CYPARK RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYPARK (5184)

0.905 - 0.935

12 people like this.

7,036 comment(s). Last comment by superfra7 10 hours ago

star168

460 posts

Posted by star168 > 2022-05-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

dont guess any reason, the only reason is epf want to cabut all people include director, epf only big winner in the end

star168

460 posts

Posted by star168 > 2022-05-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

sell high buy low

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2022-05-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

if not accounting fraud, then ........but, who knows.....

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-05-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

EPF also run, Chairman also run. Last time Sapura also like this. Mukhriz run too, but many stayed.... when you see so many big bosses run, even if you lose 50%, just run, if dont run, later become 99% losses.

run before it is too late. confirm bad news coming, insider selling like crazy.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-05-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Markets are never wrong, opinions often are

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Klse2022, yes, I am quite sure the reason doesn't relate to accounting fraud bcos there is a period of time for a company to be subject to a financial audit. For Cypark whose financial period ends in Oct, their last audit should fall between Nov'21 to Feb'22 before the FY21 annual report was published.
For quarterly reports being published, they are not being audited. That's why u can see Cypark's Q1 FY22 report with the title says: "Unaudited" Condensed Consolidated Statements of Comprehensive Income For the First Quarter ended 31 January 2022

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

Serbak's accounting fraud was found and reported when its annual audit report was prepared. Serbak could not publish its annual report on time due to an accounting fraud issue with KPMG, remember?

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-05-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD disposed 5,000,000 shares on 24-May-2022.
TAN SRI RAZALI BIN ISMAIL disposed 500,000 shares on 24 May 2022
TAN SRI RAZALI BIN ISMAIL disposed 1,979,900 shares on 24 May 2022
DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 9,999,300 shares on 25-May-2022.
DATO' DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 4,503,000 shares on 25-May-2022.
DATO' DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 1,750,000 shares on 25-May-2022.
TAN SRI RAZALI BIN ISMAIL disposed 4,776,500 shares at 0.400 on 26-May-2022.
TAN SRI RAZALI BIN ISMAIL disposed 500,000 shares at 0.450 on 25-May-2022.
TAN SRI RAZALI BIN ISMAIL disposed 1,979,900 shares at 0.597 on 24-May-2022.
DATO' DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 9,999,300 shares at 0.401 on 25-May-2022.
DATO' DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 4,503,000 shares at 0.435 on 25-May-2022.
DATO' DAUD BIN AHMAD disposed 1,750,000 shares at 0.404 on 25-May-2022.

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-05-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

No use to create fear to other

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-05-28 19:09 | Report Abuse

All hantu wanna buy dip

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

The selldown might have triggered as early as 17th May when the directors disposed of a relatively smaller amount of their shares (could be due to a margin call too). Since 24th May, the selldown accelerated probably due to the bond incident that happened on 23th May. I suppose that's why the CEO called in the RAM officer to reaffirm its rating on the 25th, and the announcement was made on the 27th. Otherwise, why would such an announcement related to RAM rating be published in the midst of selldown.
Make sense to u ?

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-05-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

RI COMING SOON

BOS SELL HIGH
THEN SUBSCRIBE RI AT LOWER PRICE

Muyutin

371 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2022-05-28 19:17 | Report Abuse

RI COULD BE 35SEN BASE ON THEIR SUPPORT AT 36.5 SEN ON FRIDAY

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:17 | Report Abuse

The selldown was triggered by an incident on 17th, it was accelerated by another incident on 23rd, and then short-sellers joined in, more selldown happened, directors met margin call and disposed of their shares, selldown deepen, more fear from retailers, more profit for short-sellers, further selldown happened and so on and so forth. It is a typical vicious cycle.

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:28 | Report Abuse

The company itself does have some problems to trigger selldown to happen such as:
I) the completion date of their projects is delayed.
ii) the debt level is high
iii) the directors pledged all their shares.

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2022-05-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

In addition, Serbak's accounting fraud has scared the market. I keep hearing Cypark is Serbak no2 in this forum. I believe both are having different issues in this case.

Klse2022

37 posts

Posted by Klse2022 > 2022-05-28 20:00 | Report Abuse

Value88. I salute to you !,
Very professional analysis!
I strongly believe your explanations most likely had pin point the actual root cause for recent price dropped. To me, as long is NOT accounting fraud, others are small issues.
I believe the completion of their solar farm n WTE is the "Game Changer" . Once completed, everything will be difference...it is just a matter of time before completion....

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-05-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

Bilis tak boleh terima fakta... sebab rugi besar...apa boleh buat.

Klse2022

37 posts

Posted by Klse2022 > 2022-05-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

Daud sold 16mill shares on 25/5 with prices around$0.4
25/5 is considered late !
$0.40 is almost lowest price !
So, he is the first or last to run ?
Answer is the last !
This doesn't make sense !
He should be the first to run n sell at high price!!
Conclusion.
Its not true that he want to run.
Instead, he is force to sell his share due to margin call...
If he want to run,

jackjason

159 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2022-05-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

no matter how good or not the accounting fraud issue, the main point is i no confident with the current management team.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2022-05-28 23:16 | Report Abuse

Epf not that smart la, u see serbak case like that and yet epf still holding big. So for cypark, I believe epf just need cash and dispose 5mil unit and end up entire cypark price collapse.

