BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.50 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 22 hours ago

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

bro Chong, tyvm, this is what I will do.

insider76

42 posts

Posted by insider76 > 2012-05-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, pls sent to me too, tq my email is drt1314@gmail.com

Posted by sitisolehah > 2012-05-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong, Please add me to siti_246@yahoo.com. Thanks a lot

333woo

17 posts

Posted by 333woo > 2012-05-06 00:54 | Report Abuse

bro chong,pls add me to,my email is ylelect@gmail.com.tqvm bro

Posted by Hai Fong Bee > 2012-05-06 01:30 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, please add me too, my email is beehaifong@gmail.com tq

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 02:57 | Report Abuse

To all the above brother & sister, please check your mail....thank you...cheers & enjoy your beautiful Sunday too.

hoyt

92 posts

Posted by hoyt > 2012-05-06 07:42 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, pls send to me too smallprawn88@yahoo.com. Thanks for our valuable insight.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-05-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡5日讯)伊斯兰银行(BIMB,5258,主板金融股)近期的成长仍由国内带动,印尼的业务料要在2015年后才会有显著贡献。

尽管伊斯兰银行旗下马来西亚伊斯兰保险公司(STMB)所持有印尼PT Takaful公司的股权或将出现变动,但马银行投行分析员并不认为这会影响对伊斯兰银行的净利预测或估值。

因为伊斯兰银行未来几年的成长料将受国内业务所带动。然而就长期来说,印尼PTTakaful的业务则会带来锦上添花的贡献。

目前,并没有迹象显示STMB需减持在印尼的股权。印尼央行限制国外持股是否会延伸至保险领域尚未明朗。

STMB仅持有印尼PT Takaful59%的股权,间接持有PT Asuransi Takaful Keluarga及PT Asuransi Takaful Umum,分别57.24%及52.67%的股权。因此,任何的股权削减亦不会为该公司带来显著的影响。

借BM发展伊险业务

另外,STMB管理层在股东大会中触及的另一项课题,即是该公司将借助印尼伊斯兰银行(BMI)的网络,发展银行伊斯兰保险业务(Bancatakaful)。

BMI的大部分股东皆是外资,其中包括伊斯兰发展银行(32.7%)、科威特的Boubyan银行(25%)及爱尔兰的Atwell Holdings(17.9%)。

值得注意的是,BMI股权结构的改变将影响双方未来的商业关系。然而分析员认为,BMI亦持有印尼PT Takaful共6%的股权,若其他大股东皆选择削减股权,BMI则可趁机增持。

目前,印尼PT Takaful仅为STMB带来3%的净利贡献,相等于贡献伊斯兰银行约15%的税前净利。因此,分析员认为印尼业务将不会是该公司主要的贡献者。

印尼的伊斯兰业务必须等至2015年后才将出现商机,因届时只有纯伊斯兰保险公司才能售卖伊斯兰保险。纯伊斯兰保险公司在印尼仅有约3到4家,反对传统的保险公司,通过伊斯兰保险臂膀售卖产品。

因此,这对印尼PT Takaful欲拓展其市占率来说,将会是个良机。

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-05-06 08:08 | Report Abuse

(The recent growth of Kuala Lumpur, on the 5th) Islamic bank (BIMB, 5258, financial stocks) are still domestic driven business materials in Indonesia after 2015 will be a significant contribution.

Held by the Islamic Bank's Malaysian Islamic Insurance Company (STMB) Indonesia PT Takaful company's equity or changes in Maybank investment bank analysts do not think this will affect the Islamic Bank net profit forecast or valuation.

Islamic banking growth expected in the next few years will be subject to the domestic business driven. However, the longer term, the the Indonesian PTTakaful business will bring the contribution of the icing on the cake.

At present, there is no indication the STMB required reduction of the equity in Indonesia. Bank Indonesia limits foreign holdings extended to the field of insurance is not yet clear.

