IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

0.07 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,162 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 3 weeks ago

Posted by impartiality > 2014-03-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

60 sen is merely a fair value for the company considering the latest performance. It is not spectacular by any means. Even if the company can make 20 mil a year if they continue on this so called turnaround it will give the company a p/ e of 14 which is still quite pricey compared to some of it's more consistent peers. Until there is some consistent track record , it is a one off performance which is still very low compared to Tambun. This is what the market thinks and that's why share price is not going up. It is fully valued despite the latest quarterly profit.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

thanks impartiality. I agree with your above assessment (completely).

They need to deliver. Lets wait and see the coming quarters

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-03 20:19 | Report Abuse

major shareholder Datuk Low buying from the market. Why are you not buying ?

IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name Dato' Low Eng Hock

Type of transaction Date of change No of securities Price Transacted (RM)

Acquired 03/03/2014

Remarks :
The notice of change in the Director's interest in shares was received from Dato' Low Eng Hock on 3 March 2014.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

I have diverted my attention to plantation counters.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

Which one ?

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-03 22:52 | Report Abuse

INNO, SWKPLNT, KULIM, GLBHD. Bullish CPO. Plantation theme in year 2014.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-03 22:57 | Report Abuse

Fair enough

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Up down is a very experience share kaki.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

upodown's nickname is ElNinoMan

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-10 20:01 | Report Abuse

I follow trend to invest ma. In fact, few months back, I thought plantation stocks would have gone Holland due to massive planting taken placed 2 to 3 years ago. The excess supply would flood the market this year onward. Who knows dry weather and potential El Nino joined the game. I have almost changed my entire portfolio structure. It is a very good opportunity to whack plantation counters now.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-10 20:40 | Report Abuse

Cross 2900 today

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

I am still doing homework on some property companies to get ready before the next property run.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

Wah must tip me off

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

Yes..please...don't just enjoy abalone and bird nest alone..At least give us some soup to drink..

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-03-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

I don't enjoy much abalone or bird nest. What I enjoy is treasure hunting. We will be able to hunt the treasure swiftly through sharing of information.

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

Well sure.. But I am just a baby in stock market.

Posted by budakampung > 2014-03-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

sorry...i want to ask..anyone know bout IJMland? they got good news rite?why macam kura-kura?

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

Still laying eggs.. Ha ha.. Just kidding. No idea.

slyvac

95 posts

Posted by slyvac > 2014-03-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

undervalue stock..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

any update on this company ?

slyvac

95 posts

Posted by slyvac > 2014-03-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

This coming Quarter will have good profit..

thesteward

6,778 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-03-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

yes in June they will be reporting another good quarter ....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

i think your info makes sense. There is somebody patiently queuing to buy everyday

thesteward

6,778 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-03-24 14:58 | Report Abuse

ops wrong thread...suppose to be inari haha...sorry

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-24 15:38 | Report Abuse

aiya... (ha ha)

Posted by impartiality > 2014-03-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time promoting this company . All indications that their high end mega project will not do well . Sp setia latest result already shows that. Mah sing will be next

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

nobody is promoting the stock here

only people like you believe that by writing a few lines in the forum will cause share price to spike

I am here to discuss and exchange information.

I am used to holding shares for 4, 5 years. I don't need promotional activities to drive it

Posted by impartiality > 2014-03-26 01:47 | Report Abuse

You can write ten pages and this stock will still languish . You can pay analysts to write but they will think twice before ruining their reputation

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-26 06:48 | Report Abuse

These two days stock is up. Could be progress at pudu land

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-26 07:19 | Report Abuse

I have checked earlier postings and noticed how you cursed other fellow members for their view on ivory. Your hatred for the major shareholder (for whatever reason) had clouded your mind and poison your heart.

