BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.50 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 22 hours ago

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

Wah, the volume to buy getting bigger & bigger...more upswing for BIMB later on?

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Flying soon..buy at bottom prices,I like mega sales,...haha

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Still sliding downward, why ya?

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

All lot of kiasi ppl panic selling ,running like headless chicken la,they worry about the Greece crisis will last a long time.when ppl fear,running,I'm coming..haha.the most important thing is u must hv strong holding power,it's good timing..

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-05-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn,,good i love that,bravo...

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

yesterday only local fund selling...

http://christrade.blogspot.com/2012/05/1552012_15.html

maybe some big boy already short CI gao gao and pull out the fund from index link counter? hahaha

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-05-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

go down more further........and i will come to u........

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-05-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Now market drops for a while and will rebound soon or the bull has come? so, when to buy again? any sifu here can give opinion?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

Let's hope BIMB will rebound back soon.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

Today all Asia badly mauled & the worst is Hong Kong where the index drop 634 points, roughly 3.19%, Malaysia bad too as down by 1.6%.....just like it drop when North Korea send a few cannon balls into South Korea a few months back...hee, hee, hee.

Only the brave & fearless sapu plenty of cheap sales today & hopefully it's not going to a cheat sale, hee, hee,hee

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

Hehe so bro chong is in the brave group?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-17 02:22 | Report Abuse

Yesterday headless chickens running wildly & madly without any directions, hee, hee, hee.

Time to buy today too? The decision is totally yours....remember this BIMB $ son CC had been down by 44 cents & 11 cents respectively.

Yesterday kaisu & kiasi throw, I bravely buy & today too I will do the same...just to collect my dividend of 7.25 cents, 4 more days to ex date & then waiting for the 1st Quarter Report of 2012 in another 4 or 5 days after the ex dividend...report should be good too. Still better is the hope that the MD Dato' Sri Zukri Samat will say something about buying a big stake in an Indonesia Islamic bank.

CEO Johan pointed out that last year, the group had a gross non-performing financing (NPF) ratio of 2.61 which is very much lower than the NPF ratio of 2.7 for the industry.

By June 2012, BIMB will open 3 more branches namely in Bukit Jelutong (Shah Alam), Cyberjaya and Ipoh by June, which will enlarge its network to 125 branches nationwide.

For loan growth, their target is 13% to 15% for this year...wow

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-17 02:30 | Report Abuse

Chairman Samsudin Osman said this....another nine new branches are also in the pipeline.

Meanwhile Maybank Investment Bank (IB) Research said in a recent report that BIMB Holdings' growth over the next few years will be driven by domestic activities.

“Indonesia really is the icing on the cake over the longer term.”

So continue buying with the TP of $2.95 cents.

If takeover by Maybank or CIMB, price is between $3.76 to $4.28 cents.

So buy & hold for mid or long term.

Cheers & good luck to all.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-17 02:35 | Report Abuse

This came out in the news a few days back....

Holdings Bhd’s unlisted unit Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd is still in preliminary discussions with PT Bank Muamalat Indonesia Tbk to acquire a stake in the latter.

“Indonesia is a market that we are looking at [to expand banking operations] but we are still at the very early stage of discussions. So there is nothing for us to announce as there is no material development,” said BIMB managing director Johan Abdullah after the group’s AGM yesterday.

Johan was responding to a news report earlier in the year that BIMB was looking at buying a stake in Bank Muamalat Indonesia.

Due to the regulatory uncertainty in Indonesia, Johan said that the group is also engaging with the Indonesian authorities before it makes any decision to invest in the republic’s capital market.

“We don’t want to get into the situation where we put in a lot of money and then we have to pare down our investments there,” he said.

Foreign investors which hold majority stakes in Indonesia’s banks are jittery following reports that the republic’s market regulator is seeking to limit foreign shareholdings in certain economic sectors including financial services.

vinno

9 posts

Posted by vinno > 2012-05-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, bro Chong, BIMB moving strongly now!!

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-05-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

more to come as the dividend payout going ex-soon

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

Bro chong,bimb flying now,as yesterday just the kiasi small retailer throwing n running like headless chicken,the big shareholder all hold very tier ,tp 2.90 this mth..cheers

Posted by noblepll > 2012-05-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

bro.chong,i've been following ur blog & did a bit of homework myself.thks for ur generous sharing.bought some bimb few days back,wanted to pick some warrants but not sure how it works.Can sent ur analysis to me ,noblepll@gmail.com Thank you.

waily

42 posts

Posted by waily > 2012-05-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

who interested to withdraw EPF for share investment pls contact at wailychia@gmail.com for more infor.