Posted by Panzer311 > 2022-05-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

Maybank report referred to in above Star article dates from 01.04.2022

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2022-05-29 11:51 |

fankim

139 posts

Posted by fankim > 2022-05-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

@Panzer311, please share more detail on the Maybank report on 1st Apr 2022. Maybank TP was RM1.35.

yong1985cm

214 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2022-05-29 19:39 | Report Abuse

ckwee168

Any insights on who are the key players snapping up those huge blocks of shares offloaded by EPF & directors? Any institutional players coming in? or merely retail participants only ya?

p/s : Trying to also gauge the positions of other key institutional players ..

reply: very good point, but most of the time is retail investor who like to buy at bottom

Posted by Panzer311 > 2022-05-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY
Cypark’s 1QFY22 core net profit came in within expectations where
earnings were at 17%/18% of our/consensus’ full year estimates. This was
also in-line with expectation of earnings improvement in 2H, upon
completion of LSS2, LSS3 and WTE. Nevertheless, we adjust lower our
FY22/23/24E net profit by 23%/10%/10% respectively, as we anticipate
delay in commissioning of WTE to July 2022 (previously April) and after
adjusting for distribution of perpetual sukuk. Our SOP-based TP is
unchanged at MYR1.35.

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2022-05-29 22:31 | Report Abuse

What is the risk for Directors and chairman to report fault in the accounting at bumi company... RM 4 mils only ( as per serbak case). Insiders selling before the bad news burst is ok... they can pay for the fine for RM 4 mils with no further actions taken... Directors and chairman would like to say thank and sayonala.... Directors and chairman just sell and dumping their shares with limited risk and liabilities...

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2022-05-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

Directors and chairman should know who going on in the company...
Why they dumping at the shares at such low price before bursa know the truth...
they know the risk is just RM 4 mils fine only...
Sell all their shares at current price is more than enough to cover the fine from Bursa (RM 4 mils fine as per Serbak case )

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2022-05-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

EPF could intensify the selling before actual or real news coming out...
Chairman told you business as normal but act at other way...selling more shares at deep discount... you should smell some fishy thing going on, even EPF notice that and started to dump....Lets wait for more realistic news coming soon... Serbak 2.0...

Posted by InsiderShark > 2022-05-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

Those that stay and hope the share price will go back to your purchase price... let me tell you, run before it is too late. Better to lose 50% than to lose 90%.

Even chairman sell, EPF sell... what are you guys waiting? wait until it becomes RM0.01?

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2022-05-30 06:55 | Report Abuse

Today breakfast roti telor.

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-05-30 07:52 | Report Abuse

This world no free lunch , how come alot of sifu give free advice . Of not interest cypark , just leave , no need try so hard to stay here

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-05-30 07:54 | Report Abuse

"Zero-COVID, big money: China's anti-virus spending boosts medical, tech, construction"

https://www.investing.com/news/stock-market-news/zerocovid-big-money-chinas-antivirus-spending-boosts-medical-tech-construction-2831410

beijing already slwy recover , all global share green green d

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2022-05-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

Kahahahahahahakkkaa all green except cypark.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2022-05-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

Cypark资源近年来一直增加借贷,债务从2017年的5.6亿令吉攀升到2022年初的14亿令吉,几乎增加了3倍。https://www.enanyang.my/%E5%90%8D%E5%AE%B6%E4%B8%93%E6%A0%8F/%E5%80%BA%E5%8F%B0%E9%AB%98%E7%AD%91%E6%91%87%E6%91%87%E6%AC%B2%E5%9D%A0%E4%B8%87%E5%B9%B4%E8%88%B9

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2022-05-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

80% project financing, it depends on the progress of the project

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2022-05-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

Avoid at all cost if you don't want to part your hard earn money. If you got too much money to invest, buy Dogecoin.

jackylcs

40 posts

Posted by jackylcs > 2022-05-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

The only thing that can save CYPARK is audit report ..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2022-05-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

Even chairman sell, EPF sell... what are you guys waiting? wait until it becomes RM0.01?
Wait until they open up the can full of worm, then only panic.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2022-05-30 10:33 | Report Abuse

Do not playing with fire

carimakan

2,491 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2022-05-30 10:50 | Report Abuse

semua company bermasalah skrg.. takut la nk invest..

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2022-05-30 11:07 |

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-05-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

betul betul serbadk 2.0, on the road to slowly join their bros (serbadk, sparng) below 0.10. another one needs to rescue, wait bossku to sound to ask gov to help cypark too, epf will big loss if cypark bankrupt, all also can't bankrupt, we need gov to save all

jackjason

159 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2022-05-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

now the most worry is banker, they borrow so huge loan to cypark. Sure they will do some insider investigate to evalue the credit risk of Cypark.

whizzkid

1,336 posts

Posted by whizzkid > 2022-05-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

haha..kena tipu!

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2022-05-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

EPF playing yoyo to attract people buying. Stay away from this SD 2.0

25,218 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-30 12:51 | Report Abuse

aiyoh cypark & serba different lah.
cypark problem is huge rm1.4 BILLION debt.
serba problem is accounting fraud.

both are bad but serba is worse cos fraud is worst than bad management. if serba can cheap once, what makes u think serba wont cheat twice?

25,218 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-05-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

want to compare serba, compare it with Transmile, High 5, etc
want to compare cypark, compare it with Sapnrg, etc.

RTA09391

224 posts

Posted by RTA09391 > 2022-05-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

Just hold, overall market like shitest & nobody really knows what’s happen next