I suggest you let go and have peace

Just my two cents

Peace

Devil86

149 posts

Posted by Devil86 > 2014-03-26 08:24 | Report Abuse

i buying on company future, not now.... hope i am correct

Posted by impartiality > 2014-03-26 08:26 | Report Abuse

You are going to lend them money for the pudu land ? Have you seen the gearing of the company ? It will just lead them to financial ruin faster

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-26 08:50 | Report Abuse

Let's wait and see how they fund it. I would be uneasy if it is a pure debt deal as highlighted by you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

I am open minded towards different view. If the pudu deal is badly done, I would cash out. Why should I defend them for something that doesn't make sense ? I have no emotional attachment to any stock

leeyh

20 posts

Posted by leeyh > 2014-03-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Whether or not the mega project will really ruin the small-mid cap developers is often in my mind as this represent a great transformation from the company to change from the "Ikan Bilis" to "Landmark" player in the industry and this require a bold vision from the management as well as support from shareholders.

Before I go on further,I need to tell that I am not a shareholders of this company yet but Ivory has been in my watch list since I noticed that they are aggressively expanding when I saw it through the Penang world project. I am not holding it for now is not because I do not like their business model just that they have not reached the price that I required which I think could compensate for the risk and efforts as well as required returns.

Growing company from mid to big scale is not easy as this required big fundings as well as taking into account of business risk (project cant generate reasonable sales),and thus borrowings are unavoidable.The gearing level will further increase if Pudu land deal are passed as they do not have enough cash in developing it.

All this represent (financial and business risk) negatives aspect of the company. To add further,both of this project will definitely be impacted as governments measure to tackle mid-high price prop (future 1 years annual results may not good,possible) and but all this will be temporary.

Coming back to the investment aspect,I regard this stocks as a high-growth stocks and all this depends on the company ability to coming out with the project that meets market criteria (from requirements as well price). I am even suspect there may be further cash call via private placement or rights issues to accumulate more moneys as I think their cash flow ability are not feasible but all this should not be problem if you believe in the company management.Invest in this company is like riding on the Bold Dream of the company management.

When the price is right,I will definitely support this vision as there are not much company have such vision. Whether the megaproject will really drives the company future growth, currently all this is still a doubt,the only things we can do is only tracking their sales closely and wait for the right price if you wish to participate in this company.

When all dust have clear, I think we will never see the price at this level.

I am still waiting for opportunity. For those who have bought the shares,just hold and wait for 3 years and we can see whether it is a "trap" or a fruits.

Cheers

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-03-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

3 years???????

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-03-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your brief analysis leeyh.

Why dont you open a blog just like Icon8888 or kcchong?

3 years then only we can really see the result of transformation as the Penang project just started one year back.

leeyh

20 posts

Posted by leeyh > 2014-03-26 16:33 | Report Abuse

Investment can only bear fruits with patient investor

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

I have gone through many rounds of debates with other forum members. We have torn apart the company to examine each and every parts (please refer to ealier discussions at this thread)

I believe I have reached a saturation point as far as public information is concerned. No further amount of analysis can help me to mitigate my risk.

All I can do now is to wait for them to report their quarterly. Let the results speak for themselves

Posted by Bennyoh1773 > 2014-03-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

No need to wait 3 years.we can see result after 3 month.i am sure people will fly this counter.the price very low now..wait and see..haha

devil86

149 posts

Posted by devil86 > 2014-03-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

faster ....... let see TP on next quarter report... potential

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

ivory is active today. Lets see what will happen

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Don't Waste time on this stock . Just one of the many failed attempted goreng

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-02 20:23 | Report Abuse

ha ha long time no see

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

today 1 million shares traded so far

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

dear ivory, poor baby.. you a bit quiet recently.. never mind take a rest first, we rock and roll later.. ok ?

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-05 17:49 | Report Abuse

Grow up . Don't cry when it becomes your stepson eventually. So many developers have performed so well and what's so speacial about this company ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 20:42 | Report Abuse

wahahaha Ivory is Snow White and you are the Evil Stepmother

you will try to kill her if given a chance !

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-04-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

So Icon you want to be the Prince?

robbin65

95 posts

Posted by robbin65 > 2014-04-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

Or the Katak?