BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.50 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 22 hours ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-29 01:48 | Report Abuse

Brother JimYeoh , 1st Qt already make so much , what more for the whole year of 2012. Today we see BIMB cheong lah, perhaps to $3+ , hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-29 02:44 | Report Abuse

BIMB had been rocking me all this while....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eq5KhQdSt78

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-05-29 08:46 | Report Abuse

Be patient and hold, come June you will see results ..... hehehe.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

more to come..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

Yes , brother JimYeoh , there's definitely more to come...so stay.

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-05-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

bimb is one of the lack value compare to other bank in malaysia, so i really believed to true value of bimb must be more then rm3. BIMB is far away from his worst histiry 5-6 yrs ago. Now BIMb has vary strong fundemental, it retail business expand strongly locally and capital with potential expanding in indonesia. Merger with muamalat is another option in the future to become a big islamic bank. so holding bimb stock is great balance in financial counters because other peers already run to north for some time. It is a time for bimb to catching up...look and see..

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-29 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yes , volume still low , not many selling in the market . Be patient , more to come

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

BIMB CC (ex-price 2.00, ratio 3:1) is worth 19cts at current mother's price of 2.57. For every 3cts increase in mother, CC will move 1 cts. Move..move..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

Market is in GREEN now. Let's wait for the afternoon session from BIMB & son CC to cheong.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

GaryTan88, welcome back! Which counter are you at now, where else?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-29 13:02 | Report Abuse

Wow ! if BIMB really moves to 3.00 the cc holders would be laughing all the way to the banks.

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Namo, have not been active for sometime. Cleared most of my position however collecting BIMB and CC.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 13:20 | Report Abuse

BIMB is up because of Takaful. Hehe. I have Takaful shares. Haha. Better than your BIMB. Haha. Hehe. Yas. Yeees.

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 13:53 | Report Abuse

wow, last time i saw takaful only about 2.00, now 4.00 already. you nice catch
i wonder it will drop to 2.00 for me to own it..... even for 100 share also nevermind

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

thunder-storm, you might wanna say it for F&N too, maybe.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

flying high..

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Now BIMB flying

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Stay cool , more to come , takaful new high

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

what's the news about takaful to hit high today?

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-05-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Takaful quarter pre-profit increased by 33%.. the counter up 47 cents, how nice if BIMB can fly as high as Takaful

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 16:01 | Report Abuse

@thunder-storm, you gotta wait for thunder storm to strike Bursa Msia to see those prices again. I mean the low price for both FnN & Takaful. Hehe. I hold Takaful, I'm sorry I have to say it again. Yes. Yeees.

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

yes, i will wait rather than chase high.
i believe everything is possible. bank also can bankrupt, what else cant happen right?
let me kiss padini first. but i will sure let go when my thunder storm about to come.

104 posts

Posted by 90754248 > 2012-05-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

TP of 2.20 on BIMB by HwangDBS????

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

@thunderstorm. Hwang says BIMB is worth only RM2.2.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/8014.jsp

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

TP always can be revised and i do not trust the TP by firms. i only trust myself :)

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

those firms only trying to make money towards no TA's investors, sorry to say that :(

Vel .

25 posts

Posted by Vel . > 2012-05-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

Ya, they throw the spanner when the price in going up. I have seen it happened to a few counters, which subsequently come down because of them.

Posted by thunder_storm > 2012-05-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

so trade with principle in TA. cut whatever need to cut. chase if worth to chase.

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-05-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

HwangDBS said BIMB TP 2.20 so u everybody panic and sell and they buy, you become a full if u do. I hold 150000 shares but still did not sell when the price above 2.60+. I see good potential in this counter for long term investment.

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-29 18:52 | Report Abuse

How many time HwangDBS forecast wrong , can't be trusted. Others said good , only they said bad. Terrible

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 20:06 | Report Abuse

Some analysts write reports with bad motive and intention. Maybank's analysts keep saying CIMB isn't good. Likewise CIMB's analysts keep downgrading Maybank TP.

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-29 20:31 | Report Abuse

takaful up almost 11%, but BIMB only up 2%..how come.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

I'm as happy as a clam because I hold Takaful but not BIMB.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

Because Takaful is the beautiful daughter but BIMB is the mother. I'd rather marry the daughter. On a more serious note, actually there's this thing called holding company discount like what happens to Boustead, MPHB etc.

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

haha bro eagleis, thumb up. but hopefully bimb chiong again tmr xD

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

I may have a pair of eagle eyes, but I don't have an envious heart. Hope that Takaful will push BIMB up to cheer my BIMB friends up. Semua orang pun nak cari makan. Betul tak?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-05-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

EAGLEIS , ANY STOCK U RECOMMEND?

