BANK ISLAM MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIMB (5258)

2.50 - 2.51

32 people like this.

9,280 comment(s). Last comment by aimi4s1 22 hours ago

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-05-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

how come today dropping much

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-11 19:15 | Report Abuse

CB expired soon,am bank press it down

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-05-11 19:24 | Report Abuse

When will the cb expired bro gordan85?
And to what extent the price will drop?

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2012-05-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

bro jester, the expired date is next friday.
i think am bank will further press down the price? VWAP lower they will earn more on it?

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-05-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

thanks bro gordan85!

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-11 20:33 | Report Abuse

Always remember that the settlement price is based on the average closing price of the mother share 5 days prior to the settlement date. It's disadvantage to the retail investors that in Malaysia, the settlement price is not based on the weighted 5-day average price. So a merchant bank just needs to sell strongly in the very last few seconds before 4.50 pm of those 5 days to suppress the price of the mother share. By doing so, the merchant bank may not have to issue any settlement cheque at all to the call warrant holders. In other words, the merchant banker forces the call warrant to be out of money. It happened 2 weeks ago when a MBSB call warrant matured.

Alan Lim

43 posts

Posted by Alan Lim > 2012-05-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

yes,this i means cw for gambling not invest.pls do research how many cw expired the price above 0.15.how much $$$$ merchant bank make.(***where the money from ???).any price u buy n result will be 0.005.(not 100%)

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

I guess it's like the option market where 80% will be out of money.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-05-11 22:18 | Report Abuse

so next week we buy mother or cc while am bank pushing down the price, believe that price will go up after cb dies.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-12 01:24 | Report Abuse

Cb rip soon,buy mother n cc next week..

Ana Maria

11 posts

Posted by Ana Maria > 2012-05-12 04:15 | Report Abuse

Bro chong, please add me to ur mailist .. anamaria10101@yahoo.com
thanks

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2012-05-13 19:34 | Report Abuse

看回历史
BIMB-CA (AM) Expiry 15/12/2011

16 Dec 2011 1.940
15 Dec 2011 1.870
14 Dec 2011 1.780
13 Dec 2011 1.730
12 Dec 2011 1.700
09 Dec 2011 1.720
08 Dec 2011 1.770
07 Dec 2011 1.810

Posted by chanyy318 > 2012-05-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hi, Chong, pls add me too ... chanyy318@yahoo.com
Thanks

ahpooh10

21 posts

Posted by ahpooh10 > 2012-05-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

Hi, Chong, pls add me too ... poohzai1990@yahoo.com.sg

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-14 02:41 | Report Abuse

In my honest opinion BIMB will slid further down before picking up again. No counter goes up everyday & BIMB had risen far since my first recommendation to you all to buy at $1.85++...try to pick up after the dust had settled & then you will make some money later keeping in mind of the killing of son CB first.

BTW, son CC & CE is quite cheap now & some of you who are familiar with warrants may want to take another shot at it. Warrants are good money making machines too but you too had to remember, as I always said before, they are also "live coffins".

BIMB is best to keep for mid or long term because of 3 possibilities..

1. Malaysia is going to have the world's biggest Islamic bank....belum jadi tapi akan datang......this idea was mooted quite sometime back.

2. BIMB venturing into Indonesia where Islamic banking is very popular there & too because of it's huge population.....seems every Malaysian bank wants t have a foot in Indonesia nowadays.

3. The possibility of BIMB taken over by a bigger bank like CIMB or Maybank is great as BIMB being the smallest listed bank s very easy to gobble up & these 2 biggest banks don't have to compete to buy RHB to be Malaysia's biggest bank, just gobble up BIMB will be sufficient to put either one of them as Malaysian biggest bank with a smaller amount of money to takeover than the takeover of RHB & keep in mind of the MD of Islamic Bank Dato' Sri Zukri Samat who says that BIMB is open to suggestions.

Cheers to all & all the best to all too.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-14 05:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning bro chong,very good sharing,very potential in long term..

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-05-14 06:10 | Report Abuse

Any idea what is the next possible entry price ?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

Today lau sai day for BIMB & son, haa, haa,, haa...more lau sai tomorrow perhaps?

Posted by Vel Rajendiran > 2012-05-14 17:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Chong, Please add me to your mailist too. cyclopes6@yahoo.com
Ya, today lau sai and hope it does again for me to average down as I buy the Mum. thanks.

