net profit would be approximately RM7m per quarter, which is consistent with their capacity of delivering annual net profit of approximately RM30m two years ago.

The JV co losses could be Tropicana Ivory, which is incurring marketing and admin expenses but yet to book in substantial sale, as the project is still early stage.

The thing I don't understand is which associate company is responsible for the losses ?

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

Did I ever mention sumatec here? This is IVORY forum. Plse dont promote other counter or mkh.. Kikiki

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

ayamtua...saya bukan anwar ma

and ambz bukan azizan ma

and not saiful...or yg sewaktu dengannya ma

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-02-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

we must help ivory people ma with good stocks as suggestions...haha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-07 22:38 | Report Abuse

anbz: kikikiki romantik mah ... pegang tangan .. walk hand in hand

Ambz

773 posts

Posted by Ambz > 2014-02-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

Whaa associate company telan sampai 3 mil.. Still got people to invest ahh? Same people as BOD?...kikiki