BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.50 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 22 hours ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

Buy, market will get better.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

Bursa going to turn GREEN soon hopefully, so buy now or be left behind.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

BIMB coming?...don't forget the son CC too,

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

Told you all so that you must buy early...now it's here.

meorwz

15 posts

Posted by meorwz > 2012-05-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

Agree with you here!! Sound.
Yesterday's strength is comforting.
been collecting since Friday.
In Happy zone now, moving up!!
Good Luck Everyone.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

will fly soon.

meorwz

15 posts

Posted by meorwz > 2012-05-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

BIMB & KNM holding steady despite market down. LIKE!!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 14:32 | Report Abuse

There's more to come later.

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-05-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

I like most this counter --> my pocket money...haha...

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will shot up more....see the queue of 8688 lots to buy at $2.46

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-24 01:11 | Report Abuse

Tmr will fly..tp2.70 next week..cheers

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 01:26 | Report Abuse

Market bad but still BIMB opens higher & close higher too....so yesterday nobody lari kuat kuat but buy kuat kuat as large volume was traded ....so we can expect BIMB to open higher today I presume....stay on my friends & don't forget the son CC too.

Cheers.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 08:46 | Report Abuse

Come to me my BIMB & son CC, hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

market gets better & better however 1 dingo starts selling at 1 cent cheaper by 1 lot...collecting it seems for goreng later on?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

BIMB 4th quarter report will be out today or maybe tomorrow...should be good as usual.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

Heheh! Can't blame him, Chong. His contra period is over and he has to leave the party.

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, how do you know that someone selling 1 lots cheaper? is it from the queue?

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, then you must be the one buying at 1 cts higher by 1 lot. Ha..ha..Same for SKPETRO. Some dingo selling 1 cts cheaper by 2 lots. I buy at i cts higher by 1 lot too...

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

Small volumn today, when is d result annoucement?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

Brother gordan85 , the 4th Quarter Report should be announced today or tomorrow I hope.

Today naik 3 cents but son CC still stable.

Tomorrow?

Owl1010

11 posts

Posted by Owl1010 > 2012-05-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hope can move like rocket tmr

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 23:59 | Report Abuse

I wish so too brother Owl1010 . Quarter Report today?

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

shit man, how come drop...since report will out soon/

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

Why? still drop..

Posted by leng boonyong > 2012-05-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

....masuk kelong.Entered at 2.67 !!!!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

Stay on track..

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-25 17:43 | Report Abuse

bro Chong , how do you see today's BIMB , close at Rm2.50

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

Seems to me that BIMB not going to perform for the time being but I can be wrong too. Past 2 days buying too good as from the records it shows that EPF is disposing.

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

5:31PM Employees Provident Fund Board (695,500 Shares Disposed)

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

6:15PM Employees Provident Fund Board (360,200 Shares Disposed)

Friday, 18 May 2012

5:32PM Employees Provident Fund Board (1,500,000 Shares Disposed)

odelette

20 posts

Posted by odelette > 2012-05-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

why EPF want to dispose? they believe that the performance of this quarter as not good as expected? Do the quarterly report release today? i just bought this counter..

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-25 20:38 | Report Abuse

Don't be panic , EPF hold more than 5% share of BIMB , dispose a bit to take profit is common

odelette

20 posts

Posted by odelette > 2012-05-25 23:43 | Report Abuse

uptrend should be continually next week.. bimb go go go..

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-25 23:46 | Report Abuse

Bro,still uptrend,waiting for report next week,then will fly to tp2.75 ..cheers

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-26 01:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, like brother Cheah Sang Soon said, EPF taking a bit of profit is normal.....so just stay calm & wait for the 1st Quarter report 2012 as it should be out anytime now.

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-26 01:36 | Report Abuse

bro chong, thx for ur recommend, earn some profit from this, will monitor and hope report out soon. he he

eric29

141 posts

Posted by eric29 > 2012-05-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

e de EPF hantu or org oso them buy lot sold oso lot celaka them

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-27 01:30 | Report Abuse

Please help.... Asrul touched by M'kini readers, CM offers help

Brother Asrul really does need your help...read on the story & his address...thank you all so much in advance.

Read the full story here please..
http://1christians.blogspot.com/2012/05/asrul-touched-by-mkini-readers-cm.html

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-27 01:48 | Report Abuse

Saturday, 26 May 2012

Asrul touched by M'kini readers, CM offers help

Malaysiakini readers and Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng are touched by Asrul's courage and determination to continue fighting for a clean and fair election.