Snowy

16 posts

Posted by Snowy > 2012-05-15 05:50 | Report Abuse

Hi chong, please add me to the mailing list too, giselecafe@gmail.com I've gotten to enjoy reading your analysis on why some stocks are good picks these few months

I wonder if it's too late to enter right now, hoping BIMB will drop back to RM2 =9

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 07:02 | Report Abuse

My friends, please check you mail. Today DJ down by more than 120+ points & I presume, BIMB will be heading south too today but do pick it up later when market gets better.

Cheers & all the best on this morning trade.

Jacobkoo

34 posts

Posted by Jacobkoo > 2012-05-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, any idea wat the supporting point now?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

Anyone thinking of picking BIMB & son CC now?...mother had dropped by near 40 cents & son CC by nearly 10 cents.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

BIMB ex-dividend of 7.25 cents is until next week on 21.5.2012 ...& 4 or 5 days after the dividend is the 1st Quarter Report of 2012 which I presume will be impressive too.

So yours truly today pick up quite a number of BIMB today & too some CC at 14.5 to 15 cents......do it my friends.

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong. Son CB would be suspended tommorrow, AmBank still has 2 days bring mother down. After that anything can happen. Correct me if I am wrong.

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

Seriously I am thinking of CC, CD, CE & CG which at mother's current is good value.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother garytan88, you are correct but son CB is already inside deep waters & there's no way for it to go to the issue price....so Ambank can relax now as all their work had almost been completed. Son CB is now 9 cents and to reach another 50% extra is quite an impossible task unless mother BIMB shoot 40 to 50 cents in 1 day & this is mission impossible...so I start buying today.

However I leave the choice to you.

garytan88

72 posts

Posted by garytan88 > 2012-05-15 12:19 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong. Based on last 2 days close 11th (2.57), 14th (2.47) and todays (2.4) their average is 2.48. CB is still worth 0.10 against current 0.90 cts. They still negative 1 cts at current price. Afraid they may push down to avoid even paying the 1 cts.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-05-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

ready to grab again if Greece ok....

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

bro Chong, now is the time to start buying the mother BIMB? pls advise, thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 12:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother jtpc2006,today I bought plenty of BIMB & going to keep it to collect my dividend...after that wait for the 1st Quarter Financial report of 2012.....should be a OK & hopefully the Indonesian bank buy over will jadi too & then hopefully bingo...hee, hee,hee

Cheers,

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-15 12:58 | Report Abuse

bro Chong, thank you very much.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 13:00 | Report Abuse

And brother yazid7655 , let this idiotic country Greece RIP as their people are just plain lazy & just want to enjoy life & moreover Greece got a bloated civil service just like Malaysia too.

But even if Greece default,the Euro may probably be doomed, but the European Union will carry on ......frankly the EU should kick out this parasite Greece long ago...shouldn't have give them the financial help a few months back.

Cheers.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 13:09 | Report Abuse

Thought you all may want to take a look at this....

Greek incomes have fallen sharply and one-quarter of the workforce is unemployed. It’s not a recession in Greece, it’s a full-blown depression, and Greek voters don’t want to hear about how massive foreign borrowing and corruption at home got them into this mess. They just want it to stop.

The main target for their ire is the deal that forced this austerity on Greece, and the chief victims have been the two traditionally dominant centrist parties that signed it. Between them, three years ago, they got almost 80 per cent of the vote. This time they got just over 30 per cent. The missing 50 per cent mostly went to parties of the extreme right or radical left that reject the deal.

Those parties are too far apart on other issues to form a government in Athens with majority support in parliament, so there will probably be another election in June. If no coalition that will abide by the deal comes out of that election, then the EU will halt its financial aid to Greece — and when the next big payment on the country’s debt falls due at the end of June, Greece will default.

This raises two questions. What will happen to Greece if it defaults on its debts and crashes out of the euro? More importantly, what will then happen to the common currency, and to the European Union itself?

Countries that default on their debts have a very hard time. When Argentina defaulted in 2001, there was a 60 per cent fall in domestic consumption. Bank accounts were frozen, supermarkets emptied, and imported goods disappeared from the market. Inflation soared, jobs disappeared, and by 2003 more than half the population was living below the poverty line.