STMB only Indonesia PT Takaful59% of the shares held indirectly held by PT Asuransi Takaful Keluarga and PT Asuransi Takaful Umum, respectively 57.24% and 52.67% of the shares. Therefore, any equity reduction will not bring the company a significant impact.

Development of insurance business in Iraq by BM

In addition, the STMB management in the shareholders' meeting touched on a different subject, that is, the company will use the network of Islamic banks in Indonesia (BMI), Development Bank, Islamic insurance business (Bancatakaful).

BMI, the majority of shareholders are foreign, including the Islamic Development Bank (32.7%), Kuwait's Boubyan Bank (25%) and Ireland Atwell of the Holdings (17.9%).

It is noteworthy that the BMI ownership structure changes will affect their future business relationships. However, analysts believe that BMI also holds the PT Takaful, Indonesia, 6% of the shares, other shareholders are to choose to cut the stake, can take the opportunity to BMI of overweight.

At present, Indonesia PT Takaful only the STMB bring 3% net profit contribution, equivalent to the contribution of the Islamic Bank to about 15% of pretax profit. Therefore, analysts believe that Indonesia's business will not be the main contributors of the company.

Indonesia's Islamic business have to wait until 2015 before the business opportunities will only pure Islamic insurance company to the sale of Islamic insurance. Pure Islamic insurance company in Indonesia, only about 3 to 4, against the traditional insurance companies, selling products through Islamic insurance arm.

Indonesia's PT Takaful desire to expand its market share, which will be a good opportunity.

These factors, analysts maintain that given the company a "buy" investment rating and target price of 2.95 ringgit remained unchanged.

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

Chong , you said BIMB CB issue bank going to push down the share price before the due date , I wonder how can BSKL doing nothing to allow this type of manipulation ,this is not fair to ordinary investor

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-05-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

cheah: read article in star biz just recently.. consider using volume weighted average price across 5 days instead of closing price...lets see if bursa can enforce it..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Brother Cheah Sang Soon , anything can happen..do you remember the stinking bloody affair of DRBHicom warrant[can't remember which now] episode where you know who throw the mother share down a few million shares cheaper by 32 cents [or is it 35 cents] at the last closing price....thus killing the one particular warrant & the next day opening buy up at a 32 cents higher? And did the authorities take any action on that particular one? No, that one got off 'scot free' & a few million $$ richer...damn.

Frankly speaking our bursa & the SC not only closes 1 eye but both eyes as well. In my honest opinion, our bursa is the least transparent among all the Asian stock exchanges. But what can we do?

And brother alntm , they proposed it quite some time back & as always NATO [No Action Talk Only].

So, as I had said earlier, anything is possible & can happen anytime...all because of this $$$$. So, my final advice it to safe guard yourself first & don't take it for granted that it won't happen.

Cheers & do take good care too & as always trade & tread with utmost care.....use your wisdom than to say sorry later.

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-05-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

bro chong: yes will be watching this...if price unable to go down, it may actually go up higher due to 'covering' operations..hehe...as usual trade with care..

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

Tqvm for your kind advise , bro Chong

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-05-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

yes,agree with bro chong.issue bank(AM BANK)will kill the cb to make 15m.and bro cheah sang soon. dont hope bursa will do something about this.(no eyes see).call warrant for gambling not for invest.ha! ha! ha!.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

Brother hoyt , email sent...check it please...thank you.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

A big surprise indeed today for BIMB son CB...people buying higher & higher all the sons even though mother didn't move up. Are we to see big sharks fighting against Ambank over son CB?..or is Ambank waiting for the final hours to put the final
touches to put CB RIP?