The Bersih participant - Asrul Wadi Ahmad - who may be permanently blind from being hit by a tear-gas canister during the Apr 28 protest, is overcome by gratitude at the overwhelming support Malaysians have shown him in his hour of need.

NONEAsrul, 26, (left) says the kindness and support that the public has shown will motivate him to continue with the struggle for a better Malaysia.

"A million thanks to everyone for their caring and contribution from all Malaysians, regardless of race and religion," he told Malaysiakini.

"What I really hope for is that we all continue to rise up and fight together for the future of our country and for a Malaysia which could be much, much better," he added.

Asrul is also touched that Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng had asked to see him yesterday, with two meeting at the latter's office on the 28th floor of Komtar, the state government's administrative centre.

Asrul said during the 20-minute meeting. Lim had said he would help the youth who hails from Kepala Batas secure a job.

"I am thankful that he was willing to meet me and my family is also very touched that he has offered to help me resolve some of my problems," he said.

‘Courage and conviction'

Asrul, who newly graduated as a mechanical engineer, lost his job in a well-known manufacturing company in Penang, after his eyes was seriously injured when a tear-gas canister shot directly into the crowd, hit him.

NONEAsrul, who was around the Masjid Jamek area with his family, collapsed in pain, bleeding profusely from his right eye.
He was rushed to a nearby hospital by concerned members of the public.

Asrul shared his plight at a press conference with human rights NGO Suaram in Penang on Thursday.

Malaysiakini readers were touched by his "courage and conviction" to continue fighting for the cause despite his injury that they have offered to help him financially.

During the press event, Asrul said youths have a responsibility to ensure that their country remains democratic.

He vowed never to give up his struggle despite his impending blindness, saying that he was prepared to participate in Bersih 4.0, if the rally was organised.

CM impressed with Asrul's resoluteness

Meanwhile, Lim when contacted confirmed the meeting and said he would try his best to help Asrul, who has shown great "courage and determination" in the face of much adversity.

Suaram board member, Ong Jing Cheng said he was happy to hear that the public was so supportive of Bersih's struggles and responded immediately with much kindness at the plight of the group's participant.

"It really shows how much support Malaysians have and how much they desire clean and fair elections," he added.

Medical doctor, Dr Khim Pa, who has been helping Asrul with his current condition said that Bersih has been helping him out with hospital fees, and the latter has met four doctors.

Dr Pa, who is actively involved in Penang's NGO network called Sembang-Sembang, said if Asrul's condition does not improve in six months, he may be certified "legally blind".

"The doctors have advised him to rest for now," he added. He also said that if he were find employment, the job must suit his condition.

For those who wish to contribute to Asrul's medical expenses, his bank account number is: MBB 157410057121, under the name Asrul Wadi Bin Ahmad.

Thank you all in advance....any amount no matter how big or small will go a long way towards brother Asrul Wadi medical expenses.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-27 02:00 | Report Abuse

For those who wish to contribute to Asrul's medical expenses, his bank account number is: MBB 157410057121, under the name Asrul Wadi Bin Ahmad.

Thank you all so much in advance.

any amount no matter how big or small will go a long way towards brother Asrul Wadi medical expenses.

Thank you all so much in advance.

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong I am from Uk so dont know Malaysian systems yet - I want to contribute to Bro Asrul medical expenses - can you tell me what bank I need to go to to pay some money in for him Thanks
Ted A

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

Brother Ted Allen, thank you so much for your generosity and I sure it will go a long way to help pay for his medical expenses.

MBB is Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank)

MBB 157410057121, under the name Asrul Wadi Bin Ahmad

....please ask you UK Maybank if there's an overseas bank there.Maybe you could try read the news from

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/199094

..or you could contact them ...the address are all below here, email or phone them if you want too...

http://promotion.malaysiakini.com/contact-us-2/

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-27 22:58 | Report Abuse

MAybank Kim eng new tp 3.00,will fly tmr to tp...cheers

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

Bro eagleis,bimb report come out anytime,it's uptrend,I believed will fly tmr but to 3.00 tp may be take some time,June will do..cheers

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-28 02:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother Eagle95 , the 1st QT 2012 report in just a matter of a few days only....my feeling is that it should be good...so stay my friends.

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

Market quiet now , BIMB will fly soon

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

Seem ppl start selling? why don't wait Q1 12 report 1st?

Posted by Cheah Sang Soon > 2012-05-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

Not many selling , volume very low , only 46lots done

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-05-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

CIMB results met expectation.. hopefully it means the banking sector is doing well in Q1, and BIMB may do well too.. hopefully

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-28 19:29 | Report Abuse

1Q net profit 64.906 million (increased 11.21%)