IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

0.07 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,162 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 3 weeks ago

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

I made money, you didn't. In the stock market that is all that matters, right ? All else re non relevant

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-04-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Y dropping?

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

I didn't I made a lot more from u by buying Tambun and sbc . Ur 10 percent paper gain after a few months is no big deal

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

I bought tambun at 70

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 17:58 | Report Abuse

Sbc at 75 sen

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 17:59 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, icon is just worth 2 cents, a boaster for sure

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

Wah two against one

Impartiality got very sharp tounge

I don't think I can handle two

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

Ok I better run. Need to avoid ivory fight until my backups are here

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

You are lousy. Even one pun you die....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

I will be back.. (with optimus and saturnA to whack the dambass jockey)

SaturnA

8 posts

Posted by SaturnA > 2014-04-22 18:27 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

wakakakakakakaka my backup is here !!!!

woo hoo hoo hoo

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

heh guys I got to go for dinner

we catch up later

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

Go and don't come back Sorhai...Kakakaka

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

wait wait, let me share something Adamlambert aka saturn wrote few days ago at E&O thread.

What kind of crap is this ? No wonder he always buy high sell low. (please refer to his writeup below the line)

========================================================
SaturnY : Remember my story on the bullet train from Singapore to Penang. Pls be mindful of the value as there is no value that can be put into related stock once the approval goes thru. I once said to invest in property stock because it's a hedge during difficult times especially in Malaysia. Then ppl thought it was a deliberate act to get buyers into this counter though II did not mention a counter name but as general property.

Lesson 23: there is really no need for investor to get public support for the counter he invested in. The game to get ppl to buy in a stock is closer to a traders game. When ppl support a stock, what it does is two things. One the stock price goes up because of sudden demand and lack of seller. And two the stock price is supported. I generally prefer no. Two because in all cases, there are only so many buyers amongst the 1800+ counters and they are spread out and not necessary be looking at ur counter.

Once this buyers rush in to buyer and willing to commit to higher price, there will be a vacuum where the incline price will not be supported.. This can be due to recommendation fr investment houses or broker/remisier base on a herd mentality. Hence eventually the price drops.

Now what I m looking for daily is simple. 3 things
1) opening price
2) price with the highest volume
3) closing price

No 3) is the most important if high volume is accorded. I see it live daily because it give me the effect on the intensity as oppose to the chart. When a price fluctuate during the day but ends very strong, the chances of demand is good the next trading day as buyers are willing to commit to sellers price to move it up strong. This indication is even better if the volume base on that price is very high and form a support later.

As most buyers have limits in their buying ( not unless they have uncle lim as god father) there is just so many you can buy right? And so many counters to choose hence when buying it is important to see the volume in the buy and sell queue. Those off radar may not be in the queue. What they do is the buy at immediate buyer and seller price and ensure it's less than the volume in queue so that it does not change position whether up or down due to them. Example. If I want to buy at seller price, and seller queue at 300k volume.....I will make sure I buy only 200k so that position doesn't change. This is collection method not to arouse a sudden incline.

The above method is also use in business trade like gold in the global market and another method is to use proxy.

Soon lesson 24: how to play the dribble between price to sustain the price mechanism. For this one, I would like all to tune their mind and accept that you cannot fight market as the volume for market just cannot be manipulated by our level and even multimillion air unless will to lose big to support. However for a non performing counter with low volume , it can be done. We have seen recently Ioi boss did it. We have seen Daibochi even pushing it up.......
19/04/2014 01:30

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

ok really got to go. See ya

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-04-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

I am looking good at Ivory too. Lets wait another month.

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2014-04-23 23:55 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 : what do u think about medainc?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-24 05:37 | Report Abuse

Annsmith I havnt got chance to study meda

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

My latest article on Ivory

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/50794.jsp

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-04-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, good write up. Wish you success in your investment decisions.

Posted by ati_trader > 2014-04-24 14:02 | Report Abuse

Ivory - on my screen

Posted by sunsun2012 > 2014-04-24 14:04 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

This Icon8888 can "see" something most of us don't! This is pure talent! Good job!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

I don't give compliment so easy! In fact in the past I rubbish some blogger for his ability to dump shares at highest by producing some equally nonsense articles! So my compliment to Icon8888 is due to his pure talent and honesty!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-24 21:04 | Report Abuse

thank you fortunebullz.

halia

94 posts

Posted by halia > 2014-04-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

buy now or u will miss the boat....

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2014-04-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

I watch and wait.

ngssbb

133 posts

Posted by ngssbb > 2014-04-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

this share cannot up due to borrow too much$$$$, if compare Tanbun that years both same as RM0.60. I buy both, what happen??? today Tambun already RM 2++++, Ivory still below RM 0.8,., I still hold, but i will continue buy Tambun, what if you go to Tambun Royale city, you will buy as much as you can, the house landed double storey so beautiful so nice quality, semi d, how much do you think? $$$$, RM300K ++ ALREADY CAN GET, RM 450K ALReady can get. with the 2nd Penang bridge, not need to think too much. But Ivory the house facing sea view how much they sale? over million-million, sure profit, but the land cost & borrow too much from bank , sure earning per share will very low. Tambun land very cheap per sq feet, very....... cheap...

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Run run run

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2014-04-25 16:06 | Report Abuse

TA outlook very nice

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-04-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

Ya kah ? Nice

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-04-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

The main problem is to pare down the debt to equity . It doesn't has to be too agressive but gradually !

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-04-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

iCON8888....What is the TP for Ivory.....Medium Term...

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

If you scrutinize their balance sheet, ivory has no land left on its book. This can only mean one thing. They have probably transferred the title of World city to Tropicanana corp. They may have problems posting collateral for future loans. How can a company went from having one of the most promising landbank in Penang to losing it ?That speaks volume about management.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

No land ? Let me study

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-04-26 16:12 | Report Abuse

Efficiency,Honesty and transparency plus stakeholder inclusiveness are the ways forward to improve the price target in the long run !

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

Sang jero if they make 25 mil from other projects, 40 mil from 45% of PWC, total 65 mil

7 times PER implies market cap 450 mil

Divided by 445 mil shares would be about RM1

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-04-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

EPS per quarter seem improving . Sustainable ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

Impartiality the 49 mil land disappeared because they become development in progress

It is in item 11 of the account

I don't think PWC land has ever appeared in ivory book. It is in the 45% JV entity, which is treated as associate company

Ivory has 49% stake in aspen land sdn Bhd which owns batu kawan land and JV with IKEA.

So I don't think we need to worry about availability of land bank in the future

(But again, I don't think you will be interested to listen)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ykgykg this is the question I am looking high and low for an answer as well

We will have to wait for end may result announcement to find out

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

In other words they have ceded control of world city to Danny tan . It is more of a tropicana project than an ivory project. Lessons learned don't eat more than u can chew it is apparent ivory had no financial capability to carry out that project and they ended up ceding control to trop

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-04-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

Icon8888.....I confirm your statement....Just to double check.....cheers...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-03 18:46 | Report Abuse

Icon8888.......Do you know Ivory's NTA?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

sang jero their nta and net assets per share same at 85 sen

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

why you pay attention to ivory ? got good news ?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

Icon8888.....I think Ivory is a good investment medium to long term....I always look at NTA before I make my investment...On the ambitious side I am of the opinion that 50% return is not a problem...but must HOLD lah....Their land in Penang worth a gold mine...current support is 0.635.....SMA 200....I made my money first round to get the "feel" in Ivory...This round I am going Long....Your TP of 1.00 is NOT impossible....cheers

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-05-06 17:29 | Report Abuse

Patient and passionate !