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-07 18:36 | Report Abuse

Understanding the call warrant knowledge will lead you to have a different mindset bro Alan. Hehee. Every single listing in KLSE does come with a reason, understanding the reason will need you to study their actions and basic information. Investing in Call warrant not equal to gambling but with utmost risk, if you can do a good Risk Management. You can earn money from Call Warrant. Hehee. You may just surf bro Chong blog for more information and research on Call Warrant. :) Just my 2 cents. hehee

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-05-08 01:34 | Report Abuse

bro kueyteowlo iwill try to know what u means good risk management.for who buying or holding cb,good luck ???action killing are near.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-08 07:37 | Report Abuse

In the option market every buy call or buy put has to be matched by sell call or sell put. The sellers get only a small premium ; leaving it to the market force ,about 80% of the warrant will be out of money. We have no option market here and the banks know about this advantage so they come up with these Call warrant in KLSE. I leave it to you to consider their advantage if they have the ability to kill the Call warrant.

Posted by cashmeUp768 > 2012-05-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

BIMB counters seems actively moving since COB yesterday....its moving higher this morning...and i just sold yesterday....bugger!

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ideal trading of CW is not trading near expired day warrant.. But does not mean all CW will have the same faith.. Mature and good growing CW will be a real good deal.. If you do not understand the risk and knowledge, try not to hold CW.. hahaha

NKN1

686 posts

Posted by NKN1 > 2012-05-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

Could be EPF building a stake in BIMB to merge BIMB with MBSB. That will put a rocket under both.....how is that for speculation hahaha

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

yahooooooooooooooooooo, everyone very happy now.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-05-08 11:53 | Report Abuse

If you can hold on to the share it will definately be in the mold of RHB OR CIMB iN 2 years time. ......... merger to be biggest IsLamic Bank in MAlaysia. ..... dont discount any bonus issue next year. ........ Hold hold hold

NKN1

686 posts

Posted by NKN1 > 2012-05-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

Think about it. Both BIMB and MBSB need to scale up to compete. Both already syariah compliant Islamic banking. MBSB can cross sell Takaful Malaysia insurance products. Very little overlap in term of business & branches. Very nice fit if BIMB merge with MBSB

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-05-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

Bro. Chong pls. send ur analysis to jollymypet@yahoo.com. Thank you

lmfion

4 posts

Posted by lmfion > 2012-05-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

High Mr. Chong, please send me a copy of your analysis to kowmf@yahoo.com. Thanks.

Posted by noblepll > 2012-05-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi bro chong,kindly add & sent analysis to noblepll@gmail.com Thks

robust88

Posted by robust88 > 2012-05-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hi bro chong, kindly share your info to jcimaylim@gmail.com if you dont mind. thanks

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-05-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, based on your point of view, can jump in back into this counter these coming few days??? Cause our big taiko still in collecting mode!!! Pls advise.........

Thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

Brother WWH33, think BIMB & son will start coming down today....so keep a lookout please

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-09 00:48 | Report Abuse

I think today Ambank will start the killing job of son CB...DJI being down almost 169 points. they will use this golden opportunity as still remains 6 days of trading before suspension.

You look at the closing trend yesterday & you know that BIMB & sons will possible go down today....not everyday BIMB & son will go up, so it will be going down soon too.....the soon is today?

So to all my friends, monitor BIMb sons this early morning.

wongcw60

59 posts

Posted by wongcw60 > 2012-05-09 08:47 | Report Abuse

it has been good reading for a rookie like me.

GL Khoo

14 posts

Posted by GL Khoo > 2012-05-09 09:06 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong,
Please add me to your list.<looi8550@gmail.com> Thanks!

Posted by tleemin78 > 2012-05-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Chong,
i'm new here and read a lot of good sharing from you, could you pls add me at your email list taileemin@yahoo.com.
wish to improve myself from ur analysis skill . thanks a lot ya

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-05-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

bro chong, please add me to your list wokan73@gmail.com.

Thanks!