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

Andyteng. Please provide me your email address.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-05-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

tcr5585@yahoo.com

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-29 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Eagleis, mind to send me as well? kooman85@gmail.com, thank in advance :)

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

BIMB Holdings Bhd - OUTPERFORM - 29 May 2012
Author: KiasuTrader | Publish date: Tue, 29 May 19:08 | >> Read article in Blog website

Period 1Q12

Actual vs. Expectations
1QFY12 PAT of RM64.9m was marginally above the consensus' forecast (29%) but was within ours (25%).

Dividends No dividend was proposed.

Key Result Highlights
YoY, fund based incomes grew 16% thanks to a strong financing growth of 19% to reach a total financing portfolio of RM15.3b. Its balance sheet continued to expand at a fast pace as the financingto-deposit ratio rose to 57.3%, up from 50.1% in 4Q11.

However, QoQ, the 1Q12 fund-based incomes contracted 4.4% to RM247m as financing margin was squeezed by 17bps although there was a healthy 5.0% financing growth in 4Q12.

We note that non-fund based incomes were strong in 1Q12. The non-fund based incomes of RM202.4m (+6.0% QoQ and +33.0% YoY) contributed 45% of the total income in 1Q.

We see improving asset qualities with the gross impaired financing falling to RM351m with the gross impaired ratio improving to 2.29% (from 2.61% in FY11). The RM30.6m allowances were 40% lower QoQ. Financing loss coverage meanwhile hit a high at 117.8%.

Cost-to-income ratio was also higher at 56.1% vs. 51.2% in 4Q11 and 57.0% in 1Q11.

In summary, the achieved 14.2% ROE was in line with our estimate.

Outlook As we argued in our initiation note, BIMB will deliver a faster balance sheet growth and achieve asset quality, which is similar to its peers, in 2-3 years time, benefiting from BNM's new ruling under its Responsible Finance Policy. A progressive reduction in credit costs may boost its profitability. Going forward, we maintain our conservative financing growth expectation of 10% and profit rate of 2.96%. Non-fund based incomes contribution is expected to account for 35% for the total income.

Change to Forecasts
We are maintaining our FY12-13E PAT of RM248.8m-267.5m.

Rating MAINTAIN OUTPERFORM

Trading at 9.35x forward PER and 0.96x FY13E P/BV, BIMB is currently trading at around a 47% discount to the average P/BV of the industry but yet delivering reasonable ROE and earnings growth for 2011-13E.

Valuation We are keeping our target price of RM2.90 unchanged based on 1.2x FY13 BV of RM2.49.

Risks Tighter lending rules and a margin squeeze.

Source: Kenanga

http://www.kenangaresearch.com/attachfile/248/248467BIMB290512-1Q12RN.pdf

Another Kenanga research maintain buy BIMB with TP 2.90

Posted by TokanCorner > 2012-05-29 23:54 | Report Abuse

Stock: ~BIMB~: BIMB HOLDINGS BHD 5258 <<< It going for a downturn ... beware ! (P/s have problem with wordpress )Check it out at http://bit.ly/JKUXyK

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-30 01:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, I believe what TokanCorner had just said, please be careful .....it may go down & hibernate for a while before it appeared again.....just like last year. But then things may not turn out this way too...it depends on market sentiment.

Yesterday again make money on son CC.....bought at 16.5 and sold at 19 cents, a profit of 2.5 cents per share or my ??????? shares.

Cheers to all.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-30 01:14 | Report Abuse

Bro,why sell the cc so fast? I believe bimb n son cc will cheong higher tmr la ,Takaful go high will push bimb to tp :2.90 & son cc to 0.23 , tmr flying....cheers

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-30 02:03 | Report Abuse

Brother Eagle95, that was days trading...profit at 2.5 cents for so many lots is good enough for 1 days. Yesterday was my good 1 day's earnings. Today, I will monitor to fight another day,hee, hee, hee.

BTW, BIMB had gone up much from $1.85.cents to now.....so it may stay stagnant for a period before moving up again.....this is my presumption and it may be the other way around too by going up as quarter's report is good.

Take the case of E&O, though is make about 284% extra for the last period, it's been sleeping yesterday......so in a market anything is possible & as I make very good profit for 1 single day, why not take the profit first & then fight another day!!

Cheers brother.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-30 02:25 | Report Abuse

Tq bro chong,learn a very good lesson fr u,this is another strategic make some pocket money,cheers

Wak Jono

94 posts

Posted by Wak Jono > 2012-05-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

bimb will follow takaful chart soon then later...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

Go for it as it's the mother of Takaful

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Carry on buying mother & son CC too.