On the other hand, Greece is experiencing a good deal of this misery already. Unemployment is as bad as Argentina’s was at its worst. But in a few years, freed from its burden of insupportable debt, Argentina’s economy took off. Foreign banks started lending to it again, and for nine years now its GDP has grown at around 8 per cent a year.

Many Greek voters think they can renegotiate the deal with the EU and stay in the euro. That is almost certainly untrue. But in the end, default may turn out to be better for them than staying in the euro and suffering endless austerity while trying to pay off an impossible load of debt.

The bigger question is: What happens to the euro if Greece leaves? The common currency was conceived as a vehicle for achieving the “ever closer union” that most EU politicians used to orate about, but that was putting the cart before the horse. Without a single authority that can enforce the necessary fiscal and budgetary disciplines, such a currency is bound to fail.

By some advisers’ logic, the euro as we know it is doomed. But Angela Merkel is probably wrong: That is unlikely to spell the end of the European Union itself. The EU survived perfectly well for 40 years without a single currency.

The Greeks will probably be using new drachmas before long. The Spanish may also be back to pesetas and the Italians to liras before we are much older. Perhaps the euro will survive as the common currency of the rich and efficient economies of northern Europe, and perhaps not. But the demise of the euro would not mean the end of the EU or of peace in Europe.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-15 13:19 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong, comparing Malaysian civil servant with Greece is unfair ler. Greece civil servant has High Income. We are towards that. Manchester United Fan Club haters you ni Brother Chong, hehehe.
OK, Greece Financial Crisis:
There is an overlooked scenario in which default is not a disaster for Greece. If this is the case, the real, more existential threat to the Eurozone might be a very different one, in which the Greeks have the last laugh. Consider that scenario.
Remember EURO Vs Pound Sterling last time. Maybe Greece shouldn't joint EURO at that entry point. :)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

Manchester United Fan Club haters, that's wonderful....any admission fees, hee, he,, hee

As the above report say that if Greece leaves Euro, then it's totally hangus lah. What can Greece depend on except tourism & fruits and vegetables including olive oil, hee, hee, hee...other than that more imports & Greece people love to drive a Benz, ha, ha, ha

cheese

77 posts

Posted by cheese > 2012-05-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

Banking counter always the lead and indicator of market performance.
Banks in Malaysia still healthy, no doubt to buy banking sector.
My thought only

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

hahaha today is a good bargain for BIMB! good call bro Chong!

I am waiting this chance since last week.. the chance arrived.. heheheee.. I did a comment in your forum.. you may check on CC.. heheee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

Now it's moving up, mother & son CC

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

Cheese! Well said. Agree with you. If you invested in BIMB, you may wants to consider RHBCAP as well. Brother Chong, the bear turning to bull now? Happy jer nampak?

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

great call bro chong ! heheee making money now!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

What to do brother kueyteowlou as I am sure that Ambank keep throwing cheaply from $2.46 to $2.39 till the last minute....tomorrow we see light.

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-05-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

Let's hope for a bright light, so can make from CC.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

Last minute Ambank throwing 3000lot at 2.39,another 3500 lot roadblock at 2.40,confirmed cb RIP.keep collecting today at lower prices,I think tmr will up,cheers..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 06:45 | Report Abuse

Hopefully our bursa move north too & what say you on BIMB. Today I got the gut feeling that BIMB will move further up too.....so monitor please, thank you all & wish you all good luck on this wonderful Wednesday.

Yesterday you have seen that BIMB & son CC is moving up but to be spoil by Ambank depressing BIMB price & the insistence to bring down son CB to RIP.

So today BIMB should shoot up perhaps.

Cheers & good luck to all too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

Today BIMB shoots as son CB RIP.....good luck to all....cheers.

vinno

9 posts

Posted by vinno > 2012-05-16 10:12 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, Nid your advice. Would Ambank continue to depress the price again? Thanks.

Posted by kueyteowlou > 2012-05-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

Bro Vinno, why would ambank continue pushing down the price as the CB son already RIP? hahaha this is the timing that BIMB will shoot to the value it should be!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ambank already kill the son CB, so what's there for Ambank to push down BIMB share price..piratically no reason at all. Buy pleas with confidence brother vinno...cheers.

vinno

9 posts

Posted by vinno > 2012-05-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro Chong & bro Kueyteowlou. Will go ahead to buy now.