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-21 06:39 | Report Abuse

Today BIMB ex-dividen, will its price up?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 06:42 | Report Abuse

There's always the possibility ,as I have seen so many counters ,that the price sometimes goes up even after the ex-dividend keeping in mind of the TP of $2.95

Posted by roguetrader > 2012-05-21 08:17 | Report Abuse

not today. still in bearish mode.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 08:26 | Report Abuse

Today our bursa should go up perhaps.

Ted Allen

39 posts

Posted by Ted Allen > 2012-05-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Not sure if good enough news for it to go up so much market will wait and see what USA reaction is I think Ted A

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

Carry on buying lah while waiting for the Indonesian bank outcome.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

BIMB cheaper by 59 cents since the high at 2.70 & son CC cheaper by 50% already....still good to pick up for this good counter...another 4 or 5 days the 1st Quarter will be out....should be good too by looking at it's last performance.

reekinv

Posted by reekinv > 2012-05-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Bro chong, i'm holding son cc at average price of 0.20 .. Is it worth to hold? ...Feel uncertain after looking at the mother keep dropping last week..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

Europe mostly opens in GREEN....a good indication?

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

how come BIMB drop, since early morning open higher

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Buy your son CC now before it goes higher....a 50% discount lah.

waily

42 posts

Posted by waily > 2012-05-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

what is son cc?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

That's the warrant CC, brother waily...cheers.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

Someone pushing down by 1 lots at 1 cents cheaper at the beginning of trading today...collecting to goreng later?

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

Bro chong ,I think so,all big taiko holding tight n still keep collecting,very good potential counter..I think will fly soon to tp 2.95..haha

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-05-21 21:14 | Report Abuse

DJIA opened with a green on Monday trading. Hope it stays that way until the end of trading day. Perhaps there will be spillover effect on BIMB on Tuesday.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-05-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

Europe mostly green; DJIA at +92 (0.75%), S&P +14 (1.14%) - hope it stays this way. But with DJIA, you just never know. Been quite volatile and choppy lately - green sometimes in red and vice versa. Hopefully, the Asian markets, including us, will start having more confidence and less fear. The Germany/France and EU finance ministers' meeting is crucial. Plus China's plan to stimulate its economy. All of these will help counter the Greece/Spain fears.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-21 23:30 | Report Abuse

I think BIMB & son will be higher today but should have happened yesterday but someone keeps pushing it down. Seems they had collect enough these last few days. Are we to see it gets goreng today?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-28 10:19 | Report Abuse

BIMB ( 5258 : 2.45 ) : Targeting 2.70/Stop loss 2.34

Description

Resistance : 2.70
Support : 2.34

RSI of 46
RSI is recovering

STOCHASTIC
It is on a small buy signal

Comment
With oversold technicals, a technical rebound to target 2.70 is likely

Trading Strategy
Buy. Stop loss is at 2.34

Source: Jupiter Securities Research 18 May 2012

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Good day for BIMB and son CC...more to come later?

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Bro chong, the dividend payout will affect cc? Holding some, need ur advice

Vel R

25 posts

Posted by Vel R > 2012-05-22 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dividend payout only for ordinary shares, not for call warrants.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

flying, dunno can break 2,45?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow we going to see more of mother & son CC...so catch the early bird early tomorrow morning or miss the boat.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

chong,what is TP tomorrow?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

It could possibly reach as high as $2.50 & once past this we could see it reach as high as $2.60......if tonight DJ performs good, then we can see BIMB open high at $2.47, just maybe.

So, are we to see a repeat performance of BIMB reaching $2.78 again and then to $2.90??, keeping in mind that the 1st Quarter Report of 2012 is due in a few days time....should be a good quarter I presume.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

BTW, today buying of mother & son CC is still good at around 65%.....more buying & less selling.

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-05-23 00:53 | Report Abuse

DJ is green again on Tuesday. Hope it will spillover to Malaysian market on Wednesday trading day.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 01:37 | Report Abuse

hope to see son CC move to it's previous high of 25.5 cents, hee, hee, hee

grss

90 posts

Posted by grss > 2012-05-23 08:51 | Report Abuse

Too bad DJ went down flat again in the end of trading day. Haih.. But if BIMB can sustain with it's coming q1 results as Bro Chong say, shud b worthwhile to hold longer.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

Today market bad but BIMB stands strong...there should be more to come...so continue buying.