Posted by optimus9633 > 2012-05-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, i'm a bit confused on the date.
Can i confirm if the remaining 6 trading days are referring to 9th,10th,11th,14th,15th&16th?
suspension date on 17th?
expiry date on 18th?
Thanks!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother optimus9633, another 6 trading days before CB suspension.

chong ls

57 posts

Posted by chong ls > 2012-05-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

Hi brothers,please take note that the last day for trading bimb cb is on 15/05/12, only left 4 more days. Suspension is on 16/05/12.

Today's closing price will be the first day of the 5 market days so as to determine the CLOSING PRICE.

Thanks.

Refer to:
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/all/39562C49DD4617A5482579E20032FE80/$File/Notice%20to%20Warrantholders_ARMADA-CF%20and%20BIMB-CB.pdf

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-05-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Just to clarify what Chong said.....actually today is not the start day to calculate the closing price. The start day is Monday and for 5 days until Friday based on its term a per below. So I think the real killing is on Monday itself. I've seen also they used last date before the closing i.e could be from Friday until 17/5/12.

"The Closing Price shall be determined on the Expiry Date by reference to the average of the closing prices of the BIMB Shares on each of the 5 Market Days immediately before the Expiry Date."

Posted by Faiz Ab Rahman > 2012-05-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

collection mode for mother BIMB next week

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-05-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

be alert of AM bank's killing CB action, however, AM bank failed to kill CA in previous, so let's hope AM bank once again fail in killing. Let's the crocodile tears with hunger.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-10 00:06 | Report Abuse

Well, you all smart guys, buy next Monday for further price improvement. But then why not collect now & then sell next week when it goes up?

Yes,brother chieng8182 , AM bank can't kill the CA as it had gone too high & if the kakis start buying & buying higher mother BIMB now by chasing it to a 20 cents increase in these 2 days, then AMBank is really going to have a very bad sakit gigi, terribly painful. hee, hee, hee

Cheers.

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2012-05-10 00:39 | Report Abuse

Another red sea out there......... Another tough day to go through tommorow.........

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-05-10 00:51 | Report Abuse

I like this counter so much! Riding on it fr 2.15 until today! Uptrend is nice!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-10 01:16 | Report Abuse

Maybe, DJ down but sometimes when others are down, Malaysia goes up..Malaysia Boleh, hee, hee,hee

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2012-05-10 06:07 | Report Abuse

回銀擬拓展業務至印尼‧有意分拆伊銀上市

大馬
2012-05-09 11:28

(吉隆坡8日訊)回教銀行(BIMB,5258,主板金融組)持續探討收購印尼銀行,以拓展業務至印尼的機會,且有意把旗下的大馬伊斯蘭銀行(Bank Islam)分拆上市。

該公司集團首席執行員佐漢阿都拉在股東大會後透露,公司看好印尼強勁的市場滲透率及健全的回教銀行設施,目前還在初步探討拓展業務至印尼的計劃。

他說,該公司計劃收購印尼的Muamalat銀行的股權。“這項計劃還在資料蒐集階段,並無實質定案,待一切準備就緒,我們才會正式對外發佈。”

他也表示,該公司亦有意讓旗下大馬伊斯蘭銀行分拆上市,以釋放其資產價值及簡化集團架構。

回教銀行持有伊斯蘭銀行的51%股權。

另外,回教銀行正積極拓展其國內業務,計劃於全馬各地開設12家新分行。

“伊斯蘭銀行已落實在武吉日落洞、賽城及怡保開設3家新分行,今年6月開始投入運作。未來公司還會在全馬各地另設9家新分行,以拓展及加強本地業務網路。”

今年該公司財政放眼13至15%增長率,關鍵表現指標(KPI)設定股本回酬(ROE)16%及資本回酬(ROA)1.5%。(星洲日報/財經)

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-10 06:32 | Report Abuse

will this good news?

chippy

34 posts

Posted by chippy > 2012-05-10 07:16 | Report Abuse

Malaysia always seen as defensive play...so, if others are in red...maybe a blessing for us....Big Brother (EPF) still collecting...for dividend to be realised...